SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Iron Ranger

STYLE NO. 8085

LEATHER:
Copper Rough & Tough Leather
€ 319.00
 EUR 
  •  EUR
  •  GBP
IRON RANGER, COPPER R&T Mens is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 59.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_GB, sid_08085, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu
SIZES: VIEW THE SIZE CHART
D WIDTH
  • 38
  • 38.5
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 41.5
  • 42
  • 42.5
  • 43
  • 43.5
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.

STYLE NO. 8085 : Iron Ranger

The rugged 6-inch 8085 Iron Ranger features premium Copper Rough & Tough leather, chrome hardware, speed hooks, Goodyear welt construction, triple stitched quality, plus a durable Vibram® 430 Mini-lug sole for grip while maintaining the classic Iron Ranger construction and silhouette.

Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for oil-tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 108+ year history.


Leather: Copper Rough & Tough Leather
Outsole: Vibram® 430 Mini-lug
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets and Hooks
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Shank: Steel
Last: 8
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 8085 : Iron Ranger

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time, the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 8085 is built using the No. 8 Last:

  • Features a bump toe for more room up-front
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Should be sized up ½ if used with a footbed or orthotic
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing Shoes’ sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to handcraft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 8085

REPAIR SERVICE

Need repair for your boots? See our authorized repair partners for Red Wing Heritage footwear.

