SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 1907

LEATHER:
Copper Rough & Tough Leather
€ 339.00
 EUR 
  •  GBP
  •  EUR
6" COPPER, 1907 Mens is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 118.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_GB, sid_01907, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu
SIZES: VIEW THE SIZE CHART
D WIDTH
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 41.5
  • 42
  • 42.5
  • 43
  • 43.5
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
E2 WIDTH
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 41.5
  • 42
  • 42.5
  • 43
  • 43.5
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 1907 : Classic Moc

The 1907 6-inch Classic Moc is synonymous with Red Wing Heritage. The boot’s unmistakable moc toe and Traction Tred outsole form a timeless silhouette, and a storm welt adds additional water resistance.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

We began making moc-toe boots in the 1950s for sportsmen. Farm and factory workers quickly took to the boots for their all-day comfort and lasting durability. The crescent-shaped toe stitching is inspired by the construction of moccasins originally worn by the North American Algonquin Indians. Our Classic Moc Toes have since become a legend.

Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for oil-tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 108+ year history.


Leather: Copper Rough & Tough Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Dark Gun Metal Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 5
Laces: 80-inch Leather Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 1907 : Classic Moc

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 1907 is built using the No. 45 Last:

This is the 45 last description.
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing Shoes’ sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to handcraft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 1907

REPAIR SERVICE

Need repair for your boots? See our authorized repair partners for Red Wing Heritage footwear.

