SEE ALL MEN'S CHUKKAS

Classic Chukka

STYLE NO. 3141

LEATHER:
Briar Oil Slick Leather
€ 269.00
 EUR 
  •  EUR
  •  GBP
CHUKKA, BROWN, 3141 Mens is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_GB, sid_03141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu
SIZES: VIEW THE SIZE CHART
D WIDTH
  • 38
  • 38.5
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 41.5
  • 42
  • 42.5
  • 43
  • 43.5
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Every work industry is unique and requires unique safety wear and footwear.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Every work industry is unique and requires unique safety wear and footwear. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 3141 : Classic Chukka

Rugged in heritage and casual in appearance, the 3141 features Red Wing’s signature Atlas Tred polyurethane outsole, premium Briar Oil Slick leather and Goodyear welt construction for the perfect lightweight, comfortable boot.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Work boots aren’t always made for heavy lifting in harsh environments. Our Classic Chukka was designed for indoor work where a lighter weight boot is more comfortable and a more pliable sole is better suited for bending, climbing and kneeling and won’t scratch or mark a wood floor.

Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for oil-tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 108+ year history.


Leather: Briar Oil Slick Leather
Outsole: Atlas Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 210
Shank: None
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 3141 : Classic Chukka

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 3141 is built using the No. 210 Last:

  • Was designed for increased flexibility and lighter duty work
  • Fits true to size
  • Should be sized up ½ if used with a footbed or orthotic
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing Shoes’ sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to handcraft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 3141

REPAIR SERVICE

Need repair for your boots? See our authorized repair partners for Red Wing Heritage footwear.

