Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 9075

$279.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 9075

$279.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 9075

LEATHER:
Black Harness Leather
$279.99 USD
6" MOC, BLACK HARNESS Mens is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 193.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_09075, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

Shipping available only in the United States
See Shipping Policy


  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 9075 : Classic Moc

Modeled after Red Wing’s original work boot style, the 9075 is a 6-Inch Moc Toe featuring Black Harness leather, white Traction Tred rubber outsole, triple stitched quality and Goodyear welt construction.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

We began making moc-toe boots in the 1950s for sportsmen. Farm and factory workers quickly took to the boots for their all-day comfort and lasting durability. The crescent-shaped toe stitching is inspired by the construction of moccasins originally worn by the North American Algonquin Indians. Our Classic Moc Toes have since become a legend.

Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for Oil-Tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-Tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 110+ year history.


Leather: Black Harness Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred Cushion Crepe Wedge
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 23
Laces: 48-inch Black Taslan Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 9075 : Classic Moc

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 9075 is built using the No. 23 Last:

  • Was created in the 1950s and is Red Wing’s most iconic last
  • Includes extra room in the forefoot and instep for easy entry
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Most customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
    Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

    PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

    Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

    LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 9075

    REPAIR SERVICE

    Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs long I went to my local red wing store and was measured at an 11.5d on both feet. I went with a 10.5 and that was just right. It was hard to get my foot in and that’s what you’re after because they will soften and form. It’s been 8 months of wearing them three days a week to work. I like to give ample time before writing a review. They’re great boots. I bought a pair of 875 and 1907 at the same time. The 1907 is the way to go. Better welt, wider sole, thicker leather, comes with an insole and an extra pair of laces. The 875 seems to wear more on the sole. Maybe because it’s narrower. I work in and outdoors and they hold up well to water with an occasional oiling.
    Date published: 2018-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing Question I have a question related to fit - if there are fat creases in the toe of the boot, are they too big or is that crease normal? Thanks for any responses.
    Date published: 2018-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from My Favorite Boot; Wish it lasted longer I received my 1907s in Nov-2016 as an early Christmas gift. Snug at first, but the cork foot bed and leather soon loosened and formed perfectly to my foot. I have wear these boots almost every day (I'm management in a warehouse - concrete floors and stairs - very light duty work tbh). It's now July 2018 and the traction tread is almost completely worn down to the stitching and inside the left toe box (near my big toe) the leather is beginning to tear/pull apart, maybe from rubbing. Everyone speaks about how these boots "last a lifetime", but not amount of leather conditioner and care (which I do complete regularly) would be able to stop these issues from happening. Truly upset with how these came about. They're still the most comfortable boot I've ever worn and would love to continue to do so, but I can't bring myself to spend $125 to re-sole the boots with the existing toe box issue, and to spend $300 on another pair of boots that only lasts 1 1/2 years is unrealistic.
    Date published: 2018-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfortable boots! Best boots for riding my Harley! Put it to you this way....I have never in my life experienced any boot like this pair I have! Words can’t explain! All I can say is get a pair you won’t be disappointed! God bless! And make America great again!
    Date published: 2018-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another quality boot! This is my 3rd Red Wing boot- 2 Iron Rangers and now the 1907 Moc. These definitely fit different than the IR's but have the same great look and quality. Even though the fit is different, I still wear the same size in both models. When I was breaking in my IR's I didn't have any problems, the 1907's were a little tougher. I would recommend easing into them, because I got a pretty good blister from some heel slippage after wearing the first day. I've had them for about 3 weeks now and the rubbing is gone and they're as comfortable as my IR's. I found that the boot actually fit me better without the insole, so that might be something to try if you're having some discomfort at first. Even without the insole the boot is still really comfortable. Overall, I am happy once again with Red Wing boots and will probably add another model to my collection at some point.
