SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 875

LEATHER:
Oro Legacy Leather
€ 299.00
 EUR 
  •  GBP
  •  EUR
6" BROWN, 875 Mens is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_GB, sid_00875, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu
SIZES: VIEW THE SIZE CHART
D WIDTH
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 37.5
  • 38
  • 38.5
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 41.5
  • 42
  • 42.5
  • 43
  • 43.5
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 875 : Classic Moc

Practically identical to the iconic 877, the 875 is simply a shorter iteration. It’s six inches of premium Red Wing Oro Legacy leather combined with Goodyear welt construction, a Traction Tred rubber outsole and triple stitched quality.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Nothing says, “Red Wing”, like a moc toe boot with a white polyurethane outsole. It’s a style we started making in the 1950s for sportsmen but it worked equally well on farms and in factories due to that Traction Tred sole with its minimal tread that sheds mud and provides the underfoot comfort the work day required. The crescent-shaped stitching on the toe was inspired by the construction of the shoes, or “moccasins” originally worn by the North American Algonquin Indians. Our Classic Moc Toe boots have since become a legend.

Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for oil-tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 108+ year history.


Leather: Oro Legacy Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Leather Welt
Shank: None
Last: 23
Laces: 48-inch Tan/Gold Taslan Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 875 : Classic Moc

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 875 is built using the No. 23 Last:

  • Was created in the 1950s and is Red Wing’s most iconic last
  • Includes extra room in the forefoot and instep for easy entry
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Fits ½ size large
    Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

    PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

    Red Wing Shoes’ sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to handcraft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

    LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 875

    REPAIR SERVICE

    Need repair for your boots? See our authorized repair partners for Red Wing Heritage footwear.

