Free Expedited Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Expedited Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Weekender Chukka product photo

Weekender Chukka

STYLE NO. 3321

$229.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S CHUKKAS

Added to cart

Weekender Chukka product photo

Weekender Chukka

STYLE NO. 3321

$229.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Weekender Chukka

STYLE NO. 3321

LEATHER:
Hawthorne Muleskinner Leather
$229.99 USD
CHUKKA, HAWTHORNE MULESKINNER Mens is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_03321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Main Street - Red Wing, MN Main Street - Red Wing, MN

STYLE NO. 3321 : Weekender Chukka

The 3321 is chukka featuring Hawthorne Muleskinner leather, crafted with our traditional Red Wing Quality, and inspired by our tried-and-true chukka silhouettes.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

The Weekender is an off-the-clock shoe that can stand up to adventure while still keeping things dialed down. The oxford and chukka styles were designed from the ground up to be light and comfortable right out of the box, with or without socks. But light doesn't mean the Weekenders are lightweights. They're made alongside our other boots at Plant 2 in Red Wing, Minnesota, with durable leather sourced from our S.B. Foot Tanning Company and a stitch-down construction that can be resoled for many years of faithful service. Weekenders let you play as hard as you work. You might even be tempted to keep them on come Monday.

Roughout leather is a reverse suede leather made in our S.B. Foot tannery. Roughout leather is a reverse suede leather made in our S.B. Foot tannery.

Roughout Leather

Roughout leather is created using a reverse-suede technique at our very own S.B. Foot Tanning Co. While most tanneries split, thin and weaken the hide to create the rough suede surface, we simply use the other side of the hide. By doing so, we avoid splitting or thinning our full-grain hides. This makes our Roughout leather just as strong and durable as our other leathers.


Leather: Hawthorne Muleskinner Leather
Outsole: Hill
Insole: Texon® Board
Construction: Stitchdown
Last: 60
Shank: None
Laces: 32-inch Tan/Gold Taslan Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 3321 : Weekender Chukka

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes.


The 3321 is built using the No. 60 Last:

  • This new last is created for the Weekender collection, stitch down construction
  • The last is designed to have a removable footbed
  • Most customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
    Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

    PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

    Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

    LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 3321

    REPAIR SERVICE

    Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding I ordered these boots without trying them on. When they showed up they looked better than the photos. I put them on and laced them up. I noticed they run about a half size large. From the first step, comfort! These boots would receive a five star rating if they change one thing...eyelets! After one week of wear I noticed the eye holes stretching. I figured over time the shoe lace would rip through the eye holes. I had some eyelets so I put them in the boots...it worked for another week. Then the oiled leather stretched and the eyelets became loose. I took the boots to a cobbler and they put a non-oiled leather patch behind the eye holes. They put in professional eyelets and now I feel they will last as long as the craftsmanship and quality of this boot.
    Date published: 2017-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a classic looked at these boots for 6 month before I pulled the trigger to buy them, these boots are so comfortable, I do not want to take them off, they just get better looking the more I wear them.
    Date published: 2017-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite pair of shoes I have a couple pairs of the classic moc Red Wing shoes (30yr old Irish Setter 8in, and a 6in Heritage) and with a very high arch I have always preferred the moc construction in shoes. I bought these and added the highest arch orthotics Red Wing makes, and bought a pair of the same orthotics for my 6in moc's. I walk 4-8 miles a day, a mixture of pavement and trail, always in one pair of Red Wing's during cool and cold weather. I got the Weekender as my everyday shoe, figuring I'd still use the 2 moc's for walking and hiking. But it's so comfortable it's the shoe that I wear 90% of the time (in cool and cold weather). In fact, it's so comfortable I often leave them on in the house, when normally all my life my shoes come off as soon as I'm in the door. The only drawbacks so far are that because the sole is softer than the classic moc shoes it's wearing pretty fast. I get ca. 2 yrs out of the sole on my 6in moc, the Weekender may not make a year (ca. 1500 miles). I worry a bit about the leather eyelets lifetime instead of the metal grommets in the classic mocs. But for a shoe this comfortable I'll be happy to replace the whole shoe every 4 or 5 years.
    Date published: 2017-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has a fantastic leather such as type 8113. Amazing shoes absoluately! I bought 3321 from Amazon, because Taiwan's service does not have type of this. It color and leather exactly with the same as type 8113, if you wanted to choose more convenient or easy to wear off/on it, which is your best friend. In other words, 4" and 6" looks very different, you do not necessary to clean it which through time will give you a beautiful life story. I love it, because I have both of them and type 875, 8111, you can dress in different time or through your mood.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well Made But Terrible Finish The good: I totally love the general quality, fit, craftsmanship and comfort of my Red Wing's, and the fact that Red Wing is made in the US, and uses local suppliers, is a huge plus. It breaks my heart not to be able to give a 4 or 5 star rating. The bad: I bought my 3322's about 4 months ago, to wear a couple times a week to school or to the office. The trouble is, after 4 months, my 3322's look terrible, with dark blotches over them (I uploaded a picture that i hope can be seen). This is totally unacceptable for quality footwear seeing only moderate use. If I were wearing my 3322's to muck around, the finish wouldn't be an issue, but they are all-but-unwearable at this point for the use I had in mind. Yes, btw, I have cleaned and treated them, and tried a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser to clean off the dark blotches (just once, before learning that these Magic Eraser's are abrasive, and will harm the leather). A cleaning with mild soap and water turned the 3322's a darker color, making them look worse still. It breaks my heart to look at them. -- Glenn
    Date published: 2016-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier! Didn't want traditional work boot, but wanted durability of work boot. Absolutely perfect and good looking shoe
    Date published: 2016-11-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worn out look is not good. Boots looked trashed and worn out after a month working in an office. They are comfortable and are well made but this color suede would need constant cleaning.
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and comfort! Wow! Great shoes! I wasn't in the market for shoes, but picked-up a pair of these at my local Red Wing store after trying them on at the store. First time I went to the Red Wing store to buy socks and came home with shoes too! Super comfortable and good looking!
    Date published: 2016-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Red Wing Heritage Shoe! This is another example of a fantastic shoe from Red Wing Heritage. In this particular model it is best to size down a half size. I wore this boot all through spring and summer and they functioned very well. My Red Wing dealer in Eastgate, Cincinnati added brass grommets to the eyelets for increased durability. The ComfortForce insert is not my insert of choice. I prefer the flat inserts but over time the ComfortForce broke in for me. Remember these do not have a leather insole so they are much quicker to break in than a traditional Red Wing boot or shoe.
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go small I've seen enough people buy shoes that I've learned one thing tends to be true most often. No one knows what their actual shoe size is, and because of this it is very hard to get a real answer of how things actually fit. I was very surprised when I read that I should get a smaller size than normal as often times people already do get smaller sizes than they should. I typically go between a 9.5 and 10D depending on the shoe, reading the reviews I decided I'd do 9.5 as that was probably what people meant by getting a smaller size. I was wrong, this shoe felt big and I thought maybe I was just being overly critical because a 9D wouldn't make any sense. I kept the 9.5D and wish I hadn't, luckily I know some tricks to get the shoe to fit better but my shins and knees ached after wearing these shoes for long periods of times. I love the look and when I snugged the shoes up they're actually very comfortable, do yourself a favor and start half a size smaller than your normal smaller variance.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aweome! Perfect summer boot. Once again Red Wing knocks it out of the park. I have been wearing Red Wings for years and I won't wear any other brand. These boots are very comfortable right out of the box and require very little break in time.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, great addition to your RWH collection. Weekender Chukka-Copper R&T. Really awesome the moment I put them on my feet. I ordered the same 9.5D as my Iron Rangers and couple other Red Wing boots I have. Consistent size and fit. Big smile as I first walked around in them...few weeks into it and they are truly outstanding. Feel great, look great and classic Red Wing quality abounds. I highly recommend adding this Weekender Chukka or the Classic Chukka to your RWH collection.
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fitting shoe and plainly stylish. Great shoe. Wasn't expecting to pay so much for a chukka boot but after shopping around I found the red wing store to have better prices than online sellers. Seems to be well worth the $$. Store clerk informed me they will oil the shoes and replace laces whenever I need them. BONUS.
    Date published: 2016-03-23
    • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_03321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_redwingheritage

    FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

    USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
    4 33.5 1.5 21
    4.5 34 2 21.5
    3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
    4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
    4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
    5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
    5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
    6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
    6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
    7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
    7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
    8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
    8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
    9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
    9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
    10 12 43 9 28 28.5
    10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
    11 44 10 29
    11.5 45 10.5 29.5
    12 46 11 30
    13 47 12 31
    14 48 13 32
    15 49 14 33
    16 50 15 34
    ×
    Please enter a valid email address

    Compatibility View

    You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

    This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

    ×

    Where to buy your
    Weekender Chukka

    STYLE No. 3321

    You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

    Online Partner

    Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

    FIND A STORE

    Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

    ×