Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Beckman Round product photo

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9011

$349.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Beckman Round product photo

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9011

$349.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Beckman Round

STYLE NO. 9011

LEATHER:
Black Cherry Featherstone Leather
$349.99 USD
6" BLACK CHERRY, 9011 Mens is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_09011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

Shipping available only in the United States
See Shipping Policy


  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street.  Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society. C.E. Beckman, “The Shoe Man” at 321 Main Street. Photo courtesy of Goodhue County Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 9011 : Beckman Round

Part of the Beckman collection, the 9011 is a 6-Inch, round toe style boot made from our exclusive Black Cherry Featherstone dress leather. Classic in look, a bit of polish keeps them looking sharp.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

In the early twentieth century, Red Wing, Minnesota had only a few dirt roads. In the winter, or after a good rain, those streets would get muddy, making a good pair of boots a necessity. But our founder, Charles Beckman, a respectable businessman, wanted a pair he could brush off and wear right into his shoe store on Main Street. So that’s what his Red Wing Shoe Company made—sturdy, versatile footwear that could take some abuse and still look good. And that’s the kind of shoes and boots we’ve been making ever since.

Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather. Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather.

Smooth-Finished Leather

Smooth-Finished leathers have a polished surface that enhances the true beauty and quality of the leather. Only the most premium, top-quality hides are used to craft Smooth-Finished leathers. The result is a beautiful, classic-looking leather used to build more elegant styles, such as the Red Wing Heritage Beckman Collection. The polished look and feel of the Smooth-Finished leather requires more specialized care and attention to keep it maintained.


Leather: Black Cherry Featherstone Leather
Outsole: Roccia
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Black Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 8
Laces: 48-inch Black Flat Waxed Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 9011 : Beckman Round

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 9011 is built using the No. 8 Last:

  • Many customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
  • Features a bump toe for more room up-front
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 9011

