SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9011

LEATHER:
Black Cherry Featherstone Leather
€ 349.00
 EUR 
  •  GBP
  •  EUR
6" BLACK CHERRY, 9011 Mens is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_09011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu
SIZES: VIEW THE SIZE CHART
D WIDTH
  • 38
  • 38.5
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 41.5
  • 42
  • 42.5
  • 43
  • 43.5
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street.  Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society. C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street. Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 9011 : Beckman Round

Part of the Beckman collection, the 9011 is a 6-Inch, round toe style boot made from our exclusive Black Cherry Featherstone dress leather. Classic in look, a bit of polish keeps them looking sharp.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

In the early twentieth century, Red Wing, Minnesota had only a few dirt roads. In the winter, or after a good rain, those streets would get muddy, making a good pair of boots a necessity. But our founder, Charles Beckman, a respectable businessman, wanted a pair he could brush off and wear right into his shoe store on Main Street. So that’s what his Red Wing Shoe Company made—sturdy, versatile footwear that could take some abuse and still look good. And that’s the kind of shoes and boots we’ve been making ever since.

Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather. Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather.

Smooth-Finished Leather

Smooth-finished leathers have a polished surface that enhances the true beauty and quality of the leather. Only the most premium, top-quality hides are used to craft smooth-finished leathers. The result is a beautiful, classic-looking leather used to build more elegant styles, such as the Red Wing Heritage Beckman Collection. The polished look and feel of the smooth-finished leather requires more specialized care and attention to keep it maintained.


Leather: Black Cherry Featherstone Leather
Outsole: Roccia
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Black Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 8
Laces: 48-inch Black Flat Waxed Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 9011 : Beckman Round

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 9011 is built using the No. 8 Last:

  • Features a bump toe for more room up-front
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Should be sized up ½ if used with a footbed or orthotic
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing Shoes’ sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to handcraft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 9011

REPAIR SERVICE

Need repair for your boots? See our authorized repair partners for Red Wing Heritage footwear.

Care for your purchase CARE PRODUCTS FOR STYLE NO. 9011
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots that with proper care will last a very long time I love these boots they look and feel amazing and just get better as they age. Ive had them for 5 years and theyre still going strong.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lifetime boot I have had my boots now for almost a year. These are by far the best footwear investment I have ever made. The breaking in period is quite long and they still look brand new. I wear them every other day to work and have been doing so for the last year. I went to Atlanta for work and had to wear a sports coat and tie everyday. I wore these boots with them and received compliments from the "suits" on my attire. Since you should alternate your shoes one day on and one day off, I am going to purchase another pair. That way I can wear Redwings to work everyday. Thanks guys for an old school over the top product!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and look Still breaking them in, but love the look, quality and feel so far. One more week or so and they should be just right.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Included laces too short! Otherwise excellent boots. Just purchased a pair of these so still in the break in period. So far so good though! Very well made, sturdy construction yet light and comfortable. With some simple care these should easily last a lifetime. My main reason for purchasing these was I was looking for a quality US made boot that would last. Pretty sure I have exactly what I was looking for. I also have another pair of US made (unfortunately not all Redwing boot/shoes are made in USA) Redwings for my daily wear work boots. My only complaint is the stock laces included are too short. Once laced the loops are so short its hard to pull them tight so they do not come undone. The Beckman's come with 48 inch waxed laces that look very nice but Redwing only has them up to that length. Can't find anyone that has 54 inch in a matching dark grey or black flat waxed. At the moment I am skipping one set of eyelets until the boots are broken in fully then I will lace all of them and see if the laces have stretched enough otherwise I plan to find different laces.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good with jeans or a suit During the break in period my heel slipped quite a bit so I popped back in the store and they told me once the sole breaks in and starts bending that will stop and it did. Classic leather look and scuffs will buff right out and add character. Feel like I am wearing American history when I'm waking in these boots.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Number ONE I've owned my 9011's for about 4 yrs now, I sent them in for resoling after about two years. The fit, the finish, the durability, the patina, the comfort, it is EVERYTHING that makes this classy AMERICAN MADE boot what it is! You absolutely cannot go wrong, besides sleeping one-third of your life away, you're on your feet for two-thirds of it! I take care of them and they take care of me, no sore feet, no soreness anywhere. Put these on your feet, put any Red Wing Heritage Series on your feet and your dogs will be happy happy!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking boots that can take a lot of punishment. I wanted something that would be suitable as a work boot but also smart enough for "business casual" attire. My Beckmans are perfect for those days when I could be visiting a site in the morning and meeting customers in the afternoon. Sure, they may not be as refined as an English dress shoe, but they can take a lot more punishment and still look good. The thick black cherry leather is a thing of beauty and I expect it will only get better the more a wear them. Break-in was not as bad as all the stories I'd heard; by day three they were comfortable and get even better each day I wear them. These boots also offer excellent traction, even walking along loose rubble and on a damp workshop floor. If your Beckmans have had a hard day, just clean them off, add some boot cream and give them a polish - they'll look stunning again. These boots are unlined so they'll keep your feet cool even if you're walking, or working, hard. If I had to pick up on one thing: I wish the sole stitching was channelled #i.e. stitched below the level of the tread#. As it is, the stitching is flush with the tread and comes into contact with the ground. I can see it wearing out faster than it should. I don't think this is a big problem as a modern sole should hold together anyway - but it would have been nice to channel the stitching. Despite this minor point, I LOVE my Beckmans and always look forward to wearing them.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look & quality This was my second Red Wing model from the Heritage collection. Four things draw me to this product: look, craftsmanship, materials, and made in USA. I really like this black cherry color and the leather feels a little softer than the 9016 (antique cigar Featherstone). Like the 9016 model, these boots are heavier than most shoes, and did require a break-in period before they felt comfortable, keep this in mind if this is your first pair of leather boots. I ordered my normal size; they do run large, as I wanted to use full length-orthotic insoles (I spend many hours on my feet every day and certainly wanted functional footwear with a good look). I use Powerstep Protechs insoles in all my Red Wings. I have experienced that foot comfort has more to do with proper support than the amount of cushion and softness. For instance, air padded, cushioned tennis shoes did not alleviate my plantar fasciitis, but correct and firm arch support did. The leather on this boot is finished, and is fairly easy to buff them to a shine, plus you always have the option of a flat look if you choose. I still wish the flat-cotton-waxed laces were at least 6 inches longer because using them as I do, my normal shoe size plus added insoles, takes up extra space thus spreading the laces to the point where there is very little left to fully tighten up. I use this dressy pair of boots for the office, while teaching, going out, etc. They look good either with a pair of khakis or jeans, polo or long sleeve shirts. They do adapt well to most occasions, but I would not wear them when full business attire is required.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I usually wear a 10.5 B, however in this particular style I wear a 9.5 D. Though it runs a little big, it fits wonderfully, and I would highly recommend this product to just about anyone.
Date published: 2014-09-12
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_09011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×