    Care for your purchase CARE PRODUCTS FOR STYLE NO. 875
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8804 / 8131 UK based, have had pairs of the 8804's for 20-25 years: never them thrown away, in the hope that, like a cryogenics fan, some day in the UK I will be able to bring them back to life (i.e. re sole them). Have watched brand's UK resurgence amongst a younger generation with amusement and veneration. Great boots. Great job. But SORT OUT THE SUPER SOLE SITUATION!! Gave worn out pair of 8804's to charity shop (Sad day. Good deed). Have four pairs left, plus one pair 8131's (having thrown out a pair or two). Older they look more snug the fit. Red Wing, please help . . .
    Date published: 2017-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes time to break in, but once you do, you instantly want to buy another pair. For first time Red Wing people; it takes time to break them in and some are easier than others. But once you break them in, you will become a convert. Buy a bit snug as over time they will stretch and conform to your foot perfectly. They truely are great shoes, and take care of them because they will last forever. It's also more conducive to how we should naturally walk, barefoot, you feet will become stronger and less injury prone. Stick with it, you won't regret it!
    Date published: 2017-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality I've owned four pair of 875s (still have them in various stages of dilapidation) and here is my secret for break-in: on the day your going to begin wearing them, fill each boot to the top with boiling-hot water, let it soak into the leather, when it has cooled enough to insert your foot, do so, and lace them up tight. Wear them all day without removing them till the end. This will greatly expedite the boot conforming to your foot, trust me. Some may say, "Not good for the leather, you'll ruin them, etc, etc, just ignore all that! These are costly, but I find I don't mind paying for a quality-made product. Sized perhaps a tad long (for me) I do buy my normal shoe size as I wear these in all outdoor work conditions and I don't like tight shoes. I've been a construction worker since the late 70s, started wearing the 875 late 90s, wish I'd discovered them sooner. Recommended.
    Date published: 2017-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot ever! Ok, so I got these 2 months ago and yes they do run big. Went one full size down. I don't want to sound weird but these boots have replaced every bit of foot wear I have and I am a long time cowboy boot guy. Redwing proves their exceptionality with this bit of Americana. A beautiful, durable boot that makes others look down right shoddy. Like the other reviewers I haven't taken these guys off. The break in is a reminder of the folks from the old days and how tough they were. Will you be that tough? I doubt it but you will look it in your Redwings. Absolutely love em and will have them for life. Thanks Redwing artists for your enduring passion and design. Can't wait to get the 877s - I know - overkill, but with this kind of craftsmanship how can you resist?
    Date published: 2017-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect I bought my first pair of redwings after owning a few pairs of Irish setters and I didn't think the quality could get any better. I will have these boots for life.
    Date published: 2017-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots You'll Ever Own I've owned my 875's for 2 years now and have worn them almost every day since I bought them. I have had them resoled once, but have to say, these are the most comfortable shoes you will ever own! Don't let the price scare you, these boots are an investment for your feet, they aren't just a pair of boots! Thank you Redwing for making such incredible products!
    Date published: 2017-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and materials Good design, good materials and quality build. Heritage!!
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots Great boot. About a 2 month break in period for them to fit perfect. I wear them EVERY day and I put a lot of miles on these. I have had for a year now and I am taking them in to be re-soled. After the break in period, these boots are very comfortable (esp when leather gets soft). I only treated them 2-3 times with mink oil and it seemed to do the trick. I will wear these until they fall apart.. then I'll get another pair.
    Date published: 2016-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great gift I wear a U.K. 10 in Grenson, Loake & U.K. 11 in converse and Nike. My wife got me a U.K. 9.5 from the store as a gift which felt great when I tried them on at home, but having read a lot of blogs before purchasing I decided to take them to the store in London to double check they were a correct fit. Glad I did they measured my arch and recommended a 9 in this style as the toe box has a lot of room. 9 months later they fit like gloves, but beware the break in period is gruesome!! I wipe them regularly with damp cloth keeping a cedar shoe tree inside to dry them, and every other month use boot oil on them. Plan to use mink oil paste once a year and let them sit for a week in a heavy layer. I'm so happy I'm going to buy another pair and use them on rotation. Don't buy online always go to a RW store for good advice
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I would have taken back before 30 days The break in period hurt for first week. Once broken in in sole wears very quick. Screws stick in sole way too easily. These boots in my opinion were not worth the money. I'm extremely dissatisfied with the product. I thought they would last at least a couple of years I'm 3 months in and regretting this purchase everyday.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Took about a month to break in but worth the blisters. I'm a size 11 sneaker, and am wearing size 11 875's. Lots of heal slip in the beginning because the sole is VERY stiff until broken in. I just laced them up tight and wore them a couple hours a day until broken in. Now I wear them all day long and they are broken in perfectly to my foot. Amazingly comfortable. I avoided mink oil becausee I didn't want to have that oily look, and am very happy I did. Now the boot has turned darker with normal wear but still looks like an un-oiled boot.
    Date published: 2016-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legacy! If you're the type of person that wants a pair of boots your father's father toiled in look no further than the legend that is the 877! This boot has some serious break-in time but once it's broken in you'll favor these over your slippers. regular oiling and keeping the welt clean and oiled will give you a chance at a boot that might outlive you. *note. if you're the type that wants the shoes your father's father wore take a look at the 101.
    Date published: 2016-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic boots Supreme boots! I have to size down one full size but other people may only need to size down half a size, I would recommend you try on in the shop first but either way you will need to size down between a half and a full size as all redwing heritage run big bro! This my nineteenth pair of redwing heritage so I am a bit of a conisseur :). A great tip to reduce any break in period significantly is to get some wooden shoe stretchers/trees they don't have to be expensive ones just a cheap £5 pair. Keep these in your boots at all times when not wearing them and trust me you will have hardly any break in period at all! Plus it keeps your boots in shape and absorbs all the moisture from sweat. Done this with all my redwings and hasn't failed me yet :).
    Date published: 2016-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Red Wing This is my third pair of red wing boots and by far the best. Although my other style boots are the same size the 875 seems to be the best fitting. Obviously as I'm sure you are all aware one needs to size down half to a full size. The sole is also the most comfortable and grippy of all the red wing soles. This is definitely more of a winter boot as they tend to get a bit hot in the summer. One thing I have noticed however is that my pair tend to let water in which I'm pretty sure is a fault. Overall I'm extremely happy with them and they definitely age well.
    Date published: 2016-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weird Fit, but Great Looks This boot is my second Red Wing (I also have the 8111 Iron Ranger). The classic Moc Toe. The perfect boot for a pair of jeans. I love this boot. I will say that even with an orthotic insert the 11 1/2 is a bit too big for me. Probably should have went with the 11. In my opinion and maybe it's just my foot, but this boot has a funny fit. To me it's a bit tight in the toe-box, but doesn't anchor my heel in well. Once you get it broken in though, it'll become one of your favorite boots guaranteed. The white sole doesn't stay white long, but I believe that's part of the style of the boot. Gets better with age, so keep on wearing them and they get better and better looking. Fair warning: Boot Oil darkens this boot considerably. The lightness comes back in a several weeks, just keep that in mind. I personally like the look of a well oiled boot, so I don't mind.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boot I have always been a fan of this work boot. The last pair I bought was 25 years ago and have worn the boots for work which includes everything from concrete work to working around my woodworking shop. I final broke down and bought a new pair this past weekend, I can only hope that this new pair will last as long. Based on the craftsmanship of these new boots I don't think I have anything to worry about.
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sizing is slightly off Amazing boot, simply gorgeous. Only (resolved) issue was the sizing, I own both the 2955 and 8111 in 9, and everyone (including Red Wing) told me I should fit a 9 in the 875. Not true, I had to size up .5 for this boot, so a 9.5. Regular width, in all three models of course. The 1907 was a contender but its wider than the 875. Next one will be the 3322.
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never a disappointment I bought my normal boot size in these (a full size smaller than my sneaker size). My foot runs slightly wider than average, but never enough to buy wider than a D. At first, I was bummed I didn't buy a wide. I thought there was no way these would stretch enough to ever feel comfortable. But after only a few difficult days, these now are by far my best fitting boots. They fit like a glove, and I can wear them all day without any discomfort. Truly a great pair of boots. Take your time to find your correct size with the help of someone who knows their stuff. Its worth it.
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECTO !! Easy to mix 'n match with any color clothes... It has a fun combination... I love how it looked. Couldn't wait to style this #8131 again 'n again!
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice classic boots! Great boots that are a bit more demanding with maintenance than the other heritage boots.
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
    • loc_en_GB, sid_00875, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_redwingheritageeu

    FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

    USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
    4 33.5 1.5 21
    4.5 34 2 21.5
    3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
    4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
    4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
    5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
    5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
    6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
    6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
    7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
    7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
    8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
    8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
    9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
    9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
    10 12 43 9 28 28.5
    10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
    11 44 10 29
    11.5 45 10.5 29.5
    12 46 11 30
    13 47 12 31
    14 48 13 32
    15 49 14 33
    16 50 15 34
    ×

    Compatibility View

    You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

    This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

    ×