REPAIR SERVICE

Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made boot! buy redwing and redwing only! Craftsmanship is unbelievable... It makes me proud to say that you can still get quality footwear made in the USA still. I constantly get complements on these boots and occasionally wear them to work on my UPS Route and let me tell you these boots are up to the task! Plus the look good for a night out after work! If you have the coin to purchase these boots, do it, you won't regret it!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot! This is my first pair of Red Wing boots. I wanted a boot that last long and looks good with my jeans and certainly this is the boot. Unfortunately, around here (Mexico), the store that used to have them in stock is no longer carrying them. It's a shame cause there are some other models that I would like to have, like the Beckman Chukka. Anyway, the shoe construction is great. The first wears were tough but I didn't mind cause I knew it's the result of a sturdy, durable boot. After a year and propper care they look incredible and I'm really happy with them.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic example of classic footwear worthy of it's reputation I was in search of a classic style boot that could be worn with dress clothes, but rugged and versatile enough to dress down in a casual situation. I was between the Beckman and the Iron Ranger, and I felt the non-capped toe look was a bit more on the dressy side, so I ended up with the Beckman. I tried these on at the Red Wing factory store, and I am very glad I did. I typically wear a 10.5 to 11 and I wear a 11.5B in my Red Wing 2406 safety boots. After the associate measured my foot, she recommended I start with a 9.5, and work up from there. I do have a narrow foot (this boot was not offered in a narrow B width) and the associate said a shorter length would give me a better fit because of my narrow foot. The 9.5 ended up being the best fit, but I did try the 9 just to see and found them to be too short. I have had the boots for two weeks now, and have been wearing them every chance I have had. The first few days, they had a fair amount of pressure points, but none that were so uncomfortable that I had to change to a different pair of shoes. I have been wearing wool socks, as I typically do with all boots year round. After two weeks, I feel like the boots have really fit to my foot. The sole still needs a bit more time to truly become one with my foot, but I expected that with a boot that is designed to last for many years. I have had a few chances to walk over a few miles at a time, and I have not had any issues with discomfort. My only gripe (and a very small one at that) is that they are relatively difficult to pull on. The tongue is integrated into the boot, so the opening is relatively small to get your foot in, even with them fully unlaced to the second eyelet and the laces pulled loose. I have to imagine it will get easier and easier to get them on as I wear them longer, so I don't mind this issue. These are some of the most expensive boots I have worn before, but so far, the price has been justified by the quality of workmanship, materials, and superior fit. I look forward to many years and hopefully many soles on this set of Beckman's!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good with jeans or a suit During the break in period my heel slipped quite a bit so I popped back in the store and they told me once the sole breaks in and starts bending that will stop and it did. Classic leather look and scuffs will buff right out and add character. Feel like I am wearing American history when I'm waking in these boots.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, but no free laces I have purchased so many boots (875) mainly, but when the heritage collection came out, I bought two pairs, not cheap. So I thought that laces would also be free to replace like the 875's but no. That's a shame.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very-well built, but short of perfect. Rugged and refined boot. I made the trip down to Red Wing from Minneapolis to pick up these up in my size. Even walked around downtown Red Wing in them to live the heritage. The first couple wearings were a bit rough due to the stiff leather, but after a few more times they are feeling good except for a couple spots. Excellent craftsmanship. As others have noted, the laces are just too short, shouldn't somebody have caught that? The stitched tongue requires me to unlace them to get the boots on and off. I like the look of the eyelets versus hooks, but they do make this a bit more of a chore. Overall, they will be a great pair of boots, but with Red Wings' reputation and price point, these design flaw/choices are frustrations.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Well I'm on my sixth pair of Red Wings now, which I hear is quite common- they are addictive. I have two Iron Rangers, which have a slightly "softer" feel on the road than the Beckman's due to the cork/rubber sole; two Beckman's (Chestnut Featherstone shown with the partial Vibram sole which is great for snow) which have a more solid "boot-like" feel on the road due to both the Vibram and the double layer of leather on the sole; one pair of the Blacksmith's which kind of split the difference between the Beckman and Iron Ranger as far as road-feel goes; and a pair of Roughnecks in Copper Rough and Tough which I'm waiting for in the mail and will review when they arrive. Each boot has it's own special feel. All are very well made. I hesitated to order the Iron Ranger 8116 in Charcoal Rough and Tough leather but they have become a favorite- the color is more like titanium than black; and all those titanium freaks out there would go nuts knowing they could match their knives and flashlights to their boots!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Boots I bought my black round toe Beckman's in November of 2008, long enough ago that they were called Gentleman Travellers at the time. I remember the right boot squeaking a little, but break-in wasn't bad otherwise. They do run very big; mine are 11.5 and I usually wear anywhere from a 12-13. The quality is fabulous; even though I wear mine about once a week during the cooler months they still look great. My care regimen consists of saddle soap, Pecard's boot oil and black shoe polish. The soles are very durable and still have some wear left on them. When they do need to be resoled you can bet I'll be sending them in to Red Wing! I can't imagine a more versatile shoe. They look great with jeans or dress slacks and provide sure footing on messy sidewalks in winter. P.S. Please do not soak yours in water in attempt to break them in faster. That will only dry the leather out and shorten their life. You're tough and can easily power through the break-in period.