SEE ALL MEN'S CHUKKAS

Work Chukka

STYLE NO. 3141

LEATHER:
Briar Oil Slick Leather
€ 279.00
 EUR 
  •  GBP
  •  EUR
CHUKKA, BROWN, 3141 Mens is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_GB, sid_03141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu
SIZES: VIEW THE SIZE CHART
D WIDTH
  • 38
  • 38.5
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 41.5
  • 42
  • 42.5
  • 43
  • 43.5
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Every work industry is unique and requires unique safety wear and footwear.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Every work industry is unique and requires unique safety wear and footwear. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 3141 : Work Chukka

The Work Chukka showcases intricate stitching and an Atlas Tred outsole that create a look that stands out in the line. The boot’s laid back appearance and cushioned comfort belie a rugged construction that lasts for years.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Work boots aren’t always made for heavy lifting in harsh environments. Our Classic Chukka was designed for indoor work where a lighter weight boot is more comfortable and a more pliable sole is better suited for bending, climbing and kneeling and won’t scratch or mark a wood floor.

Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for oil-tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 108+ year history.


Leather: Briar Oil Slick Leather
Outsole: Atlas Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Shank: None
Last: 210
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 3141 : Work Chukka

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 3141 is built using the No. 210 Last:

  • Was designed for increased flexibility and lighter duty work
  • Fits true to size
  • Should be sized up ½ if used with a footbed or orthotic
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing Shoes’ sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to handcraft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 3141

REPAIR SERVICE

Need repair for your boots? See our authorized repair partners for Red Wing Heritage footwear.

