Free Gift, Expedited Shipping & Free Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Gift, Expedited Shipping & Free Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Beckman Round product photo

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9011

$349.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Beckman Round product photo

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9011

$349.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9011

LEATHER:
Black Cherry Featherstone Leather
$349.99 USD
6" BLACK CHERRY, 9011 Mens is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 74.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_09011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Free sample care kit with online footwear purchase
See details

Free sample care kit with online footwear purchase while supplies last

Receive a free Red Wing Heritage sample care kit (a value of $25.00) with an online purchase of Heritage footwear while supplies last. Limit one care kit per customer order.
×

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street.  Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society. C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street. Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 9011 : Beckman Round

Part of the Beckman collection, the 9011 is a 6-Inch, round toe style boot made from our exclusive Black Cherry Featherstone dress leather. Classic in look, a bit of polish keeps them looking sharp.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

In the early twentieth century, Red Wing, Minnesota had only a few dirt roads. In the winter, or after a good rain, those streets would get muddy, making a good pair of boots a necessity. But our founder, Charles Beckman, a respectable businessman, wanted a pair he could brush off and wear right into his shoe store on Main Street. So that’s what his Red Wing Shoe Company made—sturdy, versatile footwear that could take some abuse and still look good. And that’s the kind of shoes and boots we’ve been making ever since.

Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather. Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather.

Smooth-Finished Leather

Smooth-Finished leathers have a polished surface that enhances the true beauty and quality of the leather. Only the most premium, top-quality hides are used to craft Smooth-Finished leathers. The result is a beautiful, classic-looking leather used to build more elegant styles, such as the Red Wing Heritage Beckman Collection. The polished look and feel of the Smooth-Finished leather requires more specialized care and attention to keep it maintained.


Leather: Black Cherry Featherstone Leather
Outsole: Roccia
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Black Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 8
Laces: 48-inch Black Flat Waxed Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 9011 : Beckman Round

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 9011 is built using the No. 8 Last:

  • Many customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
  • Features a bump toe for more room up-front
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 9011