Care for your purchase CARE PRODUCTS FOR STYLE NO. 3141
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I've always wanted a pair of red wings. I bought these along with the leather cleaner and protector from the Redwing store in Ft Worth. Unfortunately, after about 6 months of use. I took them out to CO for a trip. The town had gotten a lot of snow, just walking around town in the weather caused the leather to stain the white sole a reddish color. So, now I never wear them. I tried cleaning them with several different types of cleaners with no luck.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They'll do..! My second pair of redwings, after my 1907s. Got these in the Santa Cruz CA store and could've spent a whole lot more....but my luggage allowance coming back home saw to that. Finished to a higher degree, I think, than my 1907s with the leather nice, dark, grainy and supple. They felt more comfortable when I first put them on - although still a little stiff of course - and its apparent the break in period will be swift. I find the leather marks quite easily, but the scuffs buff out pretty much OK. The width is fairly narrow, but I know the leather will stretch over time. As I said before when buying, try on a few pairs and ensure the fit is good. They're not cheap, but what do you expect? They're Redwings....and in time, with a few coats of mink oil, they'll start to look really good and will probably outlast me. My last pair? Hmmmm....probably not....
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Briar Oil Slick- Tough but comfortable I originally was going to buy the Heritage Chukka in Ori-ginal color leather. After trying the Briar Oil Slick, I liked it better immediately. Even better, this leather is softer and breaks in faster (after only a few wearings). Scratches buff out with the rub of your thumb. This oil tanned leather looks and wears tough but is a very comfortable leather.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product isn't as good as it used to be i have bought red wing boots for many years,and have noticed the quality has dropped!. the reason i say this is,my first pair of chukkas had a thick inner lining to them made of leather which added a warmth to your foot,there used to be a red wing in the sole of the shoe (made seperatly and added during the construction)where there is now a print of the wing in the sole the quality is still good and i still buy these boots as they are very comfortable and durable,but i have seen a cost cutting operation in the construction but a rise in the price since i last purchased a pair.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots for work. I bought these boots to replace the multiple pairs of shoes and boots I have purchased over the last 3 years. I have not had a pair last more than 9 months before my Red Wing boots. Two years and still going strong.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3141 The Perfect Shoe! I usually wear a 13 wide, but ordered a 14 due to width limitations. My order came in this week and I was amazed. This is an AWESOME SHOE! I was expecting a slight break-in period. I left the store wearing my new chukkas and had no issues all day. The shoe fit like a glove and I was very impressed.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this boot is unique, classic style, excellent top grade leather. Redwing boots are excellent. The vintage line as well as their work boots. Its the only boot I want to own, I have had my Redwing Worx for 2 /12 years and they are still going strong. And the fact that they're made in the U.S. makes it that much better.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love these. Great look and quality. With orthotic inserts actually had to go UP a 1/2 size. Break in was not nearly as long and cumbersome as I had read online and anticipated. The white soles get dirty very easily but so what. The quality and craftsmanship is unlike any footwear in my closet. I just placed an order for a pair of roughneck boots. I'm a believer. I'm hooked.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. unbelievable support. comfort amazing. Work boots use same leathers and they deal with wet concrete without degrading. Now I have this quality in an every day shoe. They should last forever.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boot out there. I bought two pairs of this same boot. Just cause they are that good. These boots are exceptionally comfortable and can be worn in all conditions. I like wearing these boots on the trail but also great for a night on the town.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to go wrong with these This is my first pair of high quality boots, and I have to say I'm thoroughly impressed. As has been said many times before, there is a break in period but once you're through that it's 100% worth the time, expense and initial discomfort. I wear these to work everyday, and I expect them to last indefinitely with proper care and maybe a sole replacement or two. I got these a half size smaller than my typical size in running shoes and put in a Superfeet Carbon insole. This combination just might be the best I've ever experienced. Oh, and they look fantastic no matter what you wear.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my go to boots I'm now in the process of replacing every inferior pair of boots that i own with red wings, one pair a month. In addition to the chukkas, i've purchased 2 pairs of boa work boots and black and copper iron rangers. The boots I had been buying have lasted 6 to 12 months at an average of $125.00 to 200.00. The difference in quality between those and the red wings is sick! The rangers are about broken in and I never want to take them off, plus the classic style is always "in style". An added plus is that the dealer actually took the time to fit me properly and made sure i was satisfied, my dad always said "you get what you pay for", in this case you get more! You get red wing quality and great service.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock solid, gorgeous shoes. When I bought my pair of chukkas, the salesman reminded me on the way out the door that these really aren't all-season boots. Fast forward two years, and these boots have seen it all - deep snow, torrential rain, sizzling heat. In the nearly 24 months (that would be 720 days) that I've owned these boots, I've legitimately worn them 600 time, covering countless miles. At work I cover 6-7 miles daily, and have taken these boots on even longer walks, up to 12 miles, with no complaints. After all these wears, the sole is in need of repair, as the heel edge is slowly disintegrating, but the uppers look brand new, especially after an oiling. They go smashingly well with everything from jeans to khakis to courds to suits, if you're feeling bold. I adore these boots, and plan to adore them for years to come.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shoes I've ever owned. Took about 4 weeks for the shoes to adapt to my feet but now... Wow! I love them.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are made for walking... Just steped into my fourth pair of Red Wing Classics. Bought my first pair 18 years ago and they still walks! Just love them.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Wing Chukka 3139 I knew about Red Wing's excellent reputation and decided to give these chukkas (3139) a try, so what can I say? I was simply astonished by the craftsmanship, the quality and the comfort. I never had such an amazing pair of shoes before, everywhere I go I notice people looking at them, it makes me a bit blush. They are durable and after a short breaking-in period so comfy youd don't want to miss them a day. The redbrown colour can be combined with everything and gives your outfit everytime the perfect touch (in summer and winter). You should choose your usual size because these run true to size (contrary to the Moc Toes like the 8131). Overall the quality is fantastic, my only (tiny) concern is, that half of the inner lining in the front foot is covered by textile and is not completely made of leather like in the 8131 but I'm sure these will last a long time. Thank you, Red Wing, for such great shoes. I feel joy wearing these. P.S.: I can recommend the Red Wing Heritage belts too, they are as great as the shoes.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes These are great chukkas! I am glad that Red Wing makes these in EE width (I'd actually wish that they had more shoes and boots in wider sizer but at least they have some). Good shoes for all sorts of activities. These can be worn year-round.
Date published: 2014-07-26
  • y_2018, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_GB, sid_03141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×