Care for your purchase CARE PRODUCTS FOR STYLE NO. 3141
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome work boot! I have worn these boots over 1000' days and still where them!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant enough for Smart Casual attire Four months ago I purchased the Chukka in Briar Oil Slick, when it arrived I noticed the color is not quite a brown and not quite a maroon, it dances somewhere right in the middle and is stunning. I purchased these to wear with jeans and a sport coat for professional work events, which I’m told is categorized as “smart casual” attire. Nonetheless, these boots work in perfect concert for this type of environment. Just last week I attended a work meeting in San Diego that had me on my feet in the convention center and with the traction tred sole my feet were happy. I’ve owned them for four months and the quality of the leather is best in class, the stitching is remarkable, and the general build is an art. I expect to own these shoes for the rest of my life and look forward to the stories they will tell. The boot required 4 or 5 extended wears to fully break in, there were no blisters and no discomfort to speak of during this time. I am very happy with this investment and glad to own a second pair of Red Wings.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable I recently bought a pair of 3141 chukka and they fit great they are close to my classic round fit. Ive been wearing for 2 weeks now still breaking in when I get home from work at the end of the week these boots go on and can hardly wait to get on. They go well with everything I wear I love them. American craftsmanship people never go wrong with Red Wing Shoes.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Honest review from someone who actually works These are the most confortable boots ive ever worn takes a week to break in then your good to go. Go with the wide as they do run narrow dont let the people at the redwing store tell you otherwise causr youll end up returning them. As far as reliability they are nothing special i got the same amount of life i did in these made in the usa than my irish setters made in taiwan. The stitching on the sides started to come undone after 18 months and the sole wears out pretty quick im amazed when people say theyve had them 10 yrs plus yea right. At the end of the day they are worth the money look good and are very confortable
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots but I got a bad right side boot The color and feel of the boots is amazing. I needed new ones to replace some I had years ago before a trip I’m taking. I also have some other styles. I was disappointed to see the right boot was badly finished in the toe area. It was ground almost to the stitches on the outside and the inside it was not close. I ended up with a very poor quality lopsided look when viewed from the top as you would wear them. I had an offset point. Two folks have their names in the box as signing off. I can’t believe they passed this boot. I have no choice but to wear them since I leave town in a couple days. Maybe a shoe maker can fix them and grind or round the odd point on the right boot. The right side really should be replaced. Typically you could depend on redwing quality to make a last minute purchase for a trip.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pros and cons I bought a pair of these April 2016. Since then, I've worn them in professional settings, around the town, etc-- virtually everyday between Oct-April and with a lengthy walk to class. I have zero complaints about the leather or fit. At first they seemed a bit narrow but I haven't noticed that in the past year. I will say I'm a bit disappointed in the sole material. It's naturally porous and holds water which isn't a huge inconvenience but the tread has essentially disintegrated into oblivion. Not a big deal in spring or summer but on snowy side streets they might as well be tennis shoes.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! Having bought many pairs of boots and dress shoes throughout the years, I am KICKING myself for not buying these earlier. Great fit, super comfortable and can be worn anywhere.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is there a brush or cleaner specifically for reviving the outside wall of the soles? So far so great. Comfortable for long periods of walking on pavement and concrete. The leather is very resilient and provides a great wrap around the foot. I was fitted at the store and the digital sizing was 11.5 which I knew going in is my truest size (on average). The 11's were too tight towards the top 1/3 of my foot. The shoe looks classy and can be worn in most any establishment, so long as the soles are clean. Looking for suggestions.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rough and Tough I got 3 pair of these Chukka's. Two pair for daily use @work and one pair for cassual. I repair shoes for a living and I am a succer for goodyear weld shoes.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shoe This is my second set of redwings. My first were some Irish Setters. I wore the soles out on those in about 10 months. I've gotten tired of replacing shoes every 6-10 months, so lets see how these work. The build quality is very good. Stitching is substantial and the leather is good leather. Nice and soft after a break in. They were tight at first, requiring a shoe horn to put on, now I'm good to go. I've had them for about 3 months, and I wear them daily for 8-12 hours of office use.. nothing hard. I can see the leather uppers lasting years upon years with proper care. The soul, well we'll see how that goes. I'm seeing no noticeable wear other than a slight rounding of the edges of the design so far. They're able to be resoled, but at the more than the cost of a cheaper shoe.. I need these soles to last at least a year before replacement to make these worth the money. Looking at the way they are wearing down.. I expect to get at least that plus 6-9 months. I should break even about the time I go to resole the second time in the long run (maybe sooner.. but definitely after the first resole), so I'm banking on redwings legendary reputation for longevity here. I hope they last a LOT longer than my irish setters did.. They're very comfortable, and I frequently grab them even when I'm not going to work. This is my first time with the heritage line, but I'm liking them already.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most excellent I have been wearing these boots daily for about five years. I do agricultural research and am in and out of research fields, classrooms and greenhouses everyday. These things excel in all environments. I can throw a shine on them and they look good with a blazer or throw some oil on them and go do field work. Re-soled about five times at this point and they still have life in them.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR LOOKS AND QUALITY - AND PROBABLY COMFORT After coveting these for a couple of years (I am a big sneaker guy), I finally bought them last week and am very glad that I did. You can tell that they are excellent quality and very well made, with premium leather. I live in Chicago and promptly treated them with Red Wing Boot Paste, which seemed to really soften and hopefully protect the leather. It also made the leather a darker brown, which I like. I always wear a size 13 in sneakers / running shoes, but ordered these in a size 12 and was a little concerned about the sizing. However, they seem to fit perfectly and I will eventually add a thin insole after they are broken in. I probably could have worn a 12.5 as well, but 13 would be too big. As far as comfort, they seemed pretty good right out of the box (with a medium weight Smart Wool sock). I will generally wear them only on weekends, but I think that they will be very comfortable once the sole is fully broken in and formed to the foot. I have read complaints about them being difficult to get on / off, but I have an average width foot and find it very easy to put them on (much easier than some taller leather boots I have). The look is great and just as you see online - and I think they look really cool with a slim jean or chino and can really be worn in any casual setting - and will look even better once they are worn it a bit.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I've always wanted a pair of red wings. I bought these along with the leather cleaner and protector from the Redwing store in Ft Worth. Unfortunately, after about 6 months of use. I took them out to CO for a trip. The town had gotten a lot of snow, just walking around town in the weather caused the leather to stain the white sole a reddish color. So, now I never wear them. I tried cleaning them with several different types of cleaners with no luck.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They'll do..! My second pair of redwings, after my 1907s. Got these in the Santa Cruz CA store and could've spent a whole lot more....but my luggage allowance coming back home saw to that. Finished to a higher degree, I think, than my 1907s with the leather nice, dark, grainy and supple. They felt more comfortable when I first put them on - although still a little stiff of course - and its apparent the break in period will be swift. I find the leather marks quite easily, but the scuffs buff out pretty much OK. The width is fairly narrow, but I know the leather will stretch over time. As I said before when buying, try on a few pairs and ensure the fit is good. They're not cheap, but what do you expect? They're Redwings....and in time, with a few coats of mink oil, they'll start to look really good and will probably outlast me. My last pair? Hmmmm....probably not....
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Briar Oil Slick- Tough but comfortable I originally was going to buy the Heritage Chukka in Ori-ginal color leather. After trying the Briar Oil Slick, I liked it better immediately. Even better, this leather is softer and breaks in faster (after only a few wearings). Scratches buff out with the rub of your thumb. This oil tanned leather looks and wears tough but is a very comfortable leather.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product isn't as good as it used to be i have bought red wing boots for many years,and have noticed the quality has dropped!. the reason i say this is,my first pair of chukkas had a thick inner lining to them made of leather which added a warmth to your foot,there used to be a red wing in the sole of the shoe (made seperatly and added during the construction)where there is now a print of the wing in the sole the quality is still good and i still buy these boots as they are very comfortable and durable,but i have seen a cost cutting operation in the construction but a rise in the price since i last purchased a pair.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots for work. I bought these boots to replace the multiple pairs of shoes and boots I have purchased over the last 3 years. I have not had a pair last more than 9 months before my Red Wing boots. Two years and still going strong.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3141 The Perfect Shoe! I usually wear a 13 wide, but ordered a 14 due to width limitations. My order came in this week and I was amazed. This is an AWESOME SHOE! I was expecting a slight break-in period. I left the store wearing my new chukkas and had no issues all day. The shoe fit like a glove and I was very impressed.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this boot is unique, classic style, excellent top grade leather. Redwing boots are excellent. The vintage line as well as their work boots. Its the only boot I want to own, I have had my Redwing Worx for 2 /12 years and they are still going strong. And the fact that they're made in the U.S. makes it that much better.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love these. Great look and quality. With orthotic inserts actually had to go UP a 1/2 size. Break in was not nearly as long and cumbersome as I had read online and anticipated. The white soles get dirty very easily but so what. The quality and craftsmanship is unlike any footwear in my closet. I just placed an order for a pair of roughneck boots. I'm a believer. I'm hooked.
Date published: 2015-11-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_GB, sid_03141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritageeu

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×