    Date published: 2018-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won’t go back to your old boot I’ve been in construction for many years and I’ve struggled to find that one good boot. It seems like every other one I’ve had would feel great one day and be terrible the next. When I first bought these I kept asking myself if I made the right choice given the amount of coin I dropped on something that off the bat felt so stiff still knowing I needed to allow them to break in. Let me tell you, one they do break in it’ll be the greatest book you’ve ever put on. I’m on my feet all day as a new construction plumber and 8-10 hours feel like nothing. The best thing about them is I went from have terrible knee pain to them feeling great after wearing these. The only downside to this boot is now that I own them any other boot I wear casually feels like garbage. And looks, man nothing beats the way these look. Even after working hard all week you can quickly clean them up and be ready for a night on the town.
    Date published: 2018-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dont judge them till you’ve broken them in I purchased these as a Work boot for days when I know I have a lighter workload. These boots are not for someone who expects them to be great out of the box. But it only took about a week of wearing them around the house and to work for them to mold to my feet. Now they are about 2 weeks old and Are already the best boots I’ve ever owned. They really do get better every time you wear them. Weather the break in and you’ll have your favorite pair of boots for light days when you don’t need a steel toe and an everyday boot for everything in between. Make sure you have someone at a red wing store size them for you. Trust that person and just wear the boot. The leather will do the work. I also own a pair of Thorogood moc toe boots which I love but to me are not as comfortable. Make sure you use the leather insole provided by red wing with the 1907s. I said they run Big and wide because my normal sneaker size is an 8 and I wear these in a 7D
    Date published: 2018-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING BOOT They will not be comfortable for the first month, you have to be ready for it. Time is needed to break them in, especially the moc toe (hardest of all Red Wings), but afterwards, they are hands down the best boot you'll ever own. I get compliments all the time.
    Date published: 2018-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable Red Wings I own I have 5 pair of Red Wing Boots. The hardest to break in are the Beckmans. The Iron Rangers are fine. I was told to expect a long break in from these 875's but even if the leather isn't as soft as it will be, right out of the box they were really comfortable. I bought my exact size boot (11 D) and they fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2018-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need correct fit! These run big I usually wear a 9 in sneakers. I ordered an 8.5 in the red wing heritage 875. I had a problem with the eyelets almost touching each other in the left shoe. So, I took them to a red wings store in the Atlanta area. The manager was extremely helpful in getting me sized properly. He told me to drop down all the way to 7.5 D width. Since he was so helpful, I decided to order my red wings through his store and sent the pair of 8.5's back. So far, I can tell the 7.5 boots will be a much better fit. I am now in the dreaded break in period! Already have 2 blisters in the back of my heel but I can tell once the souls have loosened up a tad they will be perfect. My advice is go to a red wings store to get sized. Preferably, a red wings store that does good volume with the heritage line. Some red wings store move a-lot more heritage products than others. It made all the difference for me. I would have never thought I would be a 7.5! The boots appear to be outstanding quality.
    Date published: 2018-04-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I've been buying Red Wing boots since 1989 and the quality has gone down every year since I've been purchasing boots from Red Wing the 9-inch logg I would not recommend Red Wing to anyone anymore I've noticed how the quality of the workmanship has gone down every year since I've purchased the 9-inch lineman logger boots
    Date published: 2018-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall fantastic positives outweigh the one negative Workmanship and quality of leather second to none. I purchased a pair of 1907 copper rough boots and I am delighted with the colour. I bought full size down after watching YouTube reviews, personally I think half size down would be best out of box for comfort. Only one concern and that is the rate of knots the heels are wearing down. After 8 weeks of evening and weekend wear it is noticeable already.
    Date published: 2018-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, but what’s with the width? BRING BACK THE USA MADE IRISH SETTER AND MAKE A 875 EEE.
    Date published: 2018-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shoes These are my personal favorite from the heritage line (mostly because I like the look of this style better). I got a pair of them a couple months ago and I’ve just gotten through the break in period. Very nice and comfortable shoes and the charcoal leather looks great!
    Date published: 2018-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality boots. Well worth the money. You can spend less on boots that have the same look, but if you want a quality that goes above the standard, this line of boots can't be beat.
