Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Beckman Round product photo

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9014

$349.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Beckman Round product photo

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9014

$349.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9014

LEATHER:
Black Featherstone Leather
$349.99 USD
6" BLACK, 9014 Mens is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 81.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_09014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street.  Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society. C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street. Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 9014 : Beckman Round

Part of the Beckman collection, the 9014 is a 6-Inch, round toe style boot made from our exclusive Black Featherstone dress leather. Classic in look, a bit of polish keeps them looking sharp.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

In the early twentieth century, Red Wing, Minnesota had only a few dirt roads. In the winter, or after a good rain, those streets would get muddy, making a good pair of boots a necessity. But our founder, Charles Beckman, a respectable businessman, wanted a pair he could brush off and wear right into his shoe store on Main Street. So that’s what his Red Wing Shoe Company made—sturdy, versatile footwear that could take some abuse and still look good. And that’s the kind of shoes and boots we’ve been making ever since.

Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather. Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather.

Smooth-Finished Leather

Smooth-Finished leathers have a polished surface that enhances the true beauty and quality of the leather. Only the most premium, top-quality hides are used to craft Smooth-Finished leathers. The result is a beautiful, classic-looking leather used to build more elegant styles, such as the Red Wing Heritage Beckman Collection. The polished look and feel of the Smooth-Finished leather requires more specialized care and attention to keep it maintained.


Leather: Black Featherstone Leather
Outsole: Roccia
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Black Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 8
Laces: 48-inch Black Flat Waxed Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 9014 : Beckman Round

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 9014 is built using the No. 8 Last:

  • Many customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
  • Features a bump toe for more room up-front
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 9014

