Free Expedited Shipping and free returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Expedited Shipping and free returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8883

$279.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8883

$279.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8883

LEATHER:
Concrete Rough & Tough Leather
$279.99 USD
6" MOC, CONCRETE R&T Mens is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 125.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_08883, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 8883 : Classic Moc

Modeled after Red Wing's original work boot style, the 8883 is a 6-Inch Moc Toe featuring Concrete Rough & Tough leather, white Traction Tred rubber outsole, Norwegian-like welt, triple stitched quality and leather laces.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Nothing says, “Red Wing”, like a moc toe boot with a white polyurethane outsole. It’s a style we started making in the 1950s for sportsmen but it worked equally well on farms and in factories due to that Traction Tred sole with its minimal tread that sheds mud and provides the underfoot comfort the work day required. The crescent-shaped stitching on the toe was inspired by the construction of the shoes, or “moccasins” originally worn by the North American Algonquin Indians. Our Classic Moc Toe boots have since become a legend.

Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for Oil-Tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-Tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 110+ year history.


Leather: Concrete Rough & Tough Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Gun Metal Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 45
Shank: Steel
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

The 8883 is built using the No. 45 Last:

  • Most customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
  • Includes a footbed that can be removed to fine-tune your fit
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 8883

REPAIR SERVICE

Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots After having gone through 2 pairs of finding right fit I have the ones. I must say these boots do fit amazing. When the boots fit just right you'll know, these are great I love wearing them and look forward to modding them to my feet. Thank you redwing
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Different From my Blacksmiths So far this year I have purchased 2 Heritage boots, these and a pair of Blacksmiths. I know they are on different lasts so I expected them to fit differently. I have wide feet and purchased these in my normal dress shoe size. I tried 1/2 size smaller and they were just too tight. I wore them for 2 days and then oiled them up with RW boot oil. That really helped loosen them up. It appears these are gonna take longer to break in than the Blacksmiths. The Blacksmiths are 1/2 size smaller than my dress shoe size and much looser in the toe at this point. But these are getting looser in the toe box everyday. I am switching them out every 2 days or so. It's absolutely amazing the difference in feel in walking in these and the blacksmiths. These are much softer and more quite. I walk around in stealth mode with these. I'm trying to figure out the best way to clean the white soles. If you have any ideas that have been proven to have great results, please let me know.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot ever! Ok, so I got these 2 months ago and yes they do run big. Went one full size down. I don't want to sound weird but these boots have replaced every bit of foot wear I have and I am a long time cowboy boot guy. Redwing proves their exceptionality with this bit of Americana. A beautiful, durable boot that makes others look down right shoddy. Like the other reviewers I haven't taken these guys off. The break in is a reminder of the folks from the old days and how tough they were. Will you be that tough? I doubt it but you will look it in your Redwings. Absolutely love em and will have them for life. Thanks Redwing artists for your enduring passion and design. Can't wait to get the 877s - I know - overkill, but with this kind of craftsmanship how can you resist?
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent, boot if you know what you're getting... Runs about a size big. Yes, they take a little time to break-in, and yes, the soles don't last very long especially if they are worn frequently and on hard / abrasive surfaces. Just make sure to buy saddle soap and mink/boot oil and a good brush to keep the boots looking good!!! Overall, my main complaint is the limited availability of WIDE sizing throughout the Heritage line! (For example, wides exist for the 8138s but not the 1907s.) C'mon!!!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Take 'em Off The only thing I don't like about these boots: I Feel The Compulsive Need To Wear Them Every Time I Go Anywhere. I did my research before purchasing my 875's, and I'm glad I did because I was prepared for the break in process which I found more exciting than gruesome. These fit better than any of my sneakers or runners and if I'm going to be wearing jeans then you can bet your marbles I'll be sporting these babies. The boot becomes one with your foot after a while, making it truly yours and eventually inseparable, I highly recommend some good socks: I found the Velice Men's Super Thick Warm Wool Winter Socks 5-Pack on Amazon to be the ultimate sock and for a decent price too. Great boot to last a lifetime.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Material and Craftmanship I've purchased many of the competitor's brands and these boots get better with age. I find that I should have purchased the boot about a half size lower than my sneaker size. The leather will stretch out in time. You won't find this high quality made over seas. Although I live in Canada, it's important to me to buy North American whenever possible. I love the weathered look style and the durability as I ride a vintage motorcycle - cool styling! Foot protection is key therefore the raw leather is integral. My rubber soles are in need of replacement as I have worn these boots nearly every day for 2-years. I'll be purchasing a different style next time just because I like to diversify and my wife says I have a shoe fetish...no I don't...well may be a little.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect I bought my first pair of redwings after owning a few pairs of Irish setters and I didn't think the quality could get any better. I will have these boots for life.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort at a Price I have a very love hate relationship with these boots. Being my first pair of red wings, I did some research and visited my local store before deciding which pair would be best and I landed on the 1907's. I love the color and the classic style that I recognized. I've had them for about a month, and being a landscaper, the boots have already seen a lot of miles. I love the boots because they look and feel great and I love the fact that I'm supporting an American company while I'm wearing them, but, unfortunately, I'm really afraid the soles will not last very long at all. I have already experienced extreme wear throughout the toe and heel of the boot. I really hope that they last a lot longer than it seems like they are going to. To be a litte frank, for 300 bucks I think it's a little unfair to have to have the boots resoled before I've had them for 3 months. Honestly I'm a little disappointed, because I love every other aspect of these boots and this company.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking. Not extremely durable Best looking boot ice ever owned. Comfortable, but the leather also stretches more than any boot I've ever owned, so I wish I had gone a full size down. Doesn't do well in really any of the harsher weather (cold, rain, snow). Eats at the leather. Sole wears quickly, and stitches in back popped out in about a year. If I forked out the almost $300 for another pair, I'd just use them for social gatherings and light work around the house
