Free Expedited Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Expedited Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

$280.00 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

$280.00 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

LEATHER:
Mossy Oak Break-Up Leather
$280.00 USD
6" MOC, MOSSY OAK Mens is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 147.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_08884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Online Exclusive Style

Online Exclusive Style

×

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 8884 : Classic Moc

Red Wing boots have a long history in the outdoors. The same features that farm and factoryworkers prized in our sturdy footwear have also made them ideal companions in the marshes and forests on the feet of hunters and naturalists alike. Soit only makes sense that, just in time for fall, we’re making our beloved moc toe boot in a camouflage pattern leather. The 8884 boot still sports the 6-inch triple-stitched leather upper, Traction Tred rubber outsole, and Goodyear welt construction but now they’llmatch your fall hikes even better, thanks to a Mossy Oak® camouflage pattern of autumn leaves that conjures the forests like the ones around our home in southern Minnesota. When you wear them in the woods, you’ll blend in, and when you wear them around town, you’ll stand out.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Nothing says, “Red Wing”, like a moc toe boot with a white polyurethane outsole. It’s a style we started making in the 1950s for sportsmen but it worked equally well on farms and in factories due to that Traction Tred sole with its minimal tread that sheds mud and provides the underfoot comfort the work day required. The crescent-shaped stitching on the toe was inspired by the construction of the shoes, or “moccasins” originally worn by the North American Algonquin Indians. Our Classic Moc Toe boots have since become a legend.

Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather. Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather.

Smooth-Finished Leather

Smooth-Finished leathers have a polished surface that enhances the true beauty and quality of the leather. Only the most premium, top-quality hides are used to craft Smooth-Finished leathers. The result is a beautiful, classic-looking leather used to build more elegant styles, such as the Red Wing Heritage Beckman Collection. The polished look and feel of the Smooth-Finished leather requires more specialized care and attention to keep it maintained.


Leather: Mossy Oak Break-Up Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 23
Shank: Steel
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

The 8884 is built using the No. 23 Last:

  • Was created in the 1950s and is Red Wing’s most iconic last
  • Includes extra room in the forefoot and instep for easy entry
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Most customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
    Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

    PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

    Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

    LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 8884

    REPAIR SERVICE

    Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every working man should own a pair once in their life I've always just bought workboots that were good enough. They're going to be subjected to heat, snow, every kind of task imaginable, and long hours. I had a little extra money put back and I wanted to try a quality pair of boots. I'm glad I did. If you're the type of guy who spends most of his life at work and in bed, buy a quality mattress, and a pair of Red Wings. The price stings a little at first, but that goes away pretty quick. Comfortable, durable, and beautiful, they truly are the gold standard. I'm normally a 12, got my 1907's in 11 1/2 and they fit like a glove.
    Date published: 2015-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work, motorcycle and a everyday best boot! I have 2 pairs of 875's and other than my vans for skateboarding these boots don't come off. 1st pair broke in pretty fast, second pair tried to test my patience. Only thing I don't know is why one pair has the red wing stamp on the side of the boot and the other pair doesn't have a stamp.
    Date published: 2015-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bulletproof I bought a pair of Redwing 1907s as a birthday present to myself almost three years ago. They have proved to be the best boot I've ever owned! It took some time(and oil) to break them in, but now they are as comfortable and supple as an old baseball glove. I use them mostly for work but they also clean up well to use as a casual dress boot. I would recommend trading out the standard insoles for the Shaped Comfort Footbed insoles as the standard insoles offer 1920s era support.
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot... great for work in ALL conditions and good for leisure also. I have had two pairs of 875's now... my first I had for about 6 months and unfortunately spilt oil on them and ruined the colour... but my brother took them off my hands and still wears them (colour comes back after more wear)... then got a pair of 1917 and now I'm back onto these... Great boot and the only bit of the boot that wears noticeably is the sole. even then it takes about 1 year for the sole to wear down so the life in these boots is incredible...I wear these boots everyday, Awesome product!
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG, love these boots. Put these on and immediately freaked out because the left boot felt a whole size tighter than the right foot where the laces/eyelets begin. I began goggling how this can be fixed etc... because I did not want to return them. There are several methods recommended, home methods and Red Wing stores that could correct this. I decided I was to lazy to try any of them so I put them on with thick boot socks then with Stance socks and wore them around the house for about an hour. The left loosened up immediately and felt perfect. The following day I wore them walking around Chicago for 8 hrs, rode my motorcycle in them and did yard work. Comfortable and warm. Everywhere I went people noticed and complimented my Red Wing Boots. I feel like I'm a member of a secret club. The color has darkened on the 1907 and has some great markings after 3 days of owning them. Today I ordered the 9075 black Moc and the previous week I purchased the 8114 Iron Ranger. The 8114 is equally comfortable. These boots are priced well with other competitors and quite a bit less than a few brands. FYI, do your research as I did not pay full price for any of my boots. I wear an 7.5 or 8 in most boots and the 7.5 was perfect in both styles. These are UNISEX boots so don't ignore them ladies.
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the initial struggle! I have 2 pairs of Iron Rangers that I love, but the look of the 875's were the boots that initially drew me to the Heritage line. I wear a full size down and slightly narrower than my loafer size in the I.R.'s so I got the same size in the 875. These definitely fit differently than the I.R.'s, built on a different last, not as much toe box room width wise etc., but I jammed my feet into them and trusted they would eventually break in and be comfortable. Aftera couple weeks of wearing them all day, especially on days I knew I'd be walking alot, these things are really breaking in nicely. Nothing good is easy or free and I kind of like that you kind of have to earn these. Thanks Red Wing!
    Date published: 2015-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer for life I usually wear size 12 in most shoes/boots, but I went with a half size smaller and the fit is incredible. The craftsmanship in these boots is second to none, especially with the thickness of the leather and durability of the stitching. I've had mine for a few days and can already feel them molding to my foot with daily wear. I take the train into work every day and tend to slip around quite a bit on the rocky train rides, but these boots are rock solid and I haven't lost balance or footing once! I've gotten compliments the first day I wore them out, and I'm sure more to come. Take care of your feet now, and they won't fail you later. Unbelievable American made product. Customer for life.
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable comfort ! I am a quote un quote " old soul " and I love the classic look from the 30s 40s and 50s . On most of the boots I have found that have this look you have to give up comfort for look , the 1907 is nothing like that . The comfort I get in my feet and legs from wearing my boots is unexplained , not even tennis shoes can compare , and I can't go anywhere without getting stopped numerous times to hear someone tell me how much they love my boots . Thank you Red Wing for the quality and reliability of an American product like the 1907 .
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability and Quality I've had this pair of boots sense the end of May. They are one of the nicist boots that I've had. They don't hurt my feet at all. I'm all ways exposed to the weather and last night it rained very hard and i had to be out in it for over an hour. My feet stayed dry which suprised me because the boots where completely soaked. I had no choice to walk through water that was 2-4" deep. When i was done I changed clothes of course but when i checked my sox they where dry the only thing that didn't need changed. The only thing that i hate about these boots are that when I'm up on my car carrier when the decking is wet it feels like a skating rink. VERY EASY TO FALL!!!!! And the decking kills the life of the soles. But even so I do highly recommend these boots very nice. I'll buy another pair.