REPAIR SERVICE

Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes which can be worn casual with jeans, but also looks dapper under a suit and tie. Bought mine in Amsterdam a couple of years ago. They keep their shine as I polish them every three to four months. Tried a different kind of lacing though and that gave the shoe a better support and a more comforting feel. Looks cool too...
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made boot! I've had these boots for a year now. The only down side I can say is tuff breaking in but once broke in nice. I wear a size 9D, everybody says go a half a size down. Well first ones I ordered I did, had them on 5 mins and feet started getting numb. Ran with my true size and all is good. Just ordered a pair of Copper Mocs.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Black so much, I bought a second pair in Cigar Before these, I've owned a pair of Iron Rangers in Amber Harness for over a year. They were REALLY comfortable, but not having any traction is not great for cold weather months when I primarily wear them. In November on their Black Friday special, I purchased a pair of Black Beckman's for a dressier look and to mix things up to own a pair of black to go with the brown. I was so happy they offered these in EE sizes. For reference I typically wear 10.5 wide on all other shoe brands. Size 10EE are slightly too long on the Iron Rangers, 9.5EE are PERFECT for me on the Beckman's. Pulling them on the first time took some effort, and I was initially concerned with the heel slip. As many said, tightening the top laces minimized it. As they broke in, the sole flexed, and the leather softened and that is no longer an issue. The fit was a bit comfortably snug on the sides which I knew would loosen up. I wore them for a couple days and then applied Mink Oil. If you prefer the shine, do not do this! I prefer the duller finish so I got precisely what I was looking for. Within a couple weeks the leather softened nicely, and as I continued to wear them 3-4 days a week they have become one of the most comfortable boots I own. They go great with jeans and khakis, and the days we have had snow and ice, I am much more confident walking without slipping. I liked these so much I regularly went back to the site looking at the Black Cherry and Cigar Featherstone. The debate in my mind easily settled on Cigar due to EE availability. A few times a week for over a month my mouse pointer sat on the buy button with my finger hovering over to press it before I finally did it 2 weeks ago. I received them 2 days later. They were a little lighter colored then the photos showed, I typically wear darker boots, but these grew on me quickly. Like the black, there was effort to pull them on, and as I wore them for a few hours, unfortunately there was an odd deep creased wrinkle on the vamp. I know you will always have creasing with leather, but this didn't appear normal. I took a photo and emailed Red Wing Customer Service, and 2 days later I heard back with an answer agreeing this was not normal, it was loose grain, and they would swap them out for me. I received them 3 days later, this time the shade of the boot matched the website, no odd creasing, and they look great! I wore them a couple days, applied Mink oil to them last night which made them a shade darker, dulled out the polish slightly as I prefer, and I anticipate the break in to be similar to the black. For me the break in has not been nearly as brutal as many I reviewers I have read experienced. Initial discomfort was expected due to the pressure on my feet from the stiff leather, but these loosen up fairly quickly, and I look forward to seeing how the Cigar breaks in over the next month or so. You can buy boots elsewhere out of the box that require minimal break in and quick comfort, but you will also find those boots to be disposable in a much shorter period of time. I typically went through shoes and boots for a year, maybe a year and a half and they would go. I anticipate enjoying these for many years to come and appreciate the service I have experienced both through the website and at their physical stores. You get what you pay for.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality boot I bought these for Chicago winter use and use at work in the shop and office. Fit is good, breakin took about 100 miles building up from a couple of hours to all day use. Once broken in very comfortable. Excellent water resistance and very tough. The sole gives good grip. The cigar color has mellowed nicely and the boots look good and work even for dressy situations. Based on a couple of hundred miles, I would expect to get at least 10 years of use out of these with minimal repairs. Last couple of months they have been worn 8-10 hours daily.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot I have ever bought. Incredible boots. Feel great. Good quality. Wear them for work or play.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unimpressed with leather I've had these boots a few years and noticed, despite normal conditioning and water repellent, these boots just soak up water and road salt stains . The first month I had them the leather near the heel developed a few dark water stains that won't come out just from walking in the snow. Other than that I liked the boots but they don't have much use for me anymore.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Spend good money on SHOES, tires and toilet paper & you'll never be sorry"!!! I have long admired the AMERICAN MADE quality and style of Red Wing shoes. Finally, encouraged by my wife, I bought a pair. I tried them on in the store to ensure proper size and fit. I took time to clean them and apply two coats of Mink Oil to help with break in. It took about 40 or 50 hours of wear to really feel them becoming "custom fit". I started with 2-3 hours a day and soon after was good for 6-8 and then 8+. Now into my 3rd month, the shoes still look like new, and feel quite comfortable. Great fit. I wear them as business/casual. I receive numerous compliments when I wear them. The one and only complaint is the laces have broken twice in 3 months. This is very, very frustrating. I think it is because the back side of the lace eyelet is not seated well and it nics the lace. THEY SHOULD BE SOLD WITH AN EXTRA SET OF LACES. That would be a great solution, "HELLO"...
