SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 1907

LEATHER:
Copper Rough & Tough Leather
€ 339.00
 EUR 
  •  EUR
  •  GBP
6" COPPER, 1907 Mens is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_GB, sid_01907, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu
SIZES: VIEW THE SIZE CHART
D WIDTH
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 41.5
  • 42
  • 42.5
  • 43
  • 43.5
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 1907 : Classic Moc

Modeled after Red Wing’s original work boot style, the 1907 is a 6-Inch Moc Toe featuring Copper Rough & Tough leather, white Traction Tred rubber outsole, Norwegian-like welt, triple stitched quality and leather laces.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Nothing says, “Red Wing”, like a moc toe boot with a white polyurethane outsole. It’s a style we started making in the 1950s for sportsmen but it worked equally well on farms and in factories due to that Traction Tred sole with its minimal tread that sheds mud and provides the underfoot comfort the work day required. The crescent-shaped stitching on the toe was inspired by the construction of the shoes, or “moccasins” originally worn by the North American Algonquin Indians. Our Classic Moc Toe boots have since become a legend.

Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for oil-tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 108+ year history.


Leather: Copper Rough & Tough Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred Cushion Crepe Wedge
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Dark Gun Metal Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 5
Laces: 80-inch Chestnut Leather Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 1907 : Classic Moc

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 1907 is built using the No. 45 Last:

This is the 45 last description.
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing Shoes’ sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to handcraft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 1907

REPAIR SERVICE

Need repair for your boots? See our authorized repair partners for Red Wing Heritage footwear.

