Free Gift, Expedited Shipping & Free Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Gift, Expedited Shipping & Free Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

$280.00 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

$280.00 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

LEATHER:
Mossy Oak Break-Up Leather
$280.00 USD
6" MOC, MOSSY OAK Mens is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 147.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_08884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Free sample care kit with online footwear purchase
See details

Free sample care kit with online footwear purchase while supplies last

Receive a free Red Wing Heritage sample care kit (a value of $25.00) with an online purchase of Heritage footwear while supplies last. Limit one care kit per customer order.
×

Online Exclusive Style

Online Exclusive Style

×

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 8884 : Classic Moc

Red Wing boots have a long history in the outdoors. The same features that farm and factoryworkers prized in our sturdy footwear have also made them ideal companions in the marshes and forests on the feet of hunters and naturalists alike. Soit only makes sense that, just in time for fall, we’re making our beloved moc toe boot in a camouflage pattern leather. The 8884 boot still sports the 6-inch triple-stitched leather upper, Traction Tred rubber outsole, and Goodyear welt construction but now they’llmatch your fall hikes even better, thanks to a Mossy Oak® camouflage pattern of autumn leaves that conjures the forests like the ones around our home in southern Minnesota. When you wear them in the woods, you’ll blend in, and when you wear them around town, you’ll stand out.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Nothing says, “Red Wing”, like a moc toe boot with a white polyurethane outsole. It’s a style we started making in the 1950s for sportsmen but it worked equally well on farms and in factories due to that Traction Tred sole with its minimal tread that sheds mud and provides the underfoot comfort the work day required. The crescent-shaped stitching on the toe was inspired by the construction of the shoes, or “moccasins” originally worn by the North American Algonquin Indians. Our Classic Moc Toe boots have since become a legend.

Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather. Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather.

Smooth-Finished Leather

Smooth-Finished leathers have a polished surface that enhances the true beauty and quality of the leather. Only the most premium, top-quality hides are used to craft Smooth-Finished leathers. The result is a beautiful, classic-looking leather used to build more elegant styles, such as the Red Wing Heritage Beckman Collection. The polished look and feel of the Smooth-Finished leather requires more specialized care and attention to keep it maintained.


Leather: Mossy Oak Break-Up Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 23
Shank: Steel
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

The 8884 is built using the No. 23 Last:

  • Was created in the 1950s and is Red Wing’s most iconic last
  • Includes extra room in the forefoot and instep for easy entry
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Most customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
    Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

    PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

    Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

    LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 8884

    REPAIR SERVICE

    Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 months and still happy Had the 1907's for 12 months and have been wearing them every work day for the past 6 months. According to my Pacer app, I'm averaging about 10 miles per day and my feet feel good at the end of the day. The sole is showing signs of wear but I've still got enough to get me through until December. I look after them and waterproof them once a month after a cleaning with a brass suede brush. The leather and hardware are still in great shape even though they're subjected to mortar and concrete dust daily. Cleaning them regularly will protect your investment. The waterproofing I use is similar to mink oil and does change the color but I don't care, I want dry feet.
    Date published: 2016-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Red Wing This is my third pair of red wing boots and by far the best. Although my other style boots are the same size the 875 seems to be the best fitting. Obviously as I'm sure you are all aware one needs to size down half to a full size. The sole is also the most comfortable and grippy of all the red wing soles. This is definitely more of a winter boot as they tend to get a bit hot in the summer. One thing I have noticed however is that my pair tend to let water in which I'm pretty sure is a fault. Overall I'm extremely happy with them and they definitely age well.
    Date published: 2016-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8880s Great fit! I never saw myself buying anything from the Heritage line. 4439s 11e was the plan, but those aren't stocked in the store. The saleswoman gave me the 10 1/2 875s to try on "for the look" she says. Ever since that fitting, it was too good to pass up. Sorry 4439's I'll be back for you. This moc style and crepe sole can't be beat when it comes to being comfortable and you're not worried the boots being able to make it. These boots are tough for non-steel toe... Just don't take em to work and have your boss nag you like a bored housewife. I will be getting the other colors. Don't discontinue these, please.
    Date published: 2016-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8890 v 1907 on width... So these 8890's Charcoal Rough and Toughs just arrived. They are gorgeous as expected. I have and wear daily a similar boot, 1907 Copper Rough and Tough and I love them. I ordered 11D (same as my 1907s) and the length is as expected HOWEVER, the width is fully .25" to .5" narrower than my 1907s. Is this normal anyone else experiencing this? Pic attached. Thanks in advance.
    Date published: 2016-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing comfort! But... This is my 2nd pair of heritage boots with my first being the 213's. I must say that although the leather and comfort are amazing....I am not happy at the rate at which the soles wore. I purchased these in January of 2016 and here I am in June wondering if I need a resole already. Although I wear these daily, I work in an office and am not on my feet all day. I love redwing for the comfort , look, and feeling I get when I can buy USA made boots. I don't think I would recommend these as an "on your feet all day" boot. I would love to put a tougher sole on these and am hoping for recommendations. The sole on the 213 model is (was) much tougher.
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weird Fit, but Great Looks This boot is my second Red Wing (I also have the 8111 Iron Ranger). The classic Moc Toe. The perfect boot for a pair of jeans. I love this boot. I will say that even with an orthotic insert the 11 1/2 is a bit too big for me. Probably should have went with the 11. In my opinion and maybe it's just my foot, but this boot has a funny fit. To me it's a bit tight in the toe-box, but doesn't anchor my heel in well. Once you get it broken in though, it'll become one of your favorite boots guaranteed. The white sole doesn't stay white long, but I believe that's part of the style of the boot. Gets better with age, so keep on wearing them and they get better and better looking. Fair warning: Boot Oil darkens this boot considerably. The lightness comes back in a several weeks, just keep that in mind. I personally like the look of a well oiled boot, so I don't mind.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1907 Beautiful boot. I ordered the 1907s half size down and it fits just right. It is a little snug but the leather molds around your foot for a custom fit. Love the crepe soles, very comfortable. The price was a little high but as soon as I received the boot, I realized that it was well worth the price. Quality construction and immediately, I knew it will last me a very long time. It so well built. Buy from an authorized dealer. ( I bought initial boots off EBay and relieved I'll- fitting boots). Luckily, I was able to return them. I then purchased from Red Wings directly and the boots came out of the box perfect. After a month, I did apply the Red Wing Mink Oil and applied it lightly on the boot and heavier at the welts and the seams. It does deepen the color of the leather to a really nice brown. I also sprayed it with the leather protector. I really like how it turned out. Take care of your boots and it will last a lifetime. I wear it as a fashion boot, so I do not know how it stands up in the field etc. but the I can stand in them all day. They look great with jeans, really don't wear them with anything else. Overall, excellent look, quality construction and very comfortable. I recommend spending the extra money and buy these boots. You will not regret it.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boot I have always been a fan of this work boot. The last pair I bought was 25 years ago and have worn the boots for work which includes everything from concrete work to working around my woodworking shop. I final broke down and bought a new pair this past weekend, I can only hope that this new pair will last as long. Based on the craftsmanship of these new boots I don't think I have anything to worry about.
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best things to place your money into Proud owner of 1907 Moc Toe and Iron Rangers 8119. Bought the Mocs in December 2015 loved them so much i had to get myself the Iron Rangers in March. Fitting was a little bit confusing. I do recommend finding a good store because during my searched in Montreal only two stores had hydrated non-scuffed shoes and took pride in the shoes ES2 and MEK(I would recommend MEK). Stay away from places like Browns and The Bay. If you cant find boots your satisfied with try it on for fitting and order from red wing directly. I ended up sizing one size down from my typical 11 running shoe to a 10 in the RW Moc and a 9 1/2 for the Iron Rangers. I had a hard time breaking the in the mocs around the widest part of the toe as well as the ankle. I have warn the boots now maybe 20 times and the boot fits like a glove. I am not a person who spends money easily and for me to spend it on two pairs in less then half a year was a pretty huge deal. I expect to have these shoes for ever and when(if) they run out i do plan on replacing them. I might even buy the blacksmiths, beckman round, weekender and the classic chukkas by December 2016.
