Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Classic Chukka product photo

Classic Chukka

STYLE NO. 3150

$259.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S CHUKKAS

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Classic Chukka product photo

Classic Chukka

STYLE NO. 3150

$259.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Classic Chukka

STYLE NO. 3150

LEATHER:
Charcoal Rough & Tough Leather
$259.99 USD
CHUKKA, CHARCOAL Mens is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_03150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

Shipping available only in the United States
See Shipping Policy


  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Every work industry is unique and requires unique safety wear and footwear.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Every work industry is unique and requires unique safety wear and footwear. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 3150 : Classic Chukka

Rugged in heritage and casual in appearance, the 3150 features Red Wing’s signature Atlas Tred polyurethane outsole, premium Charcoal Rough & Tough leather and Goodyear welt construction for the perfect lightweight, comfortable boot.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Work boots aren’t always made for heavy lifting in harsh environments. Our Classic Chukka was designed for indoor work where a lighter weight boot is more comfortable and a more pliable sole is better suited for bending, climbing and kneeling and won’t scratch or mark a wood floor.

Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for Oil-Tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-Tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 110+ year history.


Leather: Charcoal Rough & Tough Leather
Outsole: Atlas Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Leather Welt
Last: 210
Shank: None
Laces: 32-inch Tan/Gold Taslan Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 3150 : Classic Chukka

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the Full Grain Leather upper, Leather footboard and Cork Midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 3150 is built using the No. 210 Last:

  • Was designed for increased flexibility and lighter duty work
  • Most customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 3150

