SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 1907

LEATHER:
Copper Rough & Tough Leather
€ 339.00
 EUR 
  •  GBP
  •  EUR
6" COPPER, 1907 Mens is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 90.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_GB, sid_01907, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu
SIZES: VIEW THE SIZE CHART
D WIDTH
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 41.5
  • 42
  • 42.5
  • 43
  • 43.5
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
E2 WIDTH
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 41.5
  • 42
  • 42.5
  • 43
  • 43.5
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 1907 : Classic Moc

Modeled after Red Wing’s original work boot style, the 1907 is a 6-Inch Moc Toe featuring Oro Legacy leather, white Traction Tred rubber outsole, Norwegian-like welt, triple stitched quality and leather laces.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

We began making moc-toe boots in the 1950s for sportsmen. Farm and factory workers quickly took to the boots for their all-day comfort and lasting durability. The crescent-shaped toe stitching is inspired by the construction of moccasins originally worn by the North American Algonquin Indians. Our Classic Moc Toes have since become a legend.

Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for oil-tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 108+ year history.


Leather: Copper Rough & Tough Leather
Outsole: Tractor Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Dark Gun Metal Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 5
Laces: 80-inch Chestnut Leather Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 1907 : Classic Moc

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 1907 is built using the No. 45 Last:

This is the 45 last description.
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing Shoes’ sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to handcraft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 1907

REPAIR SERVICE

Need repair for your boots? See our authorized repair partners for Red Wing Heritage footwear.

