Free Expedited Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Expedited Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

$280.00 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

$280.00 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

LEATHER:
Mossy Oak Break-Up Leather
$280.00 USD
6" MOC, MOSSY OAK Mens is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_08884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Online Exclusive Style

Online Exclusive Style

×

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 8884 : Classic Moc

Red Wing boots have a long history in the outdoors. The same features that farm and factoryworkers prized in our sturdy footwear have also made them ideal companions in the marshes and forests on the feet of hunters and naturalists alike. Soit only makes sense that, just in time for fall, we’re making our beloved moc toe boot in a camouflage pattern leather. The 8884 boot still sports the 6-inch triple-stitched leather upper, Traction Tred rubber outsole, and Goodyear welt construction but now they’llmatch your fall hikes even better, thanks to a Mossy Oak® camouflage pattern of autumn leaves that conjures the forests like the ones around our home in southern Minnesota. When you wear them in the woods, you’ll blend in, and when you wear them around town, you’ll stand out.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Nothing says, “Red Wing”, like a moc toe boot with a white polyurethane outsole. It’s a style we started making in the 1950s for sportsmen but it worked equally well on farms and in factories due to that Traction Tred sole with its minimal tread that sheds mud and provides the underfoot comfort the work day required. The crescent-shaped stitching on the toe was inspired by the construction of the shoes, or “moccasins” originally worn by the North American Algonquin Indians. Our Classic Moc Toe boots have since become a legend.

Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather. Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather.

Smooth-Finished Leather

Smooth-Finished leathers have a polished surface that enhances the true beauty and quality of the leather. Only the most premium, top-quality hides are used to craft Smooth-Finished leathers. The result is a beautiful, classic-looking leather used to build more elegant styles, such as the Red Wing Heritage Beckman Collection. The polished look and feel of the Smooth-Finished leather requires more specialized care and attention to keep it maintained.


Leather: Mossy Oak Break-Up Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 23
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

The 8884 is built using the No. 23 Last:

  • Was created in the 1950s and is Red Wing’s most iconic last
  • Includes extra room in the forefoot and instep for easy entry
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Most customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
    Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

    PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

    Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

    LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 8884

    REPAIR SERVICE

    Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots I love these boots. The only problem I have with these boots is the break in period, it can be very painful.
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Left boot toe profile completely different then the right The toe box on the left boot was completely different than that on the right boot. Boots were inspected and passed for quality assurance, I don't know how. My feet were sized at the Livonia, Michigan red wing shoe store. It looks like these boots should have been factory seconds. The uppers are fully broken in, no reason for this type of inconsistency of craftsmanship. Had to purchase a bunion stretcher tool to try to match the toebox profile of the other boot. Not good. Seems like Redwing needs to calm down on their 25,000 pair of boots a day quota.
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kind of disappointed For the last 10 years I have worn English shoes by shoemakers such as Tricker's, Crockett&Jones or Loake, every 5 years I need to get them a new sole. After 10 years the shoes are still great, I live in Finland and every year they go through 6 months of snow and ice. Two years ago I had to get my english boots resoled so I thought I would give a try to Red Wing, all over internet reviews are praising the quality and toughness... I got a pair of Moc Toe. What a disappointment! After 2 only two winters, actually 1 and half, the shoes are completely worn out! Already requiring a new sole and if I compare to any of my 10 years old English boots they look like zombies. And I'm the kind of person who likes to take good care of a pair of shoes. I will never, ever buy Red Wing again. Attached a photo 10 years old Tricker's vs 1,5 years old Red wing...
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I would have taken back before 30 days The break in period hurt for first week. Once broken in in sole wears very quick. Screws stick in sole way too easily. These boots in my opinion were not worth the money. I'm extremely dissatisfied with the product. I thought they would last at least a couple of years I'm 3 months in and regretting this purchase everyday.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Took about a month to break in but worth the blisters. I'm a size 11 sneaker, and am wearing size 11 875's. Lots of heal slip in the beginning because the sole is VERY stiff until broken in. I just laced them up tight and wore them a couple hours a day until broken in. Now I wear them all day long and they are broken in perfectly to my foot. Amazingly comfortable. I avoided mink oil becausee I didn't want to have that oily look, and am very happy I did. Now the boot has turned darker with normal wear but still looks like an un-oiled boot.
    Date published: 2016-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most wonderful red wings So as a proud owner of about 6 different red wing shoes I have to say that the 1907 are my favorite even though I can't wear them to work since there not safety toe there my at home project shoes they look great with jeans even to go out to run errands get lots of compliments on them I found them to be a bit stiff at first but all good leathers are I highly recommend this boots a bit pricey but I'm sure if you take care of them they will last a lifetime .!
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong stitching, Quality leather, awesome boots I had a pair of 875's previously. Similar looking boot with slightly less strength in the leather and stitching. My left boot started to rip around the toe stitching. I brought them back to the redwing store and was offered a full replacement on factory defect. The 875's werent in stock but the 1907's were so I tried them on and gave them a go. The break in on them is probably the most aggressive of all the redwing boots. I wore mine for a week developed some foot pain but once the leather broke in a little more they were good to go. I would certainly recommend these they will last a long time as long as they are taken care of properly
    Date published: 2016-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Model 1907 Purchased the Model 1907 a few days ago and couldn't be happier. Tried on several sizes and the best fit was my normal shoe size 9. No need to size down as most reviewers recommend. The 9s are a little snug and require some break in. Do yourself a favor and buy some Red Wing Merino wool socks. They help tremendously with the break in. Love these boots.
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "Different" Redwing Boot I currently own several Redwing Heritage boots and have owned Redwing boots since the early 80's and the 1907 boots are the most comfortable Redwings I have ever worn. The leather is just so much softer and pliable than any other Redwings. At times I was concerned about the snug fit both in width and length but after about 2 weeks they are the softest and most comfortable boots I have. After changing the insole from the one that came with the boots to a thinner and more stable insole, the width and length drastically changed to a perfect fit. If they don't feel right, play around with different insoles. It makes a huge difference.
    Date published: 2016-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legacy! If you're the type of person that wants a pair of boots your father's father toiled in look no further than the legend that is the 877! This boot has some serious break-in time but once it's broken in you'll favor these over your slippers. regular oiling and keeping the welt clean and oiled will give you a chance at a boot that might outlive you. *note. if you're the type that wants the shoes your father's father wore take a look at the 101.
    Date published: 2016-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable Redwing I have purchased yet Bought these 1907's about a month ago and the break in was easy compared to my Iron Rangers. If you are looking for a comfortable boot for everyday wear this is the boot. I bought the 1907 to be a winter boot, since my iron rangers have zero traction in snow, but I have ended up wearing them every day since I got them. Also, I love that these are made in the US.
    Date published: 2016-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best boot I've ever put on my feet,and they just keep getting better with time! Finally after a number of years , I pulled the trigger and bought the Heritage 1907's . I have two other pair of Redwing boots(engineer boots and logger boots) that I thought it couldn't get any better than! I was wrong! These 1907's are absolutely the best most comfortable boots I've ever had on my feet. They can be tough until broken in a bit, but worth every bit of hassle. They have molded to my feet and almost became a part of my foot it seems, you won't even notice that you're even wearing boots! The support is utterly the best I've had in a boot. The quality is second to none. If you're thinking about buying a pair, stop thinking about it and do it as fast as possible. I've never had nor ever will have anything better on my feet!
    Date published: 2016-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highest quality you can expect. I currently have 4 pairs of Red Wing boots. The oldest pair are 3 yrs old and I still wear them regularly. These are by far my favorite.