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb boots actually this is my 1st boot i wear in my life...but seriusly...the leather,soles etc everything are superb that u guys have made it...congrats RW...u r the best...!!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Boot Except... First off; I am a huge supporter and lifelong fan of all Redwing products. They simply make the best boots that you can buy. They're pricey, but after wearing cheap boots - you will notice the quality, craftsmanship, durability, style, comfort, and brilliance of their boots. I truly can't say enough about how great they are. I receive compliments left and right about my choice of footwear a couple of times per month. Trust me, you cannot go wrong with any selection in their esteemed catalog. However, I have two petty complaints...and I do admit that these are petty and should not dissuade you. 1) Redwing's availability of wide sizes in their Heritgae Collection is very discouraging. Us gentlemen that suffer from chubby nubs - or duck paddles are practically forced to look elsewhere for our boots. I simply couldn't bring myself to stray from the quality of the brand and "settled" instead. From what I could uncover, there are only three varieties (three boots, one color each) that come in wide. None of these three options would have been in my optimally coveted range. I decided that the Beckman Cigar boot was my best option of the limited stable available. The boot itself has so far proven to be top notch - I just wish more choices were available to us "blessed" with a broad platform to stand on. You won't be disappointed other than the color is a little too light for my liking. Regular oiling and polishing transforms the color to a satisfactory hue...eventually. 2) The laces for this particular boot are too short for us with with feet meant for the scrum. In order to insert or withdraw my feet from these fine creations, I must unlace them below the ankle per occasion. This is very cumbersome and time consuming. If they made the laces longer - it would allow the laces to remain in the threshold of the eyelets rather than being removed entirely. Trust me, us guys with wide feet typically have matching bellies and don't enjoy crouching down more than necessary. Again, I admit that both of these "exceptions" are petty and should not hold much weight in your decision whether or not to purchase. The pros of a fine Redwing product far outweigh these daily inconveniences. I just happen to land in the camp that believes if you are willing to pay a high premium for a product...you should have a wide array to select from and you should not have to immediately replace the laces of a $350 pair of boots. I am yet to find a set of laces online that maintain the integrity of the intended design of this product - all replacements that I have ordered from third parties simply make the boot look cheaper. All in all a great boot that should not be overlooked. Keep up the great work Redwing!
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, classic, Best of the home teams "Church Shoes for Church and Red Wing for Work"...my father taught me well.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Number ONE I've owned my 9011's for about 4 yrs now, I sent them in for resoling after about two years. The fit, the finish, the durability, the patina, the comfort, it is EVERYTHING that makes this classy AMERICAN MADE boot what it is! You absolutely cannot go wrong, besides sleeping one-third of your life away, you're on your feet for two-thirds of it! I take care of them and they take care of me, no sore feet, no soreness anywhere. Put these on your feet, put any Red Wing Heritage Series on your feet and your dogs will be happy happy!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pair of boots This is the first "quality" pair of boots I've ever owned, and although I was initially reluctant to shell out the money for them, I'm really glad I did. The craftsmanship is excellent, and the support these boots offer your feet is great. As at least one other reviewer pointed out, the "cigar featherstone" color is a lot lighter in person than in the photos, but it's still a beautiful boot so that didn't bother me too much. As other reviewers have also pointed out, the laces ARE a bit short, but once you've pulled them tight enough you shouldn't have a problem tying them. The boot does run big compared to other sneakers/shoes I've worn in the past; I'm normally a size 11 in other brands, however with these boots the 10.5 is a perfect fit; as other reviewers have recommended, a 1/2 size down seems to do the trick. There is a break-in period (for me a bit longer since I wear these boots only casually, after work and on the weekends), but the boots are getting more comfortable every day, and again, the support is outstanding. Thinking back to the time I took a 2-week backpacking trip through Spain in a horrible pair of "Made in China" monstrosities that left me feeling like me feet were about to fall off, I can only recommend that you make the investment and get yourself a pair of Red Wings; your feet will thank you for it.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A one month review of all the great things ... and the one bad Size: I tried these on at a Red Wing store before buying, they run a half-size large. I normally wear a size 10 and in Red Wing I wear a 9.5. They felt a little tight on the sides the first week, but they loosened a lot to a very comfortable fit. Break-in: It took a month for the initial break in of these boots. I wore them exclusively every single day the first month. I tracked the distance with my phone and I tallied it at 100 miles for the initial break in (averaged 3.5 miles walking a day). The first week they were really stiff and hurt my ankles. I just pushed through, and the pain lessened every day until they started to feel like part of my foot instead of at war with it. I never used boot cream or oil during the break in, although some have mentioned this helps soften the leather. Out of the box the shoes are a little too perfect and smooth, that first month provided the wrinkles and scuffs that gave them some character. Noise: The boot heels are a little loud when you're walking. I consider it an authoritative sound, but don't plan to sneak around in them. On the plus side, that heel made me about an inch taller. Quality: These are my first boots with a Goodyear welt, and I'll never go back to anything else. The leather smells great, it reminds me of a baseball mitt. I watched a few videos of the Red Wing factory before I bought these, the quality and craftsmanship was a big selling point. The leather insole is well worth it, it adapts to your foot over time and is such a step up from the spongy foam insoles I'm used to wearing. The bad: The laces look great but are absolutely awful; they break so often it's as if they're made from cardboard. Out