SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9014

LEATHER:
Black Featherstone Leather
€ 349.00
 EUR 
  •  GBP
  •  EUR
6" BLACK, 9014 Mens is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_GB, sid_09014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu
SIZES: VIEW THE SIZE CHART
D WIDTH
  • 38
  • 38.5
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 41.5
  • 42
  • 42.5
  • 43
  • 43.5
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street.  Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society. C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street. Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 9014 : Beckman Round

Part of the Beckman collection, the 9014 is a 6-Inch, round toe style boot made from our exclusive Black Featherstone dress leather. Classic in look, a bit of polish keeps them looking sharp.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

In the early twentieth century, Red Wing, Minnesota had only a few dirt roads. In the winter, or after a good rain, those streets would get muddy, making a good pair of boots a necessity. But our founder, Charles Beckman, a respectable businessman, wanted a pair he could brush off and wear right into his shoe store on Main Street. So that’s what his Red Wing Shoe Company made—sturdy, versatile footwear that could take some abuse and still look good. And that’s the kind of shoes and boots we’ve been making ever since.

Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather. Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather.

Smooth-Finished Leather

Smooth-finished leathers have a polished surface that enhances the true beauty and quality of the leather. Only the most premium, top-quality hides are used to craft smooth-finished leathers. The result is a beautiful, classic-looking leather used to build more elegant styles, such as the Red Wing Heritage Beckman Collection. The polished look and feel of the smooth-finished leather requires more specialized care and attention to keep it maintained.


Leather: Black Featherstone Leather
Outsole: Roccia
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Black Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 8
Laces: 48-inch Black Flat Waxed Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 9014 : Beckman Round

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 9014 is built using the No. 8 Last:

  • Features a bump toe for more room up-front
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Should be sized up ½ if used with a footbed or orthotic
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing Shoes’ sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to handcraft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 9014

REPAIR SERVICE

Need repair for your boots? See our authorized repair partners for Red Wing Heritage footwear.