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More comfortable than imagined. These boots are unbelievable. They are the most comfortable, best fitting boots I have ever owned and I own 4 pair of Double H. Don't listen to the reviews that say they run a half size small or half size large. They are true to size. Many reviews mention blisters while breaking in. That is because they didn't listen to the Red Wing consultant because if you are getting blisters you have a boot that is too large. Yes, they are stiff and tight in the beginning but they break in perfectly. I bought mine on a Friday and wore them all weekend in the house. They were stiff and uncomfortable but I gave them a chance and wore them to work on Monday. I gave them a break on Tuesday and when I put them on the following day it was like putting on a boot that I had for months. After two weeks these boots feel like I had a custom fit. Don't think you need oils and leather treatments to make these boots comfortable. They will break in without that. The leather insole needs time to conform to your foot. When you first try on the boot concentrate on how it fits not how it feels. It WILL conform to your foot and fit like a glove. Listen to your Red Wing consultant. And you can have soles replaced. Use the leather laces. You will know why after you use them.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality product My first pair of Redwings. I expected a tough break in but not so much. Keep them oiled up and let your salesman help with the leather tools (if your store offers this service) to work out tight spots. Great boots and they look great too.
    Date published: 2015-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe that lasts I've been wearing the 875 boot for 3 years. I replaced the soles last year and after abusing them all summer, they're about due for the same treatment. I expect these boots to last another few years. Money well spent!
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMERICAN LEATHER!!!!!!!!!!! just got my 1907's. right out of the box you can see the quality is unmatched! i'm replacing a pair of Sears Die Hard 6" Moc Toe of exactly same style. The die hard's leather is like plastic compared to these. these were a bit pricey but when you consider how long you will own them, it's well worth it.
    Date published: 2015-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It pays to buy quality. The break in is tough, but worth it, a good pair of socks goes a long way when breaking them in, or even bandage your feet in blister prone areas to make it less painful. Once they are broken in you won't want to take them off, I wear these for riding a Harley Davidson, working 9-5 as a barista, Hiking/Camping, and cleaned up they bridge the gap between casual and formal with a good pair of dark denim, a collared shirt, and maybe even a tie. They are worth every bit of their price.
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for First time purchasing a high quality leather boot and I was not disappointed. Break in period was tough but well worth it in the end. Fits like a sleeve, I bought a size smaller and still had room front of my toe. Overall good quality product that made a fan outta me :)
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality of leather, stitching, and insole. Wow! Have worn Red Wings for 17 years, and will not ever wear another brand of work boot. The 1907 is an amazing boot, and I hope to wear no other style. This boot, after a week of blisters and discomfort, is everything I wanted. I wear them to work as an electrician, and end up wearing them every where else. Buy them, oil them at least three times your first week and you will love them!
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now THIS is quality. First, I was impressed with the personnel in the Red Wing store. They knew the products and knew how to fit them. Very well done. Secondly, the boot themselves. What gems. They quality and craftsmanship. Made in America, yessiree. The fit at the store was pretty good. I've been walking them in "Break-In" mode for several days now. This leather was rather stiff starting out, but feels more pliable already. I had one hot spot, but that has just about softened up. The width and length is true to size, and plenty of toe box room. The laces do not want to stay tied, so I've changed them out. The soles are very comfortable. I plan to have these for a long time!
    Date published: 2015-04-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Break in? Man, I spent an utter fortune on these boots, have been wearing the everyday for 5 months. I would assume that they should be broken in now, but I am getting so many blisters on my feet. Literally today I have 12 blisters on each foot... Not sure what ps going on with these...
    Date published: 2015-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like walking on clouds I got a pair of these last fall, and they were very uncomfortable. I toughed out the blisters and oiled them like crazy and I've been rewarded with the most comfortable pair of shoes I've ever owned. With a little love and care the leather is as soft as can be and they keep my feet warm during -20° winter days. Take care of them and they'll take care of you.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best footwear I've ever owned I bought these boots to have a pair to wear for dress casual use. I work 12 hour shifts as an ER nurse and wore these for the first time on a shift to start breaking them in. I brought my specially designed nursing shoes to change into in case the first wear would start to bother my feet, I never even took them out my bag. These boots were awesome the first time I wore them and I know they'll only get better with time. Thank you Red Wing. I was sized in store for a 13B but had to get a D width. A pair of insoles bridged the gap perfectly. I highly recommend these boots and am now a Red Wing costumer for life.
    Date published: 2015-03-23
    • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_7, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
    • loc_en_US, sid_08884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_redwingheritage

    FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

    USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
    4 33.5 1.5 21
    4.5 34 2 21.5
    3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
    4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
    4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
    5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
    5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
    6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
    6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
    7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
    7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
    8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
    8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
    9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
    9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
    10 12 43 9 28 28.5
    10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
    11 44 10 29
    11.5 45 10.5 29.5
    12 46 11 30
    13 47 12 31
    14 48 13 32
    15 49 14 33
    16 50 15 34
    ×
    Please enter a valid email address

    Compatibility View

    You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

    This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

    ×

    Where to buy your
    Classic Moc

    STYLE No. 8884

    You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

    Online Partner

    Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

    FIND A STORE

    Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

    ×