SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 1907

LEATHER:
Copper Rough & Tough Leather
€ 339.00
 EUR 
  •  GBP
  •  EUR
6" COPPER, 1907 Mens is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 78.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_GB, sid_01907, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu
SIZES: VIEW THE SIZE CHART
D WIDTH
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 41.5
  • 42
  • 42.5
  • 43
  • 43.5
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 1907 : Classic Moc

Modeled after Red Wing’s original work boot style, the 1907 is a 6-Inch Moc Toe featuring Copper Rough & Tough leather, white Traction Tred rubber outsole, Norwegian-like welt, triple stitched quality and leather laces.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Nothing says, “Red Wing”, like a moc toe boot with a white polyurethane outsole. It’s a style we started making in the 1950s for sportsmen but it worked equally well on farms and in factories due to that Traction Tred sole with its minimal tread that sheds mud and provides the underfoot comfort the work day required. The crescent-shaped stitching on the toe was inspired by the construction of the shoes, or “moccasins” originally worn by the North American Algonquin Indians. Our Classic Moc Toe boots have since become a legend.

Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for oil-tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 108+ year history.


Leather: Copper Rough & Tough Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred Cushion Crepe Wedge
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Dark Gun Metal Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 5
Laces: 80-inch Chestnut Leather Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 1907 : Classic Moc

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 1907 is built using the No. 45 Last:

This is the 45 last description.
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing Shoes’ sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to handcraft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 1907

REPAIR SERVICE

Need repair for your boots? See our authorized repair partners for Red Wing Heritage footwear.

