Free Expedited Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Expedited Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Beckman Round product photo

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9011

$349.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Beckman Round product photo

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9011

$349.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9011

LEATHER:
Black Cherry Featherstone Leather
$349.99 USD
6" BLACK CHERRY, 9011 Mens is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 78.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_09011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street.  Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society. C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street. Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 9011 : Beckman Round

Part of the Beckman collection, the 9011 is a 6-Inch, round toe style boot made from our exclusive Black Cherry Featherstone dress leather. Classic in look, a bit of polish keeps them looking sharp.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

In the early twentieth century, Red Wing, Minnesota had only a few dirt roads. In the winter, or after a good rain, those streets would get muddy, making a good pair of boots a necessity. But our founder, Charles Beckman, a respectable businessman, wanted a pair he could brush off and wear right into his shoe store on Main Street. So that’s what his Red Wing Shoe Company made—sturdy, versatile footwear that could take some abuse and still look good. And that’s the kind of shoes and boots we’ve been making ever since.

Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather. Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather.

Smooth-Finished Leather

Smooth-Finished leathers have a polished surface that enhances the true beauty and quality of the leather. Only the most premium, top-quality hides are used to craft Smooth-Finished leathers. The result is a beautiful, classic-looking leather used to build more elegant styles, such as the Red Wing Heritage Beckman Collection. The polished look and feel of the Smooth-Finished leather requires more specialized care and attention to keep it maintained.


Leather: Black Cherry Featherstone Leather
Outsole: Roccia
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Black Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 8
Laces: 48-inch Black Flat Waxed Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 9011 : Beckman Round

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 9011 is built using the No. 8 Last:

  • Many customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
  • Features a bump toe for more room up-front
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 9011

