Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Beckman Round product photo

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9016

$349.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Beckman Round product photo

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9016

$349.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9016

LEATHER:
Cigar Featherstone Leather
$349.99 USD
6" BECKMAN, CIGAR, 9016 Mens is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 92.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_09016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

Shipping available only in the United States
See Shipping Policy


  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street.  Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society. C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street. Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 9016 : Beckman Round

Part of the Beckman collection, the 9016 is a 6-Inch, round toe style boot made from our exclusive Cigar Featherstone dress leather. Classic in look, a bit of polish keeps them looking sharp.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

In the early twentieth century, Red Wing, Minnesota had only a few dirt roads. In the winter, or after a good rain, those streets would get muddy, making a good pair of boots a necessity. But our founder, Charles Beckman, a respectable businessman, wanted a pair he could brush off and wear right into his shoe store on Main Street. So that’s what his Red Wing Shoe Company made—sturdy, versatile footwear that could take some abuse and still look good. And that’s the kind of shoes and boots we’ve been making ever since.

Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather. Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather.

Smooth-Finished Leather

Smooth-Finished leathers have a polished surface that enhances the true beauty and quality of the leather. Only the most premium, top-quality hides are used to craft Smooth-Finished leathers. The result is a beautiful, classic-looking leather used to build more elegant styles, such as the Red Wing Heritage Beckman Collection. The polished look and feel of the Smooth-Finished leather requires more specialized care and attention to keep it maintained.


Leather: Cigar Featherstone Leather
Outsole: Roccia
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Black Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 8
Laces: 48-inch Black Flat Waxed Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 9016 : Beckman Round

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 9016 is built using the No. 8 Last:

  • Many customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
  • Features a bump toe for more room up-front
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 9016