Care for your purchase CARE PRODUCTS FOR STYLE NO. 1907
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the paid.. Bought them yesterday, got 2 blisters by the heel of my feet.. so painful i can’t even walk.. too much money too be in any type of pain.. definitely want to return them will never buy another pair..
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment I’ve ever made. If this is your first pair of heritage boots, I can only tell you to be ready... for pain and blisters. But also be ready for the best looking, most comfortable boot (imo). It took around 3 weeks of constant use, wether it be going out or just walking around the house. Now that they are broken in, it’s by far, the most comfortable boot I own. I loved the look of the leather laces, but they stretch out over time. The only downside I can think of, is that the mic toe splits. According to my Redwing dealer, it’s normal for the seam to split. It doesn’t affect the integrity of the boot at all.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I had always heard about how great these boots were so I decided I’d try them out. As soon as they came in, I was impressed with the look, craftsmanship, and feel right off the bat. I slipped them on, laced them up, and was amazed at the comfort right out of the box. After the first hour, they seemed even more comfortable. This is day 8 and they are amazing. I already have plans to buy more as soon as these give up the ghost. I’ve told everyone to buy a pair that I know.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All new boots need to be broken in. Blisters are caused by a boot that is not broken in. For all of you have had the pleasure of breaking in your Red Wings and killing yourselves doing it, here is some friendly advice. THEY ALL NEED BREAKING IN! EVERY new shoe or boot, no matter what brand does not fit your foot until it is broken in. Some are easier than others, some are softer, but that is not the case here. Water is your boots' enemy! If you soak them, then you will buy a new pair sooner! Period. It is great for the boot business, but this is not 1820 and there are way more options and sizes available than back then. If you fit it properly, a tad looser is better, then your break in can be done in a few days...depending on what you've been wearing most of the time. Soft shoes make your feet soft. They cause more heat and more sweat. You don't want that. You want your feet to feel like the palms of your hands, tough but not calloused. Next, your toes should feel like they are hanging out a window, touching nothing. If you feel the end or the sides of the boots with your toes, then you will have to break that in and that is not pleasant. The ball of the foot should feel comfortably snug, not tight. Tight means it will need to stretch. If you want that, then feel free, but snug means the boot will break in with a little time. Your heel should slip between 1/8 and 1//4 inch. Two things here. 1...the heel counter needs to mold to your bone structure. That will take a few hours. 10-20. DO NOT DO THAT IN TWO DAYS!!! Break that into 2-4 hour time periods. You will not hurt your feet that way and that is safe. If you hurt your feet, blisters or sore spots, then you will have to wait a few days or weeks to start the process over again. Your feet will need to heal first. Two...your sole and insole need to flex. At present, your new boots are stiff and when you bend the boot as you walk, the boot does not want to follow. Hence, the heel slip. That will disappear as the boot breaks in. The last thing I want to mention is, you might have noticed that the toes on your new boots turn up. That is on purpose!! When you walk, your heel does not move until the sole touches the ground. At that point, the heel slips. This is by design by Red Wing to help with that break in. A design that was developed in the 1940's. A rule of thumb I go by...the looser you can stand a shoe the easier the break in (just the rough edges), the tighter the boots, the longer the break in. Hope this helps someone!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality as always These are my 4th pair of moc toe boots and my favourite pair. They’re a nice change from the traditional leathers of my 875’s and 8138’s. The execution of these is first class and I’m very pleased with the extra leather laces that came with these. Size wise I took a UK 8.5 and they fit perfectly. I can’t wait to see how these look in a few months time! Great job Red Wing
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Craftsmanship I love these boots. A bit of advice, go into a store if you can and get sized. I was sized at a 12.5 and the associate thought I should go with a 12. I tried this for a few days just walking around the house and realized there was no way my toes could handle it (they touched). I ended going to my normal 13 which was available at a different store and they fit perfect. So contrary to everyone saying to size down I’d say at least for me they were true to my normal size. Secondly, the color variance on these boots is incredible. One pair can be almost black while another looks like the picture, similar to a cigar. So going to the store makes a big difference to see which color you like. Hope to have these for many years.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boot, you have to earn it though. This is my second pair of Heritage boots (Iron Rangers still going strong). The 1907s are now my most comfortable pair of boots, but I took a two-week beating breaking them in. I'm not complaining; they fit and support my feet perfectly and they are worth the brief discomfort I experienced as well as the significant price tag. Quality seldom comes easily or cheaply. Keep it up Redwing.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best pair of boots that I ever had! From my point of view these boots are one of the best that I ever had (probably the best)! They are made out of the finest leather and you really see and feel with which kind of effort and passion they are made. It's my first pair of red wing and I am more than convinced by them. So I agree with one of the other customers - once red wing always red wing! The long history of creating first quality boots speaks for itself! This is a craftsmanship that cannot be done by machines. Passionated people are working hard every day to deliver the best kind of leather boots that you can imagine, which in the end also justifies the price. I call that art!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plain discomfort. The boots fit ok, no problem and as expected for the size that I usually use. Correct size and shape etc'. The issue is with the seams on the inside that run downward to attach the upper to the sole around the instep. It is so thick and not helped by a lack of cover, almost unfinished, I'd say. It digs into both sides of the foot on both boots. I don't have wide feet, so that aint the issue. It is not through lack of break in or incorrect fit, as the rest of the boots are soft and supple already after wear through one month or so, day in and out. The insoles supplied, although nicely made etc' only serve to make the matter worse. The soles show signs of heavy wear. After a month? Pathetic. Water readily reaches the inner of the boot walking in anything more than damp grass (fancy welt and leather or not). So to sum up, probably the worst pair of boots I've had (very pretty though, people think). Uncomfortable, total waste of £279. I have had work boots for a fraction of the price that have caused no problem. To be honest, the price I'll take on the chin but the alleged brand's trumpet and fanfare I won't. In plain English, rubbish. No, I haven't taken them back to the shop for explanations and blah, as I bought them online. Redwing, feel free to comment please and redeem yourselves. I don't particularly want anyone else's quick fixes or contradictions to what I have just said. Sadly, It's fact. Ian.