REPAIR SERVICE

Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Craftsmanship I wear an 11.5 wide in Nike tennis shoes, a 12 regular in Keen, so I ordered an 11 EE (wide) of the 3140 and it is a perfect fit. After a short break-in period these fit like a glove and have really helped with some plantar fasciitis pain I had been having lately (don't have any pain while wearing or after wearing these boots all day long). Overall I'm extremely pleased with my purchase, and hope these won't be my last Red Wing Heritage boots!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very narrow. I was fitted 3 times at a redwing store and assured I didnt need a wide. shouldve gone with a wide. Overall great quality, get lots of compliments mainly from young hipster girls. But very narrow. I took my time researched and shouldve gone with my gut and not listened to the redwing shoe store guys.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOT SWITCHING FOR LIFE Great Boot. Bought for work where I am A supervisor in a factory on concrete all day. I walk up to 20 miles a day. Switch from athletic shoes to these boots has been a great decision. I don't hurt at the end of each day.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly beautiful shoe I just bought these last week and started wearing them from the get-go. Despite different advise on breaking in your red wings, I just wore them 8 hours straight each day after I bought them. If you do so, you should expect a little foot pain around your ankles and on your soles, but that wore off for me by the end of day two. No blisters. Now they basically feel broken in and very comfortable. I am guessing they will form even more so to my feet over time, but even now I am very happy to have bought this very great shoe. I went to the store nearest me to buy these, because they can get you the best fit in the store. The reason I went with these is because I do work mostly standing in and near my shop, and nothing too heavy either. Just wanted comfort for the long hours.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shoe This is my second set of redwings. My first were some Irish Setters. I wore the soles out on those in about 10 months. I've gotten tired of replacing shoes every 6-10 months, so lets see how these work. The build quality is very good. Stitching is substantial and the leather is good leather. Nice and soft after a break in. They were tight at first, requiring a shoe horn to put on, now I'm good to go. I've had them for about 3 months, and I wear them daily for 8-12 hours of office use.. nothing hard. I can see the leather uppers lasting years upon years with proper care. The soul, well we'll see how that goes. I'm seeing no noticeable wear other than a slight rounding of the edges of the design so far. They're able to be resoled, but at the more than the cost of a cheaper shoe.. I need these soles to last at least a year before replacement to make these worth the money. Looking at the way they are wearing down.. I expect to get at least that plus 6-9 months. I should break even about the time I go to resole the second time in the long run (maybe sooner.. but definitely after the first resole), so I'm banking on redwings legendary reputation for longevity here. I hope they last a LOT longer than my irish setters did.. They're very comfortable, and I frequently grab them even when I'm not going to work. This is my first time with the heritage line, but I'm liking them already.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most excellent I have been wearing these boots daily for about five years. I do agricultural research and am in and out of research fields, classrooms and greenhouses everyday. These things excel in all environments. I can throw a shine on them and they look good with a blazer or throw some oil on them and go do field work. Re-soled about five times at this point and they still have life in them.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe never had Red wing befor This is my first Love the shoe great fit don't want to ever take them off
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make my feet look SEXY! I finally bought my first pair of Chukkas! I'm from a small valley where guys in chukkas and 501's or shorts was so sexy! Now, I am starting a new job where I get to where them everyday! I was a little scared because I'm not used to boots, but they are so comfortable and my feet have NEVER looked any sexier than they are with Chukkas on!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, yes I did ... Have now bought my 3rd pair of RW Heritage style boots in the last 6 weeks ... maybe I need an intervention! Is there a 1-800-Red Wing-aholics number to call? Snagged the 3137s today (on sale - it was totally justified) after grabbing the 3340s and 8138s more recently than I care to admit. They all fit, feel and look fantastic. Construction is phenomenal. My main warning for those ordering online would be that I had to go up a 1/2 size in the chukka. 9s in the first two (blacksmith & 6" moc toe) but most definitely a 9.5 in Mr. Chukka. Could hardly get my foot into the 9s - even with a shoe horn. The Copper Rough & Tough leather is thick and strong. Love the color, but I've already put an application of boot oil on these to help the break-in process. Yes, the leather is now initially darker, more closely resembling the briar oil slick - but my guess is they'll lighten up some and also feel softer, sooner. All in all, 10 stars on another long-term Red Wing investment. And, no question, this HAS to be my final RW purchase ... for a very long time ... or my wife might shoot me.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great work boots started working at a power plant 33 years ago walking on concrete and steel for 12 hrs+ every day. had to learn the hard way not to buy cheap boots. invested in Red Wing chukkas and its been great ever since. I'm getting ready to retire and I'm not all crippled up with bad feet, etc. these are re-buildable so send them back to Red Wing shop every other year for new soles and do repairs as needed. I've been able to make these last 10 + years without buying new boots. best part is they are broken in and comfortable. never have a day to complain about my feet hurting. wear them on my day off sometimes if I know i'll be walking a lot. my son's work with me and I told them to get Red Wings when they started on the job 10 years ago. haven't heard any complaints.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit after break-in period, excellent construction, and precisely what I was looking for. I bought the Red Wing Heritage copper colored chukka's, having owned only one other pair of Red Wing boots over the years. They were hiking boots, and lasted from the time I was 15 until age 40. They still had great Vibram soles, but I finally retired them and bought a pair of Vasque Sundowner's six years ago (amazing too). All of this said, I ordered these with high expectations, and frankly, was prepared to be disappointed. It seems we continue to face the degradation, and cheapening of iconic American brands. Not so with Red Wing it seems- these chukka boots are exactly what I hoped for, having owned them just over a month and wearing them two or three times a week. I am a size 12 wide, and they took about 3 weeks to form perfectly to my feet. Now it is difficult to describe how comfortable they have become (like gloves?) I ordered the 12's, and although a bit snug at first, I was patient, and now, voila. Only time will tell how they will hold up, but with the observable strong, and careful construction- I could see having to retire them after 25 years. I'll probably be bored of them by then. I do like them, and hope this helps someone else decide.