REPAIR SERVICE

Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots i own! I've always wanted to own a pair of nice quality boots. I've had 2 pairs of Red Wing King Toe work boots that served me well at work but i wanted a pair that could possibly last a lifetime (with proper care and maintenance of course). I bought these with that in mind. When i put them on my first thought was "oh God, what have i done?!?" they were stiff and not very comfortable and i thought i just spent 350.00 on an uncomfortable pair of boots. Something i could have done for 20.00 at Walmart. But boy was i ever wrong. It took a couple of weeks to get them to the point where i could wear them all day and not know i had them on and now they just keep getting better. They have passed the point where it was kind of a dread to put them on to now looking forward to wearing them. Once you break these babies in you'll be glad you paid the extra money for a nice pair of boots. You can feel the quality. These boots are firm and not spongy like the other boots i've worn which took a bit to get used to. I work as an engineer on a tugboat so walking on steel decks can do a number on your knees and i thought "firm" was the last thing i needed but they haven't been a problem yet. The layer of cork gives them just a slight bit of spring but nothing like the gel you find in some insoles. So as of this minute i'm glad i bought these. Like any quality leather product the more you use it the better it gets. Hopefully these will be no different.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection These are my second Beckmans and I could not be happier with the Walnut Settler color. I had to order them from my local store since they didn't stock them, but it was worth the wait. Seeing the color in person is much better than the picture, and it goes with EVERYTHING. It's simply a gorgeous boot. Typical Red Wing craftsmanship.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, Simple Round Toe Boot I want to start this review with a recommendation. I absolutely recommend that you try these boots on in person at a Red Wing store. The sizing isn't necessarily goofy, but the fact that the leather is so stiff, you may think that you've got the wrong size even if you don't. With boots like this, you're going to want to make sure that you absolutely have the correct size to make the break-in process a little easier. I would also recommend that you take advantage of Red Wing's sure fit guarantee or whatever they call it. With the Heritage line, you get a month to make sure you've got the right size. This is a great opportunity to try the boots out and make sure you've got what you want. The boot itself is very nicely made. It's very simple in a very nice way that allows it to be dressed up a little. The leather is heavy and stiff and very rugged. That also makes the break-in process that much more exhausting, but I'm looking forward to the results of my labor. I also wanted to comment about the pictures that Red Wing has posted with their product. To my experience, the actual boot looks much lighter and much more red than in their pictures. I have attached pictures of my boots after only a few wears (has been conditioned once, didn't notice any darkening) in hopes that they may be helpful to others.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best boot I own and probably ever will own I got these Beckman 9011's at a pretty great discount and I could not be happier with them. When I first received them I was worried about how stiff and hard they were, the first few times I wore them it was borderline painful. They broke in after about a week or two and keep getting better. They've been hiked in, submerged in a creek, covered in snow, and covered in mud. They still clean up fantastically and look good anywhere. I have had them about a year and have properly cleaned/conditioned them and I expect them to last a very long time. Red Wing has a lifelong customer because of these boots.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking, comfortable boot that will only get better with time I thought a lot about these Beckman boots before pulling the trigger. Thankfully, I couldn't be happier with them. I typically wear an 11.5 EEE (Allen Edmonds or Alden) and I ordered an 11 EE with this pair. It's a perfect fit. It does take a little while to break them in. When I first put them on they felt impossibly stiff, but they were never uncomfortable. Now, after about a dozen wearings, they're getting really comfortable and increasingly soft and broken in. I expect them to keep getting better. This is a rugged, tough boot that should last and look great for years. I own a pair of Alden boots (#403) that I love; these are very different and are more like a work boot in construction—though much better looking. Winter is coming soon and I expect I'll really appreciate the all-weather soles when the sidewalks are covered in snow or ice. As some have noted, it would be good if the laces were 6 inches longer.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MADE IN U.S.A. = EXCEPTIONAL HANDMADE BOOT Top-notch in every way. This boot oozes quality as soon as you open the box. The Chestnut leather is gorgeous new and gets better with age. One of the best things about these boots is the aging process and the "antique" look that you get over time. This is a boot to be proud of wearing and owning. I wanted a boot for year-round New England use and the Beckman has served me excellently. I definitely recommend taking the time to try on and get the proper sizing. This boot runs slightly long and slightly narrow. For sizing, what worked for me is: One size down if not using any insole; one-half size down if using insole. The boot fits snug through the middle/forefoot. Be sure to leave a finger length of toe room. At first, the heel will slip a little. The leather is thick and stiff initially, but over time the boot will conform to your foot. RW Neutral Boot Cream for polish keeps the Chestnut leather color perfectly intact. I have zero complaints, the only thing is RW boots can be addictive. Once you buy a pair of Red Wings, you want another pair.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zombies, Looks and Quality, oh My! I was impressed from the first time I slipped these bad boys on my feet. Comfortable, Good looking, and all day wearable. Stylish and comfy and rugged. I have had my boots for only a year now and they just keep looking better with each wear. I have the Black so the leather isn't getting a patina but the wear I am seeing is wonderful and I cant wait to see what they look like in 10 years. Would I wear these if the zombie apocalypse happened, you bet your bibby! Rain and shine, but not so much snow...warm and cool, you betcha. Not many times in my life have I fallen in Love with a Pair of shoes and I am no sneaker hound. Quality, Craftsmanship, Longevity....Check! Love these Boots
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Allrounder! Been wearing these for over 3 years now and I can confirm, that these shoes are very well made, are very durable and resistant to wear and tear. The perfect shoe for the second half of the year. The leather, albeit being very think, ages wonderfully and even the inner sole is still completely intact. Be aware that this is a heavy boot that requires some time to form around your feet. But once they are worn in they are just great. The elegant form gives this shoe the looks to be an urban allrounder. After a rough day just wipe them clean, put some mink oil on them and they look sharp and you are good to go.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots I love red wing boots. The style is nice although they are very stiff when new. I look forward to these breaking in.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great boot Its been hard for me to find a boot or any foot wear for that matter that fits right and doesn't give me blisters and soars. I have a condition were my feet sweat twice as much causing me to get horrible blisters when I where shoes for too long and so far with breaking these bad boys in ihave had no such problem. They fit snug around the arch and give my toes just enough room and so far are the most comfortable boot I've ever worn. Im headed on a cross country trip and plan on spending most of my time camping and hiking and without a shadow of a doubt know that these boots are perfect for the occasion.