SEE ALL MEN'S 8-INCH+ BOOTS

8-inch Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 877

LEATHER:
Oro Legacy Leather
€ 349.00
 EUR 
  •  EUR
  •  GBP
8" BROWN, 877 Mens is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_GB, sid_00877, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu
SIZES: VIEW THE SIZE CHART
D WIDTH
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 37.5
  • 38
  • 38.5
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 41.5
  • 42
  • 42.5
  • 43
  • 43.5
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.

STYLE NO. 877 : 8-inch Classic Moc

The 877 is the most iconic Red Wing boot, worn by millions of American workers since 1953. It’s eight inches of premium Red Wing Oro Legacy leather combined with Goodyear welt construction, a Traction Tred outsole and triple stitched quality.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

In 1952, we introduced a boot that has come to be synonymous with Red Wing ever since. The 8-inch Style No. 877 was made with russet colored leather, tanned using the sap of sequoia bark, yielding a rich color that was very close to the coat of an Irish Setter hunting dog. The 877 had a crescent-stitched “moc toe” and sported a wedge sole made from a white crepe rubber that promised to be quiet underfoot for sportsmen in the woods. This sole had been used on shoes before but the No. 877 was the first to use it on a tall hunting boot. In addition to its benefits for the stalking hunter, its comfort also found favor on the job site and soon the 877 was seen in the factories and on the scaffolds of a growing America. The No. 877 has changed little from its origins, remaining essentially the same boot that was ceremonially presented to President Eisenhower in 1960. Today it is the iconic Red Wing boot.

Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for oil-tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 108+ year history.


Leather: Oro Legacy Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Leather Welt
Last: 23
Shank: None
Laces: 63-inch Tan/Gold Taslan Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 877 : 8-inch Classic Moc

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 877 is built using the No. 23 Last:

  • Was created in the 1950s and is Red Wing’s most iconic last
  • Includes extra room in the forefoot and instep for easy entry
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Fits ½ size large
    Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

    PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

    Red Wing Shoes’ sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to handcraft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

    LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 877

    REPAIR SERVICE

    Need repair for your boots? See our authorized repair partners for Red Wing Heritage footwear.

