SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Blacksmith

STYLE NO. 3343

LEATHER:
Copper Rough & Tough Leather
€ 319.00
 EUR 
  •  EUR
  •  GBP
BLACKSMITH, COPPER R&T Mens is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_03343, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu
SIZES: VIEW THE SIZE CHART
D WIDTH
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 41.5
  • 42
  • 42.5
  • 43
  • 43.5
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Blacksmith shop.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Blacksmith shop. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 3343 : Blacksmith

Versatile and reliable, this style of shoe was originally used in farm fields and blacksmith workshops during the day before being cleaned and shined up for a night out on the town. Today, the Blacksmith is built using premium Red Wing leathers and a durable Vibram® 430 Mini-lug outsole. The extra height of this 6-inch style keeps out snow in the winter and dirt in the summer, while the classic construction keeps feet comfortable even after long hours of work.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Versatile and reliable, this style of shoe was originally used in farm fields and blacksmith workshops during the day before being cleaned and shined up for a night out on the town. The extra height of this 6-inch style, which would have protected feet and ankles from hot cinders at the forge, still keeps out snow in the winter and dirt in the summer, and its last-built construction keeps feet comfortable even after long hours of work.

Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for oil-tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 108+ year history.


Leather: Copper Rough & Tough Leather
Outsole: Vibram® 430 Mini-lug
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Dull Gilt Hooks and Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 8
Shank: Steel
Laces: 48-inch Brown Flat Waxed Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 3343 : Blacksmith

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 3343 is built using the No. 8 Last:

  • Features a bump toe for more room up-front
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Should be sized up ½ if used with a footbed or orthotic
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing Shoes’ sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to handcraft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 3343

REPAIR SERVICE

Need repair for your boots? See our authorized repair partners for Red Wing Heritage footwear.