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to Get 'em! About 3 weeks after getting the Blacksmith model, I had to go ahead and get the 8138 moc boot this past weekend! Like my other RW pair, I did have to go down a 1/2 size (and almost went down a full size on these, but my big toe was just touching the end). Really like the darker color - as two ladies in the store convinced me this was the ticket. Break-in is going well, and I've lightly oiled them to speed up the process. Construction, leather, sole, stitching are outstanding - you can see the pride of workmanship. I really have no doubt that both new Red Wing purchases will last the rest of my life with proper care - and maybe a resole or two.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots You'll Ever Own I've owned my 875's for 2 years now and have worn them almost every day since I bought them. I have had them resoled once, but have to say, these are the most comfortable shoes you will ever own! Don't let the price scare you, these boots are an investment for your feet, they aren't just a pair of boots! Thank you Redwing for making such incredible products!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highest Quality Manufactured Footwear Money Can Buy I am not the prototypical Red Wing customer, as I do not work outdoors or in the construction industry on a daily basis, but I recently was in the market for a high quality boot that was both well made and stylish - I found exactly what I was looking for when my Dad, a longtime Red Wing customer, pointed me to the brand. After doing some research, I found the 6" Moc boot in the Concrete Rough & Tough color way and went into the Pasadena, CA store and had Marcus assist me in determining the appropriate size and fit. The entire process was seamless and completely professionally done. If you're in the local area, do yourself a favor and head into the store and either Marcus or Rich will do their very best to make sure that you are 100.0% satisfied. I walked out of the store with the aforementioned boot as well as the Weekend Chukka in the same color way. After having the boot/chukka for one week, I knew unequivocally that I had made a great decision by choosing the Red Wing brand. As many others have written in their reviews, there is a bit of a "settling in" phase with their products, but mine has been almost totally painless and I feel as if the shoes were handcrafted by a bespoke tailor. These are without a doubt the absolute very best boots and shoes that I have ever purchased. The fact that these are handcrafted in the U.S., Goodyear welted, and have a long life ahead of them make me an extraordinarily happy customer. Red Wing has won a lifelong customer in me, guaranteed.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot on the market amazing quality and craftsmanship, I have always heard about how great red wing boots were, so finally I broke down and bought these boots. I have never been more satisfied with a shoe ever in my life, the class and style of these boots are timeless. I can personally testify to the outstanding craftsmanship and quality of a boot that was made with pride rite here in the U.S.A.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seams at topline After recent review, these are photos to show the unacceptable fix.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought these boots after looking at various different options (1000 mile, iron worker, etc). I am so impressed. I've owned them for about a year and have no issues what so ever. It took about a week of pretty constant wear to break them in but they are now probably the most comfortable footwear I own. I now wear them multiple times a week, in all weather, and they are starting to get a good worn finish on them and they're looking better and better every day.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seams coming apart after 3 WEEKS Purchased because of USA made and supposed quality. Was hoping to have these for years. The topline of boot seams (where the top of boot meet top piece of leather) is coming apart after 3 WEEKS of wear. It seems that the seams of this part of boot are not "tied off"...as in the thread is left unknotted. There must be a reason, but I purchased these to wear, not to use for pictures on Instagram. Local store is sending to someone local to be "fixed". We'll see. I am impressed with the rest of the boot, as they are almost broken in after 3 weeks and the quality is great except for this issue..but I shouldn't have to deal with seams coming apart for years. Very inconvenient.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need smaller sizes Since your shoe runs big, why did you stop producing the smaller runs for the 1907? You stop at 7, say it ain't so!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and materials Good design, good materials and quality build. Heritage!!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots Great boot. About a 2 month break in period for them to fit perfect. I wear them EVERY day and I put a lot of miles on these. I have had for a year now and I am taking them in to be re-soled. After the break in period, these boots are very comfortable (esp when leather gets soft). I only treated them 2-3 times with mink oil and it seemed to do the trick. I will wear these until they fall apart.. then I'll get another pair.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of boots! Just got a pair of the 1907. Wasn't sure about the fit so I picked them up at a local Red Wing dealer. I normally take a 13 D in most anything. The 13D fits very nicely, I'd say they are pretty true to size. Wore them out of the store to start breaking them in and had them on for the next six hours. No problems. They are new so obviously they need breaking in but there was no discomfort. Going to wear them to work every day. These are well made boots made here in the good old USA. They are not cheap but you truly get what you pay for in this world. You can have them re-soles, so the leather uppers should last a very long time, which really makes them a bargain. I also really like the leather, workmanship and value. Just go get a pair.
Date published: 2016-12-21
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_08883, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×
Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Where to buy your
Classic Moc

STYLE No. 8883

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

Online Partner

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

FIND A STORE

Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

×