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be patient it pays off. Replace the laces I bought the Black Beckman's round toe at a 11 D. My Iron Rangers are a 10 1/2 E. When I got the Beckmans they came with flat waxed laces. What a pain to lace these up and get the boot snug. This I think caused the breakin period to be longer than I had expected. I struggled with them for 4 wearings and finally decided to replace the laces with good quality cotton round. What a difference! I also had one of the eyelets that was not properly secured. There was a sharp edge sticking up. I fixed that easily with a pair of pliers. So now, I have the laces done and the eyelet repaired and these boot a cooking! By the way, I wear these to an office job and not an outdoor work environment.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots that with proper care will last a very long time I love these boots they look and feel amazing and just get better as they age. Ive had them for 5 years and theyre still going strong.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look, great fit (after break in) I normally wear a size 12 and on the recommendation of a store clerk in Brooklyn, NY, I sized a half size down to a size 11 1/2. They felt great in the store after ten minutes of walking around the store. (If you are wondering whether this was awkward, yes, but totally worth it for a ~$400 investment.) However, after I brought them home and wore them around for a few days, the spot on my heel which boots always rubbed raw was rubbed raw by these. In fact these boots rubbed my feet raw for about a week, with about a week of a healing period. It was painful. BUT! Now my feet and the boots are in sync and wow they are starting to feel good. And I have had numerous compliments so far on how good the boots look. So ride it out! It will get better! And it's worth it.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give them a chance I purchased these boots a month ago, and I've been wearing them all day every day for 4 weeks. They are just now starting to really break in. Regarding size. I regularly wear a 9.5 (US), and I wear these boots in an 8. They definitely run very small. In fact, I went into a store to try them on. I started with a 9.5 and just kept going down in size until my foot stopped slipping. They were TIGHT, but it just seemed like the right fit and the salesman told me they will definitely loosen-up over time. I purchased the boots in Chestnut online. In week 1, as expected, they were very tight; almost awkwardly so. I had to completely unlace the boots every time I took them off or put them on (this lasted about 3 weeks). I thought about returning them, but I decided to just give them a chance. Slowly, they began to break in over the weeks. After 4 weeks, they are not completely broken in, but I am starting to feel how comfortable they will be as I look forward to wearing them for years to come.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes a lickin I've had my pair for at least 8 years. They are my work boots and I've worn them 90%of that time. I just resently had them resoled through the factory. Eye catching,great boot.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots , comes in different widths too Great boots, had the Chelsea's before which were to narrow. This boot it is one of the limited Redwing that come in "EE" width and it made all the difference in the world. Great boot from the start, breakin was about 3 weeks, however wasn't so ruff on your feet you couldn't wear the boots. Once there broke in is when they shine though. Really nice product , get a lot of complements on them as well. You can wear them to church or with jeans they match almost anything you choose to wear. In addition I've compared these boots to the competition and there's no comparison. Side by side is when the workmanship and quality of the red wing out shines it's competitors. Not to mention these puppies are made right here in the good old U.S. of A.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old word craftsmanship, American made quality. I purchased my first pair of Red Wing boots a little over two years ago as my new job does not require me to wear dress shoes everyday. I own a few pairs of Italian shoes which I bought because of comfort, quality of craftsmanship and style. I was amazed with the comfort that this pair provides after the break in period (takes at least 3 weeks). The quality is up there however, it does not have the clean/perfect finish compared to the Italian shoes I own. I wish that they would bring their quality control a notch higher in this area. Overall it is a well-made product and I can see that this boots will last for a very long time with routine care. Proud to buy American made products. Yes, it may be a bit pricier than shoes made overseas but you get what you paid for.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lifetime boot I have had my boots now for almost a year. These are by far the best footwear investment I have ever made. The breaking in period is quite long and they still look brand new. I wear them every other day to work and have been doing so for the last year. I went to Atlanta for work and had to wear a sports coat and tie everyday. I wore these boots with them and received compliments from the "suits" on my attire. Since you should alternate your shoes one day on and one day off, I am going to purchase another pair. That way I can wear Redwings to work everyday. Thanks guys for an old school over the top product!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wait is over! Broke them in in a month... what a quality boot!!! I finally pull the plug and got them. The only regret I have, is not getting them few years back when I discover RW.. now I'm already looking to get second pair in black or walnut..
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second to none. Well made with quality materials. First off the black featherstone leather is unbelievably well made. Very soft yet durable. I wear 10 1/2 EE in pretty much everything. I bought these in size 9 EE and they are a great fit. So I sized down a full size & a half to give you an idea of how far down you should go. The break in is no big deal. I think to many people are buying them way too tight from some of the reviews I have read. Overall I look forward to wearing these often especially in the fall & winter. Too hot for the summer.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and look Still breaking them in, but love the look, quality and feel so far. One more week or so and they should be just right.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oiled them up and broke in after 2 days Great for dress and going out. Really happy with them. Got the double EE and added an insert. Awesome shoe. Resolable
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I want to love this boot..... I really want to love these boots. The styling fits my world perfectly. The craftsmanship and materials are truly outstanding. I really like the way they look. But I can not get past the break-in and maybe never will. I need to pinky toe area to loosen up and I need the sole to soften enough that it doesn't suck my socks down into the heel all day. And there's really no padding between your heel and the hard leather heel stack. (I can't believe people hike in these!) I've probably worn them 30 days and they're still stiff as a board. If I didn't like them so much, I'd have already chucked them out the window. But I keep wearing them and punishing my feet and pulling up my socks, waiting for that much-promised day when I can truly love them without the suffering.
Date published: 2016-09-21
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_09011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×
Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Where to buy your
Beckman Round

STYLE No. 9011

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

Online Partner

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

FIND A STORE

Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

×