REPAIR SERVICE

Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, good looking boot that will adapt to many situations A winning boot for so many occasions - when travelling this fall and winter I'll pack athletic shoes for the gym and my beckmans. Over this last Thanksgiving holiday, I wore them with jeans to the bars downtown, dressed up with my family for Thanksgiving dinner, then 3 days at hunting camp, church on sunday, and comfortable enough to wear while standing/walking around the airport. You don't need to baby them when getting work done because they're sturdy (heavy) but you know that they'll clean up well. The leather is a great color and gets really shiny after brushing. I get a lot of "nice boots" compliments - whether I've been in Austin, Minneapolis, or Charlotte. Bad things - right lace snapped on me. but that laces, not the boot
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid boot but be sure to resole before it's too late I bought a pair of 9011's two years ago, (December 2013) and until now (December 2015) have pretty much worn them everyday. I've worked in them, worn them casually, worn them out, and living on the East Coast, these boots endured two snowy winters. I kept the leather soft throughout the varying seasons with hope that I could hold onto the boots for time to come. I love these boots. I contacted Red Wing this past November, explaining that the three part sole had come unstitched due to lots of wear and tear. I described in detail the damage to the boots and was ensured that they could be repaired. The boots arrived at the Repair facility and after waiting a month without word, the much anticipated package returned my beloved boots. I opened the package to find my boots in the same condition I'd sent them out in, with a small note reading something like "unrepairable, send back." When I was researching this boot and discussing the resole process at a Red Wing store before purchasing, there was no mention or warning about resoling at a particular time, or possible indicators of need for repair. This was my first pair of quality boots, and I know my ignorance is to blame in this situation. I just wish someone had told me more about this process than of certain historical significance - "heritage". To those interested in this boot, pay close attention to the condition of the sole as it ages. I don't know for sure, but perhaps once the three layers begin to split a resole should be considered. Better yet, contact Red Wing when you first notice it and ask what you should do, I wish I had.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot I don't usually write these, but I felt this boot warranted a few sentences. As most have indicated these boots require some break-in. I wore them out of the store and after about one week they fit like a glove. I had to order a 10.5 EE to fit correctly using my older Red Wing inserts. My usual boot size is an 11, standard width. These boots get more comfortable with each wear and the attention to detail and craftsmanship is excellent. I actually liked the Iron Ranger better, but didn't care for the flat cork soles. While the laces could be a bit longer they are more than adequate for tying the boot and yes a boot strap would be a nice addition. I haven't had a chance to use them riding my MC yet to see how well they handle teens and 20 degree weather yet, maybe in another month or so it will get that cold here in NC. I have several other pair of RW boots, and these are quickly becoming one of my favorites. As for the weight, it is a non-issue as my other boots are much heavier being fully insulated with steel toes. Hope this helps you decide, but you won't be disappointed with a pair of these boots.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I have been looking about a year to make a purchase of a more casual, wearable, and durable shoe. I discovered this book through my favourite store Brooks Brothers, and am I ever glad I made the purchase. These shoes are perfect for dressing down, and walking around. I broke them in while walking around NyC, and they are not perfect. The only issue I had was the shoe strings breaking in about two weeks, but thems is the breaks, and I still like my boots.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money, for sure! I thought long and hard about buying the Beckman Round. I work in an office setting, but love boots. These boots are thick in the upper. They take time to break in, but once done they are great. Remember that high-quality baseball glove from high school? These boots remind me of my glove! It was tight and thick at first, but broke in beautifully. I wear an 11 in tennis shoes, and my RW's fit nicely in an 11 as well. I'd order your standard size. It worked for me. My only beef is the laces. They're way too short. No biggie as I swapped them out with free RW laces. I just got longer ones that were the wax ones that came with the boots.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots i own! I've always wanted to own a pair of nice quality boots. I've had 2 pairs of Red Wing King Toe work boots that served me well at work but i wanted a pair that could possibly last a lifetime (with proper care and maintenance of course). I bought these with that in mind. When i put them on my first thought was "oh God, what have i done?!?" they were stiff and not very comfortable and i thought i just spent 350.00 on an uncomfortable pair of boots. Something i could have done for 20.00 at Walmart. But boy was i ever wrong. It took a couple of weeks to get them to the point where i could wear them all day and not know i had them on and now they just keep getting better. They have passed the point where it was kind of a dread to put them on to now looking forward to wearing them. Once you break these babies in you'll be glad you paid the extra money for a nice pair of boots. You can feel the quality. These boots are firm and not spongy like the other boots i've worn which took a bit to get used to. I work as an engineer on a tugboat so walking on steel decks can do a number on your knees and i thought "firm" was the last thing i needed but they haven't been a problem yet. The layer of cork gives them just a slight bit of spring but nothing like the gel you find in some insoles. So as of this minute i'm glad i bought these. Like any quality leather product the more you use it the better it gets. Hopefully these will be no different.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection These are my second Beckmans and I could not be happier with the Walnut Settler color. I had to order them from my local store since they didn't stock them, but it was worth the wait. Seeing the color in person is much better than the picture, and it goes with EVERYTHING. It's simply a gorgeous boot. Typical Red Wing craftsmanship.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, Simple Round Toe Boot I want to start this review with a recommendation. I absolutely recommend that you try these boots on in person at a Red Wing store. The sizing isn't necessarily goofy, but the fact that the leather is so stiff, you may think that you've got the wrong size even if you don't. With boots like this, you're going to want to make sure that you absolutely have the correct size to make the break-in process a little easier. I would also recommend that you take advantage of Red Wing's sure fit guarantee or whatever they call it. With the Heritage line, you get a month to make sure you've got the right size. This is a great opportunity to try the boots out and make sure you've got what you want. The boot itself is very nicely made. It's very simple in a very nice way that allows it to be dressed up a little. The leather is heavy and stiff and very rugged. That also makes the break-in process that much more exhausting, but I'm looking forward to the results of my labor. I also wanted to comment about the pictures that Red Wing has posted with their product. To my experience, the actual boot looks much lighter and much more red than in their pictures. I have attached pictures of my boots after only a few wears (has been conditioned once, didn't notice any darkening) in hopes that they may be helpful to others.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best boot I own and probably ever will own I got these Beckman 9011's at a pretty great discount and I could not be happier with them. When I first received them I was worried about how stiff and hard they were, the first few times I wore them it was borderline painful. They broke in after about a week or two and keep getting better. They've been hiked in, submerged in a creek, covered in snow, and covered in mud. They still clean up fantastically and look good anywhere. I have had them about a year and have properly cleaned/conditioned them and I expect them to last a very long time. Red Wing has a lifelong customer because of these boots.