Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Beckman Round product photo

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9014

$349.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Beckman Round product photo

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9014

$349.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9014

LEATHER:
Black Featherstone Leather
$349.99 USD
6" BLACK, 9014 Mens is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_09014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

Shipping available only in the United States
See Shipping Policy


  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street.  Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society. C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street. Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 9014 : Beckman Round

Part of the Beckman collection, the 9014 is a 6-Inch, round toe style boot made from our exclusive Black Featherstone dress leather. Classic in look, a bit of polish keeps them looking sharp.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

In the early twentieth century, Red Wing, Minnesota had only a few dirt roads. In the winter, or after a good rain, those streets would get muddy, making a good pair of boots a necessity. But our founder, Charles Beckman, a respectable businessman, wanted a pair he could brush off and wear right into his shoe store on Main Street. So that’s what his Red Wing Shoe Company made—sturdy, versatile footwear that could take some abuse and still look good. And that’s the kind of shoes and boots we’ve been making ever since.

Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather. Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather.

Smooth-Finished Leather

Smooth-Finished leathers have a polished surface that enhances the true beauty and quality of the leather. Only the most premium, top-quality hides are used to craft Smooth-Finished leathers. The result is a beautiful, classic-looking leather used to build more elegant styles, such as the Red Wing Heritage Beckman Collection. The polished look and feel of the Smooth-Finished leather requires more specialized care and attention to keep it maintained.


Leather: Black Featherstone Leather
Outsole: Roccia
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Black Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 8
Laces: 48-inch Black Flat Waxed Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 9014 : Beckman Round

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 9014 is built using the No. 8 Last:

  • Many customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
  • Features a bump toe for more room up-front
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 9014

