Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders See Details

Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders See Details

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Weekender Chukka product photo

Weekender Chukka

STYLE NO. 3324

$229.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S CHUKKAS

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Weekender Chukka product photo

Weekender Chukka

STYLE NO. 3324

$229.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Weekender Chukka

STYLE NO. 3324

LEATHER:
Concrete Rough & Tough Leather
$229.99 USD
CHUKKA, CONCRETE R&T Mens is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_03324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

Shipping available only in the United States
See Shipping Policy


  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Main Street - Red Wing, MN Main Street - Red Wing, MN

STYLE NO. 3324 : Weekender Chukka

The Weekender Chukka is a favorite for its laid back styling and comfort straight out of the box. It looks the part in the office or off-the-clock, and it feels so good you won’t want to take it off.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

The Weekender is an off-the-clock shoe that can stand up to adventure while still keeping things dialed down. The oxford and chukka styles were designed from the ground up to be light and comfortable right out of the box, with or without socks. But light doesn't mean the Weekenders are lightweights. They're made alongside our other boots at Plant 2 in Red Wing, Minnesota, with durable leather sourced from our S.B. Foot Tanning Company and a stitch-down construction that can be resoled for many years of faithful service. Weekenders let you play as hard as you work. You might even be tempted to keep them on come Monday.

Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for Oil-Tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-Tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 110+ year history.


Leather: Concrete Rough & Tough Leather
Outsole: Hill
Insole: Texon®
Construction: Stitchdown
Last: 60
Laces: 32-inch Taslan Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 3324 : Weekender Chukka

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes.


The 3324 is built using the No. 60 Last:

  • This new last is created for the Weekender collection, stitch down construction
  • The last is designed to have a removable footbed
  • Most customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
    Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

    PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

    Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

    LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 3324

    REPAIR SERVICE

    Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soles separated from shoe after 5 months! I was prepared for the scruffy look and the break-in period (much shorter than I feared). But I was shocked that the soles separated from the shoes after 5 months of casual wear. And when I took it to the store I bought it, they seemed completely indifferent. One sole was bad enough that she agreed it was unwearable it would need to be reglued. Since the other was only starting to separate, she couldn't promise they'd repair it. So I have to wait three weeks for the shoes to come back to see what they decided, and I might have to wear them again until the other sole completely separates, then come back to the store, then return them and wait another three weeks to get them back again. That's just bizarre customer service.
    Date published: 2018-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noisy Outsole I've had these for almost a year now and I can definitely say that breaking these in is no problem at all. I'm a size 8 and bought the 7.5 and they fit very well. The only complaint I have is that the outsole is very squeaky on certain floors. They're like rubber rain boots and it draws unwanted attention. Other than that, the boot is well made.
    Date published: 2018-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I just received these shoes and right out of the box they were comfortable. Yes, I would recommend getting a size smaller. The quality is far superior to any other chukkas I tried on.
    Date published: 2018-10-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Comfortable boots, but like some of the other reviewers state quickly looks soiled and become unwearable Despite taking precautions to treat the boots and clean regularly, they did not stand up. Unwearable after four months. Excessive wear on the toe. Granted they are comfortable, but a waste of money for such short term wear. Definitely avoid the light colour chukkas
    Date published: 2018-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from get em Had these for about a month, and refuse to take them off for anything else. They have been great! I did what many others have, and bought a full size smaller (normally wear 9, these are 8). I haven't worn that size in anything since middle school. But they fit, and fit perfectly. I have fairly narrow, low-volume feet, so that is something to consider. But they have fit amazing, no problems whatsoever. I read a million reviews both good and bad on these. The squeeks: yes they make sound on some floors, but not many. I think over linoleum all day, like at Pep-Boys, it might be an issue, but otherwise, I wouldn't worry about it. I have hiked in these, worked in these, and they have been perfect. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2018-09-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't get the correct fit Really like the look and quality. Tried on multiple pairs and the 9 1/2 is the correct length, however too snug in the width and the 10 is the correct width, however too long in length. Ended up trying to go with the 10, however the boot breaks in the wrong area in the toe box. Note, already own a well worn pair of Iron Rangers in size 9 1/2 and they fit great.
    Date published: 2018-09-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Boot, Noisy Sole The leather has worn well, is durable, and broke in easily. However, my only complaint, which unfortunately prevents me from re-purchasing, are the soles. They are very squeaky on hard surfaces such as vinyl, wood, polished concrete, etc. to the point that they're an embarrassment when walking. This concerns me given the multiple styles that use this sole composition. Red Wing, keep up the good work but let me know when you've figured out the sole issue.
    Date published: 2018-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for skinny feet I rotate mine in for work and it breaks in quickly. I have 10.5EEE feet so i sized up a half size and the 11D fits snug on the sides but got a length in the toebox. Comfortable out of the box in terms of feel on the leather. it would be nice if they run this in an EE width
    Date published: 2018-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the summer Extremely comfortable out of the box. Will age great in muleskinner leather. Perfect for summer.
    Date published: 2018-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad I initially wrote a review that was much harsher than warranted. The boot leather has a somewhat broken in look but it’s a good quality. The size runs big so, like others, go down a full size. I’m normally a B width but these fit comfortably so far. The souls of the shoes are probably the best part. Very comfortable and great for hot days. Because of the comfort and unique look I would recommend them. I’ve been a boot guy all my life and these are a light weight nonchalant alternative to the usual. They are worth a shot.
    Date published: 2018-05-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The weekender chukka is a good idea that’s poorly executed. A lightweight and stylish boot is what I wanted, with classic Red Wing quality. What I got is a shoe that looks 10 years old and distressed after wearing for only two days. I feel stupid for ordering these and wish I could return them. These are over priced for the poor quality. Also be aware of the sizing issue. I went a full size down (not that I’m recommending them). That’s another bizarre feature. I had higher hopes and feel let down with this purchase.
    Date published: 2018-05-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Redwing purchase I have ever made The Weekender boot itself is good design, but the suede does not hold up on these. Almost seems to attract dirt & discoloration. Not kidding, wore these things 6 times all in the city or in the office and they are now almost unwearable from discoloration. Top of the boots are blue just from the color of my jeans. Suede in the toe is showing tremendous wear. I had them protected with waterproofer from day 1 and it didn't help. I've been wearing Redwings my whole life and never have had an issue with a pair of their boots until I bought these.
    Date published: 2018-05-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfy but broke in ugly.... I wear my chukka's almost everyday, they look terrible but feel great like an old catchers mitt. I marl them down strictly on how rough they look. It may be due my dealer not using the right product on it (but Im no expert). They have darkened, and sheened right over like a smooth leather, and theyre starting to crack despite going to the RedWing spa every few months since new. They're 18 months old. The tongue doesnt want to stay in despite having an extra set of lace holes punched in.
    Date published: 2018-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chukka! I have worn Red Wing boots/shoes over 30 yrs. They never let me down. I just got these Chukka's today. They look great & fit like a glove. I ordered a 12 D because they run big. Normally I wear a 12.5. Condition your boots with regular maintenance & they will last a lifetime. The color of this Chukka is just right. Not too light or dark. Recomended!
    Date published: 2018-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My feet couldn't be more happier! Per usual with any footing investment, I had done research on this product before purchasing which I'm glad I did for the Weekender Chukkas do run large. I usually wear a 10 1/2 in most Red Wing Heritage boots but I order 9 1/2 for these Chukkas and it worked out great Very light weight and very comfortable. After my first purchase of Red Wings Heritage, I have never questioned quality.
    Date published: 2018-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the investment Far superior to other chukkas on the market. Comfortable out of the box, I wore mine out of the store. Just what I needed for M-F work days and anything on the weekends.
    Date published: 2018-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. A bit long. Boot is great all around. Lightweight and color is great. Only thing I suggest is to try before buying. I wear a size 9, and even 9.5 in some shoes. I got the 8.5 in this shoe and it is a bit long now that it broke in, causing a wrinkle on on toe box that irritates my big toe from chaffing. Maybe it runs long, or narrow, which caused me to size up. Besides that, product is good. When you try it, go by length, not width, as it will stretch.
    Date published: 2018-03-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable right out of the gate. I usually purchase the Classic Chukka in Copper, but decided to step out of my safe zone and ordered the Weekender in Cocrete from my favorite local vendor. I was hoping they would break-in quicker and more suitable for interior construction, so far so good. I am not thrilled with the color however. They are milky looking and nothing like the picture in the catalog. I would have called them “Stale Chocolate” or “Efflorescence Concrete”. Hopefully they will darken in time. Durability and longevity TBD.
    Date published: 2018-02-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Starts fresh, but a shame to wear afterwards My wife picked these chukkas for me, and they started off looking really sharp - a fresh tan color that goes well on summer days. However, after some wearing, I took the chukkas in to get refreshed with some TLC at my local Red Wing shop, and they came out terrible. I'm not sure what they did, but they came out a lot darker, and, after a short period of time, the nap essentially disappeared on the as a dull gloss appeared on the surface. Now, they just look dirty, and I hardly wear them because of the look. This is unfortunate, I really like the other Red Wing Heritage boots I've bought, and I bought several. I spent considerable money, and took them to the place we're supposed to send them for cleaning & conditioning, and I feel like I wasted a lot of money on these boots. I won't get the longevity that one comes to expect from the RW brand. I wouldn't buy these again, and if asked, I wouldn't recommend them to folks.
    Date published: 2018-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot! Very comfortable and only gets better looking as time goes on. The craftsmanship is unbelievable, super high quality. Love knowing it was hand made in the United States. Not my first pair of red wings and will not be my last!
    Date published: 2017-12-12
    • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_03324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_redwingheritage

    FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

    USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
    4 33.5 1.5 21
    4.5 34 2 21.5
    3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
    4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
    4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
    5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
    5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
    6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
    6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
    7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
    7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
    8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
    8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
    9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
    9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
    10 12 43 9 28 28.5
    10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
    11 44 10 29
    11.5 45 10.5 29.5
    12 46 11 30
    13 47 12 31
    14 48 13 32
    15 49 14 33
    16 50 15 34
    ×
    Please enter a valid email address

    Compatibility View

    You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

    This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

    ×

    Where to buy your
    Weekender Chukka

    STYLE No. 3324

    You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

    Online Partner

    Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

    FIND A STORE

    Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

    ×