REPAIR SERVICE

Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Number ONE I've owned my 9011's for about 4 yrs now, I sent them in for resoling after about two years. The fit, the finish, the durability, the patina, the comfort, it is EVERYTHING that makes this classy AMERICAN MADE boot what it is! You absolutely cannot go wrong, besides sleeping one-third of your life away, you're on your feet for two-thirds of it! I take care of them and they take care of me, no sore feet, no soreness anywhere. Put these on your feet, put any Red Wing Heritage Series on your feet and your dogs will be happy happy!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pair of boots This is the first "quality" pair of boots I've ever owned, and although I was initially reluctant to shell out the money for them, I'm really glad I did. The craftsmanship is excellent, and the support these boots offer your feet is great. As at least one other reviewer pointed out, the "cigar featherstone" color is a lot lighter in person than in the photos, but it's still a beautiful boot so that didn't bother me too much. As other reviewers have also pointed out, the laces ARE a bit short, but once you've pulled them tight enough you shouldn't have a problem tying them. The boot does run big compared to other sneakers/shoes I've worn in the past; I'm normally a size 11 in other brands, however with these boots the 10.5 is a perfect fit; as other reviewers have recommended, a 1/2 size down seems to do the trick. There is a break-in period (for me a bit longer since I wear these boots only casually, after work and on the weekends), but the boots are getting more comfortable every day, and again, the support is outstanding. Thinking back to the time I took a 2-week backpacking trip through Spain in a horrible pair of "Made in China" monstrosities that left me feeling like me feet were about to fall off, I can only recommend that you make the investment and get yourself a pair of Red Wings; your feet will thank you for it.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A one month review of all the great things ... and the one bad Size: I tried these on at a Red Wing store before buying, they run a half-size large. I normally wear a size 10 and in Red Wing I wear a 9.5. They felt a little tight on the sides the first week, but they loosened a lot to a very comfortable fit. Break-in: It took a month for the initial break in of these boots. I wore them exclusively every single day the first month. I tracked the distance with my phone and I tallied it at 100 miles for the initial break in (averaged 3.5 miles walking a day). The first week they were really stiff and hurt my ankles. I just pushed through, and the pain lessened every day until they started to feel like part of my foot instead of at war with it. I never used boot cream or oil during the break in, although some have mentioned this helps soften the leather. Out of the box the shoes are a little too perfect and smooth, that first month provided the wrinkles and scuffs that gave them some character. Noise: The boot heels are a little loud when you're walking. I consider it an authoritative sound, but don't plan to sneak around in them. On the plus side, that heel made me about an inch taller. Quality: These are my first boots with a Goodyear welt, and I'll never go back to anything else. The leather smells great, it reminds me of a baseball mitt. I watched a few videos of the Red Wing factory before I bought these, the quality and craftsmanship was a big selling point. The leather insole is well worth it, it adapts to your foot over time and is such a step up from the spongy foam insoles I'm used to wearing. The bad: The laces look great but are absolutely awful; they break so often it's as if they're made from cardboard. Out of the box I could see some slight fraying throughout the laces, and knew to go easy on them. I never overly tugged on them or pulled hard while tightening my boots, I just let the wax do the work. About 4 weeks in the left lace snapped while lacing up. A week later the right lace broke while I was walking. I just felt a little pop and suddenly the boot came loose. There was enough lace left to just adjust it if I skipped the top eye-hole, but two days later it snapped again. The laces are the exact opposite of the rest of the boot. I went to my local Red Wing store and they were somehow out of stock. I ordered a pair online so the boots are out of commission until they arrive. I also plan to stock up on a few extra pairs of laces to make it through the winter. Overall: I wear these shoes everywhere, I dress them up to go to work, and then wear them around the city, on hikes, everywhere. These are the nicest built shoes I've ever owned, I plan to resole them when the time comes and hope to get a decade or more out of them. I hope Red Wing can use some of their craftsmanship and magic to build a pair of laces worthy of these boots.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crème de la crème of dress shoes or boots One of the best investments I have ever made in shoes or any clothing for that matter! Dumped my old dress shoes after buying these boots. This is a true Classic. I tell people STOP buying cheap garbage that you have to get rid of in a couple of years. Buy quality like Red Wing that will last years and years.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, good looking boot that will adapt to many situations A winning boot for so many occasions - when travelling this fall and winter I'll pack athletic shoes for the gym and my beckmans. Over this last Thanksgiving holiday, I wore them with jeans to the bars downtown, dressed up with my family for Thanksgiving dinner, then 3 days at hunting camp, church on sunday, and comfortable enough to wear while standing/walking around the airport. You don't need to baby them when getting work done because they're sturdy (heavy) but you know that they'll clean up well. The leather is a great color and gets really shiny after brushing. I get a lot of "nice boots" compliments - whether I've been in Austin, Minneapolis, or Charlotte. Bad things - right lace snapped on me. but that laces, not the boot
