Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Free Standard Shipping and Returns on All Footwear Orders

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Work Chukka product photo

Work Chukka

STYLE NO. 3137

$259.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
SEE ALL MEN'S CHUKKAS

Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Work Chukka product photo

Work Chukka

STYLE NO. 3137

$259.99 USD


Cart total: ( Items)
View Cart


×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

Work Chukka

STYLE NO. 3137

LEATHER:
Copper Rough & Tough Leather
$259.99 USD
CHUKKA, COPPER R&T Mens is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_03137, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

Please select your size

Is your size unavailable?
Find an online partner or local store

SHARE THIS PAGE:

Shipping available only in the United States
See Shipping Policy


  • AboutThe story behind the style.
  • MaterialsHow it's made.
  • Sizing & Break InWhat to expect.
  • CareProtect your investment.
Every work industry is unique and requires unique safety wear and footwear.  Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society. Every work industry is unique and requires unique safety wear and footwear. Photo courtesy of Minnesota Historical Society.

STYLE NO. 3137 : Work Chukka

Rugged in heritage and casual in appearance, the 3137 features Red Wing’s signature Atlas Tred polyurethane outsole, premium Copper Rough & Tough leather and Goodyear welt construction for the perfect lightweight, comfortable boot.

THE HISTORY BEHIND THE STYLE

Work boots aren’t always made for heavy lifting in harsh environments. Our Classic Chukka was designed for indoor work where a lighter weight boot is more comfortable and a more pliable sole is better suited for bending, climbing and kneeling and won’t scratch or mark a wood floor.

Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather. Oil-Tanned leather is a very durable and vivid leather.

Oil-Tanned Leather

S.B. Foot Tanning Co. is best known for Oil-Tanned leather which is used to build a variety of timeless Red Wing styles. This leather is water, stain and perspiration resistant, and has a more natural look and feel because less finishing materials have been applied, allowing its natural beauty to shine through. Oil-Tanned leather is exceptionally durable and has been used to build countless work boots throughout Red Wing’s 110+ year history.


Leather: Copper Rough & Tough Leather
Outsole: Atlas Tred
Insole: Leather
Hardware: Nickel Eyelets
Construction: Goodyear Welt
Last: 210
Shank: None
Laces: 32-inch Tan/Gold Taslan Lace
In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last. In order to build a Red Wing boot to an exact size and width, the boot is constructed around a shoe last.

STYLE NO. 3137 : Work Chukka

A new pair of Red Wing Heritage boots should fit comfortably tight on your foot, with enough room to freely wiggle your toes. Over time the full grain leather upper, leather footboard and cork midsole mold to your feet, creating an enduring and customized fit over time with each wear.


The 3137 is built using the No. 210 Last:

  • Was designed for increased flexibility and lighter duty work
  • Most customers buy Red Wing Heritage footwear 1/2 size smaller than their normal size
  • Trying on Red Wing Heritage footwear in a store is recommended to get the perfect fit
Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather. Protect and lengthen the life of your boots with our Made in USA, specialty care products; specifically designed to help maintain the unique qualities of Red Wing leather.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Red Wing's sturdy soles, premium leathers, triple stitching and Goodyear welt construction all work together to make quality boots that will last a lifetime. It takes more than 230 steps to hand craft each pair of Red Wing Shoes but it only takes three steps to keep them clean, conditioned and protected.

LEARN HOW TO CARE FOR STYLE NO. 3137

REPAIR SERVICE

Red Wing Shoe Company operates our very own repair shop at our Red Wing, Minnesota, manufacturing facility. Find out how to have your shoes repaired.