REPAIR SERVICE

Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Classic Styling, Brutally Tough! I mostly prefer black boots but the black cherry finish caught my eye. I fell in love with these boots as soon as I saw them on the shelf. I was actually looking for another pair of steel toe boots which isn't an option on these boots but I had to get these anyway. They were a bit stiffer than I expected & tend to stiffen up if I haven't worn them in a while but they have held up really well for 8 years of wear. My only complaint is that the soles leave the worst scuff marks on vinyl flooring in my kitchen & bathrooms which are hard to remove. I don't understand why this happens with these boots. Has anyone else had this problem? I have 2 other pairs of Red Wing steel toe boots & many other brands of boots/shoes that don't leave marks. I tossed out some super cheap shoes that did it but not high quality like these. Although there is still plenty of tread left on them I'm considering getting new soles put on or I will have to leave them at work. Still, it's a fine boot that could last a lifetime if taken care of properly.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and stylish I wear them out for a night on the town or riding all day on my motorcycle
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First pair of boots built to last These are my first pair of Red Wing boots and they have become my favorite shoes. The staff at the local store told me about the break-in process. It was a bit of battle between my feet and the stiffness of high quality materials. Thick socks and switching out the rigid wax laces for nylon, to allow for a little flex, helped. After a few months of rotating them in, they have become my daily go to, especially for winter in Ohio. Generally, I don't spend this much on shoes, but I'm trying to get more of my wardrobe made in America. These are worth every penny and look better as they wear. I'm confident they will last at least 2-3 times longer than the boots I used to buy. Nothing but high praise for Beckmans and Red Wing Heritage. Will be ordering my second pair in a different style soon.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect all around boot! I purchased my pair of 9016's as my riding boots and they quickly turned into my all-around boot. With RW insoles I wear these all day and have minimal fatigue.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leather is brutal Hard Not the boot if you have wide feet. Is a struggle just getting your feet in them. I been wearing them over a month. They don't stretch at all. The leather is extremely hard on your feet. The bottom of your feet feels like walking on a 2x4 stud. The tongue is another nightmare. Why not make a tongue softer?? I have a pair of Moc, Blacksmith and Chukkas and they fit well 13D. But on Beckham I recommend go a bit larger so you can add some insoles.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots I've bought, period. I just got these and out of the box was immediately impressed. They are very stiff being new, but for my foot (a size 10 sneaker, 9 dress shoe), I went down to the 8.5 (like my 1907 Mocs) and these fit absolutely amazing, if not better than the 1907s. I've heard the wax laces will snap, but I have not tugged on them too rigorously given this and they seem fine, but I will likely get some leather laces to trust long-term. Hardly a big deal for the quality all-around, and I'd definitely recommend these boots - Seems they'll last forever with care and re-sole from time to time.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from American made Have had the pleasure of completely wearing out the original soles out on these boots. Let me tell you, every time I put these boots on and walk in them it has been an experience. These boots will definitely be re-soled and will be worn until they are worn out!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Style quality I purchased these from my local store almost 2 years ago. I then purchased a second brown pair and alternate them so I don't wear them everyday, lets them dry out on the inside. These are expensive but worth every penny. I work in an office and I am constantly on the move up and down. I would wear out a pair of shoes in a year time before I bought these. They are great, polish up to look band new, and wear like iron. They took a long time to break them in and as they age the patina gets better and better. I wear these with kaki pants and a button down. I can put on a tie and a blazer and wear them to Regional office or when my boss comes to town. GREAT boots. I live in the south and I wear them year round. I would recommend these and I would not hesitate to purchase again. They do run about a half size big. I wear a 11.5 narrow in dress shoes and the 11 regular fits me like it was made for my foot.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid multipurpose boot I conduct homeless outreach and case management, so I needed something durable, lightweight, and versatile. These delivered. They’re light and, once broken in, they’re flexible. The leather breathes nicely and I can pair them with jeans or chinos/khakis. I wasn’t a fan of the lug soul at first, but now I’m glad I have it. I spent a decade in the service so proper fitting boots are important to me. These seem to run a hair wide; not wide enough to cause discomfort, but wide enough for me to notice. I wouldn’t classify these as a ‘work boot’ but I wouldn’t call it a ‘fashion boot’ either. It’s just a good, all-around piece of footware.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what you would expect from a Red Wing Heritage boot I have owned multiple pairs of Red Wing Heritage boots. First the positives. The leather is of standard Red Wing quality. You will be hard pressed to find a better leather upper. The leather is very thick and stiff which I am sure will break down and soften with more wear. The overall look of the boot is more dress casual than work focused, but the tread and sole make the boot light-work suitable. The not so positives. Like those which I have purchased before, breaking these in is a process. The thick leather upper and the leather footbed are very rigid. If you are used to the cork footbeds these are going to take longer to "form". And there is very little shock absorption with these soles. They seem to run a little short and narrow compared to the Engineer line, but a little more roomy than the Classic Moc. In all over the last week I have treated the leather nightly and massaged the upper in order to increase the overall comfort. The boot is coming along, but I am hard pressed to believe it will be anywhere near the comfort of the Engineer line.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great looking boot, appears sturdy and well made...but I'm a construction manager I spend a lot of time walking sites and need a sturdy, comfortable boot. I prefer 6in and after looking for a sturdy boot that can go from site to office I found them. Overall a well made upper, it takes a while to break in 3 weeks before they started to give and really feel comfortable. Then just 3 weeks after they broke in a piece of the sole came off! These are expensive boots and marketed as the best, sorry but I just can't say that now. I'm going back to the store in West Palm Beach to let them know my disappointment.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing secure feel, strong support for ankles, leather is addictive This boot is modest in appearance, with a clean look that is understated. The quality leather upper and fabulous sole, tremendous stitching all add up to great function and performance built to last. In my opinion I have have found what I have been searching for! Like a great woman, horse, or putter, once you have the right one your search is over. Now just take good care of them and your set for life. Thank heaven for Red-Wings, my search is over.