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid boot but be sure to resole before it's too late I bought a pair of 9011's two years ago, (December 2013) and until now (December 2015) have pretty much worn them everyday. I've worked in them, worn them casually, worn them out, and living on the East Coast, these boots endured two snowy winters. I kept the leather soft throughout the varying seasons with hope that I could hold onto the boots for time to come. I love these boots. I contacted Red Wing this past November, explaining that the three part sole had come unstitched due to lots of wear and tear. I described in detail the damage to the boots and was ensured that they could be repaired. The boots arrived at the Repair facility and after waiting a month without word, the much anticipated package returned my beloved boots. I opened the package to find my boots in the same condition I'd sent them out in, with a small note reading something like "unrepairable, send back." When I was researching this boot and discussing the resole process at a Red Wing store before purchasing, there was no mention or warning about resoling at a particular time, or possible indicators of need for repair. This was my first pair of quality boots, and I know my ignorance is to blame in this situation. I just wish someone had told me more about this process than of certain historical significance - "heritage". To those interested in this boot, pay close attention to the condition of the sole as it ages. I don't know for sure, but perhaps once the three layers begin to split a resole should be considered. Better yet, contact Red Wing when you first notice it and ask what you should do, I wish I had.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot I don't usually write these, but I felt this boot warranted a few sentences. As most have indicated these boots require some break-in. I wore them out of the store and after about one week they fit like a glove. I had to order a 10.5 EE to fit correctly using my older Red Wing inserts. My usual boot size is an 11, standard width. These boots get more comfortable with each wear and the attention to detail and craftsmanship is excellent. I actually liked the Iron Ranger better, but didn't care for the flat cork soles. While the laces could be a bit longer they are more than adequate for tying the boot and yes a boot strap would be a nice addition. I haven't had a chance to use them riding my MC yet to see how well they handle teens and 20 degree weather yet, maybe in another month or so it will get that cold here in NC. I have several other pair of RW boots, and these are quickly becoming one of my favorites. As for the weight, it is a non-issue as my other boots are much heavier being fully insulated with steel toes. Hope this helps you decide, but you won't be disappointed with a pair of these boots.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I have been looking about a year to make a purchase of a more casual, wearable, and durable shoe. I discovered this book through my favourite store Brooks Brothers, and am I ever glad I made the purchase. These shoes are perfect for dressing down, and walking around. I broke them in while walking around NyC, and they are not perfect. The only issue I had was the shoe strings breaking in about two weeks, but thems is the breaks, and I still like my boots.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money, for sure! I thought long and hard about buying the Beckman Round. I work in an office setting, but love boots. These boots are thick in the upper. They take time to break in, but once done they are great. Remember that high-quality baseball glove from high school? These boots remind me of my glove! It was tight and thick at first, but broke in beautifully. I wear an 11 in tennis shoes, and my RW's fit nicely in an 11 as well. I'd order your standard size. It worked for me. My only beef is the laces. They're way too short. No biggie as I swapped them out with free RW laces. I just got longer ones that were the wax ones that came with the boots.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots i own! I've always wanted to own a pair of nice quality boots. I've had 2 pairs of Red Wing King Toe work boots that served me well at work but i wanted a pair that could possibly last a lifetime (with proper care and maintenance of course). I bought these with that in mind. When i put them on my first thought was "oh God, what have i done?!?" they were stiff and not very comfortable and i thought i just spent 350.00 on an uncomfortable pair of boots. Something i could have done for 20.00 at Walmart. But boy was i ever wrong. It took a couple of weeks to get them to the point where i could wear them all day and not know i had them on and now they just keep getting better. They have passed the point where it was kind of a dread to put them on to now looking forward to wearing them. Once you break these babies in you'll be glad you paid the extra money for a nice pair of boots. You can feel the quality. These boots are firm and not spongy like the other boots i've worn which took a bit to get used to. I work as an engineer on a tugboat so walking on steel decks can do a number on your knees and i thought "firm" was the last thing i needed but they haven't been a problem yet. The layer of cork gives them just a slight bit of spring but nothing like the gel you find in some insoles. So as of this minute i'm glad i bought these. Like any quality leather product the more you use it the better it gets. Hopefully these will be no different.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection These are my second Beckmans and I could not be happier with the Walnut Settler color. I had to order them from my local store since they didn't stock them, but it was worth the wait. Seeing the color in person is much better than the picture, and it goes with EVERYTHING. It's simply a gorgeous boot. Typical Red Wing craftsmanship.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, Simple Round Toe Boot I want to start this review with a recommendation. I absolutely recommend that you try these boots on in person at a Red Wing store. The sizing isn't necessarily goofy, but the fact that the leather is so stiff, you may think that you've got the wrong size even if you don't. With boots like this, you're going to want to make sure that you absolutely have the correct size to make the break-in process a little easier. I would also recommend that you take advantage of Red Wing's sure fit guarantee or whatever they call it. With the Heritage line, you get a month to make sure you've got the right size. This is a great opportunity to try the boots out and make sure you've got what you want. The boot itself is very nicely made. It's very simple in a very nice way that allows it to be dressed up a little. The leather is heavy and stiff and very rugged. That also makes the break-in process that much more exhausting, but I'm looking forward to the results of my labor. I also wanted to comment about the pictures that Red Wing has posted with their product. To my experience, the actual boot looks much lighter and much more red than in their pictures. I have attached pictures of my boots after only a few wears (has been conditioned once, didn't notice any darkening) in hopes that they may be helpful to others.