    Care for your purchase CARE PRODUCTS FOR STYLE NO. 877
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 45years Wore 877 for 45 years,at work and leisure. Great boots. Just love them
    Date published: 2017-10-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is I need EE width and these only come in D Loved the 877 when I 1st started wearing them almost 30 years ago..I have the 10877s now.. would prefer the oro-legacy leather now but these don't come in wide widths..c'mon Redwing...make me some size 10EE
    Date published: 2017-07-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great boot! Bad luck. This boot is made with exceptional quality and craftsmanship, once the break in period was over they really do fit like a glove. Unfortunately though I think I got a bad pair. After wearing them for 5 days a week for three weeks they have began to make my big toe numb on my right foot only and I can't wear them. I've tried to wear them loose and tight and anywhere between and I still can't wear them. These are great boots other than that, and I'm sure it's an uncommon issue.
    Date published: 2017-03-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yes & no I was expecting a lot more from these boots I mean they're good looking & comfortable but 3 to 4 months of using them they look so old kinda disappointed ( scratched leather & cracked sole )
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sole coming apart - 3 years of very mild use. I've owned these boots for the past 3 years and used to wear them a couple times a month. I am disappointed in the quality. The boot is very rugged, but the sole on one boot started to pop as I walk, as if the middle of the sole is separating from the boot. The sole is still in good shape, so this isn't a issue with wear. I purchased these boots with the hopes of wearing them for the next 20 years, ( I have another pair of Wings that I bought in 1998 and they are still as good as new) - but don't I don't wear these anymore because the popping is a drag.
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality American Made This is my1st pair of Redwing877's. I owned a pair of Thorogoods before this after 5 months the stitching came undone, and the sole cracked all the way. The 877 took some time to break in but once broken in they feel like part of your feet. LOVE MY REDWINGS
    Date published: 2016-10-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love <3 (also i have a question to ask) bought these about 8 months ago unfortunately they didnt have my size so i got half a size bigger but theyre still amazing. also i have a question to ask. will these be as good in the snow, inclement weathers and such?
    Date published: 2016-10-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed that the sole came apart after 5 years of mild use. I purchased these boots for hunting because I liked the tall profile. But after 3-4 years of use during hunting season and only on weekends, the sole began to detach from the boot. My local RW store where I purchased them from told me I was SOL.
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots right off the bat They're great, once you get them they'll need to be broken in. You'll also notice that they DONT have any insoles, which makes ZERO sense to me. And You can't just go into Walmart and get any either. You'll have to go into a redwing spot and ask for the ones for this boot or order them online, the insoles need to be thin otherwise your feet will loose circulation. I recommend wearing them for about two months before actually getting the insoles, just to have them all of the way broken in. These are definitely the most comfortable boots I've ever had (once they've broken in) so I recommend them highly. Not only are they good for work, They also look pretty good with a nice pair of jeans. I wear them at least 40 hours a week for work alone, I'm wearing them right now.
    Date published: 2016-06-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soles came unglued I'm very disappointed in Redwing after purchasing these boots only five years ago. The souls have come unglued and I don't hardly wear them but a couple times a month for hunting.
    Date published: 2016-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Redwing for women Upon realizing they make smaller sizes in these boots I was ready to buy. I purchased these boots in a size 6. I wear a women's size 8 and these boots fit wonderfully. I am breaking them in now and this process is not so bad.
    Date published: 2016-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from i will never own another pair of boots. I've had these boots for over a year with heavy use in the crane rental business, with long hours and harsh working environments. not a single sign of blowing out or wearing out. if you clean and oil them roughly once every month they will last. Great boot.
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love everything about the boots. My red wing boots are the best boots I have ever purchased and worn. They are comfortable and have a great look. I would recommend this product to anyone in need of a great pair of boots.
    Date published: 2015-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit!! Awesome boots- American made, excellent quality, wear them all the time. Only thing is that my left boot has 10 eyelets on each side and the right boot has 11 eyelets on each side....
    Date published: 2015-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best $$$ I've spent on boots. As good as advertised. Once you take the time to break these babies in, your feet will love you. Well worth the $$$. Do yourself a favor and pick up a pair.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why so narrow ? Tried the D and then the E. Did dot bother to break in the D now sorry I put the time and skin into the E's. Not going to roll the dice on the EE's. Would only recommend if you unless you have a very very narrow foot.
    Date published: 2015-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 23 years =19 pairs = the best! = will keep buying them " IF " they don't change As a 4th generation stonemason,I know deeply the saying " You get out of it what you put into it ." As a little kid, when my dad would get home from a hard day of work, I would unlace his 877's. They were made well and with quality materials. When I got in the trade, I saw the older journeymen, great craftsmen , wearing the 877's. As I earned enough money to buy a pair , I too experienced the glove fit and light weight feel( they were a deep red color back then). From then on I've bought and worn the 877. True to their craft/ true to my craft. To Red Wing Shoes: Don't change it. Period. Keep making in the USA( I support my fellow Americans)Use brass eyelets. Use good laces. Top quality leather. I will pay a fair price for them because they are a good value . I will keep buying as long as I can walk : only if you don't change the 877. Thanks for making them this long. ! Nothing is perfect ,but if you appreciate a great , well made product, made by your neighbor , buy it , break it in, feel a little pain and then....you will buy another and another....Paul
    Date published: 2015-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Das Boot I am an office worker for 10 years now and am required to wear dress shoes. Nights and weekends I work outside maintaining my 10 wooded acre lot that has been ravaged by the emerald ash borer. I've cut a many trees down, hand split many logs, and don't think I could of done it without these 877s for the fall/winter and my 1907s for the summer. Every hour at my office job I long to get out of my dress shoes and into my Red Wings. Quality and comfort can't be beat. The comfort, feel and even smell of these boots make me want to be more active on my feet and has resulted in accelerated progress with my property. The reviews stated these took a while to break in, but these felt like butter within the first 4 hours of wear. Only suggestion for improvement on the 877s are the lace eyelets. Next resole, I will inquire to see if they can replace the top 4-5 with the quick lace eyelets. This would improve the time to get me out the door everyday. Other then function, I've lost count on how my compliments I've received on how good these look with jeans. Being very meticulous with care of my possessions, I clean and oil weekly keeping them presentable for any casual occasion. They have taken a beating and show many scuffs now, but still I continue to receive the compliments. I will be wearing and recommending this brand and style for life. I wish I knew about these sooner. Love Red Wing's legacy story and love explaining/showing the construction/quality/comfort to my friends/family. Keep it up Red Wing.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the Best Boots I've ever worn. I've worn boots my entire life, from cowboy types, heavy work, hunting, daily in town use, and through my 8+yr military service. And I have to say that these are the best of all around of every pair I've tried. Supple leather, great soft sole (nearly silent which is a plus for hunting), extremely comfortable, and the free oiling and laces are a big plus. I purchased these as my father has had this exact same model boot since the early 60's. He still wears them on a weekly basis and they are in great condition. Condition is most attributed to him taking proper care of them over the years. But I recommend these to anyone and they definitely worth more than the price.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like good whisky - hard beginning, smooth finish. The boots are stylish and very well made. If the boots can be beautiful - they are. Despite that they are horribly heavy, they - with time - get soft and convenient like gloves. Unexpectedly feet-friendly in hot, dry climate. The soles are hopeless - do expect a very fast "smooth finish". As for the traction - the boots are good for dry surfaces only - either soft grass or hard stone. They really hate a muddy ground or snow. (Thats a reason of my rating - only good, not an excellent quality).
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
    • loc_en_GB, sid_00877, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_redwingheritageeu

    FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

    USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
    4 33.5 1.5 21
    4.5 34 2 21.5
    3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
    4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
    4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
    5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
    5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
    6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
    6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
    7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
    7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
    8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
    8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
    9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
    9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
    10 12 43 9 28 28.5
    10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
    11 44 10 29
    11.5 45 10.5 29.5
    12 46 11 30
    13 47 12 31
    14 48 13 32
    15 49 14 33
    16 50 15 34
    ×

    Compatibility View

    You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

    This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

    ×