Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Blacksmith product photo

Blacksmith

STYLE NO. 3343

$299.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Blacksmith product photo

Blacksmith

STYLE NO. 3343

$299.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Blacksmith

STYLE NO. 3343

LEATHER:
Copper Rough & Tough Leather
$299.99 USD
BLACKSMITH, COPPER R&T Mens is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_03343, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

Shipping available only in the United States
See Shipping Policy


  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Blacksmith shop.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Blacksmith shop. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 3343 : Blacksmith

Versatile and reliable, this style of shoe was originally used in farm fields and blacksmith workshops during the day before being cleaned and shined up for a night out on the town. Today, the Blacksmith is built using premium Red Wing leathers and a durable Vibram® 430 Mini-lug outsole. The extra height of this 6-inch style keeps out snow in the winter and dirt in the summer, while the classic construction keeps feet comfortable even after long hours of work.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Versatile and reliable, this style of shoe was originally used in farm fields and blacksmith workshops during the day before being cleaned and shined up for a night out on the town. The extra height of this 6-inch style, which would have protected feet and ankles from hot cinders at the forge, still keeps out snow in the winter and dirt in the summer, and its last-built construction keeps feet comfortable even after long hours of work.

Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for Oil-Tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-Tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 110+ year history.


Leather: Copper Rough & Tough Leather
Outsole: Vibram® 430 Mini-lug
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Dull Gilt Hooks and Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 8
Shank: Steel
Laces: 48-inch Brown Flat Waxed Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 3343 : Blacksmith

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 3343 is built using the No. 8 Last:

  • Many customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
  • Features a bump toe for more room up-front
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 3343