Care for your purchase CARE PRODUCTS FOR STYLE NO. 1907
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hesitated to buy, due to all the reviews about painful break-in. I wear an 11 or an 11.5 in most boots, so took Redwing's advice and dropped to a 10.5, they felt very tight on the first try, but I put trust in their advice and that size has turned out to be spot on. With so many reviews mentioning a painful break-in, I was cautious and removed the insoles to make some more room for the first wear; but after about half an hour the boot leather had warmed up and lost its constrictive feeling and so I wore them like that for the whole day without issue. I put the insoles back in for the second wear and they felt tight again (for a similar amount of time) but then started to soften up, again. So in my experience, it's no more of a painful break-in period than on any other leather boot. The shape of the last works on my foot, the leather is thick and supportive and the sizing seems to be identical to what you'd buy in an English-made goodyear welted boot. I'm really glad I bought them, I'm also relieved that I trusted in Redwing's sizing advice.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crocodile inside I own my boots for about 2 months. I don’t wear them every day so I’m still breaking them in. Mine have invisible crocodiles in them. Now you can see them but there’s evidence when I pull my foot out. The heel blisters are ridiculous. Forward of the heel and they’re fine. They look sharp too. I’ll give it more time.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best footwear i've ever purchased I am nearing the end of my breaking in period and I already love these boots. I went to a store that sells them to try them on. I'm glad I got sized for this boot because I ended up getting a 10 1/2 when I normally wear a 12. So comfy and so beautiful.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heel destroyed This boots fit wonderfully everywhere but on your heel. My work requires me to walk a lot on concrete floors up to 5+miles a day. However my heels are DESTROYED! I can’t believe to understand why making this boot the defies the heel cup should be INSIDE and not on the outside! So now, as your heel rides up and down it’s rubbing on the seam and the rough sides of the leather. So confusing. I own a pair of ariat work books that have a mole skin sewn into the heel cup so this EXACT thing doesn’t happen. I have purchased my own moleskin and stuck it inside. It worked for awhile. I also got these in an exchange for another boot that was rubbing my big toe raw as well. However, these boots are very nice looking and will probably last a good while if your someone who wears huge thick wool socks.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best boot once broken in I’ve had my pair for two years now. There will be growing pains as you break the sole in. After about a month, you will be good to go. I wear these to my office and out on the trails. Great boot sucks breaking in.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Boots are proving a great buy. I bought my 8131's 5 and half years ago in Los Angeles before they discontinued them in the US. I just started wearing them in the last month regularly and I am kicking myself for waiting so long to start wearing them. They have been siting in my closet and the whole time. Now I am looking for every chance to wear them. I have already picked out the next pair of soles for them the Irish Setter Prairie Sole.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots I’ve ever owned I sell construction supplies and this is the best boot for my job out there. It is strong, comfortable, and durable enough to get me through the parts of my day that I spend in construction sites. It’s good looking enough to work when I go back to the office. As far as a boot that can make its way through any situation goes there isn’t anythibg better than this. I was using a Danner Moc Toe as my comfortable boot, but the 1907 quickly replaced it. Break in time wasn’t that bad at all. To preserve the Copper Rough and tough color, I condition with Red Wing Leather Cream. The cream along with Red Wing cleaner and leather protector allow me to keep my 1907 looking exactly as it did the first time I tried them on. I’ll be wearing this boot for the rest of my life.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are really nice I have been wanting a pair of 1907 ‘s for awhile now .So far this is the best decision of 2019.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Once broken in they are superb I bought these from the Redwing Store in London. The fit and sizing was bang on. I found the heel cup very stiff and I used saddle soap to soften the leather in the heel. After a couple of weeks they softened up and I find them very comfortable. They can be worn all day and although they are not feather light they do not feel heavy. Financially you invest in boots this price, and by breaking them in you invest with a bit of pain and blisters but it is worth it. I only gave them 4 stars as I have a gait that obviously thrashes the heel and they have worn down quite a bit. They also have a finish in the 1907 that looks quite beaten up: they are outdoors boots not dress boots. I like the finish but it does not buff in to a shine.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots when sized correctly! The 1907s and the 8883s are built on the 45 last (shape of boots) which is wider in width than the popular 875s which are on the 23 last (narrower width). The 1907s and 8883s comes with an additional removable leather insole (875s or other 23 lasts does not). Though wider the leather insole of the 1907 and 8883s takes up room in the height of the boots making the 1907 and 8883s boot true to size for most. Boot last can be found by scrolling down and clicking “size and break in”. Normal width feet: 23 last, ½ size down. 45 last that has leather insole, true to size. Slightly wide to wide feet: 23 last you may get away with sizing down 1 full size and E width as the 23 last are a narrow but also longer fit. The fit is narrow that choosing the wider EE looks normal and the length is longer where the 1 full size down may make sense. 45 lasts does not come in wide E sizes but it’s already a wider cut boot. Go true to size, if you still need extra width remove the leather insole. For most 1 foot is slightly larger than the other. Size for that larger foot not the smaller. This information takes into account using medium weight wool socks {darn tough(brand) light cushion or cushioned (thickness), micro crew (height) socks recommended}. Amazing boots over all.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome Boot You cant go wrong if you have been doing something for a century old... let alone when you paint your work in black ... it becomes a dark rugged masterpiece .. black 6" moc toe is a statement
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From a roofer I have been a roofing contractor for 14 years and these are my first ever boots. I was tired of going through shoes so quickly. The shingles are really hard on shoes, and I’m impressed with how they have held up since wearing them for the past year. I like the fact that I’m not filling land fills with a bunch of shoes anymore. In the end I’m really saving money, wasting less and giving my money to a better company.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Break-In Issues Here Before purchasing my first pair of 1907's I couldn't help but read of the frequent stories of these being the toughest break-in of any boot, namely due to the stiffness of the Copper R&T leather. I wanted to report I'm roughly a week in with 10+ hours of wear time each day and I'm having ZERO issues. Sure, I can tell they're not broken in yet, especially in the foot bed, but no pain, no blisters, no rubbing. I've worn medium-thick wool socks and I feel that could attribute ot the no issues. Actually, VERY comfortable right out of the box. The quality on these from top to bottom were SIGNIFICANTLY better than I had even imagined they'd be. I'm a mostly size 11.5 in shoes/boots, but sometimes size 12 (typically Nike) and I went with the 11.5. Good decision on my part as they seem true to fit for me. I'd recommend these to ANYONE!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, comfortable and very tough I’ve worn my 1907 for years now. They’ve been used for work, casual walking and on one occasion, hiking. I don’t recommend them for hiking because they get very heavy. Like feet hurt heavy but they did the job. Great work boot that’s for sure.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't wear anything else I bought these at the Roseville, California store on December 21, 2018, and I've been wearing nothing but these boots. It took about one week for the leather around my foot to loosen up, but they're still a little hard around my Achilles. Though it doesn't even matter, because it's bearable. It feels like I'm walking on butter with every step I take, especially when they're tight around my foot.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You couldn’t purchase a better workbook, it just doesn’t exist. Redwing is my go to, I have been wearing them for years. The crepe sole is my preference. They are as functional as they are visually pleasing. Wouldn’t recommend any other brand, ever!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice 1 bought the 1907 on Black Friday and could not be any happier,I have several heritage boots from Red Wing and I got these in the same size as my 875 and Ihave to say they seem a tad wider!and that’s a good thing for breaking them in ,very comfortable right out of the box!
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My feet don’t hurt after yard work Over 50 and I now have muscles that I never knew I had and foot pain after cutting the grass. With the 1907 work boot and recommended insole to support my high arch, I can work in the yard for longer periods without foot pain. These boots are great and even at the price a solid value to no longer have foot pain. Break in period was very short based on other people’s experiences.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highest Quality Leather Boot You can buy I normally wear a size 12 D. The boot I had to buy is an 11 1/2 Wide. So this boot runs much longer than a regular boot or shoe. This boot also runs pretty narrow. I had to get a "wide" fit and it was still a bit snug at purchase. The boot does loosen, but it takes a while. My advice is to order a 1/2 shorter then your normal size and if you were a "D/Medium" width, order a wide width in this boot. After the fitting process, this will quickly become your favorite boot.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ages like wine I'll be honest. The first week in these boots was not fun. They rubbed pretty bad, and I got blisters, even with super thick wool socks. But not to be outdone by a pair of boots, I covered my blisters in duct tape, and continued with the break in process. After the first week, the boots start to trust you, and become your friend. They started to form to my feet, and not pinch so much. The heel (my main trouble area) finally started to conform to the shape of my foot. Now, after wearing them almost every day for 10 days. They are super comfy. My feet no longer hurt, and I can stand on concrete all day without my feet getting as sore as they did with tennis shoes. These boots are a pain to break in, but the wait is worth it. They are also getting some nice character film daily wear, and they are looking better each day. Thanks to Redwing for making a boot that gets better with age.
Date published: 2018-10-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_GB, sid_01907, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×