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made boot! I've had these boots for a year now. The only down side I can say is tuff breaking in but once broke in nice. I wear a size 9D, everybody says go a half a size down. Well first ones I ordered I did, had them on 5 mins and feet started getting numb. Ran with my true size and all is good. Just ordered a pair of Copper Mocs.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Black so much, I bought a second pair in Cigar Before these, I've owned a pair of Iron Rangers in Amber Harness for over a year. They were REALLY comfortable, but not having any traction is not great for cold weather months when I primarily wear them. In November on their Black Friday special, I purchased a pair of Black Beckman's for a dressier look and to mix things up to own a pair of black to go with the brown. I was so happy they offered these in EE sizes. For reference I typically wear 10.5 wide on all other shoe brands. Size 10EE are slightly too long on the Iron Rangers, 9.5EE are PERFECT for me on the Beckman's. Pulling them on the first time took some effort, and I was initially concerned with the heel slip. As many said, tightening the top laces minimized it. As they broke in, the sole flexed, and the leather softened and that is no longer an issue. The fit was a bit comfortably snug on the sides which I knew would loosen up. I wore them for a couple days and then applied Mink Oil. If you prefer the shine, do not do this! I prefer the duller finish so I got precisely what I was looking for. Within a couple weeks the leather softened nicely, and as I continued to wear them 3-4 days a week they have become one of the most comfortable boots I own. They go great with jeans and khakis, and the days we have had snow and ice, I am much more confident walking without slipping. I liked these so much I regularly went back to the site looking at the Black Cherry and Cigar Featherstone. The debate in my mind easily settled on Cigar due to EE availability. A few times a week for over a month my mouse pointer sat on the buy button with my finger hovering over to press it before I finally did it 2 weeks ago. I received them 2 days later. They were a little lighter colored then the photos showed, I typically wear darker boots, but these grew on me quickly. Like the black, there was effort to pull them on, and as I wore them for a few hours, unfortunately there was an odd deep creased wrinkle on the vamp. I know you will always have creasing with leather, but this didn't appear normal. I took a photo and emailed Red Wing Customer Service, and 2 days later I heard back with an answer agreeing this was not normal, it was loose grain, and they would swap them out for me. I received them 3 days later, this time the shade of the boot matched the website, no odd creasing, and they look great! I wore them a couple days, applied Mink oil to them last night which made them a shade darker, dulled out the polish slightly as I prefer, and I anticipate the break in to be similar to the black. For me the break in has not been nearly as brutal as many I reviewers I have read experienced. Initial discomfort was expected due to the pressure on my feet from the stiff leather, but these loosen up fairly quickly, and I look forward to seeing how the Cigar breaks in over the next month or so. You can buy boots elsewhere out of the box that require minimal break in and quick comfort, but you will also find those boots to be disposable in a much shorter period of time. I typically went through shoes and boots for a year, maybe a year and a half and they would go. I anticipate enjoying these for many years to come and appreciate the service I have experienced both through the website and at their physical stores. You get what you pay for.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality boot I bought these for Chicago winter use and use at work in the shop and office. Fit is good, breakin took about 100 miles building up from a couple of hours to all day use. Once broken in very comfortable. Excellent water resistance and very tough. The sole gives good grip. The cigar color has mellowed nicely and the boots look good and work even for dressy situations. Based on a couple of hundred miles, I would expect to get at least 10 years of use out of these with minimal repairs. Last couple of months they have been worn 8-10 hours daily.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot I have ever bought. Incredible boots. Feel great. Good quality. Wear them for work or play.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unimpressed with leather I've had these boots a few years and noticed, despite normal conditioning and water repellent, these boots just soak up water and road salt stains . The first month I had them the leather near the heel developed a few dark water stains that won't come out just from walking in the snow. Other than that I liked the boots but they don't have much use for me anymore.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Spend good money on SHOES, tires and toilet paper & you'll never be sorry"!!! I have long admired the AMERICAN MADE quality and style of Red Wing shoes. Finally, encouraged by my wife, I bought a pair. I tried them on in the store to ensure proper size and fit. I took time to clean them and apply two coats of Mink Oil to help with break in. It took about 40 or 50 hours of wear to really feel them becoming "custom fit". I started with 2-3 hours a day and soon after was good for 6-8 and then 8+. Now into my 3rd month, the shoes still look like new, and feel quite comfortable. Great fit. I wear them as business/casual. I receive numerous compliments when I wear them. The one and only complaint is the laces have broken twice in 3 months. This is very, very frustrating. I think it is because the back side of the lace eyelet is not seated well and it nics the lace. THEY SHOULD BE SOLD WITH AN EXTRA SET OF LACES. That would be a great solution, "HELLO"...
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be patient it pays off. Replace the laces I bought the Black Beckman's round toe at a 11 D. My Iron Rangers are a 10 1/2 E. When I got the Beckmans they came with flat waxed laces. What a pain to lace these up and get the boot snug. This I think caused the breakin period to be longer than I had expected. I struggled with them for 4 wearings and finally decided to replace the laces with good quality cotton round. What a difference! I also had one of the eyelets that was not properly secured. There was a sharp edge sticking up. I fixed that easily with a pair of pliers. So now, I have the laces done and the eyelet repaired and these boot a cooking! By the way, I wear these to an office job and not an outdoor work environment.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots that with proper care will last a very long time I love these boots they look and feel amazing and just get better as they age. Ive had them for 5 years and theyre still going strong.
Date published: 2016-12-22
  • y_2018, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_09014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×
Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Where to buy your
Beckman Round

STYLE No. 9014

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

Online Partner

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

FIND A STORE

Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

×