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I've always wanted a pair of red wings. I bought these along with the leather cleaner and protector from the Redwing store in Ft Worth. Unfortunately, after about 6 months of use. I took them out to CO for a trip. The town had gotten a lot of snow, just walking around town in the weather caused the leather to stain the white sole a reddish color. So, now I never wear them. I tried cleaning them with several different types of cleaners with no luck.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Chukka! This is my first pair of Red Wings and my first pair of chukkas since I was a teenager. After one week of owning them and wearing them almost every day, these boots are simply the most comfortable I've ever worn, right out of the box! I have owned various Irish Setter shoes and boots and enjoy them for their more rugged, Goretex qualities, but these Chukkas are the ultimate in great looking, comfortable casual. I wear them with chinos of various shades, almost exclusively, and the presentation is unrivalled. I ordered my true shoe size, not the usual half-size larger boot size, and the fit is perfect with thin and medium weight socks. I'm a bit flat-footed, but I have immediately found that these boots absolutely do not need an insert, something that I've always put in other boots I own. Red Wing suggests ordering a half size smaller than your usual boot size. I have found that to be completely true for Irish Setters shoes and boots - the pairs I have in a half size larger than my shoe size are too big. So I would recommend that if you size up for boots, do not size up for these Chukkas.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They'll do..! My second pair of redwings, after my 1907s. Got these in the Santa Cruz CA store and could've spent a whole lot more....but my luggage allowance coming back home saw to that. Finished to a higher degree, I think, than my 1907s with the leather nice, dark, grainy and supple. They felt more comfortable when I first put them on - although still a little stiff of course - and its apparent the break in period will be swift. I find the leather marks quite easily, but the scuffs buff out pretty much OK. The width is fairly narrow, but I know the leather will stretch over time. As I said before when buying, try on a few pairs and ensure the fit is good. They're not cheap, but what do you expect? They're Redwings....and in time, with a few coats of mink oil, they'll start to look really good and will probably outlast me. My last pair? Hmmmm....probably not....
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my first pair of Red Wing shoes and they won't be my last. This is my first pair of Red Wing shoes and they won't be my last. I purchased these as a birthday gift for myself in November and there haven't been many days since that I haven't worn them. They are comfortable, durable and look great.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Briar Oil Slick- Tough but comfortable I originally was going to buy the Heritage Chukka in Ori-ginal color leather. After trying the Briar Oil Slick, I liked it better immediately. Even better, this leather is softer and breaks in faster (after only a few wearings). Scratches buff out with the rub of your thumb. This oil tanned leather looks and wears tough but is a very comfortable leather.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shoe is the best money can buy! This work shoes are comfortable,look good,and durable plus they are made in the usa even better. I recommend that you get a pair you wont regret it.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful leather, great construction I purchased this shoe at the Red Wing store last summer in Bellevue WA. I was looking for a lightweight, casual shoe and wanted to check out the offerings in the Heritage Line. I was interested in the Foreman Oxford but the fit was not what I was looking for. I saw this shoe and was immediately drawn to the rich, almost purple reddish-brown leather. They fit like a glove and I bought them without hesitation. The construction is simple but solid and they have become more comfortable and less rigid as I have continued to wear them. The downside is that the sole is rather slight and does not provide much arch support. The shoe is perfect for wearing around town anytime of year but I would not recommend them for days you plan to walk long distances or be on your feet for extended periods of time. They are not work boots and should not be worn as such. The leather looks better as it ages but the white sole can get discolored walking through oily puddles in Seattle parking lots. The sides of the sole can be cleaned easily with water and a toothbrush, however.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots for work. I bought these boots to replace the multiple pairs of shoes and boots I have purchased over the last 3 years. I have not had a pair last more than 9 months before my Red Wing boots. Two years and still going strong.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3141 The Perfect Shoe! I usually wear a 13 wide, but ordered a 14 due to width limitations. My order came in this week and I was amazed. This is an AWESOME SHOE! I was expecting a slight break-in period. I left the store wearing my new chukkas and had no issues all day. The shoe fit like a glove and I was very impressed.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this boot is unique, classic style, excellent top grade leather. Redwing boots are excellent. The vintage line as well as their work boots. Its the only boot I want to own, I have had my Redwing Worx for 2 /12 years and they are still going strong. And the fact that they're made in the U.S. makes it that much better.