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best boot I own and probably ever will own I got these Beckman 9011's at a pretty great discount and I could not be happier with them. When I first received them I was worried about how stiff and hard they were, the first few times I wore them it was borderline painful. They broke in after about a week or two and keep getting better. They've been hiked in, submerged in a creek, covered in snow, and covered in mud. They still clean up fantastically and look good anywhere. I have had them about a year and have properly cleaned/conditioned them and I expect them to last a very long time. Red Wing has a lifelong customer because of these boots.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking, comfortable boot that will only get better with time I thought a lot about these Beckman boots before pulling the trigger. Thankfully, I couldn't be happier with them. I typically wear an 11.5 EEE (Allen Edmonds or Alden) and I ordered an 11 EE with this pair. It's a perfect fit. It does take a little while to break them in. When I first put them on they felt impossibly stiff, but they were never uncomfortable. Now, after about a dozen wearings, they're getting really comfortable and increasingly soft and broken in. I expect them to keep getting better. This is a rugged, tough boot that should last and look great for years. I own a pair of Alden boots (#403) that I love; these are very different and are more like a work boot in construction—though much better looking. Winter is coming soon and I expect I'll really appreciate the all-weather soles when the sidewalks are covered in snow or ice. As some have noted, it would be good if the laces were 6 inches longer.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MADE IN U.S.A. = EXCEPTIONAL HANDMADE BOOT Top-notch in every way. This boot oozes quality as soon as you open the box. The Chestnut leather is gorgeous new and gets better with age. One of the best things about these boots is the aging process and the "antique" look that you get over time. This is a boot to be proud of wearing and owning. I wanted a boot for year-round New England use and the Beckman has served me excellently. I definitely recommend taking the time to try on and get the proper sizing. This boot runs slightly long and slightly narrow. For sizing, what worked for me is: One size down if not using any insole; one-half size down if using insole. The boot fits snug through the middle/forefoot. Be sure to leave a finger length of toe room. At first, the heel will slip a little. The leather is thick and stiff initially, but over time the boot will conform to your foot. RW Neutral Boot Cream for polish keeps the Chestnut leather color perfectly intact. I have zero complaints, the only thing is RW boots can be addictive. Once you buy a pair of Red Wings, you want another pair.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zombies, Looks and Quality, oh My! I was impressed from the first time I slipped these bad boys on my feet. Comfortable, Good looking, and all day wearable. Stylish and comfy and rugged. I have had my boots for only a year now and they just keep looking better with each wear. I have the Black so the leather isn't getting a patina but the wear I am seeing is wonderful and I cant wait to see what they look like in 10 years. Would I wear these if the zombie apocalypse happened, you bet your bibby! Rain and shine, but not so much snow...warm and cool, you betcha. Not many times in my life have I fallen in Love with a Pair of shoes and I am no sneaker hound. Quality, Craftsmanship, Longevity....Check! Love these Boots
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Allrounder! Been wearing these for over 3 years now and I can confirm, that these shoes are very well made, are very durable and resistant to wear and tear. The perfect shoe for the second half of the year. The leather, albeit being very think, ages wonderfully and even the inner sole is still completely intact. Be aware that this is a heavy boot that requires some time to form around your feet. But once they are worn in they are just great. The elegant form gives this shoe the looks to be an urban allrounder. After a rough day just wipe them clean, put some mink oil on them and they look sharp and you are good to go.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots I love red wing boots. The style is nice although they are very stiff when new. I look forward to these breaking in.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great boot Its been hard for me to find a boot or any foot wear for that matter that fits right and doesn't give me blisters and soars. I have a condition were my feet sweat twice as much causing me to get horrible blisters when I where shoes for too long and so far with breaking these bad boys in ihave had no such problem. They fit snug around the arch and give my toes just enough room and so far are the most comfortable boot I've ever worn. Im headed on a cross country trip and plan on spending most of my time camping and hiking and without a shadow of a doubt know that these boots are perfect for the occasion.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the zombie apocalypse! Seriously, if I have to take any footwear with me into any type of conditions, including the rising of the undead, these are the boots I'll be packing. I wear them while working (I'm a sculptor), and out and about in social situations (dates, museums, restaurants) - pretty much wherever I go, people comment about how much they like them. I'd buy another pair but these are still going strong after ten years.
Date published: 2015-05-30
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_09014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×
Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Where to buy your
Beckman Round

STYLE No. 9014

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

Online Partner

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

FIND A STORE

Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

×