    Date published: 2018-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from From work boot to everyday shoe I have had these boots for about 10 months. So I first started off hating this boot. I normally wear EE width but the salesman said this shoe will stretch. My feet were so tight in this boot. I bought these boots for work boots as I work in the field. It hurt for a couple weeks but sure enough, they did start to stretch. Overall, it took almost two months before this boot fit perfectly. Now I'm glad I didn't go up in width because my toes and feet have a lot of room in them. I do not wear the included leather insoles, and this was also part of the break in. Now I have a perfectly molded insole. I stand up a lot for work, ten hours a day and in the beginning I really questioned my purchase, but now they are absolutely comfortable. Well, my employer is now having us wear steel toed boots, so I had to start using these moc toe boots as a shoe. They look good as an every day shoe! The crepe sole wears out fast! I will have to replace them very soon. I used to wear these every day at work, but now I wear them every day at home! They look to me like a high-end high top shoe actually, but way nicer. I ended up just getting another pair of Pecos steel toed work boots, my third pair ever. My last pair is 8 years old and my feet must be growing or something because my feet are wider and while they fit ok, as much as I'm on my feet, they aren't comfortable enough so I had to get a new boot, but after 8 years, they certainly paid for themselves many times over and are good enough for yard work.
    Date published: 2018-03-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from The sizing has changed I've worn a pair of 875's for more than 5 years and a pair of 8138's for at least 3 years. My current pair of 875's are on their third sole and the leather is starting to show it's age. I decided to buy a new pair recently and was sad to see that Red Wing has changed their sizing. Both of my old boots are size 9.5 EE, but when ordering my new ones I had to keep sending them back because they were too long. Ultimately, I landed on size 8.5 EE (I normally where a 10.5 in most other brands). The worst thing about the change in sizing is that the new boots are noticeably more narrow than my old ones. This is a real problem for anyone with wide feet. I can immediately feel my pinky toes getting squished in the toe box. I'm going to have them stretched in the hopes that they will work but I'm disappointed that an already narrow and oversized boot has been further elongated and reduced in width. Also, I had hoped that buying an American made heritage brand, I could count on a consistent quality product. Apparently that is not the case. It's sad because these are very well made boots, but the sizing inconsistencies over time make it hard to recommend to anyone that might choose this brand for life, like I had hoped to.
    Date published: 2018-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice boots ! Make sure you get fit at a Red Wing Shoe dealer. They know their products. I did my homework on these. I wear 8.5 in Nike. I ended up getting a size 7.5 in these knowing that these would loosen up. I wore these around the house for an hour or two for a week or two before wearing them a whole day. I also use shoe trees in between. They fit comfortable now maybe even a tad loose. Use the same care as you would as breaking in a high quality baseball glove.
    Date published: 2018-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had to get double E Had to have black with White Treads Had to be Double E I had get the from Great Britan Took over 1 year to break in Use lots of saddles soap it will do the job Wear double socks to protect the feet Warm water and saddle soap really soften the leather Mine are soft as a glove Time to send in to retread I hope they do a good job Styling boot chrome eyelets with black leather
    Date published: 2018-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot I’ve been wearing RedWing boots for about 18 years at this point. I own 9 pairs of moc toes. Just purchased the 1907 for the first time. This is my favorite boot. Quality, comfort, and made in America is what is important to me. Usually wear a size 12 I did step down a half a size to 11 1/2 with this pair and they fit perfect. Highly recommend this boot.
    Date published: 2018-02-23
    • y_2018, m_10, d_20, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_193
    • loc_en_US, sid_09075, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_redwingheritage

    FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

    USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
    4 33.5 1.5 21
    4.5 34 2 21.5
    3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
    4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
    4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
    5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
    5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
    6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
    6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
    7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
    7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
    8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
    8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
    9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
    9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
    10 12 43 9 28 28.5
    10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
    11 44 10 29
    11.5 45 10.5 29.5
    12 46 11 30
    13 47 12 31
    14 48 13 32
    15 49 14 33
    16 50 15 34
    ×
    Please enter a valid email address

    Compatibility View

    You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

    This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

    ×

    Where to buy your
    Classic Moc

    STYLE No. 9075

    You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

    Online Partner

    Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

    FIND A STORE

    Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

    ×