SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 875

LEATHER:
Oro Legacy Leather
€ 299.00
 EUR 
  •  GBP
  •  EUR
6" BROWN, 875 Mens is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_GB, sid_00875, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu
SIZES: VIEW THE SIZE CHART
D WIDTH
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 37.5
  • 38
  • 38.5
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 41.5
  • 42
  • 42.5
  • 43
  • 43.5
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 875 : Classic Moc

Practically identical to the iconic 877, the 875 is simply a shorter iteration. It’s six inches of premium Red Wing Oro Legacy leather combined with Goodyear welt construction, a Traction Tred rubber outsole and triple stitched quality.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Nothing says, “Red Wing”, like a moc toe boot with a white polyurethane outsole. It’s a style we started making in the 1950s for sportsmen but it worked equally well on farms and in factories due to that Traction Tred sole with its minimal tread that sheds mud and provides the underfoot comfort the work day required. The crescent-shaped stitching on the toe was inspired by the construction of the shoes, or “moccasins” originally worn by the North American Algonquin Indians. Our Classic Moc Toe boots have since become a legend.

Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for oil-tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 108+ year history.


Leather: Oro Legacy Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Leather Welt
Shank: None
Last: 23
Laces: 48-inch Tan/Gold Taslan Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 875 : Classic Moc

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 875 is built using the No. 23 Last:

  • Was created in the 1950s and is Red Wing’s most iconic last
  • Includes extra room in the forefoot and instep for easy entry
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Fits ½ size large
    Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

    PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

    Red Wing Shoes’ sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to handcraft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

    LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 875

    REPAIR SERVICE

    Need repair for your boots? See our authorized repair partners for Red Wing Heritage footwear.

    Care for your purchase CARE PRODUCTS FOR STYLE NO. 875
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Product and craftmanship Comfort like a sneaker, top quality material and good looking at every occasion
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice shoes This product has great style and fit. the only problem is the leather dye which is only at the surface resulting discoloration after long use unlike horween leather in which the dye penetrates the whole thickness of the leather.
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It took a while but I had a few problems to start with as a few pairs I had kept having stitching come undone around the top but after finding the perfect pair I can now I haven't really taken them off since. Wear them anywhere through anything and they clean up perfect each time. Just took a few weeks to wear in but now they're so comfy.
    Date published: 2016-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid boots but narrow I have not had this boot for long and it is still very stiff and narrow. I have a bit of a wide foot and it's tight around my toes and forefoot. I was told that they will eventually widen when broken in, is this true? And if so, how much wider can they become?
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work, motorcycle and a everyday best boot! I have 2 pairs of 875's and other than my vans for skateboarding these boots don't come off. 1st pair broke in pretty fast, second pair tried to test my patience. Only thing I don't know is why one pair has the red wing stamp on the side of the boot and the other pair doesn't have a stamp.
    Date published: 2015-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot... great for work in ALL conditions and good for leisure also. I have had two pairs of 875's now... my first I had for about 6 months and unfortunately spilt oil on them and ruined the colour... but my brother took them off my hands and still wears them (colour comes back after more wear)... then got a pair of 1917 and now I'm back onto these... Great boot and the only bit of the boot that wears noticeably is the sole. even then it takes about 1 year for the sole to wear down so the life in these boots is incredible...I wear these boots everyday, Awesome product!
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the initial struggle! I have 2 pairs of Iron Rangers that I love, but the look of the 875's were the boots that initially drew me to the Heritage line. I wear a full size down and slightly narrower than my loafer size in the I.R.'s so I got the same size in the 875. These definitely fit differently than the I.R.'s, built on a different last, not as much toe box room width wise etc., but I jammed my feet into them and trusted they would eventually break in and be comfortable. Aftera couple weeks of wearing them all day, especially on days I knew I'd be walking alot, these things are really breaking in nicely. Nothing good is easy or free and I kind of like that you kind of have to earn these. Thanks Red Wing!
    Date published: 2015-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe that lasts I've been wearing the 875 boot for 3 years. I replaced the soles last year and after abusing them all summer, they're about due for the same treatment. I expect these boots to last another few years. Money well spent!
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for First time purchasing a high quality leather boot and I was not disappointed. Break in period was tough but well worth it in the end. Fits like a sleeve, I bought a size smaller and still had room front of my toe. Overall good quality product that made a fan outta me :)
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Very good. I own 1 pair of RW1907. Very happy with this 1907
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Around I love these boots. I've had them for over a year now, and I find myself pretty much wearing them every day. The tread is almost worn out at the ball of my foot, but that could be expected with anything but a Vibram sole.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great but.... It's not for those who is looking for a second pair of Redwing but anyway. I'm the first time. I do all the measurments as recommended but missed my size even twice, so I recommend to try from 1 size down from the start and watch out the heel slapping
    Date published: 2014-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great detail and craftsmanship Good investment. I put mink oil on these bad boys and the color of the leather is just wonderful! I will wear these almost every day so I'm excited to see how long they will last. Can't wait till these mold to my foot. My only complaint is the laces, I wish they were leather. Either way the laces that come with the boot are decent quality.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice! classic style, lovely hipster look, comfy and stylish. LOVE IT!!!
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from i love moc toe boots these are well made boots. this is my second pair in 20years. I do have an issue. its always been hard to get my foot past where the tongue meets the actual shoe. but I still bought another pair.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
    • loc_en_GB, sid_00875, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_redwingheritageeu

    FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

    USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
    4 33.5 1.5 21
    4.5 34 2 21.5
    3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
    4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
    4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
    5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
    5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
    6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
    6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
    7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
    7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
    8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
    8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
    9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
    9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
    10 12 43 9 28 28.5
    10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
    11 44 10 29
    11.5 45 10.5 29.5
    12 46 11 30
    13 47 12 31
    14 48 13 32
    15 49 14 33
    16 50 15 34
    ×

    Compatibility View

    You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

    This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

    ×