    Date published: 2016-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic look, modern craftsmanship I bought these after doing a lot of research. I bought them in store, and glad I did. I went down a full size. After a month now, they are breaking in beautifully. The leather is taking on great character each day. Very comfortable after the first few days. The handmade craftsmanship is something you see and feel, and I catch people looking at them constantly. They pair great with jeans, and even slacks depending on the event. Great for everyday wear. Great investment, and looking forward to getting more.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I have received my 1907s in today's mail and I must say that I am very impressed with the quality and fit of the boots. The boot is true to size. I usually wear a size 11 and the 1907 size 11s fitted well and I'm sure they will break in nicely to a perfect fit. You do need to wear a thick sock with this boot (thin office type socks won't cut it). As a general comment, I am very pleased and glad that I spent the money on them. Thank you.
    Date published: 2016-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality in my 1907's is outstandings I have had my 1907s for 4 years and they just keep getting better and the durability and quality has been incredible. The leather just looks better with age when you take care of it. I have had the boots resoled by Red Wing and I couldn't ask for better service. I have 4 different types of Red Wing shoes and won't buy any other brand.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper R&T I was drawn to the leather on the 1907s because it has a rugged, worn look. The 1907s also have better inserts than a vast majority of the heritage line, which is a big plus. I plan on using these for more outdoorsy activities, although I cannot yet comment on their performance. I can say that the fit guide is spot on (unlike the IRs). The only con I have found is that this style is harder to find a good look in something other than jeans (unlike my 8119s). Mink oil works very well with the Rough & Tough leather after the first 6 months. It takes a little bit to soak in, making them seem much darker than expected at first. After a few hours they will lighten and return close to their original color, though I think that the nature of the R&T leather is to darken with use - so expect that. Use the mink oil sparingly, you can always add more.
    Date published: 2016-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally....!!! Bought a pair of these in copper rough n tough in the Calgary Redwing store Jan 15. I tried on 2 pairs and it immediately became apparent the break in period would be lengthy. As they wore in I realised that maybe I'd bought a size too big and so I stuck in a pair of Redwing suede insoles - not cheap - which helped. I had heel slippage for aaages on my right foot but stuck with it. Halfway through the breaking in process I began to treat them with Redwing mink oil, which began to really soften them up. Initially this stuff darkens the leather, but it does eventually return to its original colour. I'd recommend - quite obviously you may think - to always wear fairly thick boot socks with these boots. Anyway, after around 15 months of average, but not intensive, wear I do not get heel slippage anymore and I can bimble around in them all day with no problems. I marked them down a notch on craftsmanship simply because, I feel, the word 'rugged' rather than 'finesse' springs to mind here. Yes, I know they're work boots built to last but still.... Its plain to me that if you look after them they'll go on forever. Mine are looking better with age and I love them. A pair of Heritage chukkas are next on my list. Choose your boots - and fit - carefully, look after them and you won't go far wrong.
    Date published: 2016-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sizing is slightly off Amazing boot, simply gorgeous. Only (resolved) issue was the sizing, I own both the 2955 and 8111 in 9, and everyone (including Red Wing) told me I should fit a 9 in the 875. Not true, I had to size up .5 for this boot, so a 9.5. Regular width, in all three models of course. The 1907 was a contender but its wider than the 875. Next one will be the 3322.
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never a disappointment I bought my normal boot size in these (a full size smaller than my sneaker size). My foot runs slightly wider than average, but never enough to buy wider than a D. At first, I was bummed I didn't buy a wide. I thought there was no way these would stretch enough to ever feel comfortable. But after only a few difficult days, these now are by far my best fitting boots. They fit like a glove, and I can wear them all day without any discomfort. Truly a great pair of boots. Take your time to find your correct size with the help of someone who knows their stuff. Its worth it.
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Buy Them! My first pair of Red Wing Shoes and boy am I glad I made the purchase. They are two weeks old and I can already feel the leather softening up. They look and feel great, I get compliments about them every time I wear them.. I love them and will be purchasing the 1911's once these 1907's break in 100%.
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best footwear in the world This is my 5th pair of Red Wings, I also own 2 pairs of the Iron Rangers and 2 pairs of the Beckman. The quality and craftsmanship that goes into all of your products are second to none. Being around horses all day, I am hard on my boots and they are exposed to a number of different environments. Regular cleaning and oiling ensures that the boots alway look great. It is nice to see in a world full of low quality garbage there are still companies like Red Wing who insist on doing things the right way.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I heard things about Red Wing boots and now I understand the following. They fit well, craftsmanship is superior and I couldn't be more happy. It took about 6 weeks of constant wearing to break them in. They feel really good and I now wear them as my daily shows and all around show. They look nice and I get compliments on how they look. I haven't done anything but wear them to break them in. They have held up to the rain, snow, salt and everyday wear and tear. I love these boots. Extremely happy.
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genuine Leather & Craftsmanship I've owned my 1907's for the last 8 years. The original sole is EXTREMELY comfortable. Since I'm hard on boots I had them re-soled with a more aggressive Vibram sole. There's nothing like a broken in pair of boots.
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_5, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
    • loc_en_US, sid_08884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_redwingheritage

    FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

    USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
    4 33.5 1.5 21
    4.5 34 2 21.5
    3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
    4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
    4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
    5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
    5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
    6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
    6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
    7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
    7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
    8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
    8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
    9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
    9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
    10 12 43 9 28 28.5
    10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
    11 44 10 29
    11.5 45 10.5 29.5
    12 46 11 30
    13 47 12 31
    14 48 13 32
    15 49 14 33
    16 50 15 34
    ×
    Please enter a valid email address

    Compatibility View

    You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

    This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

    ×

    Where to buy your
    Classic Moc

    STYLE No. 8884

    You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

    Online Partner

    Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

    FIND A STORE

    Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

    ×