of the box I could see some slight fraying throughout the laces, and knew to go easy on them. I never overly tugged on them or pulled hard while tightening my boots, I just let the wax do the work. About 4 weeks in the left lace snapped while lacing up. A week later the right lace broke while I was walking. I just felt a little pop and suddenly the boot came loose. There was enough lace left to just adjust it if I skipped the top eye-hole, but two days later it snapped again. The laces are the exact opposite of the rest of the boot. I went to my local Red Wing store and they were somehow out of stock. I ordered a pair online so the boots are out of commission until they arrive. I also plan to stock up on a few extra pairs of laces to make it through the winter. Overall: I wear these shoes everywhere, I dress them up to go to work, and then wear them around the city, on hikes, everywhere. These are the nicest built shoes I've ever owned, I plan to resole them when the time comes and hope to get a decade or more out of them. I hope Red Wing can use some of their craftsmanship and magic to build a pair of laces worthy of these boots.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crème de la crème of dress shoes or boots One of the best investments I have ever made in shoes or any clothing for that matter! Dumped my old dress shoes after buying these boots. This is a true Classic. I tell people STOP buying cheap garbage that you have to get rid of in a couple of years. Buy quality like Red Wing that will last years and years.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, good looking boot that will adapt to many situations A winning boot for so many occasions - when travelling this fall and winter I'll pack athletic shoes for the gym and my beckmans. Over this last Thanksgiving holiday, I wore them with jeans to the bars downtown, dressed up with my family for Thanksgiving dinner, then 3 days at hunting camp, church on sunday, and comfortable enough to wear while standing/walking around the airport. You don't need to baby them when getting work done because they're sturdy (heavy) but you know that they'll clean up well. The leather is a great color and gets really shiny after brushing. I get a lot of "nice boots" compliments - whether I've been in Austin, Minneapolis, or Charlotte. Bad things - right lace snapped on me. but that laces, not the boot
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid boot but be sure to resole before it's too late I bought a pair of 9011's two years ago, (December 2013) and until now (December 2015) have pretty much worn them everyday. I've worked in them, worn them casually, worn them out, and living on the East Coast, these boots endured two snowy winters. I kept the leather soft throughout the varying seasons with hope that I could hold onto the boots for time to come. I love these boots. I contacted Red Wing this past November, explaining that the three part sole had come unstitched due to lots of wear and tear. I described in detail the damage to the boots and was ensured that they could be repaired. The boots arrived at the Repair facility and after waiting a month without word, the much anticipated package returned my beloved boots. I opened the package to find my boots in the same condition I'd sent them out in, with a small note reading something like "unrepairable, send back." When I was researching this boot and discussing the resole process at a Red Wing store before purchasing, there was no mention or warning about resoling at a particular time, or possible indicators of need for repair. This was my first pair of quality boots, and I know my ignorance is to blame in this situation. I just wish someone had told me more about this process than of certain historical significance - "heritage". To those interested in this boot, pay close attention to the condition of the sole as it ages. I don't know for sure, but perhaps once the three layers begin to split a resole should be considered. Better yet, contact Red Wing when you first notice it and ask what you should do, I wish I had.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot I don't usually write these, but I felt this boot warranted a few sentences. As most have indicated these boots require some break-in. I wore them out of the store and after about one week they fit like a glove. I had to order a 10.5 EE to fit correctly using my older Red Wing inserts. My usual boot size is an 11, standard width. These boots get more comfortable with each wear and the attention to detail and craftsmanship is excellent. I actually liked the Iron Ranger better, but didn't care for the flat cork soles. While the laces could be a bit longer they are more than adequate for tying the boot and yes a boot strap would be a nice addition. I haven't had a chance to use them riding my MC yet to see how well they handle teens and 20 degree weather yet, maybe in another month or so it will get that cold here in NC. I have several other pair of RW boots, and these are quickly becoming one of my favorites. As for the weight, it is a non-issue as my other boots are much heavier being fully insulated with steel toes. Hope this helps you decide, but you won't be disappointed with a pair of these boots.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I have been looking about a year to make a purchase of a more casual, wearable, and durable shoe. I discovered this book through my favourite store Brooks Brothers, and am I ever glad I made the purchase. These shoes are perfect for dressing down, and walking around. I broke them in while walking around NyC, and they are not perfect. The only issue I had was the shoe strings breaking in about two weeks, but thems is the breaks, and I still like my boots.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money, for sure! I thought long and hard about buying the Beckman Round. I work in an office setting, but love boots. These boots are thick in the upper. They take time to break in, but once done they are great. Remember that high-quality baseball glove from high school? These boots remind me of my glove! It was tight and thick at first, but broke in beautifully. I wear an 11 in tennis shoes, and my RW's fit nicely in an 11 as well. I'd order your standard size. It worked for me. My only beef is the laces. They're way too short. No biggie as I swapped them out with free RW laces. I just got longer ones that were the wax ones that came with the boots.
Date published: 2015-11-28
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_09011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×
Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Where to buy your
Beckman Round

STYLE No. 9011

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

Online Partner

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

FIND A STORE

Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

×