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot replaced all my other boots ! What can I say about these boots, they are just great, worried about spending €299.00 on a pair of boots, but, took a bit of breaking in but 2 months on they are almost perfect, the leather is so supple, comfortable all day, day after day, look very cool and the leather is now showing some signs of patina.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought these in 2011 and still kickin I bought these boots because I loved the look and they were very nice to wear some nice jeans and a nice flannel with. They started out as a here and there wear, then I started wearing them more often and being my go to boot. I can say after wearing and owning this one single pair of boots for 6 years that I’ll never purchase another brand. I’ve stopped into the store with my boots looking dirty and they no complaints cleaned them up for me free of charge. I’ve worn these boots on dates I’ve worn these boots to work in a hardware store all the way to picking apples to hunting to working as a landscaper. Yeah the soles are a little worn and the leather is scuffed in spots but it just makes me love these boots even more and these appreciate red wing boots even more. I’ll recommend these to anyone and everyone looking for a great daily wear with any situation. I’ll retire these bad boys soon and get another pair and add the olds ones to the collection
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from People need to understand what you are buying! This classic moc is absolutely not a wrk boot .... if you are buy this boot to work in the construction field and try them on at the store and can’t realize that they aren’t for workin In then I’m sorry to say this but u Should be shopping at a dif store .This is a high quality boot to wear with a nice pair of jeans .... if you take care of this boot they will last you forever ..... I seen in here guys sayin I can’t believe after 2 years now the sole is no good .... what r u ridiculous two years .... that’s why redwing can put a new sole on them .... anyway I have Mocs for dress and I wear an 838 irish setter at wrk I am a devoted redwing fan and wearer.... keep up the good wrk
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are amazing Got the 1907's, and within 2 months, they already formed to my foot perfectly. Break in is worth the wait and also the mink oil helps them break in and soften up faster. And love seeing that MADE IN USA on the tag. The only footwear I wear are my 1907's.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GReat pair of boots Had a pait of iron rangers 8111 6 months ago. Takes a week or so to break in. After that its a comfy boots. So much so I just bought another RW, moc 1907. Love it!!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8804 / 8131 UK based, have had pairs of the 8804's for 20-25 years: never them thrown away, in the hope that, like a cryogenics fan, some day in the UK I will be able to bring them back to life (i.e. re sole them). Have watched brand's UK resurgence amongst a younger generation with amusement and veneration. Great boots. Great job. But SORT OUT THE SUPER SOLE SITUATION!! Gave worn out pair of 8804's to charity shop (Sad day. Good deed). Have four pairs left, plus one pair 8131's (having thrown out a pair or two). Older they look more snug the fit. Red Wing, please help . . .
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been a long time coming but well worth the wait I first spotted a pair of Redwing boots more than 20 years ago at the tender age of 16/17 but at the time couldn't afford to buy them, poor fool me for not taking the chance - if only I'd known what fabulous boots that first pair would have been. I asked a friend living in New York to source a pair for me and waited patiently to receive them (price in UK is a little steep even now). Takes a while to wear in and I had awful blisters from an extended walk early on but perseverance is the key. I only wear one or twice a week so looking at extended break in time but are due a drop of oil soon to build on the patina. Materials are great quality, although I'm questioning if the welt on my 1907s is the same as the one pictured here.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great American icon boot If You're tough enough to break these in you'll feel the confidence to walk through fire, hike the mountain, and sail the seven seas! Make sure they're snug when new; then just suck it up for a week or two, and finally enjoy these great boots as they break in and your feet toughen up. I bought the 1907s in the same size as the Iron Rangers I've been wearing for 4yrs so I could have a bit more cushion to walk on. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I just bought 1907s about 2.5 weeks ago. I heard it could take 2 months to break in. So I have been wearing them everyday all day.. in the house and out, since I bought them in an attempt to speed up the process. (Kind of angers the wife wearing shoes on the house but oh well). Anyway. My feet were sore for the first few days but kept up with wearing them. I went for a very short hike and got a blister on my heal. Again... I didnt give up and kept wearing them. I heard applying mink oil would help to speed up the break in process. I did that, but not sure if it worked as this is my first pair. Aside from having to lace up perfectly (and sometimes UNtie and relace) to get the perfect fit feel... they are definitly stretching and forming to my feet nicely and starting to be very comfortable and supportive in all the right places. Id say 2 more weeks (1 month total) and they will be a perfect fit. Again... I probably wear them more than most people do so break in time may be moving along faster for me. I havent put them to the test just yet (water, mud, long hikes) so I guess time will tell. But seems like they are performing nicely so far. Definitly a boot you need to earn the right to wear. If you stay with it.. they will fit you (and ONLY you) perfectly. Very cool looking boot too.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I`ve given up! We all know these boots look amazing, along with the story behind them. I`ve tried 3 different moc toe boots, the first after I broke them in and oiled them, they were too big. Fit great in the store though, the second I bought a half size smaller, and I still have scars on my heels from the massive blistering, thanks Redwing. The third, like an idiot, I bought in the 8883 in the size i wear in all shoes/boots, once again fit great in the store until I broke those in, no blistering this time which is great because my heels couldn't take, it fit too loose. In summation, they look great but feel horrible on your feet. Think twice potential buyers! Enjoy my money Redwing, because I dont enjoy your products!!
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot for work! I bought these boots just to wear when I went out. They were so comfortable I started wearing them to work.I am a carpenter and these boots are the best boots I've ever had by far. I have been wearing Redwing boots for fifteen years and these are the best pair. I will absolutely one hundred percent buy another pair when these have worn out. I wear a size 12 and I bought a size 12 they fit perfect.
Date published: 2017-03-07
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_GB, sid_01907, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×