Care for your purchase CARE PRODUCTS FOR STYLE NO. 9014
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Spend good money on SHOES, tires and toilet paper & you'll never be sorry"!!! I have long admired the AMERICAN MADE quality and style of Red Wing shoes. Finally, encouraged by my wife, I bought a pair. I tried them on in the store to ensure proper size and fit. I took time to clean them and apply two coats of Mink Oil to help with break in. It took about 40 or 50 hours of wear to really feel them becoming "custom fit". I started with 2-3 hours a day and soon after was good for 6-8 and then 8+. Now into my 3rd month, the shoes still look like new, and feel quite comfortable. Great fit. I wear them as business/casual. I receive numerous compliments when I wear them. The one and only complaint is the laces have broken twice in 3 months. This is very, very frustrating. I think it is because the back side of the lace eyelet is not seated well and it nics the lace. THEY SHOULD BE SOLD WITH AN EXTRA SET OF LACES. That would be a great solution, "HELLO"...
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be patient it pays off. Replace the laces I bought the Black Beckman's round toe at a 11 D. My Iron Rangers are a 10 1/2 E. When I got the Beckmans they came with flat waxed laces. What a pain to lace these up and get the boot snug. This I think caused the breakin period to be longer than I had expected. I struggled with them for 4 wearings and finally decided to replace the laces with good quality cotton round. What a difference! I also had one of the eyelets that was not properly secured. There was a sharp edge sticking up. I fixed that easily with a pair of pliers. So now, I have the laces done and the eyelet repaired and these boot a cooking! By the way, I wear these to an office job and not an outdoor work environment.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second to none. Well made with quality materials. First off the black featherstone leather is unbelievably well made. Very soft yet durable. I wear 10 1/2 EE in pretty much everything. I bought these in size 9 EE and they are a great fit. So I sized down a full size & a half to give you an idea of how far down you should go. The break in is no big deal. I think to many people are buying them way too tight from some of the reviews I have read. Overall I look forward to wearing these often especially in the fall & winter. Too hot for the summer.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Boots I bought my black round toe Beckman's in November of 2008, long enough ago that they were called Gentleman Travellers at the time. I remember the right boot squeaking a little, but break-in wasn't bad otherwise. They do run very big; mine are 11.5 and I usually wear anywhere from a 12-13. The quality is fabulous; even though I wear mine about once a week during the cooler months they still look great. My care regimen consists of saddle soap, Pecard's boot oil and black shoe polish. The soles are very durable and still have some wear left on them. When they do need to be resoled you can bet I'll be sending them in to Red Wing! I can't imagine a more versatile shoe. They look great with jeans or dress slacks and provide sure footing on messy sidewalks in winter. P.S. Please do not soak yours in water in attempt to break them in faster. That will only dry the leather out and shorten their life. You're tough and can easily power through the break-in period.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, classic, Best of the home teams "Church Shoes for Church and Red Wing for Work"...my father taught me well.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crème de la crème of dress shoes or boots One of the best investments I have ever made in shoes or any clothing for that matter! Dumped my old dress shoes after buying these boots. This is a true Classic. I tell people STOP buying cheap garbage that you have to get rid of in a couple of years. Buy quality like Red Wing that will last years and years.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money, for sure! I thought long and hard about buying the Beckman Round. I work in an office setting, but love boots. These boots are thick in the upper. They take time to break in, but once done they are great. Remember that high-quality baseball glove from high school? These boots remind me of my glove! It was tight and thick at first, but broke in beautifully. I wear an 11 in tennis shoes, and my RW's fit nicely in an 11 as well. I'd order your standard size. It worked for me. My only beef is the laces. They're way too short. No biggie as I swapped them out with free RW laces. I just got longer ones that were the wax ones that came with the boots.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking, comfortable boot that will only get better with time I thought a lot about these Beckman boots before pulling the trigger. Thankfully, I couldn't be happier with them. I typically wear an 11.5 EEE (Allen Edmonds or Alden) and I ordered an 11 EE with this pair. It's a perfect fit. It does take a little while to break them in. When I first put them on they felt impossibly stiff, but they were never uncomfortable. Now, after about a dozen wearings, they're getting really comfortable and increasingly soft and broken in. I expect them to keep getting better. This is a rugged, tough boot that should last and look great for years. I own a pair of Alden boots (#403) that I love; these are very different and are more like a work boot in construction—though much better looking. Winter is coming soon and I expect I'll really appreciate the all-weather soles when the sidewalks are covered in snow or ice. As some have noted, it would be good if the laces were 6 inches longer.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zombies, Looks and Quality, oh My! I was impressed from the first time I slipped these bad boys on my feet. Comfortable, Good looking, and all day wearable. Stylish and comfy and rugged. I have had my boots for only a year now and they just keep looking better with each wear. I have the Black so the leather isn't getting a patina but the wear I am seeing is wonderful and I cant wait to see what they look like in 10 years. Would I wear these if the zombie apocalypse happened, you bet your bibby! Rain and shine, but not so much snow...warm and cool, you betcha. Not many times in my life have I fallen in Love with a Pair of shoes and I am no sneaker hound. Quality, Craftsmanship, Longevity....Check! Love these Boots
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots I love red wing boots. The style is nice although they are very stiff when new. I look forward to these breaking in.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking boots that can take a lot of punishment. I wanted something that would be suitable as a work boot but also smart enough for "business casual" attire. My Beckmans are perfect for those days when I could be visiting a site in the morning and meeting customers in the afternoon. Sure, they may not be as refined as an English dress shoe, but they can take a lot more punishment and still look good. The thick black cherry leather is a thing of beauty and I expect it will only get better the more a wear them. Break-in was not as bad as all the stories I'd heard; by day three they were comfortable and get even better each day I wear them. These boots also offer excellent traction, even walking along loose rubble and on a damp workshop floor. If your Beckmans have had a hard day, just clean them off, add some boot cream and give them a polish - they'll look stunning again. These boots are unlined so they'll keep your feet cool even if you're walking, or working, hard. If I had to pick up on one thing: I wish the sole stitching was channelled #i.e. stitched below the level of the tread#. As it is, the stitching is flush with the tread and comes into contact with the ground. I can see it wearing out faster than it should. I don't think this is a big problem as a modern sole should hold together anyway - but it would have been nice to channel the stitching. Despite this minor point, I LOVE my Beckmans and always look forward to wearing them.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the zombie apocalypse! Seriously, if I have to take any footwear with me into any type of conditions, including the rising of the undead, these are the boots I'll be packing. I wear them while working (I'm a sculptor), and out and about in social situations (dates, museums, restaurants) - pretty much wherever I go, people comment about how much they like them. I'd buy another pair but these are still going strong after ten years.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old school I finally found a shoe that is real! For years I have torchered my feet wearing fake, rubber boots and shoes! Never again, after wearing these for the first time I realized what I was missing. These boots are made the way shoes were made back in the good old days, old school and real not fake! It's good to know products are still made naturally the way it was intended.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I love this boot. I have a hard time finding footwear in an EE width. I have the iron rangers and love them. I got the black Beckmann to have a different color option with a winter sole. I am thrilled. That being said, I can tell it's gonna be a long break in period. These were shockingly stiff out of the box. Day one they felt like Frankenstein shoes.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding boot I liked the first pair so much (cigar) I purchased a second in a different color (black). Great all-around boot that looks good with a sport coat during the week or with jeans on the weekend. I added a basic cushioned insole for more comfort. I normally wear a size 10D and with the insole size 10D fits perfect.
Date published: 2015-01-06
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_GB, sid_09014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×