Care for your purchase CARE PRODUCTS FOR STYLE NO. 3343
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One of the best pairs of shoes that I have ever owned, but.... I spend 50 hours a week on a concrete, factory floor and these things are there for every second of it. They're stylish, really comfortable (after a short break-in period), and easily polish right up like new again. My only two qualms with them is that the leather laces broke the first week I owned them and the leather dye in the sole has bled and dyed all of my socks and the bottoms of my feet brown. As I haven't seen this issue in anyone else's reviews, I hope that this is just an anomaly for an otherwise great product. Would without a doubt buy these again, but for the price tag I didn't expect to run into an issue like this.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pair of boots I have ever owned I love these boots. I bought them about a year ago and they are just as beautiful (and more comfortable) as the day I bought them. I have pretty wide feet and was worried about the fit at first but it has worked out well- no discomfort whatsoever. I clean/condition them about once a month and they have held up very well so far. I get compliments on them all the time which is definitely not something I'm used to. My only complaint is the laces they come with- I have already had to replace them (not a huge deal).
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great quality boot, could use a little more comfort I love the look and quality of these boots. I was really hoping that after a year or so of wearing them, that they would break in, but they are still really hard on my feet. There is no cushion in the sole of the boot. I guess I will look into inserts. Any other recommendations?
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots I have ever owned! I bought these as my first pair of Redwing boots ever. I had heard about them when I was in college but never looked into buying a pair until now. These are the best and most comfortable boots I have ever owned. I loved them so much I bought a pair of the classic moc boots and a pair of the classic chukkas too! Every pair of these boots are amazing. After a short break in period they fit like an absolute glove! I bought the size I normally wear and they fit perfectly. Others have said they run big, but I did not find that to be true. I did try them on in the store though before purchasing. They are worth every penny and I highly recommend them. The craftsmanship and fit are second to none!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First but definitely not last pair of Red Wing This Blacksmith boots are amazing! They fit very well just make sure to get a full size to size and a half smaller than normal shoe size. Color is amazing and they are not as flashy as the Iron Ranger which makes them the perfect boots for in the office or out on the job site. This is exactly what I needed, I just graduated from college and had to transition to dressing for a professional environment and these boots have made it very easy. I have gotten so many compliments while wearing them and they go with jeans and khakis which is perfect for my job. Great buy. Enough said!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Pair I had never bought a "casual" pair of boots before especially taken a leap of faith since they cost much more than I wanted to spend, but after about 2 years of wearing these for work/play/casual in all types of weather every other day, if not everyday, the comfort alone has been more than worth it. I have abused these boots and still receive compliments in whatever the setting. I find myself walking just a bit slower while wearing these because you feel an extra sense of confidence as the heavy(quality) sole hits the wood floor, concrete, gravel, dirt, and lawn.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sizing is incorrect I have been purchasing Red Wing boots for 20 years. They have always exceeded my expectations. Comfort ,durability and quality are important. American made is important. Redwings definitely meet these criteria. I recently purchased a pair of Blacksmith 3433 of 9D. When I first tried them on I thought they were snug but remembered that all Red Wings have along break in period. Unfortunately the Blacksmith boots have not broken in after wearing them for 5 months. It's hard to part with them since they are not inexpensive. So if you order them on line or order them from your local redwing dealer without trying them on then beware. They appear snug when you get them they will still be snug 5 months later. My size is the same and other my footwear has not changed. these boots run narrow and short.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look great but sizing is terrible Let me start off by saying these boots are really a very quality product which one can really appreciate just by feeling the weight of them. On top of this they look great on and go well with a pair of jeans. However unless you have feet like Sideshow Bob you will struggle to find a pair that fits. I can imagine over time they shall mold to my feet but that will only be on width, they'll never fit on length. Generally speaking the boots require a half to a full size smaller than your usual so bare this in mind.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My story Here is my story: After having bought these shoes in late 2014, I was more than happy to finally call a couple of Red Wing shoes my own. They were comfortable, looked better every single day (these shoes gotta be a bit dirty/used) and felt good. After one winter however, a few metal pieces, probably nails, worked themselves through the inner sole and made walking rather painful. I contacted the store where I bought the shoes and explained my problem. Even though the warranty had expired and I had no hope to get reimbursed, they offered me a replacement with no extra cost, since this seemed to be a rare problem of production. In fact, they even asked if the size was good enough or if I wanted a slightly bigger shoe this time..The service was fantastic. New shoes - excellent shoes. Way to go!
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That's I was looking for ! Hello from France, I was looking for old style US-made workers boots, and that's exactly what I got ! It feels big - for French 42.5, US8.5 is the good size The pros: After three days of use (thanks to the guy I bought the shoes from) they're much more comfortable than in the shop. One week later I can walk 3 hours without any suffering, and it can even be a pleasant experience. I know a lot about alpine climbing shoes. The leather used here is made to last. Stitching is good as well. It's waterproof, and it seems to be water-resistant, so I can simply wash it. If you avoid to wash the shoes, the leather becomes patinated and really nice. It looks like a real shoe, and I loved to watch all the movies about the craftsmanship in the Red Wing factory. Yes, I like to see the faces of the people who make products - people and not only robots. The cons: After three weeks I'm not sure that the heels are made to last. I'll change for some more resistant Vibrams. This shoes are actually not suitable for too cold weather. I'll buy additional inner soles for negative (celsius) temperatures. In short I'm very happy with my new boots, thank you guys !
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love! Just received my Copper Blacksmiths today and after a quick application of oil, I've been wearing them most of the afternoon and evening. Incredibly comfortable from the start (apart from being a little stiff) and the leather is a beautiful sight, changing colour and tone with each movement of the foot. As the other reviews seem to agree the laces seem a little short and I didn't go a size down as I've pretty wide feet. This means they're maybe a touch long but great on the width.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They really are the best! I was apprehensive getting a full size smaller,, but true they stretch and mold to your foot like a new skin!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are an investment in your lifetime foot wear inventory and will be a hardworking classic The first thing you notice when you unbox your boots it the strong smell of real quality leather. I was immediately in the mood for a good Maduro cigar and a glass of my favorite Islay whisky. Following that, you peel back the paper and see the true color of these boots in your chosen color. I picked copper rough and tough. The photos do not truly demonstrate it's color but, there are some hints of the color in the photos. It has a richness and variation of color that is amazing in person. Since most stores do not stock these, it is a bit of a leap of faith but, it is well worth it. I had to size them down one half of a size. They do not come in a wide width at this time and I measure for a wide shoe but, already on the second day, they were loosened up enough that I have no trouble now. I would recommend wearing them around the house one day with two pairs of socks on. You'll be surprised how quickly they break in if you don't mind doing that for a day. Based on the described construction of the boot, when you receive the box, you may be surprised that it doesn't weight several more pounds. It's not a very heavy boot even with the extra stitching and quality leather. Wearing it around the house and then later out on the street, it will continue to break in and loosen up. The break in is not bad at all. I would compare the break in to any other quality leather dress shoe that is American made. I felt an improvement in just a day and it will get better everyday for two weeks. The shape and style of the boot are clean and simple yet rugged. I believe this could easily sneak into a business casual realm if needed, especially on colder inclement days. The oil resistant soles have good traction on most surfaces so far. I have another pair of boots with deeper heavier tread for working around the house so, this pair probably wont see as much winter time work. They did get puked on by the kid last night and after that I walked through some mud right after getting out of the truck. It all seemed to wipe off and reminded me to invest in the protectant. I'll be ordering that soon. If you buy cheap boots that aren't real leather, crack, fall apart or generally wear out every year or two, I would advise you to take a trip to the store, make the investment now and after you break in your new boots, you can decide for yourself.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Stunning!! These shoes are honestly the best I have ever worn. Their appearance is sublime and the feel of the leather is in a class of it's own.... I look forward to many, many miles of travelling together....
Date published: 2015-06-15
  • y_2018, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_03343, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×