Free Expedited Shipping and free returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Expedited Shipping and free returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8880

$269.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8880

$269.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8880

LEATHER:
Bourbon Yuma Leather
$269.99 USD
6" MOC, BOURBON Mens is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 137.
  • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_08880, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 8880 : Classic Moc

Modeled after Red Wing’s original work boot style, the 8880 is a 6-Inch Moc Toe featuring Bourbon Yuma leather, white Traction Tred rubber outsole, triple stitched quality and Goodyear welt construction.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Red Wing’s Classic Work boots were designed and built to withstand the daily rigors of the work day on the farm and in the factory. The lightweight crepe sole featured a minimal tread design to reduce the mud that would cling to a farmer’s boots but still provide the underfoot comfort the work day required. Red Wing would brand the crepe sole as the Traction Tred sole. These classic boots featured a moc toe design. The name came from the word moccasin, the Algonquian Indian word for shoe. This combination of the u-shaped moc toe leather upper and the white crepe sole would become the iconic boot style for the Red Wing brand. It is one of the oldest Red Wing styles and a best-seller.

Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for Oil-Tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-Tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 110+ year history.


Leather: Bourbon Yuma Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred Cushion Crepe Wedge
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 23
Laces: 48-inch Tan/Gold Taslan Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 8880 : Classic Moc

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 8880 is built using the No. 23 Last:

  • Was created in the 1950s and is Red Wing’s most iconic last
  • Includes extra room in the forefoot and instep for easy entry
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Most customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
    Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

    PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

    Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

    LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 8880

    REPAIR SERVICE

    Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok boot with bad soles I read about Red-Wing's for years before buying them. Supposedly these boots are the top of the line, best quality. The stiching and laces are warrantied for life. However, after only two years the soles are wearing out like crazy- unacceptable. The store wanted $125 to replace. That's half the price of the boot. I will be looking elsewhere for a more reliable boot.
    Date published: 2016-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy break in, great look, much comfort. I wear these on a concrete floor in a warehouse and the thick soft soles have really taken a ton of pressure off my knees and lower back. Break in took about a week and was much easier than my Iron Rangers. The soles seem to be a bit quicker to show wear and tear but I think that comes with the extreme comfort. Will probably end up resoling these after about 12 months whereas the cork on my Rangers should take two years at least. Thanks for another great boot, Red Wing!
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boot I have ever Owned 1st Red Wing heritage boot and will not be my last. Yes they are pricey but you get what you pay for. No fancy box like some other brands but that's ok. Leather quality is amazing. Amazing detail. I have heard you need a long time to break in but my 1907 feel great out of the box and if they are only going to get better...then I am a fan for life.
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6" MOC 8886--Could not be happier! From all the Red Wings Heritage styles I have, for some reason this model, and my 1907's, get the more inquiries and compliments (there is something about the combination of leather and crepe soles that people like). They run large, and I ordered my normal size, since I use my own full length insoles (these boots come with their own insoles, good ones, but I prefer mine). Although they look just like other Moc models built around the 23 last, this style is built on a 45 last, thus having a more loose fit (8883 and 1907 are built on #45). I like maintaining the original leather color, so I use leather cleaner-conditioner instead of mink or boot oil (which will considerably darken the color). A very confortable boot indeed.
    Date published: 2016-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best boots you can buy I was always a skeptic about spending close to 300 dollars on a pair of boots but once I tried cheaper made in China varieties, I soon discovered that a quality boot such as every pair that red wing makes, you begin to understand the value in paying a higher price. My 877's are the most comfortable pair of footwear I own and getting over the idea of wearing in the summer with shorts, I'd wear them all year round because nothing matches the comfort. I would have to say I'm obsessed with Red Wings. Nothing compares to their quality and craftsmanship. If I could I would buy every model they have in every leather offering. I would suggest sizing down as everyone knows by 1/2 size and wearing a quality wool sock such as smartwool. Despite what others say about the sole wearing out, I would happily resole mine every 2 years because they are simply worth it that much to me. I'm tempted to buy a second pair just to wear outside of work. Don't be put off by the prices of these boots, they are an investment and taking care of them will give you many years of enjoyment. There is no better boot available.
    Date published: 2016-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over all a good boot Had to go one full size down and I wear them with out insoles much better on the foot how ever the leather on the instep and on the out side by the sole has become streched out makes for a weird fit and looks bad for a high end boot
    Date published: 2016-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots I love these boots. The only problem I have with these boots is the break in period, it can be very painful.
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yes & no I was expecting a lot more from these boots I mean they're good looking & comfortable but 3 to 4 months of using them they look so old kinda disappointed ( scratched leather & cracked sole )
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Left boot toe profile completely different then the right The toe box on the left boot was completely different than that on the right boot. Boots were inspected and passed for quality assurance, I don't know how. My feet were sized at the Livonia, Michigan red wing shoe store. It looks like these boots should have been factory seconds. The uppers are fully broken in, no reason for this type of inconsistency of craftsmanship. Had to purchase a bunion stretcher tool to try to match the toebox profile of the other boot. Not good. Seems like Redwing needs to calm down on their 25,000 pair of boots a day quota.
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kind of disappointed For the last 10 years I have worn English shoes by shoemakers such as Tricker's, Crockett&Jones or Loake, every 5 years I need to get them a new sole. After 10 years the shoes are still great, I live in Finland and every year they go through 6 months of snow and ice. Two years ago I had to get my english boots resoled so I thought I would give a try to Red Wing, all over internet reviews are praising the quality and toughness... I got a pair of Moc Toe. What a disappointment! After 2 only two winters, actually 1 and half, the shoes are completely worn out! Already requiring a new sole and if I compare to any of my 10 years old English boots they look like zombies. And I'm the kind of person who likes to take good care of a pair of shoes. I will never, ever buy Red Wing again. Attached a photo 10 years old Tricker's vs 1,5 years old Red wing...
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sole coming apart - 3 years of very mild use. I've owned these boots for the past 3 years and used to wear them a couple times a month. I am disappointed in the quality. The boot is very rugged, but the sole on one boot started to pop as I walk, as if the middle of the sole is separating from the boot. The sole is still in good shape, so this isn't a issue with wear. I purchased these boots with the hopes of wearing them for the next 20 years, ( I have another pair of Wings that I bought in 1998 and they are still as good as new) - but don't I don't wear these anymore because the popping is a drag.
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I would have taken back before 30 days The break in period hurt for first week. Once broken in in sole wears very quick. Screws stick in sole way too easily. These boots in my opinion were not worth the money. I'm extremely dissatisfied with the product. I thought they would last at least a couple of years I'm 3 months in and regretting this purchase everyday.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Took about a month to break in but worth the blisters. I'm a size 11 sneaker, and am wearing size 11 875's. Lots of heal slip in the beginning because the sole is VERY stiff until broken in. I just laced them up tight and wore them a couple hours a day until broken in. Now I wear them all day long and they are broken in perfectly to my foot. Amazingly comfortable. I avoided mink oil becausee I didn't want to have that oily look, and am very happy I did. Now the boot has turned darker with normal wear but still looks like an un-oiled boot.
    Date published: 2016-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most wonderful red wings So as a proud owner of about 6 different red wing shoes I have to say that the 1907 are my favorite even though I can't wear them to work since there not safety toe there my at home project shoes they look great with jeans even to go out to run errands get lots of compliments on them I found them to be a bit stiff at first but all good leathers are I highly recommend this boots a bit pricey but I'm sure if you take care of them they will last a lifetime .!
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality American Made This is my1st pair of Redwing877's. I owned a pair of Thorogoods before this after 5 months the stitching came undone, and the sole cracked all the way. The 877 took some time to break in but once broken in they feel like part of your feet. LOVE MY REDWINGS
    Date published: 2016-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong stitching, Quality leather, awesome boots I had a pair of 875's previously. Similar looking boot with slightly less strength in the leather and stitching. My left boot started to rip around the toe stitching. I brought them back to the redwing store and was offered a full replacement on factory defect. The 875's werent in stock but the 1907's were so I tried them on and gave them a go. The break in on them is probably the most aggressive of all the redwing boots. I wore mine for a week developed some foot pain but once the leather broke in a little more they were good to go. I would certainly recommend these they will last a long time as long as they are taken care of properly
