Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Classic Chukka product photo

Classic Chukka

STYLE NO. 3150

$259.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S CHUKKAS

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Classic Chukka product photo

Classic Chukka

STYLE NO. 3150

$259.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Classic Chukka

STYLE NO. 3150

LEATHER:
Charcoal Rough & Tough Leather
$259.99 USD
CHUKKA, CHARCOAL Mens is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_03150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Every work industry is unique and requires unique safety wear and footwear.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Every work industry is unique and requires unique safety wear and footwear. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 3150 : Classic Chukka

Rugged in heritage and casual in appearance, the 3150 features Red Wing’s signature Atlas Tred polyurethane outsole, premium Charcoal Rough & Tough leather and Goodyear welt construction for the perfect lightweight, comfortable boot.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Work boots aren’t always made for heavy lifting in harsh environments. Our Classic Chukka was designed for indoor work where a lighter weight boot is more comfortable and a more pliable sole is better suited for bending, climbing and kneeling and won’t scratch or mark a wood floor.

Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for Oil-Tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-Tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 110+ year history.


Leather: Charcoal Rough & Tough Leather
Outsole: Atlas Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Leather Welt
Last: 210
Shank: None
Laces: 32-inch Tan/Gold Taslan Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 3150 : Classic Chukka

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the Full Grain Leather upper, Leather footboard and Cork Midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 3150 is built using the No. 210 Last:

  • Was designed for increased flexibility and lighter duty work
  • Most customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 3150