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the zombie apocalypse! Seriously, if I have to take any footwear with me into any type of conditions, including the rising of the undead, these are the boots I'll be packing. I wear them while working (I'm a sculptor), and out and about in social situations (dates, museums, restaurants) - pretty much wherever I go, people comment about how much they like them. I'd buy another pair but these are still going strong after ten years.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old school I finally found a shoe that is real! For years I have torchered my feet wearing fake, rubber boots and shoes! Never again, after wearing these for the first time I realized what I was missing. These boots are made the way shoes were made back in the good old days, old school and real not fake! It's good to know products are still made naturally the way it was intended.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I love this boot. I have a hard time finding footwear in an EE width. I have the iron rangers and love them. I got the black Beckmann to have a different color option with a winter sole. I am thrilled. That being said, I can tell it's gonna be a long break in period. These were shockingly stiff out of the box. Day one they felt like Frankenstein shoes.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look & quality This was my second Red Wing model from the Heritage collection. Four things draw me to this product: look, craftsmanship, materials, and made in USA. I really like this black cherry color and the leather feels a little softer than the 9016 (antique cigar Featherstone). Like the 9016 model, these boots are heavier than most shoes, and did require a break-in period before they felt comfortable, keep this in mind if this is your first pair of leather boots. I ordered my normal size; they do run large, as I wanted to use full length-orthotic insoles (I spend many hours on my feet every day and certainly wanted functional footwear with a good look). I use Powerstep Protechs insoles in all my Red Wings. I have experienced that foot comfort has more to do with proper support than the amount of cushion and softness. For instance, air padded, cushioned tennis shoes did not alleviate my plantar fasciitis, but correct and firm arch support did. The leather on this boot is finished, and is fairly easy to buff them to a shine, plus you always have the option of a flat look if you choose. I still wish the flat-cotton-waxed laces were at least 6 inches longer because using them as I do, my normal shoe size plus added insoles, takes up extra space thus spreading the laces to the point where there is very little left to fully tighten up. I use this dressy pair of boots for the office, while teaching, going out, etc. They look good either with a pair of khakis or jeans, polo or long sleeve shirts. They do adapt well to most occasions, but I would not wear them when full business attire is required.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my boots! This is the first time I buy Red Wing shoes and I love them. I wear them 3 times a week or maybe more and they feel perfect. At first, as they say, it's a very hard boot but after a few wears it's awesome. It's really a shame that the store where I bought them it's not carrying the brand anymore. Wish I could knew where to get them in Mexico. I would like to add some other models.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Style This was my first Red Wing model from the Heritage collection. I currently own a total of 12, of which 10 are Heritage. Four things draw me to this product: look, craftsmanship, materials, and made in USA. I found this Beckman model heavier than most shoes, and did require a break-in period before they felt confortable, keep it in mind if this is your first pair of leather boots. I ordered my normal size, 11.5 D, aware that if would run large; all on purpose, as I wanted to use full length-orthotic insoles (I spend many hours on my feet every day and certainly wanted functional footwear with a good look, a very hard to find mix nowadays). I personally use Powerstep Protechs insoles in all my Red Wings. Something I have experienced is that foot comfort has more to do with proper support than cushion and softness. As an example, air padded, cushioned tennis shoes did not alleviate my plantar fasciitis, but correct and firm arch support completely did. The leather on this boot is completely finished, Featherstone, so it’s fairly easy to buff them to a shine, and you always have the option of a flat look if you choose. I wish the flat-cotton-waxed laces were at least 6 inches longer because using them as I do, my normal shoe size plus added insoles, takes up extra room thus spreading the laces to the point where there is very little left to tighten up. Finally, I use this dressy pair of boots for the office, while conducting technical training, going out, etc. They look good either with a pair of khakis or jeans, polo or long sleeve shirts. Although they adapt well to most occasions, I would not wear them for full business attire events.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding boot I liked the first pair so much (cigar) I purchased a second in a different color (black). Great all-around boot that looks good with a sport coat during the week or with jeans on the weekend. I added a basic cushioned insole for more comfort. I normally wear a size 10D and with the insole size 10D fits perfect.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stick with them! I don't normally write reviews but am writing this for people who are finding themselves in the position I was in of being unsure of whether or not these will break in. They will! The break in period is extensive. The first few times I wore these I could only handle them for an hour or so at a time before they hurt my feet too much. A week or so in, though, they began to break in and form to my feet and have only gotten better and better. The leather footbed really does form to your feet! There are grooves now that fit my toes perfectly. I can tell already that these are going to age quite nicely. Also, FYI, I normally wear a 10.5 and I'm wearing a 9.5 in the Beckmans. They were a slight chore to get on the first few times and fit snug with a little bit of wiggle room for my toes. They're almost at the quick pull on stage and fit satisfyingly snug.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true classic This is a great looking and fitting boot, I was even told by my oldest son that they are very trendy...that seems so funny to me since the first pair of Red Wing boots I ever had was a pair very simular to these, that were hand me downs from my grandfather over 40 years ago. But for me, These are just a pair of well built classics that are simple and comfortable.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Functional, multi-purpose I have had these boots for about 2 years now. I have the Chestnut color. The leather used for these boots is some of the finest leather I have seen. Out of the box they're so nice and so clean you just hate to get them dirty but I learned that once you do get them dirty they are a breeze to clean, just use a damp cloth and they're fine. Over the course of the 2 years I've owned them the leather has broken in really nicely. The leather turns a darker color which is actually the look i was going for when i bought them so I'm happy about that. I recommend that unless you have a very wide foot you stick with regular width because these boots will stretch and mold to your foot. They appear to be waterproof as I have gotten them seriously wet on a number of occasions and my feet are dry. Overall a great boot for work or casual use. The style of this boot is full of character and once broken in with scuff marks I actually get more compliments than when they were brand new.
Date published: 2014-09-19
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_09016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×
Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Where to buy your
Beckman Round

STYLE No. 9016

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

Online Partner

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

FIND A STORE

Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

×