Care for your purchase CARE PRODUCTS FOR STYLE NO. 8085
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They keep getting better I thought about getting these boots for a long time, and finally decided to go for the 8085 in Copper Rough and Tough. I wouldn't say they were comfortable right out of the box. If i wore them too much right after I got them, my feet would definitely get sore and I'd have to wear something else for a while. But after several wears and a decent amount of walking, it's just like everyone says: the leather starts to soften and mold to your foot, and the footbed takes the shape of your foot and becomes something distinctly yours. I've had mine for about 4 months now and although they are comfortable, I don't think they are fully broken in. They are definitely solid, and the leather just keeps getting softer and better-looking the longer I have them. If you're looking for a pair of boots that will last and look great in the process, get a pair of Redwings
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots Ever I've had my Iron Rangers now for 5 months. They took a couple weeks to break in, but once completed they've been perfect. I just decided to add insoles (shaped comfort footbed) and holy buckets, they're now the best pair of footwear I've ever had. Totally worth the investment, I wear tennis shoes for 3 years, these boots will most likely last the rest of my life.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 2 pair- 8114 and 8115 and both are excellent. I purchased a pair of the 8115 2 years ago. The rough and tough leather is excellent. It seems to be "self healing", and it is very forgiving on scratches and such. They say to go 1 size down, but in my case that wasn't for me. I purchased my regular size (10.5 D). I have found that I can adjust the size by adjusting how I lace them up. I have very flat feet, and the lack of arch support is a plus for me. Sometimes I use Red Wing inserts, and some times I don't depending on the condition of my feet that day. I have wide feet, and the combination of wide feet and flat feet make this boot fit me perfectly.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shoes for all day... I'm on my feet from 12-16 hours/day, and these are the most comfortable shoes I've worn in 40 years. Break in was 2 days. Since then...ahhhh. They're my "daily drivers." Wear 8.5EE, wish the size was avail in black.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Redwing, I have a pair of boots that had the original leather soles 40 years old. They finally gave out and can't resole but I keep them for remembering my days pumping gas at 16 at 1.35 and hour. Don't remember what I paid for them but they were the most comfortable non-burning sole on concrete there was. Wish you still had full leather soles. I also had a pair of identical insulated ones my gf made me throw away :(. They had been resoled 4 times and were still in glove fitting comfortable shape. Next pair I buy will be these. Saving up.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unsurpassed quality in materials and construction. The materials and craftsmanship that went in to making these boots is rarely seen nowadays. If your looking for instant gratification in comfort and fit, this ain't it. This boot is gonna make you work for it. Once they're broke in you won't find a more comfortable pair of footwear.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and dependable. I bought my first pair of Red Wing boots in 2012. I own two pairs now. I'm going to buy another pair soon.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great all round boot I have been wearing Red Wings for over 25 years and these boots hold up and feel great..takes about a month for break in though depending on how much they are worn of course but that's the way it is and hope it never changes...anything that needs to mold and fit to a certain shape takes a bit of time to call it yours am I right.? Cant go wrong with Red Wings just make sure the tag says MADE IN USA.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully crafted, good comfort and performance. This pair boots are a great deal. They wear a bit larger than usual RW sizes, so be sure you try them before buying. I used to buy a US 8.5 of the chukka boots from RedWing, the Iron Rangers are half size smaller. Since I wore my Iron Rangers for the first time in October, I have wear them almost every day. Living in Milano Italy, the cold and rainy season last almost 6 months, so I find myself walking a lot on the rain with these boots, and no problem, my feet are dry no matter the weather. Two days ago I put the oil on them and they have turn back as almost new. I like them so much that I have been thinking to by the Oxblood leather ones with the Vibram soles for more grip when the snow will show up.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and cheap usually aren't found on the same shelf I wear my Iron Rangers from the first cold in the fall until it starts to get too hot in the spring... and then some. I've gone through three Finnish cold seasons with them, and they still show no real wear and tear, and look basically brand new after being oiled up. The break-in period was predictably painful but once they molded to my feet, I can't imagine a better-fitting pair of boots. The only negative side to them is the fact that the treadless nitrile cork sole has precisely zero grip on ice or packed snow.. So either get them resoled or be careful!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for working in the office do not get them wet! These boots are great for looking trendy in the office. I bought the iron rangers thinking they would be good durable work boots. My feet have narrow insteps and are wide at the toe, making it difficult to find work boots that don't pinch nerves in the bottom of my foot, so I bought these boots one size down from 9-1/2 in an E width which worked well after break in. The iron rangers broke in and formed to my foot over a one month break in period on concrete floors and performed well while working on tasks ranging from wood working, welding, foundry working, interior demolition, plumbing and other maintenance related tasks. I fully understand what happens when leather gets wet, however and unfortunately I got caught in a downpour while planting trees and could not leave the job undone, which resulted in these boots getting wet. Although these were oiled regularly the result was that the leather insole got wet, shrunk, curled and separated from the footbed. Redwing repair said that they can not repair/replace the insole.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from still uncomfortable many reviews are positive and i can agree with all those things - yes they are well done, good quality, aging great, looks classy, break-in is painful (but you will take it) and so on. one thing i can't take yes these are work boots but could it be more modern finally have more modern, comfortable, anti-fatigue insole, or any insole inside? i wear my pair for two years actually they fit ok but i still feel discomfort while walking. i've installed some anti-fatigue orthopedic insole and it made it less uncomfortable but not too much. so i wish sometime these incredibly stylish boots will have some modern features to make them really perfect
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I prefer to wear boots most of the time, as I walk a lot, and like the support and weatherproof qualities of boots generally. I think I've had most of the decent quality boots available in the UK (excluding the brogue-type fashion boots made by some UK bootmakers, which are superb quality, very expensive but not my "thing"), and some have lasted, most fall apart within 2 or 3 years, and oddly, some "cheap and cheerful" ones have outperformed the dearer models. I decided to buy a pair of RW Iron Rangers 8119, mainly because I wanted a cleated sole, but also because the colour seemed likely to hold up better under the conditions in which I'd wear them. Although expensive, they seem to have a good reputation, so I went for a pair. I take a UK size 8, and I pondered the advice about going down a half-size. As I usually wear thin socks with shoes and thicker ones with boots, and occasionally need a removable insole, I decided to stick with the size 8. Although I could possibly have got away with going down the half-size, when laced up properly these boots don't flap around on my feet, and I know that I can wear them with even thicker socks in the winter. So no problems with fit, and they've become comfortable after about 2 days of wear. I also like the idea of a quality product from a particular country actually being made in that country i.e. the USA.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots a man can own... This is my second pair of Red Wings. Can't imagine werarinng another brand. My first pair are the 1907 Moc Toes, my second 8115 Iron Rangers. These boots look good, top quality, have more than functionality to get the job done. You can't go wrong with Red Wing, you can't go wrong with the Iron Ranger. Break in time is minimal, especially considering the quality of the craftsmanship and leather. After about 24 hours of wear they are good to go for a lifetime!
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm glad to see they added sole options Maybe I passed over it the few times I looked for it, but I cannot seem to find my review from last year. I mentioned the only downfall was the smooth soul not being ideal in icy or snowy conditions and that it would have been great if this boot had options for that. Now they do apparently! Great news for you looking to buy now, not so great for me. On another note I noticed people talking poorly about the durability of the boot. I have had mine for about a year now and did not wear them June through September but bid daily for the first 9 or so months I owned them and they held up great. The only thing is the threads have worn through in the soles but the store I purchased them from said they could repair that in-house for free so I'm not worried about it. For the sole options available I have upgraded my review from 4 to 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stellar boot - looks great in the warehouse or around town. First pair of Red Wings and although the break-in was painful I am looking forward to many years of use out of these boots. I have the 8115 Copper Rough & Tough but you wouldn't know it to look at them. The oil drowns out all color. Not a complaint, but I was definitely a bit sad once the salesman brought them out oiled after I bought them. The Copper Rough & Tough color was just gorgeous. Now I pretty much own a pair of 8111's. Even a gentlemen at another Red Wing store assumed they were 8111 when I went in for another oiling recently. Did I mention how comfortable these boots are now? Nothing but praise from my feet when I tie these things snug. Thanks for the great boots guys and gals!
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for... I've had my 8085's a little over two weeks, wearing them each and everyday. Tonight I decided to rinse, wash them with my boot brush and saddle soap, and then let them dry for 90 minutes before applying mink oil. All I can say is WOW!!!! If you think these boots look good outta the box, just wait until you break em in and then give them a good cleaning and oiling. The difference is simply amazing. Worth every dime.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boot - 8085 Copper In love with these boots. Color is amazing, fit is amazing. Complements on how they look. I highly recommend the Copper R&T. The mini lug sole provides better grip and doesn't mess with any of the aesthetics of the boot.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from toughest boot I've ever had At first I thought they were going to be very uncomfortable but there really not , the braking in isn't as bad as everyone says , any boot that has good quality leather takes a while to break in. I wear this boot everyday and I love every moment , I love the rugged & vintage look.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Worth the money! I purchased my Iron Rangers from the Red Wing website. For me, they were pretty comfortable right out of the box. A little stiff, but not too stiff. Comfort is good. I really like the vintage look.
Date published: 2016-08-30
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_GB, sid_08085, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×