Free Expedited Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Expedited Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

$280.00 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

$280.00 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

LEATHER:
Mossy Oak Break-Up Leather
$280.00 USD
6" MOC, MOSSY OAK Mens is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 147.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_08884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Online Exclusive Style

Online Exclusive Style

×

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 8884 : Classic Moc

Red Wing boots have a long history in the outdoors. The same features that farm and factoryworkers prized in our sturdy footwear have also made them ideal companions in the marshes and forests on the feet of hunters and naturalists alike. Soit only makes sense that, just in time for fall, we’re making our beloved moc toe boot in a camouflage pattern leather. The 8884 boot still sports the 6-inch triple-stitched leather upper, Traction Tred rubber outsole, and Goodyear welt construction but now they’llmatch your fall hikes even better, thanks to a Mossy Oak® camouflage pattern of autumn leaves that conjures the forests like the ones around our home in southern Minnesota. When you wear them in the woods, you’ll blend in, and when you wear them around town, you’ll stand out.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Nothing says, “Red Wing”, like a moc toe boot with a white polyurethane outsole. It’s a style we started making in the 1950s for sportsmen but it worked equally well on farms and in factories due to that Traction Tred sole with its minimal tread that sheds mud and provides the underfoot comfort the work day required. The crescent-shaped stitching on the toe was inspired by the construction of the shoes, or “moccasins” originally worn by the North American Algonquin Indians. Our Classic Moc Toe boots have since become a legend.

Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather. Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather.

Smooth-Finished Leather

Smooth-Finished leathers have a polished surface that enhances the true beauty and quality of the leather. Only the most premium, top-quality hides are used to craft Smooth-Finished leathers. The result is a beautiful, classic-looking leather used to build more elegant styles, such as the Red Wing Heritage Beckman Collection. The polished look and feel of the Smooth-Finished leather requires more specialized care and attention to keep it maintained.


Leather: Mossy Oak Break-Up Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 23
Shank: Steel
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

The 8884 is built using the No. 23 Last:

  • Was created in the 1950s and is Red Wing’s most iconic last
  • Includes extra room in the forefoot and instep for easy entry
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Most customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
    Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

    PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

    Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

    LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 8884

    REPAIR SERVICE

    Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect boots This is the best pair of boots or shoes I have ever owned. I work for the U.S. Forest Service and they have seen it all. From hot dry summers in the desert to snow packed timber winters. I have had them resoled a few times and they always come back feeling like a pre broken brand new boot. I have worn these boots a good 5 out of 7 days a week for as long as I can remember.
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice shoes This product has great style and fit. the only problem is the leather dye which is only at the surface resulting discoloration after long use unlike horween leather in which the dye penetrates the whole thickness of the leather.
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots after extensive break in period. I bought these boots online without first trying them on. They felt too tight in the toe box when I received them and put them on, and I thought I was going to have to return them. I bought my normal boot size (11.5 D). I did some research and found out that they will loosen up after some wear. They were REALLY tight in the toe box. I was thinking I should've gone with the wide pair. I stuck it out for about three weeks and they loosened up enough so that my little toe no longer hurt. I then realized I got the right size. Had I tried them on in a Red Wing store first, I would've had a sales person available to explain the different sizing and break in requirements for these boots. Now I'm three months into wearing these boots and they feel even better. The leather is perfect. The fit is perfect; the toe box has opened up enough to fit like a glove. My favorite boots. I recommend wearing thick socks while breaking these in. If you don't, your feet may hurt. Also, put some leather oil on them when you get them. They darken a bit when you do this, but these boots look good a little darker.
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The boots took a long time to break in but the construction is great. I've been wearing these for 7 years and the only negative is the soles wear fast, especially if you wear them a few days each week. Also, I've sent them to be resoled and asked if they could be cleaned up a bit. They didn't do any cleaning.
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most comfortable boot I've ever owned This boot is by far the most comfortable and well built boot I have ever owned. The leather is beautiful with quality stitching. Between the crepe sole and the cushoned leather insole these boots feel like pillows on my feet. Absolutely satisfied with the quality, look and feel of these boots. Great work Red Wing.
    Date published: 2016-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iconic shoe well worth the price tag I was skeptical when trying the boots on in the store, because they were extremely stiff and awkward to walk in, but the styling and reviews of the boot were second to none, so I had to give them a chance. After a couple weeks of blisters and pressure spots, the boots formed to my foot perfectly, and now they feel much more like slippers than anything. Good pair of socks and lots of oil go along way during break in. I've had them now six months, wear them most days, and would never think of wearing anything else again. Worth every penny. Worth the break in. Looking forward to wearing them for many years!
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1907s for life I'm a barber and I wear these boots every day. I work 10 hours a day and they are super comfortable. Best boots I ever bought the more you wear them the better they look .
    Date published: 2016-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the price and pain Very wearable and tough boot. Do not have to babysit them, took a good 2-3 weeks to break in. Now fit super. Did buy one size down.
    Date published: 2016-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from add another 5 star review to the mix. my first red wing product and i am super impressed. the entire buying experience was a pleasure even though i had to wait a week for my size to come in. it was worth the weight bc these are about as nice a pair of shoes i have ever seen. the weight and construction are top notch. i will use these casually but i would imagine these could be quite the workhorse in your shoe collection if you wear boots to work. only worn these twice so far but they seem to get more comfortable each time i put them on. highest recommendation possible.
    Date published: 2016-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1907's are great I bought the 1907 boots 6 months ago and I think I have worn them every day since then. They feel great. You pay more for the 1907 but don't even hesitate to pay it. They have the triple stitching and flatter soul which gives them a slightly more professional look if you wear them to the office or, are an engineer on job sites.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I don't usually write reviews, but these are just too great to not say anything about them. Everyone online said to order 1 full size down, which I found to be a little snug. I went to the main shop in red wing mn and found that 1/2 size down was perfect. Yes, as advertised, they wore like a ski boot for 3 or 4 days. Now, however, just absolutely phenomenal. Couldn't be happier.
    Date published: 2016-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST boot money can buy! I've been wearing some form or fashion of a boot for the vast majority of my life. I've bounced around from different brands and styles. But a vintage or heritage look is what I've always looked for. I got my boots about 3 weeks ago. Let me say, these are by far the best thing I have ever owned. I love the quality and craftsmanship of these boots. They are amazing. Once I got them broke in, which only took about 3 solid 12 hour days in them, they are the most comfortable shoe I've ever wore. I wear my boots daily to the office. They look good, feel good, and offer a casual, but somewhat professional look (depending on where you work of course). Are you looking for a solid looking boot with superb quality and look? Look no further than the Red Wing 1907's, made with real leather right here in the good ole USA. I plan on wearing these for years to come.
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It took a while but I had a few problems to start with as a few pairs I had kept having stitching come undone around the top but after finding the perfect pair I can now I haven't really taken them off since. Wear them anywhere through anything and they clean up perfect each time. Just took a few weeks to wear in but now they're so comfy.
    Date published: 2016-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid boots but narrow I have not had this boot for long and it is still very stiff and narrow. I have a bit of a wide foot and it's tight around my toes and forefoot. I was told that they will eventually widen when broken in, is this true? And if so, how much wider can they become?
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You simply can't go wrong buying a heritage Red Wing boot! The first pair of Red Wings I bought were the cheaper " work wear line" of boots. I found them uncomfortable, not lasting long and unknowingly not made in Red Wing MN or the USA for that matter. I then was introduced to the "heritage line" of boots by a older guy I worked with that has bought them since the late 60's. I have never looked back since. I'm on my fifth pair of heritage boots. Not because they wore out but because I loved them so much I wanted to try new styles. I've had my first pair of 875's resoled by Red Wing and it's like getting a new pair of boots with the worn in feel. They are going on 6 years and are my go to boot for work. I stand & work on a concreate floor for 9 hours a day and would never wear anything else. I also recommend getting the better upgraded insoles. Although pricey they are well worth the money. Yes the heritage line is pricey but considering you'll get years of comfortable wear out of the boots compared to the cheaper not made in USA "work line" of Red Wings I highly suggest the heritage line. I have tried 4 different styles of boots and love them all. They will last me for many years to come. They are well worth the price!
    Date published: 2015-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough & Comfortable After years of buying "Made in Somewhere Else", I saved up and bought this style of Red Wing boots. It has been the best boot that I've owned. After the initial break in period, these fit and perform like a comfortable sneaker (speaking for myself). I have noticed that after owning them for a little over a year, and wearing them almost everyday for 8-12 hours, the soles will need to be refurbished. I consider that cost a part of my investment after throwing away money on cheap and uncomfortable shoes. This is my first pair of Red Wings and certainly not my last, they are, in my opinion, best money value over a long term.
    Date published: 2015-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic I've never had leather shoes, or quality shoes for that matter, but have always wanted some. They took 2 weeks to finally break in, and they're the most comfortable shoe I've ever worn. Though I will admit I bought Red Wings cheapest insole, I do intend to begin wearing them without the insole soon. Just wanted to break in the floor a little bit first. It made me realise, based on every shoe I've ever owned, that normal, everyday shoes are their most comfortable when you first buy them but they decay rapidly over time. Red Wings are the complete inverse of that. They start off a bit uncomfortable but become more and more and even more comfortable the longer you have them. The length was perfect but I have wide feet. They were a little tight for the first 10 days or so but they've formed around my foot nice and snug and prefer how they are now more than if they hadn't been as snug from the get go. I like to buy few things, but great things, and my Red Wings scratch that itch perfectly. Can't recommend them enough, and even though they were just a little too expensive for me, they're certainly worth the price and would gladly buy them again.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot After applying mink oil they broke in within a day. Exceptional quality and second to non craftsmanship. A bit heavy and bulky but it is a work boot that lives up too and surpasses all expectations. Rugged, durable, and really comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was so excited about getting a pair of the 1907s. I have for many years wanted a pair of Red Wing Shoes. Recently I bought a pair of the 1907s. I never had a tough break-in stage. The boots felt great from day one. My job requires me to walk outside daily and the boots feel so good on my feet! I have always worn hiking shoes, but the boots are going to replace them. I am thinking about getting a pair of 875s for use away from work.
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I want to love these boots Bought a pair of 875's not quite a year ago. Incredibly comfortable once I got them broken in (took about 2 weeks). Really loved the look of the boot. However, I'm really disappointed in how quickly the white "outsole" compressed, losing the thick proportions that drew me to the boot in the first place. It is simply too soft. I wear these boots to the office 5 days a week, but for $300 bucks, I expected them to last a little longer than they did.
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_6, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
    • loc_en_US, sid_08884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_redwingheritage

    FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

    USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
    4 33.5 1.5 21
    4.5 34 2 21.5
    3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
    4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
    4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
    5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
    5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
    6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
    6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
    7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
    7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
    8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
    8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
    9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
    9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
    10 12 43 9 28 28.5
    10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
    11 44 10 29
    11.5 45 10.5 29.5
    12 46 11 30
    13 47 12 31
    14 48 13 32
    15 49 14 33
    16 50 15 34
    ×
    Please enter a valid email address

    Compatibility View

    You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

    This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

    ×

    Where to buy your
    Classic Moc

    STYLE No. 8884

    You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

    Online Partner

    Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

    FIND A STORE

    Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

    ×