SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9016

LEATHER:
Cigar Featherstone Leather
€ 349.00
 EUR 
  •  GBP
  •  EUR
6" BECKMAN, CIGAR, 9016 Mens is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_09016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu
SIZES: VIEW THE SIZE CHART
D WIDTH
  • 38
  • 38.5
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 41.5
  • 42
  • 42.5
  • 43
  • 43.5
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street.  Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society. C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street. Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 9016 : Beckman Round

Part of the Beckman collection, the 9016 is a 6-Inch, round toe style boot made from our exclusive Cigar Featherstone dress leather. Classic in look, a bit of polish keeps them looking sharp.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

In the early twentieth century, Red Wing, Minnesota had only a few dirt roads. In the winter, or after a good rain, those streets would get muddy, making a good pair of boots a necessity. But our founder, Charles Beckman, a respectable businessman, wanted a pair he could brush off and wear right into his shoe store on Main Street. So that’s what his Red Wing Shoe Company made—sturdy, versatile footwear that could take some abuse and still look good. And that’s the kind of shoes and boots we’ve been making ever since.

Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather. Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather.

Smooth-Finished Leather

Smooth-finished leathers have a polished surface that enhances the true beauty and quality of the leather. Only the most premium, top-quality hides are used to craft smooth-finished leathers. The result is a beautiful, classic-looking leather used to build more elegant styles, such as the Red Wing Heritage Beckman Collection. The polished look and feel of the smooth-finished leather requires more specialized care and attention to keep it maintained.


Leather: Cigar Featherstone Leather
Outsole: Roccia
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Black Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 8
Laces: 48-inch Black Flat Waxed Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 9016 : Beckman Round

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 9016 is built using the No. 8 Last:

  • Features a bump toe for more room up-front
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Should be sized up ½ if used with a footbed or orthotic
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing Shoes’ sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to handcraft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 9016

REPAIR SERVICE

Need repair for your boots? See our authorized repair partners for Red Wing Heritage footwear.

