Free Expedited Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Expedited Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

$280.00 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S 6-INCH BOOTS

Added to cart

Classic Moc product photo

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

$280.00 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Classic Moc

STYLE NO. 8884

LEATHER:
Mossy Oak Break-Up Leather
$280.00 USD
6" MOC, MOSSY OAK Mens is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 147.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_08884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Online Exclusive Style

Online Exclusive Style

×

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Ironworkers erect the steel framework of buildings and often times work high up in the air secured by safety rigs. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 8884 : Classic Moc

Red Wing boots have a long history in the outdoors. The same features that farm and factoryworkers prized in our sturdy footwear have also made them ideal companions in the marshes and forests on the feet of hunters and naturalists alike. Soit only makes sense that, just in time for fall, we’re making our beloved moc toe boot in a camouflage pattern leather. The 8884 boot still sports the 6-inch triple-stitched leather upper, Traction Tred rubber outsole, and Goodyear welt construction but now they’llmatch your fall hikes even better, thanks to a Mossy Oak® camouflage pattern of autumn leaves that conjures the forests like the ones around our home in southern Minnesota. When you wear them in the woods, you’ll blend in, and when you wear them around town, you’ll stand out.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Nothing says, “Red Wing”, like a moc toe boot with a white polyurethane outsole. It’s a style we started making in the 1950s for sportsmen but it worked equally well on farms and in factories due to that Traction Tred sole with its minimal tread that sheds mud and provides the underfoot comfort the work day required. The crescent-shaped stitching on the toe was inspired by the construction of the shoes, or “moccasins” originally worn by the North American Algonquin Indians. Our Classic Moc Toe boots have since become a legend.

Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather. Full finished leathers have a smooth, polished surface that enhances the natural beauty of the leather.

Smooth-Finished Leather

Smooth-Finished leathers have a polished surface that enhances the true beauty and quality of the leather. Only the most premium, top-quality hides are used to craft Smooth-Finished leathers. The result is a beautiful, classic-looking leather used to build more elegant styles, such as the Red Wing Heritage Beckman Collection. The polished look and feel of the Smooth-Finished leather requires more specialized care and attention to keep it maintained.


Leather: Mossy Oak Break-Up Leather
Outsole: Traction Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 23
Shank: Steel
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

The 8884 is built using the No. 23 Last:

  • Was created in the 1950s and is Red Wing’s most iconic last
  • Includes extra room in the forefoot and instep for easy entry
  • Fits a variety of foot shapes
  • Most customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
    Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

    PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

    Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

    LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 8884

    REPAIR SERVICE

    Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality! Just got my first pair of Red Wing boots delivered. These look even better in person, the quality is amazing. Wore them for the first time today however and have blisters on each heel and some sore toes. Is this normal??
    Date published: 2015-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, I bought two pair... I've been wearing Red Wing since '83. I bought a pair in December, loved them so much, I had to have another pair that would never be used on the job. Even after reading reviews, I knew what I needed to do breaking these wings in. LEXOL. Leather relishes it. The first pair got treated more so from the outside rather than much inside. The second pair was all done by flooding the insides with it. Not only did that save the beautiful copper finish, the leather footbed is starting to mold my foot imprint into it faster, thus making this boot mega comfy. The crepe sole does wear faster than vibram but the comfort of a wedge sole can't be beat. These boots are built for a long haul. Wear the soles out then put on a new set of soles to keep your dogs safe and comfortable at the end of each day. I must say again, these are indeed the most comfortable boot or shoe, I've ever worn and that includes all 6 other pairs of wings I own and still wear. Long as you know these aren't going to be like "slide on superb comfort" and go through the internal LEXOL soaking like I did, the mold to your foot time frame will not be so rough on your feet.
    Date published: 2015-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots, perfect for cold North Eastern winters Bought a pair of these in January 2014 and wore them every day over the winter through rain, snow and ice in North East England. Hiked them in the summer a handful of times and were my go to again at the end of the year. I held off cleaning or conditioning them until this week when I used a course of Red Wing cleaner, oil and protector over three successive days with healthy drying time in between and this is the result - a gorgeous ruddy brown rich feel to the leather, looking good as new. Yes, there is an inevitable break-in period initially which took a couple of weeks of uncomfortable heels where the boot backs are stiff, but this subsides over time resulting in super soft leather throughout, retaining its stern structure where it counts. Love them so much my girlfriend just bought me the Oxfords, and they're already my favourite shoe. Buy one size down, put in the hours, and you'll have a perfectly sculpted pair of boots to see you through the seasons.
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality boots with beautiful thick leather. I am about two months into my pair of black Moc Toe's. Initially, the break in period was tough. I went a full size down from my shoe size, and the length was perfect. These run true to width though, so they were a bit narrow initially. I wear them about 5x per week, and they are a thick leather, heavy quality boot. I foresee myself having these resoled in a year or two, and the Goodyear Welt is definitely a nice touch. These boots paired with some dark raw selvedge denim are a classic and great look. Shop around, and even RW can be found for a discount.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizing Love them, actualiteit bought two pairs at THE Same time.. First I started with a 8,5 USA size which I also have for THE boots and chukka. After a few weeks wearing them around/inside THE house I found them to be rather large.. So I switched back to half a size smaller altough I normale wear a USA 8,5 OR uk 7,5 size. (In european sizing I'm in between 41,5-42...) THE rest of THE THE stort is that they are Nice, strong, but due two THE harshness of THE leather not easy to find THE proper sizing in one time..
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Around I love these boots. I've had them for over a year now, and I find myself pretty much wearing them every day. The tread is almost worn out at the ball of my foot, but that could be expected with anything but a Vibram sole.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Boots. Beware Conditioner The boots are amazing. I have had them for 6 months, and couldn't be happier. They get better with each wear. I did not mind the "break in" period because I take take that as a testament to the quality of the boot. The only complaint I have is that I used the mink oil and it totally changed the color of my boot. It looks like an entirely different boot. Pretty ridiculous. The all natural leather conditioner has a warning on it that says it will make the boots darker, but the mink oil did not. It really stinks because I loved the way they looked, and now they just look super dark and slick. Major disappointment Red Wing. Please put warnings on the products if they are going to completely change the boots.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots The heritage 1907's are a great pair of boots tough enough to work in and even better for casual wear. A little rough breaking in but application of the red wing boot cream fixed that. They took a darker color with the cream. Overall awesome boots, get lots of complements and questions about them.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better each day... I bought the 6" Copper, 1907 last spring and have grown to love them more with each passing wear. These boots exemplify everything that I've come to expect from the Red Wing Heritage collection; comfortable fit, excellent craftsmanship, classic style, and durability. They took a little while to break them in so I wore them on short walks at first. However, once the boots conformed to my feet they've become my favorite boots. I love the fact that they are durable enough for outside exposure, but classic enough to pass when I am in the office. I wear a 9 1/2 and found that these boots fit perfectly. In my experience there was no need to order a size up or down. With the proper care I hope that these boots will be around for years to come. I am definitely a satisfied customer.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great but.... It's not for those who is looking for a second pair of Redwing but anyway. I'm the first time. I do all the measurments as recommended but missed my size even twice, so I recommend to try from 1 size down from the start and watch out the heel slapping
    Date published: 2014-12-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A classic... A classic means this is an old design... and needs an update. I get it that people swear by it and the quality is good by old standards but we don't build Model-T's anymore and it's the same with shoes. In 2014 I can buy a pair of shoes with good quality leather that don't need a break in. Why do I need to torture my feet for 2 weeks before they get molded to my feet like my Grandfather had to do? I say get with the program and use high quality leather that doesn't need this break in period or design a better shoe. I've also found the Classic Moc toe style to be best suited for narrow feet. I know this review is going to get downvoted to Kingdom Come as "Unhelpful" even though it's just my personal view, I guess it's unhelpful if it doesn't conform to your viewpoint, right? My challenge is for Redwing to build a better Classic Moc and for people to understand you don't need to torture your feet for 2 weeks to get a good workboot.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great detail and craftsmanship Good investment. I put mink oil on these bad boys and the color of the leather is just wonderful! I will wear these almost every day so I'm excited to see how long they will last. Can't wait till these mold to my foot. My only complaint is the laces, I wish they were leather. Either way the laces that come with the boot are decent quality.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic boots! They're tough on the feet the first ~2 weeks of wear because of the rigid, high-quality leather that also results in a snug fit initially- very mild discomfort, nothing more. But over time, the leather expands, molds to your feet and becomes soft. Basically, not unlike raw denim, which, btw, goes well with these boots. My only beef is that the sole, although soft and comfortable, wears pretty fast. But sole replacement should not be a concern, since these boots are welted.
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is boot is all business When it comes to hard work this boot can't get enough. Ive had my pair now for over 3 years and the leather is still as strong and thick as the day i bought them. This is some serious thick leather and it does take time to break in but once they are broken in these boots are as comfortable as sandals. The leather looks great after use and it develops a deep color with use. Compliments are plenty and they look great at work or in a casual setting with jeans.
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Muehhh Must say that they are a comfortable, and great looking boot. But that's kinda of where it ends. The sole's only lasted about 4 month's at about 10hr avg work day. The color I loved when I got them, but don't condition them after cleaning cause that color will not come back. If you buying them for an occasional wear there for you.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boot I have 2 of RW, 8111 and 1907. Both of them are perfect fit, wear them almost every days with chino & jeans to office, warehouse & on the road. just a week to break in and with natural boot oil/wax, you will love them .....
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Surprised .. Wore this boots through out work week and on weekend for 3 months, working in warehouses, soles tread pattern wore away almost completely by this time. Winter came and the work boots rendered useless in winter conditions, no traction making even walking around outside interesting. If you are planing on wearing casually they are a beautiful boot, wearing them as work horses not adviced. A poor experience with Redwing and wish it worked out better, look for a boot with a thicker tread and hopefully they will last.
    Date published: 2014-08-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from i love moc toe boots these are well made boots. this is my second pair in 20years. I do have an issue. its always been hard to get my foot past where the tongue meets the actual shoe. but I still bought another pair.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Other than my wife's engagement ring, these boots are the smartest purchase I have ever made. They have been worn nearly every day for almost seven years. I have had them resoled, and Redwing's recrafting and customer service is second to none .
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_8, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
    • loc_en_US, sid_08884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_redwingheritage

    FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

    USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
    4 33.5 1.5 21
    4.5 34 2 21.5
    3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
    4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
    4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
    5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
    5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
    6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
    6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
    7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
    7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
    8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
    8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
    9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
    9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
    10 12 43 9 28 28.5
    10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
    11 44 10 29
    11.5 45 10.5 29.5
    12 46 11 30
    13 47 12 31
    14 48 13 32
    15 49 14 33
    16 50 15 34
    ×
    Please enter a valid email address

    Compatibility View

    You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

    This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

    ×

    Where to buy your
    Classic Moc

    STYLE No. 8884

    You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

    Online Partner

    Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

    FIND A STORE

    Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

    ×