REPAIR SERVICE

Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fashionable yet indestructible. After pulling the trigger on the 8146s, I was sold on Red Wings Heritage boots. What was SHOCKING to me was the same seemingly indestructible construction was put into a boot of this size and yet keep it's old school sense of fashion. A beautiful boot that could probably survive WWIIII. When you pick them up, the feel of the quality materials used in the boots construction is evident. When you put them on and walk in them, you IMMEDIATELY are able to tell, your money was well spent. The materials are very rough and tough and will require time to brake in. So, for guys (like me) who have issues with the collar irritating yor ankles, wear thick socks and simply roll them down. This creates ample cushioning between your ankle and the boot collar. This will allow for a pain free break in period. The boots run long, so do size down at least a half size. Lastly, I pulled the trigger on the 2948s.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Glimpse of Greatness but Ultimately Falls Short Pros - The boots look good on the web but look GREAT in person. - The boots feel like they are nearly indestructible. - Reasonably comfortable once broken in Cons - Comfort level a bit overhyped - Potential quality control issues - Dicey customer service Had my boots for about 4 weeks before they finally broke in. Well, at least for the left boot - it now feels comfortable (but not in the same way a sneaker will so watch out). However, something is wrong with my right boot. It feels like my heel wants to jam to the rear for some reason and this makes the right boot very uncomfortable. I reached out to customer service via their email and it took several days for a response (and this is after a couple of follow-ups). And unfortunately the response I received felt canned and unhelpful and it was apparent that whoever responded didn't really read or understand my issue. They basically said that I got the wrong size but if that were the case then why does my left boot fit just fine? Bottom line: if you want to go with Red Wing make sure to go to a store to be properly fitted and to have an actual person to talk to if you have issues. If you're new to Red Wing boots avoid a web purchase at all costs.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favorite shoes I freaking love these boots! I have had these for almost 8 months and they are the most comfortable pair shoes I have ever owned! I have worn these almost everyday since and they are my all time favorite boots, they are nearly perfect, the only complaint is that the waxed laces do wear very fast but that has nothing to do with the actual boot, I would but these again and again
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Really Want to Like These Boots--But I CAN'T Wear Them I debated for months on whether to purchase these boots. When I finally decided to pull the trigger, I went down to the Redwing store and laid down the hefty fee. I told myself that boots of such quality would last forever and ultimately be worth it. After a month of daily wear, they were broken in. But they HURT! Some days I'd have to skip wearing them to give my aching feet a break. 3 months after purchase I went back to the Redwing store and explained how painful they were. The clerk suggested I had high arches and these shoes aren't made for high arches (the timing of that information wasn't helpful.) So, I got arch supports. First, one expensive pair. Then another. No change. It has now been 6 months of almost daily use... and I'm giving up. Every day I've been hoping these shoes would turn a corner and become shaped to my foot. I'm now forced to admit they are designed for fashion, not for feet. They hurt my feet so badly. I would love to give these boots 5 stars for quality and appearance. But of what use is that if you can't wear them comfortably. So, be warned: these shoes may be REALLY bad for your feet. And you may not discover that until after you've broken them in and then it's too late.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One of the best pairs of shoes that I have ever owned, but.... I spend 50 hours a week on a concrete, factory floor and these things are there for every second of it. They're stylish, really comfortable (after a short break-in period), and easily polish right up like new again. My only two qualms with them is that the leather laces broke the first week I owned them and the leather dye in the sole has bled and dyed all of my socks and the bottoms of my feet brown. As I haven't seen this issue in anyone else's reviews, I hope that this is just an anomaly for an otherwise great product. Would without a doubt buy these again, but for the price tag I didn't expect to run into an issue like this.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Severely downgraded. Changing the original leather sole to an all plastic sole for a heritage work boot is disingenuous. The look is cheap, the feel is cheap, the quality is cheap, and the value at $300 is poor.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around boot! If your looking for something that looks really good casually, functions , and just plain fits great on your foot you've found it. I am very happy as you can tell with my purchase, The spitfire leather on these boots is unique and appealing. It is soft, quick to break in and just has a very nice look to it and looks good with just about any clothing style. They are super comfortable and the black leather on the spitfire is more of a matte finish rather then shiny. Interesting to note that the leather has almost a sandy like surface to it when viewed up close, this is a unique characteristic of this leather style. So to sum up, just a great boot by a great company. Can't go wrong getting yourself a pair of these.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots This is my second pair of Red Wing boots, my first being the Classic Chukkas (no. 3141). I've only had these a few days, but they're already much more comfortable than my other pair due to the extra room in the toe box. I bought these a full size down from what I usually wear, and they're a great fit. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BOOTS Love these boots. I use them daily (few exceptions here and there) and they look as gorgeous as they did when I purchased them 3 years ago. Mink oil them here and there, good as new. Look great roughed up too.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pair of boots I have ever owned I love these boots. I bought them about a year ago and they are just as beautiful (and more comfortable) as the day I bought them. I have pretty wide feet and was worried about the fit at first but it has worked out well- no discomfort whatsoever. I clean/condition them about once a month and they have held up very well so far. I get compliments on them all the time which is definitely not something I'm used to. My only complaint is the laces they come with- I have already had to replace them (not a huge deal).
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solid boot I wear this boot daily for work as a transit operator had held well I don't treat this as a fashion boot so they stay well oiled and I don't care about color changes
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 years worn everyday. Still looking new baby! The best shoe I own next to my iron rangers. Worth every penny. Pick up some mink oil to keep them looking new like I have! I use the oil about once a week.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great quality boot, could use a little more comfort I love the look and quality of these boots. I was really hoping that after a year or so of wearing them, that they would break in, but they are still really hard on my feet. There is no cushion in the sole of the boot. I guess I will look into inserts. Any other recommendations?
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prominent style, Lasts forever I love these boots! Its just fun to walk in them. Built to last and look amazing. Best 300 u will spend. trust me
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boot, runs big These boots are beautiful, BUT I will say that I am a natural 7.5, I was sized at my local Red Wing location and they gave me a 7.5. Which was entirely too big a caused great pain. Customer service was awesome and I was able to take them back for a 7 even after a week of wear and a good oiling. Although a 7 fits "better" I still feel that the boot is a bit big but not too big to cause pain or discomfort, a pair of light wool socks and insoles helps. BUT if all RW boots run so big and it is recommended to get a .5 size or even a full size below your regular shoe size RW should make a size 6 and 6.5. Its incredibly misleading to say you carry a size 7 & 7.5 when they are truly so much bigger. Although I like my boots, they will more than likely be the last pair I buy since there are other reputable high end boot companies that accommodate my size better. NOTE if you are a natural 7.5, the 7's are still a bit big and if you are a natural 7, shop elsewhere...RW boots will not fit you, none of them will. Beautiful boots, disappointed though that RW couldn't be MY go to boot due to their ridiculous sizing.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots I have ever owned! I bought these as my first pair of Redwing boots ever. I had heard about them when I was in college but never looked into buying a pair until now. These are the best and most comfortable boots I have ever owned. I loved them so much I bought a pair of the classic moc boots and a pair of the classic chukkas too! Every pair of these boots are amazing. After a short break in period they fit like an absolute glove! I bought the size I normally wear and they fit perfectly. Others have said they run big, but I did not find that to be true. I did try them on in the store though before purchasing. They are worth every penny and I highly recommend them. The craftsmanship and fit are second to none!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BLacksmith work boot. After looking at several reviews on smililar style boots, I decided to go with the Redwing blacksmith style boots. I don't use them for work as I'm retired, but did want a nice casual looking boot to wear. I was a little hesitant on the cost of these boots, but I decided to take a chance. These boots were not in stock and had to be ordered at my local Redwing shoe store here in Corpus Christi, Texas. The Redwing folks were very helpful and friendly. These boots were a nice fit from the get go. And after wearing them for about a month, they feel really nice on my feet. And as others have reported, I did down size 1/2 size. You can wrong with Redwings on your feet.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great made boot with not so great leather Boot fit perfect out of the box with very little break in needed! yipee! however after about a month the the uppers began to turn.. The uppers, backs, and sides began to basically turn to what looks like suede leather, and a poor one at that ( See pics). Not at all like the "smooth finish" that the description says about this leather. Called customer service and they said this leather does that ( gets a napp to it). Wish that would of been in the description cause they look poorly! They sent me some boot cream on the house which was nice, but ive had the boots now for about 6 months and the nap is so large that the cream gums up and makes it look worse. I expected far more for a 300.00 boot. Not as advertised." Smooth-Finished leathers have a polished surface that enhances the true beauty and quality of the leather." Not so much.. if you get this style boot get it in a different leather.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First but definitely not last pair of Red Wing This Blacksmith boots are amazing! They fit very well just make sure to get a full size to size and a half smaller than normal shoe size. Color is amazing and they are not as flashy as the Iron Ranger which makes them the perfect boots for in the office or out on the job site. This is exactly what I needed, I just graduated from college and had to transition to dressing for a professional environment and these boots have made it very easy. I have gotten so many compliments while wearing them and they go with jeans and khakis which is perfect for my job. Great buy. Enough said!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Pair I had never bought a "casual" pair of boots before especially taken a leap of faith since they cost much more than I wanted to spend, but after about 2 years of wearing these for work/play/casual in all types of weather every other day, if not everyday, the comfort alone has been more than worth it. I have abused these boots and still receive compliments in whatever the setting. I find myself walking just a bit slower while wearing these because you feel an extra sense of confidence as the heavy(quality) sole hits the wood floor, concrete, gravel, dirt, and lawn.
Date published: 2017-04-05
  • y_2018, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_03343, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×
Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Where to buy your
Blacksmith

STYLE No. 3343

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

Online Partner

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

FIND A STORE

Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

×