Free Expedited Shipping and free returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Expedited Shipping and free returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Classic Round product photo

Classic Round

STYLE NO. 9111

$259.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Classic Round product photo

Classic Round

STYLE NO. 9111

$259.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Classic Round

STYLE NO. 9111

LEATHER:
Copper Rough & Tough Leather
$259.99 USD
6" COPPER, 9111 Mens is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_09111, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 9111 : Classic Round

Famous for its clean lines, simple construction and classic round toe styling, the 9111 features Copper Rough & Tough leather, white Traction Tred rubber outsole, triple stitched quality and Goodyear welt construction.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Originally developed for farmers, Red Wing introduced the 6-Inch Round Toe work boot in 1919, making it one of our oldest boots. The round toe eliminates the need for extra stitching and the Traction Tred outsole was added in the 1950s for better mud-shedding grip. Durable and well-designed, the 9111 combines the comfort of an oxford with the strength of a work boot in a style that dates back almost a century.

Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for Oil-Tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-Tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 110+ year history.


Leather: Copper Rough & Tough Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 8
Laces: 48-inch Tan/Gold Taslan Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 9111 : Classic Round

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 9111 is built using the No. 8 Last:

  • Many customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
  • Features a bump toe for more room up-front
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 9111

REPAIR SERVICE

Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't be beat for the price I know a lot of people question whether or not these would be worth the price. Let me tell you they are! I'm a big guy about 6'5 260 lbs and that makes it hard to find a pair of shoes that'll hold up. I've tried a lot of different brands but redwing is the best by far. As many of you know they usually tell you to go down a 1/2 size to a 1 size. I wear a 13 in all of my shoes and that is what they measured me at at the store. Unfortunately redwing does not offer 12.5 and the 12s were way to tight. So if you are a 13 stay with that size because along with the length you gain a bit of width which will make them much more comfortable and they will last a lot longer.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely good boot Nothing beats these. I've got a lot of red wings. But I love these. Easy to break in. Two days and I'm happy. Can't go wrong with these.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great classic American boots. I have two pair of Red Wing Classic Oxfords (Black and Copper) one pair of which I wear just about every day. The oxfords have a high, stitched 'moc' style toe and are low-cut, so they're very comfortable and can be dressy, but I wanted a higher boot with a smooth, round toe for motorcycle riding, car camping, and outdoor stuff. I chose these 6" Classic Round boots in the Hawthorn Muleskinner Leather, which is a rugged suede finish. I emailed customer service about the size, and they suggested ordering the same size as I did with the Classic Oxford, which mine are 9.5D – a 1/2 size smaller than other brands I wear, which are 10D. Well, these boots arrived and the fit is perfect. They go right on with the laces loosened a bit, and the top three lacing hooks make it far easier and faster for me to lace up. They look great, and work terrific on my bike. I chose the 'suede' finish over the black (the only other Classic Round boot with hooks for the top laces) because I thought they'd wear better on the top and toe with motorcycle shifting and weathering. I think I was right, but time will tell. I looked at the engineer boots for motorcycling, but decided the soles would grip fine on these Round Toe boots (same soles as my oxfords) and no heel was what I wanted as well, plus I don't tuck my pants into my boots. Again, after riding some miles, I think these Classic Round are the better choice for me. Overall, these and all my Red Wings, are absolutely top quality shoes that are well worth the investment. You'll easily go through three or four pair of $100+ Chinese shoes while your Red Wings are still going strong. I know, because I bought a pair of Red Wing Irish Setter tall hunting boots in 1974 that lasted me well over 35 years. Overall, an excellent purchase, just like my oxfords. They will outperform, be more comfortable, last longer while looking better than anything else, and you'll have the pride of a good decision every day that you wear them; that's a lot if positive attitude in your life.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but... I just got mine last night. I wore it for about 2 hours in the house trying to break it in. I also have a Beckman in 7.5 D size. Same size as this shoe. It feels a little bit on the tight side as far as width is concerned. Should I return it or try to break it in a little bit more? I don't want to be stuck with an expensive pair of shoes that I can't wear. Very nice leather though.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Panic at first Having spoken to a sales rep at the London store, I was advised that I would need to purchase a UK12 as down sizing to a UK11 would be too small. When I received my pair of 9111 they were huge, initially I thought these boots were way too big as there was a lot of slip in the heel box. To rectify this I fitted a pair of Superfeet insoles and now lace to the second to top hole, they now fit almost perfectly, once they are broken in I'm sure they'll be awesome. Maybe I'll buy a second pair when Im on holiday in Philadelphia in May.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features 8165 good shoes i have been buy only for 1 week ago but i realy enjoy the 8165 fit on my feet
