Free Expedited Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Expedited Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

$280.00 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

$280.00 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

LEATHER:
Mossy Oak Break-Up Leather
$280.00 USD
6" MOC, MOSSY OAK Mens is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 147.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_08884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Online Exclusive Style

Online Exclusive Style

×

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 8884 : Classic Moc

Red Wing boots have a long history in the outdoors. The same features that farm and factoryworkers prized in our sturdy footwear have also made them ideal companions in the marshes and forests on the feet of hunters and naturalists alike. Soit only makes sense that, just in time for fall, we’re making our beloved moc toe boot in a camouflage pattern leather. The 8884 boot still sports the 6-inch triple-stitched leather upper, Traction Tred rubber outsole, and Goodyear welt construction but now they’llmatch your fall hikes even better, thanks to a Mossy Oak® camouflage pattern of autumn leaves that conjures the forests like the ones around our home in southern Minnesota. When you wear them in the woods, you’ll blend in, and when you wear them around town, you’ll stand out.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Nothing says, “Red Wing”, like a moc toe boot with a white polyurethane outsole. It’s a style we started making in the 1950s for sportsmen but it worked equally well on farms and in factories due to that Traction Tred sole with its minimal tread that sheds mud and provides the underfoot comfort the work day required. The crescent-shaped stitching on the toe was inspired by the construction of the shoes, or “moccasins” originally worn by the North American Algonquin Indians. Our Classic Moc Toe boots have since become a legend.

Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather. Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather.

Smooth-Finished Leather

Smooth-Finished leathers have a polished surface that enhances the true beauty and quality of the leather. Only the most premium, top-quality hides are used to craft Smooth-Finished leathers. The result is a beautiful, classic-looking leather used to build more elegant styles, such as the Red Wing Heritage Beckman Collection. The polished look and feel of the Smooth-Finished leather requires more specialized care and attention to keep it maintained.


Leather: Mossy Oak Break-Up Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 23
Shank: Steel
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

The 8884 is built using the No. 23 Last:

  • Was created in the 1950s and is Red Wing’s most iconic last
  • Includes extra room in the forefoot and instep for easy entry
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Most customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
    Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

    PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

    Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

    LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 8884

    REPAIR SERVICE

    Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots Great boot. About a 2 month break in period for them to fit perfect. I wear them EVERY day and I put a lot of miles on these. I have had for a year now and I am taking them in to be re-soled. After the break in period, these boots are very comfortable (esp when leather gets soft). I only treated them 2-3 times with mink oil and it seemed to do the trick. I will wear these until they fall apart.. then I'll get another pair.
    Date published: 2016-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of boots! Just got a pair of the 1907. Wasn't sure about the fit so I picked them up at a local Red Wing dealer. I normally take a 13 D in most anything. The 13D fits very nicely, I'd say they are pretty true to size. Wore them out of the store to start breaking them in and had them on for the next six hours. No problems. They are new so obviously they need breaking in but there was no discomfort. Going to wear them to work every day. These are well made boots made here in the good old USA. They are not cheap but you truly get what you pay for in this world. You can have them re-soles, so the leather uppers should last a very long time, which really makes them a bargain. I also really like the leather, workmanship and value. Just go get a pair.
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok boot with bad soles I read about Red-Wing's for years before buying them. Supposedly these boots are the top of the line, best quality. The stiching and laces are warrantied for life. However, after only two years the soles are wearing out like crazy- unacceptable. The store wanted $125 to replace. That's half the price of the boot. I will be looking elsewhere for a more reliable boot.
    Date published: 2016-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy break in, great look, much comfort. I wear these on a concrete floor in a warehouse and the thick soft soles have really taken a ton of pressure off my knees and lower back. Break in took about a week and was much easier than my Iron Rangers. The soles seem to be a bit quicker to show wear and tear but I think that comes with the extreme comfort. Will probably end up resoling these after about 12 months whereas the cork on my Rangers should take two years at least. Thanks for another great boot, Red Wing!
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boot I have ever Owned 1st Red Wing heritage boot and will not be my last. Yes they are pricey but you get what you pay for. No fancy box like some other brands but that's ok. Leather quality is amazing. Amazing detail. I have heard you need a long time to break in but my 1907 feel great out of the box and if they are only going to get better...then I am a fan for life.
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6" MOC 8886--Could not be happier! From all the Red Wings Heritage styles I have, for some reason this model, and my 1907's, get the more inquiries and compliments (there is something about the combination of leather and crepe soles that people like). They run large, and I ordered my normal size, since I use my own full length insoles (these boots come with their own insoles, good ones, but I prefer mine). Although they look just like other Moc models built around the 23 last, this style is built on a 45 last, thus having a more loose fit (8883 and 1907 are built on #45). I like maintaining the original leather color, so I use leather cleaner-conditioner instead of mink or boot oil (which will considerably darken the color). A very confortable boot indeed.
    Date published: 2016-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over all a good boot Had to go one full size down and I wear them with out insoles much better on the foot how ever the leather on the instep and on the out side by the sole has become streched out makes for a weird fit and looks bad for a high end boot
    Date published: 2016-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots I love these boots. The only problem I have with these boots is the break in period, it can be very painful.
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Left boot toe profile completely different then the right The toe box on the left boot was completely different than that on the right boot. Boots were inspected and passed for quality assurance, I don't know how. My feet were sized at the Livonia, Michigan red wing shoe store. It looks like these boots should have been factory seconds. The uppers are fully broken in, no reason for this type of inconsistency of craftsmanship. Had to purchase a bunion stretcher tool to try to match the toebox profile of the other boot. Not good. Seems like Redwing needs to calm down on their 25,000 pair of boots a day quota.
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kind of disappointed For the last 10 years I have worn English shoes by shoemakers such as Tricker's, Crockett&Jones or Loake, every 5 years I need to get them a new sole. After 10 years the shoes are still great, I live in Finland and every year they go through 6 months of snow and ice. Two years ago I had to get my english boots resoled so I thought I would give a try to Red Wing, all over internet reviews are praising the quality and toughness... I got a pair of Moc Toe. What a disappointment! After 2 only two winters, actually 1 and half, the shoes are completely worn out! Already requiring a new sole and if I compare to any of my 10 years old English boots they look like zombies. And I'm the kind of person who likes to take good care of a pair of shoes. I will never, ever buy Red Wing again. Attached a photo 10 years old Tricker's vs 1,5 years old Red wing...
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I would have taken back before 30 days The break in period hurt for first week. Once broken in in sole wears very quick. Screws stick in sole way too easily. These boots in my opinion were not worth the money. I'm extremely dissatisfied with the product. I thought they would last at least a couple of years I'm 3 months in and regretting this purchase everyday.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Took about a month to break in but worth the blisters. I'm a size 11 sneaker, and am wearing size 11 875's. Lots of heal slip in the beginning because the sole is VERY stiff until broken in. I just laced them up tight and wore them a couple hours a day until broken in. Now I wear them all day long and they are broken in perfectly to my foot. Amazingly comfortable. I avoided mink oil becausee I didn't want to have that oily look, and am very happy I did. Now the boot has turned darker with normal wear but still looks like an un-oiled boot.
    Date published: 2016-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most wonderful red wings So as a proud owner of about 6 different red wing shoes I have to say that the 1907 are my favorite even though I can't wear them to work since there not safety toe there my at home project shoes they look great with jeans even to go out to run errands get lots of compliments on them I found them to be a bit stiff at first but all good leathers are I highly recommend this boots a bit pricey but I'm sure if you take care of them they will last a lifetime .!
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong stitching, Quality leather, awesome boots I had a pair of 875's previously. Similar looking boot with slightly less strength in the leather and stitching. My left boot started to rip around the toe stitching. I brought them back to the redwing store and was offered a full replacement on factory defect. The 875's werent in stock but the 1907's were so I tried them on and gave them a go. The break in on them is probably the most aggressive of all the redwing boots. I wore mine for a week developed some foot pain but once the leather broke in a little more they were good to go. I would certainly recommend these they will last a long time as long as they are taken care of properly
    Date published: 2016-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Model 1907 Purchased the Model 1907 a few days ago and couldn't be happier. Tried on several sizes and the best fit was my normal shoe size 9. No need to size down as most reviewers recommend. The 9s are a little snug and require some break in. Do yourself a favor and buy some Red Wing Merino wool socks. They help tremendously with the break in. Love these boots.
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "Different" Redwing Boot I currently own several Redwing Heritage boots and have owned Redwing boots since the early 80's and the 1907 boots are the most comfortable Redwings I have ever worn. The leather is just so much softer and pliable than any other Redwings. At times I was concerned about the snug fit both in width and length but after about 2 weeks they are the softest and most comfortable boots I have. After changing the insole from the one that came with the boots to a thinner and more stable insole, the width and length drastically changed to a perfect fit. If they don't feel right, play around with different insoles. It makes a huge difference.
    Date published: 2016-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legacy! If you're the type of person that wants a pair of boots your father's father toiled in look no further than the legend that is the 877! This boot has some serious break-in time but once it's broken in you'll favor these over your slippers. regular oiling and keeping the welt clean and oiled will give you a chance at a boot that might outlive you. *note. if you're the type that wants the shoes your father's father wore take a look at the 101.
    Date published: 2016-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable Redwing I have purchased yet Bought these 1907's about a month ago and the break in was easy compared to my Iron Rangers. If you are looking for a comfortable boot for everyday wear this is the boot. I bought the 1907 to be a winter boot, since my iron rangers have zero traction in snow, but I have ended up wearing them every day since I got them. Also, I love that these are made in the US.
    Date published: 2016-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best boot I've ever put on my feet,and they just keep getting better with time! Finally after a number of years , I pulled the trigger and bought the Heritage 1907's . I have two other pair of Redwing boots(engineer boots and logger boots) that I thought it couldn't get any better than! I was wrong! These 1907's are absolutely the best most comfortable boots I've ever had on my feet. They can be tough until broken in a bit, but worth every bit of hassle. They have molded to my feet and almost became a part of my foot it seems, you won't even notice that you're even wearing boots! The support is utterly the best I've had in a boot. The quality is second to none. If you're thinking about buying a pair, stop thinking about it and do it as fast as possible. I've never had nor ever will have anything better on my feet!
    Date published: 2016-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highest quality you can expect. I currently have 4 pairs of Red Wing boots. The oldest pair are 3 yrs old and I still wear them regularly. These are by far my favorite.
    Date published: 2016-08-14
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
    • loc_en_US, sid_08884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_redwingheritage

    FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

    USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
    4 33.5 1.5 21
    4.5 34 2 21.5
    3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
    4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
    4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
    5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
    5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
    6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
    6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
    7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
    7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
    8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
    8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
    9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
    9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
    10 12 43 9 28 28.5
    10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
    11 44 10 29
    11.5 45 10.5 29.5
    12 46 11 30
    13 47 12 31
    14 48 13 32
    15 49 14 33
    16 50 15 34
    ×
    Please enter a valid email address

    Compatibility View

    You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

    This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

    ×

    Where to buy your
    Classic Moc

    STYLE No. 8884

    You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

    Online Partner

    Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

    FIND A STORE

    Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

    ×