    Date published: 2016-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Model 1907 Purchased the Model 1907 a few days ago and couldn't be happier. Tried on several sizes and the best fit was my normal shoe size 9. No need to size down as most reviewers recommend. The 9s are a little snug and require some break in. Do yourself a favor and buy some Red Wing Merino wool socks. They help tremendously with the break in. Love these boots.
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "Different" Redwing Boot I currently own several Redwing Heritage boots and have owned Redwing boots since the early 80's and the 1907 boots are the most comfortable Redwings I have ever worn. The leather is just so much softer and pliable than any other Redwings. At times I was concerned about the snug fit both in width and length but after about 2 weeks they are the softest and most comfortable boots I have. After changing the insole from the one that came with the boots to a thinner and more stable insole, the width and length drastically changed to a perfect fit. If they don't feel right, play around with different insoles. It makes a huge difference.
    Date published: 2016-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legacy! If you're the type of person that wants a pair of boots your father's father toiled in look no further than the legend that is the 877! This boot has some serious break-in time but once it's broken in you'll favor these over your slippers. regular oiling and keeping the welt clean and oiled will give you a chance at a boot that might outlive you. *note. if you're the type that wants the shoes your father's father wore take a look at the 101.
    Date published: 2016-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love <3 (also i have a question to ask) bought these about 8 months ago unfortunately they didnt have my size so i got half a size bigger but theyre still amazing. also i have a question to ask. will these be as good in the snow, inclement weathers and such?
    Date published: 2016-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable Redwing I have purchased yet Bought these 1907's about a month ago and the break in was easy compared to my Iron Rangers. If you are looking for a comfortable boot for everyday wear this is the boot. I bought the 1907 to be a winter boot, since my iron rangers have zero traction in snow, but I have ended up wearing them every day since I got them. Also, I love that these are made in the US.
    Date published: 2016-09-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed that the sole came apart after 5 years of mild use. I purchased these boots for hunting because I liked the tall profile. But after 3-4 years of use during hunting season and only on weekends, the sole began to detach from the boot. My local RW store where I purchased them from told me I was SOL.
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best boot I've ever put on my feet,and they just keep getting better with time! Finally after a number of years , I pulled the trigger and bought the Heritage 1907's . I have two other pair of Redwing boots(engineer boots and logger boots) that I thought it couldn't get any better than! I was wrong! These 1907's are absolutely the best most comfortable boots I've ever had on my feet. They can be tough until broken in a bit, but worth every bit of hassle. They have molded to my feet and almost became a part of my foot it seems, you won't even notice that you're even wearing boots! The support is utterly the best I've had in a boot. The quality is second to none. If you're thinking about buying a pair, stop thinking about it and do it as fast as possible. I've never had nor ever will have anything better on my feet!
    Date published: 2016-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highest quality you can expect. I currently have 4 pairs of Red Wing boots. The oldest pair are 3 yrs old and I still wear them regularly. These are by far my favorite.
    Date published: 2016-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 months and still happy Had the 1907's for 12 months and have been wearing them every work day for the past 6 months. According to my Pacer app, I'm averaging about 10 miles per day and my feet feel good at the end of the day. The sole is showing signs of wear but I've still got enough to get me through until December. I look after them and waterproof them once a month after a cleaning with a brass suede brush. The leather and hardware are still in great shape even though they're subjected to mortar and concrete dust daily. Cleaning them regularly will protect your investment. The waterproofing I use is similar to mink oil and does change the color but I don't care, I want dry feet.
    Date published: 2016-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Red Wing This is my third pair of red wing boots and by far the best. Although my other style boots are the same size the 875 seems to be the best fitting. Obviously as I'm sure you are all aware one needs to size down half to a full size. The sole is also the most comfortable and grippy of all the red wing soles. This is definitely more of a winter boot as they tend to get a bit hot in the summer. One thing I have noticed however is that my pair tend to let water in which I'm pretty sure is a fault. Overall I'm extremely happy with them and they definitely age well.
    Date published: 2016-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8880s Great fit! I never saw myself buying anything from the Heritage line. 4439s 11e was the plan, but those aren't stocked in the store. The saleswoman gave me the 10 1/2 875s to try on "for the look" she says. Ever since that fitting, it was too good to pass up. Sorry 4439's I'll be back for you. This moc style and crepe sole can't be beat when it comes to being comfortable and you're not worried the boots being able to make it. These boots are tough for non-steel toe... Just don't take em to work and have your boss nag you like a bored housewife. I will be getting the other colors. Don't discontinue these, please.
    Date published: 2016-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8890 v 1907 on width... So these 8890's Charcoal Rough and Toughs just arrived. They are gorgeous as expected. I have and wear daily a similar boot, 1907 Copper Rough and Tough and I love them. I ordered 11D (same as my 1907s) and the length is as expected HOWEVER, the width is fully .25" to .5" narrower than my 1907s. Is this normal anyone else experiencing this? Pic attached. Thanks in advance.
    Date published: 2016-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots right off the bat They're great, once you get them they'll need to be broken in. You'll also notice that they DONT have any insoles, which makes ZERO sense to me. And You can't just go into Walmart and get any either. You'll have to go into a redwing spot and ask for the ones for this boot or order them online, the insoles need to be thin otherwise your feet will loose circulation. I recommend wearing them for about two months before actually getting the insoles, just to have them all of the way broken in. These are definitely the most comfortable boots I've ever had (once they've broken in) so I recommend them highly. Not only are they good for work, They also look pretty good with a nice pair of jeans. I wear them at least 40 hours a week for work alone, I'm wearing them right now.
    Date published: 2016-06-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soles came unglued I'm very disappointed in Redwing after purchasing these boots only five years ago. The souls have come unglued and I don't hardly wear them but a couple times a month for hunting.
    Date published: 2016-06-18
    • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
    • loc_en_US, sid_08880, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_redwingheritage

    FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

    USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
    4 33.5 1.5 21
    4.5 34 2 21.5
    3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
    4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
    4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
    5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
    5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
    6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
    6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
    7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
    7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
    8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
    8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
    9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
    9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
    10 12 43 9 28 28.5
    10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
    11 44 10 29
    11.5 45 10.5 29.5
    12 46 11 30
    13 47 12 31
    14 48 13 32
    15 49 14 33
    16 50 15 34
    ×
    Please enter a valid email address

    Compatibility View

    You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

    This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

    ×

    Where to buy your
    Classic Moc

    STYLE No. 8880

    You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

    Online Partner

    Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

    FIND A STORE

    Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

    ×