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first and LAST pair of work boots I'll ever own and buy again! Great fit, if you use an orthotic they're a little on the tight side in the top of your foot at first but during the break-in period they do loosen up and mold to your foot perfectly. The arch in my left foot has begun to sag for the last year and I was in a lot of pain bein on my feet for over 8 hours at a time. My wife bought me a pair of the round toe 6" in the black chrome for work and no exaggeration I have felt NO pain since I've broken them in. I only wear an orthotic in my left boot and the pain has all but gone away while I'm working. Thanks for the awesome boots redwing! I'm loving the boots so much that I'm now slowly scrounging up money so I can buy a pair of the chukkas in the dark brown oil tanned leather, so YES I RECCOMEND THESE BOOTS...
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots These are great all round boots. But I have a question the web site says that these boots are SMOOTH-FINISHED LEATHER but when you click the link on how to take care of these boots it shows a video on how to take care of OIL-TANNED LEATHER. Just wondering if someone could let me know which one the 8165 is.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I just got the 8152 Grey boots toady and they are great...I own a pair of Iron Ranger and Chestnut Beckman and I will not put anything else on my feet...the soles are soft and comfortable to walk in...I can't wait till they break in though...great boot and it looks even better.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and good good looking Five stars for the quality. Six years and I am still wearing it.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Wing Heritage boots are extremely durable. I have been wearing Red Wing Heritege boots long before they were called Heritage. I remember them simply being called Red Wings. My first pair were the 877. I do asphalt paving and go through one pair a season. This may seem like a short time for a pair of work boots but constant exposer to 200 plus degrees and repetitive soaking in diesel fuel to remove the asphault is incredibly hard on boots. My coworkers may go though as many as three pair of boots per season. This year I thought I would try the round toe instead of the moc toe. I ordered them on line and was a little disappointed to find that the leather arch support I'm used to in the moc is a synthetic foam type material in the round toe. I was also a little disappointed to find the leather seemed quite a bit thinner. I guess time will tell if these changes are for the better or worse. They do seem to weigh quite a bit less which may be an advantage if they are still durable. I tried to estimate how may pair I have purchased over the years and my best guess is 17. After seeing what people are selling vintage Red Wing for on line, I wish I would have saved instead of pitched them. I hope the differences in leather and arch support are just a difference in style and not across the whole product line. If these don't work out I can go back to the tried and true moc toe.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still loving these boots, and I want all of them now I received these as a Christmas gift either 1-2 years ago (bad a keeping track of time) These are absolutely the best boots I have ever owned and I'm gear quality nerd. If you are looking for the most comfortable highest quality boots look no further! (fyi the heritage line is built better and with better products than the regular line up, these are the real deal) They were dreadful breaking in (2 weeks) I wear these with merino wool socks every time. All day comfort. #redwingheritage #realdeal
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best set of boots I have ever owned! For my birthday this year my girlfriend decided to treat me to a pair of red wing boots. After a visit to the london store and trying on a few different styles I settled on this pair. The staff advised me to size down which I was worried about but I'm so glad I listened to his advice. These boots fit like a dream and I can honestly say they are the comfiest set of any footwear I have ever had the pleasure of wearing. Could not recommend enough!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy a Red Wing, Made in the USA Product Today! 65 years is to long to go before buying my first Red Wing product which lead to the purchase of these boots. Great looking boot for the office when snow/sleet /rain attack or a casual Friday. This is my second style of Red Wing boots and the lads in the store where very helpful discussing the investment and ordering in the last pair in the country in inventory. Wore them to the Minneapolis Club Tuesday night for a Rotary dinner and they were just at home there as anywhere else in town.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most well made and comfortable boots, period. I never knew what well-fitting, comfortable, durable, and easy-to-care-for footwear was until I strapped these on. Originally, I worried that I purchased a size too small. Fortunately, I came across a video of a Redwing product rep discussing this model, stating that Rough and Tough leather is initially very stiff, but eventually gives the wearer a custom fit. That was certainly true in my case. I could not be happier. Follow the care instructions and you have boots for life.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't wait to put them on in the morning. I bought these for work. I was tired of getting a new pair of work boots every other year. I knew I wanted something with a comfortable sole for walking on concrete all day, every day. These boots do not disappoint. The break in period, though much documented, seems to be greatly exaggerated. The discomfort was gone with a few long days, and now they just get better each day. I can't say enough about the quality, comfort, durability, and look of these boots. After two weeks I already bought a pair of 8126's for outside of work wear. Great boots, great company, great heritage.
Date published: 2014-07-31
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_09111, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×
Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Where to buy your
Classic Round

STYLE No. 9111

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

Online Partner

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

FIND A STORE

Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

×