    Date published: 2016-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 months and still happy Had the 1907's for 12 months and have been wearing them every work day for the past 6 months. According to my Pacer app, I'm averaging about 10 miles per day and my feet feel good at the end of the day. The sole is showing signs of wear but I've still got enough to get me through until December. I look after them and waterproof them once a month after a cleaning with a brass suede brush. The leather and hardware are still in great shape even though they're subjected to mortar and concrete dust daily. Cleaning them regularly will protect your investment. The waterproofing I use is similar to mink oil and does change the color but I don't care, I want dry feet.
    Date published: 2016-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Red Wing This is my third pair of red wing boots and by far the best. Although my other style boots are the same size the 875 seems to be the best fitting. Obviously as I'm sure you are all aware one needs to size down half to a full size. The sole is also the most comfortable and grippy of all the red wing soles. This is definitely more of a winter boot as they tend to get a bit hot in the summer. One thing I have noticed however is that my pair tend to let water in which I'm pretty sure is a fault. Overall I'm extremely happy with them and they definitely age well.
    Date published: 2016-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8880s Great fit! I never saw myself buying anything from the Heritage line. 4439s 11e was the plan, but those aren't stocked in the store. The saleswoman gave me the 10 1/2 875s to try on "for the look" she says. Ever since that fitting, it was too good to pass up. Sorry 4439's I'll be back for you. This moc style and crepe sole can't be beat when it comes to being comfortable and you're not worried the boots being able to make it. These boots are tough for non-steel toe... Just don't take em to work and have your boss nag you like a bored housewife. I will be getting the other colors. Don't discontinue these, please.
    Date published: 2016-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8890 v 1907 on width... So these 8890's Charcoal Rough and Toughs just arrived. They are gorgeous as expected. I have and wear daily a similar boot, 1907 Copper Rough and Tough and I love them. I ordered 11D (same as my 1907s) and the length is as expected HOWEVER, the width is fully .25" to .5" narrower than my 1907s. Is this normal anyone else experiencing this? Pic attached. Thanks in advance.
    Date published: 2016-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing comfort! But... This is my 2nd pair of heritage boots with my first being the 213's. I must say that although the leather and comfort are amazing....I am not happy at the rate at which the soles wore. I purchased these in January of 2016 and here I am in June wondering if I need a resole already. Although I wear these daily, I work in an office and am not on my feet all day. I love redwing for the comfort , look, and feeling I get when I can buy USA made boots. I don't think I would recommend these as an "on your feet all day" boot. I would love to put a tougher sole on these and am hoping for recommendations. The sole on the 213 model is (was) much tougher.
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weird Fit, but Great Looks This boot is my second Red Wing (I also have the 8111 Iron Ranger). The classic Moc Toe. The perfect boot for a pair of jeans. I love this boot. I will say that even with an orthotic insert the 11 1/2 is a bit too big for me. Probably should have went with the 11. In my opinion and maybe it's just my foot, but this boot has a funny fit. To me it's a bit tight in the toe-box, but doesn't anchor my heel in well. Once you get it broken in though, it'll become one of your favorite boots guaranteed. The white sole doesn't stay white long, but I believe that's part of the style of the boot. Gets better with age, so keep on wearing them and they get better and better looking. Fair warning: Boot Oil darkens this boot considerably. The lightness comes back in a several weeks, just keep that in mind. I personally like the look of a well oiled boot, so I don't mind.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1907 Beautiful boot. I ordered the 1907s half size down and it fits just right. It is a little snug but the leather molds around your foot for a custom fit. Love the crepe soles, very comfortable. The price was a little high but as soon as I received the boot, I realized that it was well worth the price. Quality construction and immediately, I knew it will last me a very long time. It so well built. Buy from an authorized dealer. ( I bought initial boots off EBay and relieved I'll- fitting boots). Luckily, I was able to return them. I then purchased from Red Wings directly and the boots came out of the box perfect. After a month, I did apply the Red Wing Mink Oil and applied it lightly on the boot and heavier at the welts and the seams. It does deepen the color of the leather to a really nice brown. I also sprayed it with the leather protector. I really like how it turned out. Take care of your boots and it will last a lifetime. I wear it as a fashion boot, so I do not know how it stands up in the field etc. but the I can stand in them all day. They look great with jeans, really don't wear them with anything else. Overall, excellent look, quality construction and very comfortable. I recommend spending the extra money and buy these boots. You will not regret it.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_5, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
    • loc_en_US, sid_08884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_redwingheritage

    FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

    USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
    4 33.5 1.5 21
    4.5 34 2 21.5
    3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
    4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
    4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
    5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
    5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
    6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
    6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
    7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
    7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
    8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
    8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
    9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
    9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
    10 12 43 9 28 28.5
    10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
    11 44 10 29
    11.5 45 10.5 29.5
    12 46 11 30
    13 47 12 31
    14 48 13 32
    15 49 14 33
    16 50 15 34
    ×
    Please enter a valid email address

    Compatibility View

    You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

    This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

    ×

    Where to buy your
    Classic Moc

    STYLE No. 8884

    You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

    Online Partner

    Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

    FIND A STORE

    Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

    ×