Care for your purchase CARE PRODUCTS FOR STYLE NO. 9016
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unimpressed with leather I've had these boots a few years and noticed, despite normal conditioning and water repellent, these boots just soak up water and road salt stains . The first month I had them the leather near the heel developed a few dark water stains that won't come out just from walking in the snow. Other than that I liked the boots but they don't have much use for me anymore.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots , comes in different widths too Great boots, had the Chelsea's before which were to narrow. This boot it is one of the limited Redwing that come in "EE" width and it made all the difference in the world. Great boot from the start, breakin was about 3 weeks, however wasn't so ruff on your feet you couldn't wear the boots. Once there broke in is when they shine though. Really nice product , get a lot of complements on them as well. You can wear them to church or with jeans they match almost anything you choose to wear. In addition I've compared these boots to the competition and there's no comparison. Side by side is when the workmanship and quality of the red wing out shines it's competitors. Not to mention these puppies are made right here in the good old U.S. of A.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old word craftsmanship, American made quality. I purchased my first pair of Red Wing boots a little over two years ago as my new job does not require me to wear dress shoes everyday. I own a few pairs of Italian shoes which I bought because of comfort, quality of craftsmanship and style. I was amazed with the comfort that this pair provides after the break in period (takes at least 3 weeks). The quality is up there however, it does not have the clean/perfect finish compared to the Italian shoes I own. I wish that they would bring their quality control a notch higher in this area. Overall it is a well-made product and I can see that this boots will last for a very long time with routine care. Proud to buy American made products. Yes, it may be a bit pricier than shoes made overseas but you get what you paid for.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oiled them up and broke in after 2 days Great for dress and going out. Really happy with them. Got the double EE and added an insert. Awesome shoe. Resolable
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I want to love this boot..... I really want to love these boots. The styling fits my world perfectly. The craftsmanship and materials are truly outstanding. I really like the way they look. But I can not get past the break-in and maybe never will. I need to pinky toe area to loosen up and I need the sole to soften enough that it doesn't suck my socks down into the heel all day. And there's really no padding between your heel and the hard leather heel stack. (I can't believe people hike in these!) I've probably worn them 30 days and they're still stiff as a board. If I didn't like them so much, I'd have already chucked them out the window. But I keep wearing them and punishing my feet and pulling up my socks, waiting for that much-promised day when I can truly love them without the suffering.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot! This is my first pair of Red Wing boots. I wanted a boot that last long and looks good with my jeans and certainly this is the boot. Unfortunately, around here (Mexico), the store that used to have them in stock is no longer carrying them. It's a shame cause there are some other models that I would like to have, like the Beckman Chukka. Anyway, the shoe construction is great. The first wears were tough but I didn't mind cause I knew it's the result of a sturdy, durable boot. After a year and propper care they look incredible and I'm really happy with them.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, but no free laces I have purchased so many boots (875) mainly, but when the heritage collection came out, I bought two pairs, not cheap. So I thought that laces would also be free to replace like the 875's but no. That's a shame.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb boots actually this is my 1st boot i wear in my life...but seriusly...the leather,soles etc everything are superb that u guys have made it...congrats RW...u r the best...!!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pair of boots This is the first "quality" pair of boots I've ever owned, and although I was initially reluctant to shell out the money for them, I'm really glad I did. The craftsmanship is excellent, and the support these boots offer your feet is great. As at least one other reviewer pointed out, the "cigar featherstone" color is a lot lighter in person than in the photos, but it's still a beautiful boot so that didn't bother me too much. As other reviewers have also pointed out, the laces ARE a bit short, but once you've pulled them tight enough you shouldn't have a problem tying them. The boot does run big compared to other sneakers/shoes I've worn in the past; I'm normally a size 11 in other brands, however with these boots the 10.5 is a perfect fit; as other reviewers have recommended, a 1/2 size down seems to do the trick. There is a break-in period (for me a bit longer since I wear these boots only casually, after work and on the weekends), but the boots are getting more comfortable every day, and again, the support is outstanding. Thinking back to the time I took a 2-week backpacking trip through Spain in a horrible pair of "Made in China" monstrosities that left me feeling like me feet were about to fall off, I can only recommend that you make the investment and get yourself a pair of Red Wings; your feet will thank you for it.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, good looking boot that will adapt to many situations A winning boot for so many occasions - when travelling this fall and winter I'll pack athletic shoes for the gym and my beckmans. Over this last Thanksgiving holiday, I wore them with jeans to the bars downtown, dressed up with my family for Thanksgiving dinner, then 3 days at hunting camp, church on sunday, and comfortable enough to wear while standing/walking around the airport. You don't need to baby them when getting work done because they're sturdy (heavy) but you know that they'll clean up well. The leather is a great color and gets really shiny after brushing. I get a lot of "nice boots" compliments - whether I've been in Austin, Minneapolis, or Charlotte. Bad things - right lace snapped on me. but that laces, not the boot
