Free Expedited Shipping and free returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Expedited Shipping and free returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8880

$269.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8880

$269.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8880

LEATHER:
Bourbon Yuma Leather
$269.99 USD
6" MOC, BOURBON Mens is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 114.
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_08880, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 8880 : Classic Moc

Modeled after Red Wing’s original work boot style, the 8880 is a 6-Inch Moc Toe featuring Bourbon Yuma leather, white Traction Tred rubber outsole, triple stitched quality and Goodyear welt construction.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Red Wing’s Classic Work boots were designed and built to withstand the daily rigors of the work day on the farm and in the factory. The lightweight crepe sole featured a minimal tread design to reduce the mud that would cling to a farmer’s boots but still provide the underfoot comfort the work day required. Red Wing would brand the crepe sole as the Traction Tred sole. These classic boots featured a moc toe design. The name came from the word moccasin, the Algonquian Indian word for shoe. This combination of the u-shaped moc toe leather upper and the white crepe sole would become the iconic boot style for the Red Wing brand. It is one of the oldest Red Wing styles and a best-seller.

Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for Oil-Tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-Tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 110+ year history.


Leather: Bourbon Yuma Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred Cushion Crepe Wedge
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 23
Laces: 48-inch Tan/Gold Taslan Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 8880 : Classic Moc

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 8880 is built using the No. 23 Last:

  • Was created in the 1950s and is Red Wing’s most iconic last
  • Includes extra room in the forefoot and instep for easy entry
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Most customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
    Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

    PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

    Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

    LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 8880

    REPAIR SERVICE

    Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highest Quality Manufactured Footwear Money Can Buy I am not the prototypical Red Wing customer, as I do not work outdoors or in the construction industry on a daily basis, but I recently was in the market for a high quality boot that was both well made and stylish - I found exactly what I was looking for when my Dad, a longtime Red Wing customer, pointed me to the brand. After doing some research, I found the 6" Moc boot in the Concrete Rough & Tough color way and went into the Pasadena, CA store and had Marcus assist me in determining the appropriate size and fit. The entire process was seamless and completely professionally done. If you're in the local area, do yourself a favor and head into the store and either Marcus or Rich will do their very best to make sure that you are 100.0% satisfied. I walked out of the store with the aforementioned boot as well as the Weekend Chukka in the same color way. After having the boot/chukka for one week, I knew unequivocally that I had made a great decision by choosing the Red Wing brand. As many others have written in their reviews, there is a bit of a "settling in" phase with their products, but mine has been almost totally painless and I feel as if the shoes were handcrafted by a bespoke tailor. These are without a doubt the absolute very best boots and shoes that I have ever purchased. The fact that these are handcrafted in the U.S., Goodyear welted, and have a long life ahead of them make me an extraordinarily happy customer. Red Wing has won a lifelong customer in me, guaranteed.
    Date published: 2017-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot on the market amazing quality and craftsmanship, I have always heard about how great red wing boots were, so finally I broke down and bought these boots. I have never been more satisfied with a shoe ever in my life, the class and style of these boots are timeless. I can personally testify to the outstanding craftsmanship and quality of a boot that was made with pride rite here in the U.S.A.
    Date published: 2017-01-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seams at topline After recent review, these are photos to show the unacceptable fix.
    Date published: 2017-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought these boots after looking at various different options (1000 mile, iron worker, etc). I am so impressed. I've owned them for about a year and have no issues what so ever. It took about a week of pretty constant wear to break them in but they are now probably the most comfortable footwear I own. I now wear them multiple times a week, in all weather, and they are starting to get a good worn finish on them and they're looking better and better every day.
    Date published: 2017-01-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seams coming apart after 3 WEEKS Purchased because of USA made and supposed quality. Was hoping to have these for years. The topline of boot seams (where the top of boot meet top piece of leather) is coming apart after 3 WEEKS of wear. It seems that the seams of this part of boot are not "tied off"...as in the thread is left unknotted. There must be a reason, but I purchased these to wear, not to use for pictures on Instagram. Local store is sending to someone local to be "fixed". We'll see. I am impressed with the rest of the boot, as they are almost broken in after 3 weeks and the quality is great except for this issue..but I shouldn't have to deal with seams coming apart for years. Very inconvenient.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need smaller sizes Since your shoe runs big, why did you stop producing the smaller runs for the 1907? You stop at 7, say it ain't so!
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and materials Good design, good materials and quality build. Heritage!!
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots Great boot. About a 2 month break in period for them to fit perfect. I wear them EVERY day and I put a lot of miles on these. I have had for a year now and I am taking them in to be re-soled. After the break in period, these boots are very comfortable (esp when leather gets soft). I only treated them 2-3 times with mink oil and it seemed to do the trick. I will wear these until they fall apart.. then I'll get another pair.
    Date published: 2016-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of boots! Just got a pair of the 1907. Wasn't sure about the fit so I picked them up at a local Red Wing dealer. I normally take a 13 D in most anything. The 13D fits very nicely, I'd say they are pretty true to size. Wore them out of the store to start breaking them in and had them on for the next six hours. No problems. They are new so obviously they need breaking in but there was no discomfort. Going to wear them to work every day. These are well made boots made here in the good old USA. They are not cheap but you truly get what you pay for in this world. You can have them re-soles, so the leather uppers should last a very long time, which really makes them a bargain. I also really like the leather, workmanship and value. Just go get a pair.
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok boot with bad soles I read about Red-Wing's for years before buying them. Supposedly these boots are the top of the line, best quality. The stiching and laces are warrantied for life. However, after only two years the soles are wearing out like crazy- unacceptable. The store wanted $125 to replace. That's half the price of the boot. I will be looking elsewhere for a more reliable boot.
    Date published: 2016-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy break in, great look, much comfort. I wear these on a concrete floor in a warehouse and the thick soft soles have really taken a ton of pressure off my knees and lower back. Break in took about a week and was much easier than my Iron Rangers. The soles seem to be a bit quicker to show wear and tear but I think that comes with the extreme comfort. Will probably end up resoling these after about 12 months whereas the cork on my Rangers should take two years at least. Thanks for another great boot, Red Wing!
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boot I have ever Owned 1st Red Wing heritage boot and will not be my last. Yes they are pricey but you get what you pay for. No fancy box like some other brands but that's ok. Leather quality is amazing. Amazing detail. I have heard you need a long time to break in but my 1907 feel great out of the box and if they are only going to get better...then I am a fan for life.
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6" MOC 8886--Could not be happier! From all the Red Wings Heritage styles I have, for some reason this model, and my 1907's, get the more inquiries and compliments (there is something about the combination of leather and crepe soles that people like). They run large, and I ordered my normal size, since I use my own full length insoles (these boots come with their own insoles, good ones, but I prefer mine). Although they look just like other Moc models built around the 23 last, this style is built on a 45 last, thus having a more loose fit (8883 and 1907 are built on #45). I like maintaining the original leather color, so I use leather cleaner-conditioner instead of mink or boot oil (which will considerably darken the color). A very confortable boot indeed.
    Date published: 2016-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over all a good boot Had to go one full size down and I wear them with out insoles much better on the foot how ever the leather on the instep and on the out side by the sole has become streched out makes for a weird fit and looks bad for a high end boot
    Date published: 2016-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots I love these boots. The only problem I have with these boots is the break in period, it can be very painful.
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Left boot toe profile completely different then the right The toe box on the left boot was completely different than that on the right boot. Boots were inspected and passed for quality assurance, I don't know how. My feet were sized at the Livonia, Michigan red wing shoe store. It looks like these boots should have been factory seconds. The uppers are fully broken in, no reason for this type of inconsistency of craftsmanship. Had to purchase a bunion stretcher tool to try to match the toebox profile of the other boot. Not good. Seems like Redwing needs to calm down on their 25,000 pair of boots a day quota.
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kind of disappointed For the last 10 years I have worn English shoes by shoemakers such as Tricker's, Crockett&Jones or Loake, every 5 years I need to get them a new sole. After 10 years the shoes are still great, I live in Finland and every year they go through 6 months of snow and ice. Two years ago I had to get my english boots resoled so I thought I would give a try to Red Wing, all over internet reviews are praising the quality and toughness... I got a pair of Moc Toe. What a disappointment! After 2 only two winters, actually 1 and half, the shoes are completely worn out! Already requiring a new sole and if I compare to any of my 10 years old English boots they look like zombies. And I'm the kind of person who likes to take good care of a pair of shoes. I will never, ever buy Red Wing again. Attached a photo 10 years old Tricker's vs 1,5 years old Red wing...
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I would have taken back before 30 days The break in period hurt for first week. Once broken in in sole wears very quick. Screws stick in sole way too easily. These boots in my opinion were not worth the money. I'm extremely dissatisfied with the product. I thought they would last at least a couple of years I'm 3 months in and regretting this purchase everyday.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Took about a month to break in but worth the blisters. I'm a size 11 sneaker, and am wearing size 11 875's. Lots of heal slip in the beginning because the sole is VERY stiff until broken in. I just laced them up tight and wore them a couple hours a day until broken in. Now I wear them all day long and they are broken in perfectly to my foot. Amazingly comfortable. I avoided mink oil becausee I didn't want to have that oily look, and am very happy I did. Now the boot has turned darker with normal wear but still looks like an un-oiled boot.
    Date published: 2016-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most wonderful red wings So as a proud owner of about 6 different red wing shoes I have to say that the 1907 are my favorite even though I can't wear them to work since there not safety toe there my at home project shoes they look great with jeans even to go out to run errands get lots of compliments on them I found them to be a bit stiff at first but all good leathers are I highly recommend this boots a bit pricey but I'm sure if you take care of them they will last a lifetime .!
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
    • loc_en_US, sid_08880, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_redwingheritage

    FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

    USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
    4 33.5 1.5 21
    4.5 34 2 21.5
    3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
    4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
    4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
    5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
    5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
    6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
    6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
    7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
    7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
    8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
    8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
    9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
    9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
    10 12 43 9 28 28.5
    10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
    11 44 10 29
    11.5 45 10.5 29.5
    12 46 11 30
    13 47 12 31
    14 48 13 32
    15 49 14 33
    16 50 15 34
    ×
    Please enter a valid email address

    Compatibility View

    You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

    This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

    ×

    Where to buy your
    Classic Moc

    STYLE No. 8880

    You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

    Online Partner

    Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

    FIND A STORE

    Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

    ×