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love these. Great look and quality. With orthotic inserts actually had to go UP a 1/2 size. Break in was not nearly as long and cumbersome as I had read online and anticipated. The white soles get dirty very easily but so what. The quality and craftsmanship is unlike any footwear in my closet. I just placed an order for a pair of roughneck boots. I'm a believer. I'm hooked.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. I love these boots. They broke in quickly and you get the same feeling putting these on that you got when you where a kid and grabbed your favorite worn in baseball glove. They just feel like nothing is there at all. The style is classic American cool and I get compliments on them every time I wear them out the door. Throw on some chinos and a knit cardigan and they look right at home in the office. Throw on some jeans and a flannel and they look perfect. This is my first pair of red wings and I am so thoroughly impressed that I will be picking up a pair of Iron Rangers very soon.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. unbelievable support. comfort amazing. Work boots use same leathers and they deal with wet concrete without degrading. Now I have this quality in an every day shoe. They should last forever.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boot out there. I bought two pairs of this same boot. Just cause they are that good. These boots are exceptionally comfortable and can be worn in all conditions. I like wearing these boots on the trail but also great for a night on the town.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to go wrong with these This is my first pair of high quality boots, and I have to say I'm thoroughly impressed. As has been said many times before, there is a break in period but once you're through that it's 100% worth the time, expense and initial discomfort. I wear these to work everyday, and I expect them to last indefinitely with proper care and maybe a sole replacement or two. I got these a half size smaller than my typical size in running shoes and put in a Superfeet Carbon insole. This combination just might be the best I've ever experienced. Oh, and they look fantastic no matter what you wear.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny and then some. I've been getting less expensive boots the last couple of years, but decided to upgrade this winter. I've only had mine for a little over a week but they're already great. I know some people have found small sizing concerns or a tough break-in period, but neither have been the case for me. I wear a 12, and the 12 fits great. They were also comfortable on day one, and even better on day two. They look good with khakis and with jeans. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my go to boots I'm now in the process of replacing every inferior pair of boots that i own with red wings, one pair a month. In addition to the chukkas, i've purchased 2 pairs of boa work boots and black and copper iron rangers. The boots I had been buying have lasted 6 to 12 months at an average of $125.00 to 200.00. The difference in quality between those and the red wings is sick! The rangers are about broken in and I never want to take them off, plus the classic style is always "in style". An added plus is that the dealer actually took the time to fit me properly and made sure i was satisfied, my dad always said "you get what you pay for", in this case you get more! You get red wing quality and great service.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock solid, gorgeous shoes. When I bought my pair of chukkas, the salesman reminded me on the way out the door that these really aren't all-season boots. Fast forward two years, and these boots have seen it all - deep snow, torrential rain, sizzling heat. In the nearly 24 months (that would be 720 days) that I've owned these boots, I've legitimately worn them 600 time, covering countless miles. At work I cover 6-7 miles daily, and have taken these boots on even longer walks, up to 12 miles, with no complaints. After all these wears, the sole is in need of repair, as the heel edge is slowly disintegrating, but the uppers look brand new, especially after an oiling. They go smashingly well with everything from jeans to khakis to courds to suits, if you're feeling bold. I adore these boots, and plan to adore them for years to come.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look I've always loved the look of the chukka. I've owned a pair of Die Hard chukkas for about 3 yrs, because I couldn't afford the Red Wings, and they are nicely worn in giving them that vintage look that I love. I've had countless people ask me if I bought them like that because they really liked the vintage look. My wife bought me these for Christmas and I can't wait till they're nicely worn in. If you love style and can sacrifice comfort for a few months till they're broken in then these boots are for you. I would suggest going a half size to a full size bigger so that you can fit a comfortable insole into the boot if you're concerned with comfort immediately. Overall I love these boots and they turn heads, especially when riding my cafe racer.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shoes I've ever owned. Took about 4 weeks for the shoes to adapt to my feet but now... Wow! I love them.
Date published: 2014-12-22
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_03137, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_redwingheritage

FOOTWEAR SIZE COMPARISON CHART FOR MOST COMMON INTERNATIONAL SYSTEMS

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
4 33.5 1.5 21
4.5 34 2 21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5 43.5 9.5 28.5
11 44 10 29
11.5 45 10.5 29.5
12 46 11 30
13 47 12 31
14 48 13 32
15 49 14 33
16 50 15 34
×
Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Where to buy your
Work Chukka

STYLE No. 3137

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

Online Partner

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.

FIND A STORE

Find a Heritage retailer near you. Be sure to call ahead to check product availability.

×