REPAIR SERVICE

Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shoe is the best money can buy! This work shoes are comfortable,look good,and durable plus they are made in the usa even better. I recommend that you get a pair you wont regret it.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful leather, great construction I purchased this shoe at the Red Wing store last summer in Bellevue WA. I was looking for a lightweight, casual shoe and wanted to check out the offerings in the Heritage Line. I was interested in the Foreman Oxford but the fit was not what I was looking for. I saw this shoe and was immediately drawn to the rich, almost purple reddish-brown leather. They fit like a glove and I bought them without hesitation. The construction is simple but solid and they have become more comfortable and less rigid as I have continued to wear them. The downside is that the sole is rather slight and does not provide much arch support. The shoe is perfect for wearing around town anytime of year but I would not recommend them for days you plan to walk long distances or be on your feet for extended periods of time. They are not work boots and should not be worn as such. The leather looks better as it ages but the white sole can get discolored walking through oily puddles in Seattle parking lots. The sides of the sole can be cleaned easily with water and a toothbrush, however.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots for work. I bought these boots to replace the multiple pairs of shoes and boots I have purchased over the last 3 years. I have not had a pair last more than 9 months before my Red Wing boots. Two years and still going strong.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3141 The Perfect Shoe! I usually wear a 13 wide, but ordered a 14 due to width limitations. My order came in this week and I was amazed. This is an AWESOME SHOE! I was expecting a slight break-in period. I left the store wearing my new chukkas and had no issues all day. The shoe fit like a glove and I was very impressed.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this boot is unique, classic style, excellent top grade leather. Redwing boots are excellent. The vintage line as well as their work boots. Its the only boot I want to own, I have had my Redwing Worx for 2 /12 years and they are still going strong. And the fact that they're made in the U.S. makes it that much better.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love these. Great look and quality. With orthotic inserts actually had to go UP a 1/2 size. Break in was not nearly as long and cumbersome as I had read online and anticipated. The white soles get dirty very easily but so what. The quality and craftsmanship is unlike any footwear in my closet. I just placed an order for a pair of roughneck boots. I'm a believer. I'm hooked.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. I love these boots. They broke in quickly and you get the same feeling putting these on that you got when you where a kid and grabbed your favorite worn in baseball glove. They just feel like nothing is there at all. The style is classic American cool and I get compliments on them every time I wear them out the door. Throw on some chinos and a knit cardigan and they look right at home in the office. Throw on some jeans and a flannel and they look perfect. This is my first pair of red wings and I am so thoroughly impressed that I will be picking up a pair of Iron Rangers very soon.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. unbelievable support. comfort amazing. Work boots use same leathers and they deal with wet concrete without degrading. Now I have this quality in an every day shoe. They should last forever.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boot out there. I bought two pairs of this same boot. Just cause they are that good. These boots are exceptionally comfortable and can be worn in all conditions. I like wearing these boots on the trail but also great for a night on the town.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to go wrong with these This is my first pair of high quality boots, and I have to say I'm thoroughly impressed. As has been said many times before, there is a break in period but once you're through that it's 100% worth the time, expense and initial discomfort. I wear these to work everyday, and I expect them to last indefinitely with proper care and maybe a sole replacement or two. I got these a half size smaller than my typical size in running shoes and put in a Superfeet Carbon insole. This combination just might be the best I've ever experienced. Oh, and they look fantastic no matter what you wear.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny and then some. I've been getting less expensive boots the last couple of years, but decided to upgrade this winter. I've only had mine for a little over a week but they're already great. I know some people have found small sizing concerns or a tough break-in period, but neither have been the case for me. I wear a 12, and the 12 fits great. They were also comfortable on day one, and even better on day two. They look good with khakis and with jeans. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my go to boots I'm now in the process of replacing every inferior pair of boots that i own with red wings, one pair a month. In addition to the chukkas, i've purchased 2 pairs of boa work boots and black and copper iron rangers. The boots I had been buying have lasted 6 to 12 months at an average of $125.00 to 200.00. The difference in quality between those and the red wings is sick! The rangers are about broken in and I never want to take them off, plus the classic style is always "in style". An added plus is that the dealer actually took the time to fit me properly and made sure i was satisfied, my dad always said "you get what you pay for", in this case you get more! You get red wing quality and great service.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock solid, gorgeous shoes. When I bought my pair of chukkas, the salesman reminded me on the way out the door that these really aren't all-season boots. Fast forward two years, and these boots have seen it all - deep snow, torrential rain, sizzling heat. In the nearly 24 months (that would be 720 days) that I've owned these boots, I've legitimately worn them 600 time, covering countless miles. At work I cover 6-7 miles daily, and have taken these boots on even longer walks, up to 12 miles, with no complaints. After all these wears, the sole is in need of repair, as the heel edge is slowly disintegrating, but the uppers look brand new, especially after an oiling. They go smashingly well with everything from jeans to khakis to courds to suits, if you're feeling bold. I adore these boots, and plan to adore them for years to come.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look I've always loved the look of the chukka. I've owned a pair of Die Hard chukkas for about 3 yrs, because I couldn't afford the Red Wings, and they are nicely worn in giving them that vintage look that I love. I've had countless people ask me if I bought them like that because they really liked the vintage look. My wife bought me these for Christmas and I can't wait till they're nicely worn in. If you love style and can sacrifice comfort for a few months till they're broken in then these boots are for you. I would suggest going a half size to a full size bigger so that you can fit a comfortable insole into the boot if you're concerned with comfort immediately. Overall I love these boots and they turn heads, especially when riding my cafe racer.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shoes I've ever owned. Took about 4 weeks for the shoes to adapt to my feet but now... Wow! I love them.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Boot While the length seemingly runs true to size, these chukkas are narrower than I expected (at least on one of my foot). But I must admit they look even cooler on my feet that I was expecting! Can't wait to get out (and to break the leather!).
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Initial Impressions from a New User I purchased these boots a week ago, after listening to countless rave reviews about Red Wing Quality. I don't intend to use the 3141 as a work boot, I am just after classic style in a quality boot, for daily wear. So far I am impressed with the fit, and quality craftsmanship. The materials are second to none as far as I am concerned. Everyone, including the sales guy at the Red Wing Store said they would take a few months to break in and until then I could have sore feet, but after a week, they are feeling pretty dang nice. My only gripe is with the sides of the outsole. Although the look is exactly what I am after, the material seems impossible to keep clean. If I bump anything with my toe or heel it leaves a big black smudge. Usually I can scrub it of with warm water and soap at the end of the day, but I don't want to have to do that after every wear. If anyone has hints I'd be grateful.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes These are great chukkas! I am glad that Red Wing makes these in EE width (I'd actually wish that they had more shoes and boots in wider sizer but at least they have some). Good shoes for all sorts of activities. These can be worn year-round.
Date published: 2014-07-26
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_03150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×
Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Where to buy your
Classic Chukka

STYLE No. 3150

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

Online Partner

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

FIND A STORE

Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

×