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking, comfortable boot that will only get better with time I thought a lot about these Beckman boots before pulling the trigger. Thankfully, I couldn't be happier with them. I typically wear an 11.5 EEE (Allen Edmonds or Alden) and I ordered an 11 EE with this pair. It's a perfect fit. It does take a little while to break them in. When I first put them on they felt impossibly stiff, but they were never uncomfortable. Now, after about a dozen wearings, they're getting really comfortable and increasingly soft and broken in. I expect them to keep getting better. This is a rugged, tough boot that should last and look great for years. I own a pair of Alden boots (#403) that I love; these are very different and are more like a work boot in construction—though much better looking. Winter is coming soon and I expect I'll really appreciate the all-weather soles when the sidewalks are covered in snow or ice. As some have noted, it would be good if the laces were 6 inches longer.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MADE IN U.S.A. = EXCEPTIONAL HANDMADE BOOT Top-notch in every way. This boot oozes quality as soon as you open the box. The Chestnut leather is gorgeous new and gets better with age. One of the best things about these boots is the aging process and the "antique" look that you get over time. This is a boot to be proud of wearing and owning. I wanted a boot for year-round New England use and the Beckman has served me excellently. I definitely recommend taking the time to try on and get the proper sizing. This boot runs slightly long and slightly narrow. For sizing, what worked for me is: One size down if not using any insole; one-half size down if using insole. The boot fits snug through the middle/forefoot. Be sure to leave a finger length of toe room. At first, the heel will slip a little. The leather is thick and stiff initially, but over time the boot will conform to your foot. RW Neutral Boot Cream for polish keeps the Chestnut leather color perfectly intact. I have zero complaints, the only thing is RW boots can be addictive. Once you buy a pair of Red Wings, you want another pair.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zombies, Looks and Quality, oh My! I was impressed from the first time I slipped these bad boys on my feet. Comfortable, Good looking, and all day wearable. Stylish and comfy and rugged. I have had my boots for only a year now and they just keep looking better with each wear. I have the Black so the leather isn't getting a patina but the wear I am seeing is wonderful and I cant wait to see what they look like in 10 years. Would I wear these if the zombie apocalypse happened, you bet your bibby! Rain and shine, but not so much snow...warm and cool, you betcha. Not many times in my life have I fallen in Love with a Pair of shoes and I am no sneaker hound. Quality, Craftsmanship, Longevity....Check! Love these Boots
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Allrounder! Been wearing these for over 3 years now and I can confirm, that these shoes are very well made, are very durable and resistant to wear and tear. The perfect shoe for the second half of the year. The leather, albeit being very think, ages wonderfully and even the inner sole is still completely intact. Be aware that this is a heavy boot that requires some time to form around your feet. But once they are worn in they are just great. The elegant form gives this shoe the looks to be an urban allrounder. After a rough day just wipe them clean, put some mink oil on them and they look sharp and you are good to go.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots I love red wing boots. The style is nice although they are very stiff when new. I look forward to these breaking in.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking boots that can take a lot of punishment. I wanted something that would be suitable as a work boot but also smart enough for "business casual" attire. My Beckmans are perfect for those days when I could be visiting a site in the morning and meeting customers in the afternoon. Sure, they may not be as refined as an English dress shoe, but they can take a lot more punishment and still look good. The thick black cherry leather is a thing of beauty and I expect it will only get better the more a wear them. Break-in was not as bad as all the stories I'd heard; by day three they were comfortable and get even better each day I wear them. These boots also offer excellent traction, even walking along loose rubble and on a damp workshop floor. If your Beckmans have had a hard day, just clean them off, add some boot cream and give them a polish - they'll look stunning again. These boots are unlined so they'll keep your feet cool even if you're walking, or working, hard. If I had to pick up on one thing: I wish the sole stitching was channelled #i.e. stitched below the level of the tread#. As it is, the stitching is flush with the tread and comes into contact with the ground. I can see it wearing out faster than it should. I don't think this is a big problem as a modern sole should hold together anyway - but it would have been nice to channel the stitching. Despite this minor point, I LOVE my Beckmans and always look forward to wearing them.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great boot Its been hard for me to find a boot or any foot wear for that matter that fits right and doesn't give me blisters and soars. I have a condition were my feet sweat twice as much causing me to get horrible blisters when I where shoes for too long and so far with breaking these bad boys in ihave had no such problem. They fit snug around the arch and give my toes just enough room and so far are the most comfortable boot I've ever worn. Im headed on a cross country trip and plan on spending most of my time camping and hiking and without a shadow of a doubt know that these boots are perfect for the occasion.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the zombie apocalypse! Seriously, if I have to take any footwear with me into any type of conditions, including the rising of the undead, these are the boots I'll be packing. I wear them while working (I'm a sculptor), and out and about in social situations (dates, museums, restaurants) - pretty much wherever I go, people comment about how much they like them. I'd buy another pair but these are still going strong after ten years.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old school I finally found a shoe that is real! For years I have torchered my feet wearing fake, rubber boots and shoes! Never again, after wearing these for the first time I realized what I was missing. These boots are made the way shoes were made back in the good old days, old school and real not fake! It's good to know products are still made naturally the way it was intended.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I love this boot. I have a hard time finding footwear in an EE width. I have the iron rangers and love them. I got the black Beckmann to have a different color option with a winter sole. I am thrilled. That being said, I can tell it's gonna be a long break in period. These were shockingly stiff out of the box. Day one they felt like Frankenstein shoes.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look & quality This was my second Red Wing model from the Heritage collection. Four things draw me to this product: look, craftsmanship, materials, and made in USA. I really like this black cherry color and the leather feels a little softer than the 9016 (antique cigar Featherstone). Like the 9016 model, these boots are heavier than most shoes, and did require a break-in period before they felt comfortable, keep this in mind if this is your first pair of leather boots. I ordered my normal size; they do run large, as I wanted to use full length-orthotic insoles (I spend many hours on my feet every day and certainly wanted functional footwear with a good look). I use Powerstep Protechs insoles in all my Red Wings. I have experienced that foot comfort has more to do with proper support than the amount of cushion and softness. For instance, air padded, cushioned tennis shoes did not alleviate my plantar fasciitis, but correct and firm arch support did. The leather on this boot is finished, and is fairly easy to buff them to a shine, plus you always have the option of a flat look if you choose. I still wish the flat-cotton-waxed laces were at least 6 inches longer because using them as I do, my normal shoe size plus added insoles, takes up extra space thus spreading the laces to the point where there is very little left to fully tighten up. I use this dressy pair of boots for the office, while teaching, going out, etc. They look good either with a pair of khakis or jeans, polo or long sleeve shirts. They do adapt well to most occasions, but I would not wear them when full business attire is required.
Date published: 2015-03-07
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_09011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×
Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Where to buy your
Beckman Round

STYLE No. 9011

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

Online Partner

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

FIND A STORE

Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

×