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot I don't usually write these, but I felt this boot warranted a few sentences. As most have indicated these boots require some break-in. I wore them out of the store and after about one week they fit like a glove. I had to order a 10.5 EE to fit correctly using my older Red Wing inserts. My usual boot size is an 11, standard width. These boots get more comfortable with each wear and the attention to detail and craftsmanship is excellent. I actually liked the Iron Ranger better, but didn't care for the flat cork soles. While the laces could be a bit longer they are more than adequate for tying the boot and yes a boot strap would be a nice addition. I haven't had a chance to use them riding my MC yet to see how well they handle teens and 20 degree weather yet, maybe in another month or so it will get that cold here in NC. I have several other pair of RW boots, and these are quickly becoming one of my favorites. As for the weight, it is a non-issue as my other boots are much heavier being fully insulated with steel toes. Hope this helps you decide, but you won't be disappointed with a pair of these boots.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, Simple Round Toe Boot I want to start this review with a recommendation. I absolutely recommend that you try these boots on in person at a Red Wing store. The sizing isn't necessarily goofy, but the fact that the leather is so stiff, you may think that you've got the wrong size even if you don't. With boots like this, you're going to want to make sure that you absolutely have the correct size to make the break-in process a little easier. I would also recommend that you take advantage of Red Wing's sure fit guarantee or whatever they call it. With the Heritage line, you get a month to make sure you've got the right size. This is a great opportunity to try the boots out and make sure you've got what you want. The boot itself is very nicely made. It's very simple in a very nice way that allows it to be dressed up a little. The leather is heavy and stiff and very rugged. That also makes the break-in process that much more exhausting, but I'm looking forward to the results of my labor. I also wanted to comment about the pictures that Red Wing has posted with their product. To my experience, the actual boot looks much lighter and much more red than in their pictures. I have attached pictures of my boots after only a few wears (has been conditioned once, didn't notice any darkening) in hopes that they may be helpful to others.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Allrounder! Been wearing these for over 3 years now and I can confirm, that these shoes are very well made, are very durable and resistant to wear and tear. The perfect shoe for the second half of the year. The leather, albeit being very think, ages wonderfully and even the inner sole is still completely intact. Be aware that this is a heavy boot that requires some time to form around your feet. But once they are worn in they are just great. The elegant form gives this shoe the looks to be an urban allrounder. After a rough day just wipe them clean, put some mink oil on them and they look sharp and you are good to go.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking boots that can take a lot of punishment. I wanted something that would be suitable as a work boot but also smart enough for "business casual" attire. My Beckmans are perfect for those days when I could be visiting a site in the morning and meeting customers in the afternoon. Sure, they may not be as refined as an English dress shoe, but they can take a lot more punishment and still look good. The thick black cherry leather is a thing of beauty and I expect it will only get better the more a wear them. Break-in was not as bad as all the stories I'd heard; by day three they were comfortable and get even better each day I wear them. These boots also offer excellent traction, even walking along loose rubble and on a damp workshop floor. If your Beckmans have had a hard day, just clean them off, add some boot cream and give them a polish - they'll look stunning again. These boots are unlined so they'll keep your feet cool even if you're walking, or working, hard. If I had to pick up on one thing: I wish the sole stitching was channelled #i.e. stitched below the level of the tread#. As it is, the stitching is flush with the tread and comes into contact with the ground. I can see it wearing out faster than it should. I don't think this is a big problem as a modern sole should hold together anyway - but it would have been nice to channel the stitching. Despite this minor point, I LOVE my Beckmans and always look forward to wearing them.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my boots! This is the first time I buy Red Wing shoes and I love them. I wear them 3 times a week or maybe more and they feel perfect. At first, as they say, it's a very hard boot but after a few wears it's awesome. It's really a shame that the store where I bought them it's not carrying the brand anymore. Wish I could knew where to get them in Mexico. I would like to add some other models.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Style This was my first Red Wing model from the Heritage collection. I currently own a total of 12, of which 10 are Heritage. Four things draw me to this product: look, craftsmanship, materials, and made in USA. I found this Beckman model heavier than most shoes, and did require a break-in period before they felt confortable, keep it in mind if this is your first pair of leather boots. I ordered my normal size, 11.5 D, aware that if would run large; all on purpose, as I wanted to use full length-orthotic insoles (I spend many hours on my feet every day and certainly wanted functional footwear with a good look, a very hard to find mix nowadays). I personally use Powerstep Protechs insoles in all my Red Wings. Something I have experienced is that foot comfort has more to do with proper support than cushion and softness. As an example, air padded, cushioned tennis shoes did not alleviate my plantar fasciitis, but correct and firm arch support completely did. The leather on this boot is completely finished, Featherstone, so it’s fairly easy to buff them to a shine, and you always have the option of a flat look if you choose. I wish the flat-cotton-waxed laces were at least 6 inches longer because using them as I do, my normal shoe size plus added insoles, takes up extra room thus spreading the laces to the point where there is very little left to tighten up. Finally, I use this dressy pair of boots for the office, while conducting technical training, going out, etc. They look good either with a pair of khakis or jeans, polo or long sleeve shirts. Although they adapt well to most occasions, I would not wear them for full business attire events.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stick with them! I don't normally write reviews but am writing this for people who are finding themselves in the position I was in of being unsure of whether or not these will break in. They will! The break in period is extensive. The first few times I wore these I could only handle them for an hour or so at a time before they hurt my feet too much. A week or so in, though, they began to break in and form to my feet and have only gotten better and better. The leather footbed really does form to your feet! There are grooves now that fit my toes perfectly. I can tell already that these are going to age quite nicely. Also, FYI, I normally wear a 10.5 and I'm wearing a 9.5 in the Beckmans. They were a slight chore to get on the first few times and fit snug with a little bit of wiggle room for my toes. They're almost at the quick pull on stage and fit satisfyingly snug.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent craftsmanship I love these boots! Too good for work. Received many compliments. Obviously well crafted. Wearing them shows the world you know quality. American made. Enough said.
Date published: 2014-09-18
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_09016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×