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR LOOKS AND QUALITY - AND PROBABLY COMFORT After coveting these for a couple of years (I am a big sneaker guy), I finally bought them last week and am very glad that I did. You can tell that they are excellent quality and very well made, with premium leather. I live in Chicago and promptly treated them with Red Wing Boot Paste, which seemed to really soften and hopefully protect the leather. It also made the leather a darker brown, which I like. I always wear a size 13 in sneakers / running shoes, but ordered these in a size 12 and was a little concerned about the sizing. However, they seem to fit perfectly and I will eventually add a thin insole after they are broken in. I probably could have worn a 12.5 as well, but 13 would be too big. As far as comfort, they seemed pretty good right out of the box (with a medium weight Smart Wool sock). I will generally wear them only on weekends, but I think that they will be very comfortable once the sole is fully broken in and formed to the foot. I have read complaints about them being difficult to get on / off, but I have an average width foot and find it very easy to put them on (much easier than some taller leather boots I have). The look is great and just as you see online - and I think they look really cool with a slim jean or chino and can really be worn in any casual setting - and will look even better once they are worn it a bit.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ever! Hello to all you shoppers, and Made In USA lovers such as i, these boots are absolutely amazing i've had my pair for about 3 years now. Best purchase i've ever made. All i can say is just thank you for staying in the US and keep it up! You have a costumer for life!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoes for life I've put off buying these boots for a couple years due to the price, which they're well worth. After about a week and a half of wearing, the thick leather insoles are just starting to take the shape of my feet. The sole material is very cushy and also appears to be very durable, a combination hard to find in cheaper shoes. All Goodyear welted shoes are not created equal, the welts are substantial and appear to have the ability to handle multiple resolings. The combination of good construction and top quality leather makes these a contender to last for 20-30 years or more with proper care. I usually wear dress and casual shoes in 9d, but the toe box is pretty narrow and I ended up fitting better in the 9.5, despite recommendations to go a half size down. The rough and tough leather in this color is really great, with lots of pull up right from the start. Scuffs rub out very easily by hand. The leather is heavily treated from new and shouldn't need any treatment for a while. Two minor complaints, found a couple small spots of glue on the upper near the welt, not noticeable when wearing so no problem, and the taslan laces are just boring, I put rawhide laces in right away.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Boots I work in construction management, on my feet all the time, construction environments. I wear these every day, after work, on the weekends, they just get more comfortable the more I wear them. They're also very light, for extended walking. I cannot recommend enough.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, thick and attractive leather. I've worn these chukkas for about 6 months and received many compliments. You can really feel the high quality and construction of the leather that were put into this product. The break-in period was a little rough on my ankles, but I remedied that with quality insoles and semi-thick socks. They now fit like a glove and conformed effortlessly to my feet. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Boot Ive worn quite a few US made boots, Corcoran, Danner, Matterhorn and Redwing. The 3 pairs of boots I have in circulation right now are Danner's Mountain light II, which are about 8 years old but see comparitvely low use. LL Bean's Bean Boot, which I only wear in slushy, muddy wet weather and my chukkas which I've had for 3 years, that I wear the rest of the time. They've held up tremendously, and I think they're very comfortable. Ive worn plenty of boots for literally days on end, never these as I've never had the need to do so in a non-work boot but I can confidently say they'll walk for hours without giving me any trouble. I'm about due to have them resoled, and I have a minor stitching problem across the top edge, otherwise they're in great condition with oiling every 3-4 months.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I've always wanted a pair of red wings. I bought these along with the leather cleaner and protector from the Redwing store in Ft Worth. Unfortunately, after about 6 months of use. I took them out to CO for a trip. The town had gotten a lot of snow, just walking around town in the weather caused the leather to stain the white sole a reddish color. So, now I never wear them. I tried cleaning them with several different types of cleaners with no luck.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Chukka! This is my first pair of Red Wings and my first pair of chukkas since I was a teenager. After one week of owning them and wearing them almost every day, these boots are simply the most comfortable I've ever worn, right out of the box! I have owned various Irish Setter shoes and boots and enjoy them for their more rugged, Goretex qualities, but these Chukkas are the ultimate in great looking, comfortable casual. I wear them with chinos of various shades, almost exclusively, and the presentation is unrivalled. I ordered my true shoe size, not the usual half-size larger boot size, and the fit is perfect with thin and medium weight socks. I'm a bit flat-footed, but I have immediately found that these boots absolutely do not need an insert, something that I've always put in other boots I own. Red Wing suggests ordering a half size smaller than your usual boot size. I have found that to be completely true for Irish Setters shoes and boots - the pairs I have in a half size larger than my shoe size are too big. So I would recommend that if you size up for boots, do not size up for these Chukkas.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They'll do..! My second pair of redwings, after my 1907s. Got these in the Santa Cruz CA store and could've spent a whole lot more....but my luggage allowance coming back home saw to that. Finished to a higher degree, I think, than my 1907s with the leather nice, dark, grainy and supple. They felt more comfortable when I first put them on - although still a little stiff of course - and its apparent the break in period will be swift. I find the leather marks quite easily, but the scuffs buff out pretty much OK. The width is fairly narrow, but I know the leather will stretch over time. As I said before when buying, try on a few pairs and ensure the fit is good. They're not cheap, but what do you expect? They're Redwings....and in time, with a few coats of mink oil, they'll start to look really good and will probably outlast me. My last pair? Hmmmm....probably not....
Date published: 2016-05-31
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_03150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×
Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Where to buy your
Classic Chukka

STYLE No. 3150

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

Online Partner

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

FIND A STORE

Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

×