Care for your purchase CARE PRODUCTS FOR STYLE NO. 1907
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are amazing Got the 1907's, and within 2 months, they already formed to my foot perfectly. Break in is worth the wait and also the mink oil helps them break in and soften up faster. And love seeing that MADE IN USA on the tag. The only footwear I wear are my 1907's.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GReat pair of boots Had a pait of iron rangers 8111 6 months ago. Takes a week or so to break in. After that its a comfy boots. So much so I just bought another RW, moc 1907. Love it!!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8804 / 8131 UK based, have had pairs of the 8804's for 20-25 years: never them thrown away, in the hope that, like a cryogenics fan, some day in the UK I will be able to bring them back to life (i.e. re sole them). Have watched brand's UK resurgence amongst a younger generation with amusement and veneration. Great boots. Great job. But SORT OUT THE SUPER SOLE SITUATION!! Gave worn out pair of 8804's to charity shop (Sad day. Good deed). Have four pairs left, plus one pair 8131's (having thrown out a pair or two). Older they look more snug the fit. Red Wing, please help . . .
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been a long time coming but well worth the wait I first spotted a pair of Redwing boots more than 20 years ago at the tender age of 16/17 but at the time couldn't afford to buy them, poor fool me for not taking the chance - if only I'd known what fabulous boots that first pair would have been. I asked a friend living in New York to source a pair for me and waited patiently to receive them (price in UK is a little steep even now). Takes a while to wear in and I had awful blisters from an extended walk early on but perseverance is the key. I only wear one or twice a week so looking at extended break in time but are due a drop of oil soon to build on the patina. Materials are great quality, although I'm questioning if the welt on my 1907s is the same as the one pictured here.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great American icon boot If You're tough enough to break these in you'll feel the confidence to walk through fire, hike the mountain, and sail the seven seas! Make sure they're snug when new; then just suck it up for a week or two, and finally enjoy these great boots as they break in and your feet toughen up. I bought the 1907s in the same size as the Iron Rangers I've been wearing for 4yrs so I could have a bit more cushion to walk on. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I just bought 1907s about 2.5 weeks ago. I heard it could take 2 months to break in. So I have been wearing them everyday all day.. in the house and out, since I bought them in an attempt to speed up the process. (Kind of angers the wife wearing shoes on the house but oh well). Anyway. My feet were sore for the first few days but kept up with wearing them. I went for a very short hike and got a blister on my heal. Again... I didnt give up and kept wearing them. I heard applying mink oil would help to speed up the break in process. I did that, but not sure if it worked as this is my first pair. Aside from having to lace up perfectly (and sometimes UNtie and relace) to get the perfect fit feel... they are definitly stretching and forming to my feet nicely and starting to be very comfortable and supportive in all the right places. Id say 2 more weeks (1 month total) and they will be a perfect fit. Again... I probably wear them more than most people do so break in time may be moving along faster for me. I havent put them to the test just yet (water, mud, long hikes) so I guess time will tell. But seems like they are performing nicely so far. Definitly a boot you need to earn the right to wear. If you stay with it.. they will fit you (and ONLY you) perfectly. Very cool looking boot too.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I`ve given up! We all know these boots look amazing, along with the story behind them. I`ve tried 3 different moc toe boots, the first after I broke them in and oiled them, they were too big. Fit great in the store though, the second I bought a half size smaller, and I still have scars on my heels from the massive blistering, thanks Redwing. The third, like an idiot, I bought in the 8883 in the size i wear in all shoes/boots, once again fit great in the store until I broke those in, no blistering this time which is great because my heels couldn't take, it fit too loose. In summation, they look great but feel horrible on your feet. Think twice potential buyers! Enjoy my money Redwing, because I dont enjoy your products!!
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot for work! I bought these boots just to wear when I went out. They were so comfortable I started wearing them to work.I am a carpenter and these boots are the best boots I've ever had by far. I have been wearing Redwing boots for fifteen years and these are the best pair. I will absolutely one hundred percent buy another pair when these have worn out. I wear a size 12 and I bought a size 12 they fit perfect.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Different From my Blacksmiths So far this year I have purchased 2 Heritage boots, these and a pair of Blacksmiths. I know they are on different lasts so I expected them to fit differently. I have wide feet and purchased these in my normal dress shoe size. I tried 1/2 size smaller and they were just too tight. I wore them for 2 days and then oiled them up with RW boot oil. That really helped loosen them up. It appears these are gonna take longer to break in than the Blacksmiths. The Blacksmiths are 1/2 size smaller than my dress shoe size and much looser in the toe at this point. But these are getting looser in the toe box everyday. I am switching them out every 2 days or so. It's absolutely amazing the difference in feel in walking in these and the blacksmiths. These are much softer and more quite. I walk around in stealth mode with these. I'm trying to figure out the best way to clean the white soles. If you have any ideas that have been proven to have great results, please let me know.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot on the market amazing quality and craftsmanship, I have always heard about how great red wing boots were, so finally I broke down and bought these boots. I have never been more satisfied with a shoe ever in my life, the class and style of these boots are timeless. I can personally testify to the outstanding craftsmanship and quality of a boot that was made with pride rite here in the U.S.A.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seams at topline After recent review, these are photos to show the unacceptable fix.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seams coming apart after 3 WEEKS Purchased because of USA made and supposed quality. Was hoping to have these for years. The topline of boot seams (where the top of boot meet top piece of leather) is coming apart after 3 WEEKS of wear. It seems that the seams of this part of boot are not "tied off"...as in the thread is left unknotted. There must be a reason, but I purchased these to wear, not to use for pictures on Instagram. Local store is sending to someone local to be "fixed". We'll see. I am impressed with the rest of the boot, as they are almost broken in after 3 weeks and the quality is great except for this issue..but I shouldn't have to deal with seams coming apart for years. Very inconvenient.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need smaller sizes Since your shoe runs big, why did you stop producing the smaller runs for the 1907? You stop at 7, say it ain't so!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of boots! Just got a pair of the 1907. Wasn't sure about the fit so I picked them up at a local Red Wing dealer. I normally take a 13 D in most anything. The 13D fits very nicely, I'd say they are pretty true to size. Wore them out of the store to start breaking them in and had them on for the next six hours. No problems. They are new so obviously they need breaking in but there was no discomfort. Going to wear them to work every day. These are well made boots made here in the good old USA. They are not cheap but you truly get what you pay for in this world. You can have them re-soles, so the leather uppers should last a very long time, which really makes them a bargain. I also really like the leather, workmanship and value. Just go get a pair.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boot I have ever Owned 1st Red Wing heritage boot and will not be my last. Yes they are pricey but you get what you pay for. No fancy box like some other brands but that's ok. Leather quality is amazing. Amazing detail. I have heard you need a long time to break in but my 1907 feel great out of the box and if they are only going to get better...then I am a fan for life.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over all a good boot Had to go one full size down and I wear them with out insoles much better on the foot how ever the leather on the instep and on the out side by the sole has become streched out makes for a weird fit and looks bad for a high end boot
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great gift I wear a U.K. 10 in Grenson, Loake & U.K. 11 in converse and Nike. My wife got me a U.K. 9.5 from the store as a gift which felt great when I tried them on at home, but having read a lot of blogs before purchasing I decided to take them to the store in London to double check they were a correct fit. Glad I did they measured my arch and recommended a 9 in this style as the toe box has a lot of room. 9 months later they fit like gloves, but beware the break in period is gruesome!! I wipe them regularly with damp cloth keeping a cedar shoe tree inside to dry them, and every other month use boot oil on them. Plan to use mink oil paste once a year and let them sit for a week in a heavy layer. I'm so happy I'm going to buy another pair and use them on rotation. Don't buy online always go to a RW store for good advice
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most wonderful red wings So as a proud owner of about 6 different red wing shoes I have to say that the 1907 are my favorite even though I can't wear them to work since there not safety toe there my at home project shoes they look great with jeans even to go out to run errands get lots of compliments on them I found them to be a bit stiff at first but all good leathers are I highly recommend this boots a bit pricey but I'm sure if you take care of them they will last a lifetime .!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Model 1907 Purchased the Model 1907 a few days ago and couldn't be happier. Tried on several sizes and the best fit was my normal shoe size 9. No need to size down as most reviewers recommend. The 9s are a little snug and require some break in. Do yourself a favor and buy some Red Wing Merino wool socks. They help tremendously with the break in. Love these boots.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "Different" Redwing Boot I currently own several Redwing Heritage boots and have owned Redwing boots since the early 80's and the 1907 boots are the most comfortable Redwings I have ever worn. The leather is just so much softer and pliable than any other Redwings. At times I was concerned about the snug fit both in width and length but after about 2 weeks they are the softest and most comfortable boots I have. After changing the insole from the one that came with the boots to a thinner and more stable insole, the width and length drastically changed to a perfect fit. If they don't feel right, play around with different insoles. It makes a huge difference.
Date published: 2016-10-09
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_GB, sid_01907, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×