Care for your purchase CARE PRODUCTS FOR STYLE NO. 1907
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of boots! Just got a pair of the 1907. Wasn't sure about the fit so I picked them up at a local Red Wing dealer. I normally take a 13 D in most anything. The 13D fits very nicely, I'd say they are pretty true to size. Wore them out of the store to start breaking them in and had them on for the next six hours. No problems. They are new so obviously they need breaking in but there was no discomfort. Going to wear them to work every day. These are well made boots made here in the good old USA. They are not cheap but you truly get what you pay for in this world. You can have them re-soles, so the leather uppers should last a very long time, which really makes them a bargain. I also really like the leather, workmanship and value. Just go get a pair.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boot I have ever Owned 1st Red Wing heritage boot and will not be my last. Yes they are pricey but you get what you pay for. No fancy box like some other brands but that's ok. Leather quality is amazing. Amazing detail. I have heard you need a long time to break in but my 1907 feel great out of the box and if they are only going to get better...then I am a fan for life.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over all a good boot Had to go one full size down and I wear them with out insoles much better on the foot how ever the leather on the instep and on the out side by the sole has become streched out makes for a weird fit and looks bad for a high end boot
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great gift I wear a U.K. 10 in Grenson, Loake & U.K. 11 in converse and Nike. My wife got me a U.K. 9.5 from the store as a gift which felt great when I tried them on at home, but having read a lot of blogs before purchasing I decided to take them to the store in London to double check they were a correct fit. Glad I did they measured my arch and recommended a 9 in this style as the toe box has a lot of room. 9 months later they fit like gloves, but beware the break in period is gruesome!! I wipe them regularly with damp cloth keeping a cedar shoe tree inside to dry them, and every other month use boot oil on them. Plan to use mink oil paste once a year and let them sit for a week in a heavy layer. I'm so happy I'm going to buy another pair and use them on rotation. Don't buy online always go to a RW store for good advice
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most wonderful red wings So as a proud owner of about 6 different red wing shoes I have to say that the 1907 are my favorite even though I can't wear them to work since there not safety toe there my at home project shoes they look great with jeans even to go out to run errands get lots of compliments on them I found them to be a bit stiff at first but all good leathers are I highly recommend this boots a bit pricey but I'm sure if you take care of them they will last a lifetime .!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Model 1907 Purchased the Model 1907 a few days ago and couldn't be happier. Tried on several sizes and the best fit was my normal shoe size 9. No need to size down as most reviewers recommend. The 9s are a little snug and require some break in. Do yourself a favor and buy some Red Wing Merino wool socks. They help tremendously with the break in. Love these boots.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "Different" Redwing Boot I currently own several Redwing Heritage boots and have owned Redwing boots since the early 80's and the 1907 boots are the most comfortable Redwings I have ever worn. The leather is just so much softer and pliable than any other Redwings. At times I was concerned about the snug fit both in width and length but after about 2 weeks they are the softest and most comfortable boots I have. After changing the insole from the one that came with the boots to a thinner and more stable insole, the width and length drastically changed to a perfect fit. If they don't feel right, play around with different insoles. It makes a huge difference.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable Redwing I have purchased yet Bought these 1907's about a month ago and the break in was easy compared to my Iron Rangers. If you are looking for a comfortable boot for everyday wear this is the boot. I bought the 1907 to be a winter boot, since my iron rangers have zero traction in snow, but I have ended up wearing them every day since I got them. Also, I love that these are made in the US.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best boot I've ever put on my feet,and they just keep getting better with time! Finally after a number of years , I pulled the trigger and bought the Heritage 1907's . I have two other pair of Redwing boots(engineer boots and logger boots) that I thought it couldn't get any better than! I was wrong! These 1907's are absolutely the best most comfortable boots I've ever had on my feet. They can be tough until broken in a bit, but worth every bit of hassle. They have molded to my feet and almost became a part of my foot it seems, you won't even notice that you're even wearing boots! The support is utterly the best I've had in a boot. The quality is second to none. If you're thinking about buying a pair, stop thinking about it and do it as fast as possible. I've never had nor ever will have anything better on my feet!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic boots Supreme boots! I have to size down one full size but other people may only need to size down half a size, I would recommend you try on in the shop first but either way you will need to size down between a half and a full size as all redwing heritage run big bro! This my nineteenth pair of redwing heritage so I am a bit of a conisseur :). A great tip to reduce any break in period significantly is to get some wooden shoe stretchers/trees they don't have to be expensive ones just a cheap £5 pair. Keep these in your boots at all times when not wearing them and trust me you will have hardly any break in period at all! Plus it keeps your boots in shape and absorbs all the moisture from sweat. Done this with all my redwings and hasn't failed me yet :).
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highest quality you can expect. I currently have 4 pairs of Red Wing boots. The oldest pair are 3 yrs old and I still wear them regularly. These are by far my favorite.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 months and still happy Had the 1907's for 12 months and have been wearing them every work day for the past 6 months. According to my Pacer app, I'm averaging about 10 miles per day and my feet feel good at the end of the day. The sole is showing signs of wear but I've still got enough to get me through until December. I look after them and waterproof them once a month after a cleaning with a brass suede brush. The leather and hardware are still in great shape even though they're subjected to mortar and concrete dust daily. Cleaning them regularly will protect your investment. The waterproofing I use is similar to mink oil and does change the color but I don't care, I want dry feet.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best things to place your money into Proud owner of 1907 Moc Toe and Iron Rangers 8119. Bought the Mocs in December 2015 loved them so much i had to get myself the Iron Rangers in March. Fitting was a little bit confusing. I do recommend finding a good store because during my searched in Montreal only two stores had hydrated non-scuffed shoes and took pride in the shoes ES2 and MEK(I would recommend MEK). Stay away from places like Browns and The Bay. If you cant find boots your satisfied with try it on for fitting and order from red wing directly. I ended up sizing one size down from my typical 11 running shoe to a 10 in the RW Moc and a 9 1/2 for the Iron Rangers. I had a hard time breaking the in the mocs around the widest part of the toe as well as the ankle. I have warn the boots now maybe 20 times and the boot fits like a glove. I am not a person who spends money easily and for me to spend it on two pairs in less then half a year was a pretty huge deal. I expect to have these shoes for ever and when(if) they run out i do plan on replacing them. I might even buy the blacksmiths, beckman round, weekender and the classic chukkas by December 2016.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic look, modern craftsmanship I bought these after doing a lot of research. I bought them in store, and glad I did. I went down a full size. After a month now, they are breaking in beautifully. The leather is taking on great character each day. Very comfortable after the first few days. The handmade craftsmanship is something you see and feel, and I catch people looking at them constantly. They pair great with jeans, and even slacks depending on the event. Great for everyday wear. Great investment, and looking forward to getting more.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I have received my 1907s in today's mail and I must say that I am very impressed with the quality and fit of the boots. The boot is true to size. I usually wear a size 11 and the 1907 size 11s fitted well and I'm sure they will break in nicely to a perfect fit. You do need to wear a thick sock with this boot (thin office type socks won't cut it). As a general comment, I am very pleased and glad that I spent the money on them. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality in my 1907's is outstandings I have had my 1907s for 4 years and they just keep getting better and the durability and quality has been incredible. The leather just looks better with age when you take care of it. I have had the boots resoled by Red Wing and I couldn't ask for better service. I have 4 different types of Red Wing shoes and won't buy any other brand.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper R&T I was drawn to the leather on the 1907s because it has a rugged, worn look. The 1907s also have better inserts than a vast majority of the heritage line, which is a big plus. I plan on using these for more outdoorsy activities, although I cannot yet comment on their performance. I can say that the fit guide is spot on (unlike the IRs). The only con I have found is that this style is harder to find a good look in something other than jeans (unlike my 8119s). Mink oil works very well with the Rough & Tough leather after the first 6 months. It takes a little bit to soak in, making them seem much darker than expected at first. After a few hours they will lighten and return close to their original color, though I think that the nature of the R&T leather is to darken with use - so expect that. Use the mink oil sparingly, you can always add more.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally....!!! Bought a pair of these in copper rough n tough in the Calgary Redwing store Jan 15. I tried on 2 pairs and it immediately became apparent the break in period would be lengthy. As they wore in I realised that maybe I'd bought a size too big and so I stuck in a pair of Redwing suede insoles - not cheap - which helped. I had heel slippage for aaages on my right foot but stuck with it. Halfway through the breaking in process I began to treat them with Redwing mink oil, which began to really soften them up. Initially this stuff darkens the leather, but it does eventually return to its original colour. I'd recommend - quite obviously you may think - to always wear fairly thick boot socks with these boots. Anyway, after around 15 months of average, but not intensive, wear I do not get heel slippage anymore and I can bimble around in them all day with no problems. I marked them down a notch on craftsmanship simply because, I feel, the word 'rugged' rather than 'finesse' springs to mind here. Yes, I know they're work boots built to last but still.... Its plain to me that if you look after them they'll go on forever. Mine are looking better with age and I love them. A pair of Heritage chukkas are next on my list. Choose your boots - and fit - carefully, look after them and you won't go far wrong.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Buy Them! My first pair of Red Wing Shoes and boy am I glad I made the purchase. They are two weeks old and I can already feel the leather softening up. They look and feel great, I get compliments about them every time I wear them.. I love them and will be purchasing the 1911's once these 1907's break in 100%.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECTO !! Easy to mix 'n match with any color clothes... It has a fun combination... I love how it looked. Couldn't wait to style this #8131 again 'n again!
Date published: 2016-04-01
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_GB, sid_01907, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×